Coolbone
  • Review count
    185
  • Helpfulness votes
    151
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    January 15, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      11
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        185
      • Helpfulness votes
        151
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        January 15, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          11
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Classic style with lasting durability, this Oster Beehive Blender takes you back in time with retro design and reliable performance. Built with all metal drive system and powerful 600-Watt motor to crush ice for the smoothest smoothies, creamiest milkshakes and more. Stainless steel blade chops and purees with precision for prepping recipes and preparing foods like salsa, dips and soups. Easy toggle switch operation. Includes 6-cup dishwasher-safe Boroclass glass jar.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Blender
          PostedJanuary 15, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My old blender that I had for a few years just stopped working after I was blending ice for a smoothie. I just received this blender and it looks like it will be sturdy and durable. It only has two speeds but that's fine as the last one I had only had 2 speeds as well. The blade looks like it will do well in pulverizing ice cubes and it comes with a durable glass jar and it has an exclusive all-metal -drive for long durability. It also has a feeder cap for putting in additional ingredients.
          Pros: Convenient, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Fast / Speed, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Make delicious, homemade ice cream and create family fun with the White Mountain 4 Qt. Electric Ice Cream Maker. Churn out superior-quality, homemade ice cream in a beautiful, New England White Pine, old-fashioned wood bucket with a three-gear driven, 12,000-RPM motor system. Built to last from a brand that’s been around since 1853, this ice cream maker features a stainless steel canister and cast-iron, triple-action dasher to make 4 Qt. of ice cream in 30 minutes. Make a party of it when entertaining and invite guests to bring creative toppings for a toppings bar. Ice cream recipes included.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Made Ice Cream Maker
          PostedJanuary 15, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This electric ice cream maker is made from quality hardware with real wood and metal parts with a powerful durable motor. The bucket comes with a handle for your convenience. I am very impressed with the craftsmanship of this maker as the bucket is crafted from pine and bound with strong galvanized hoops and electroplated fittings. The canister is tall and the blades are made from beechwood blades. I can hardly wait to make a some vanilla ice cream, but my market was out of rock salt.
          Pros: Convenient, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Fast / Speed, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The LG Hom-Bot Square is the new dimension of automated home vacuuming. First, there’s the ingenious square design just what you need to really clean corners and wall edges. Next, there’s Hom-Bot’s amazing performance as advanced as the Dual Eye 2.0 Mapping System, as sparkling as its 7 Smart Clean Modes. Hom-Bot is the future of carefree convenience. Even better, it’s ready to impress you today.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Daily
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Helper a Homemaker could have !!!!!!!!!!!
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love this robotic vacuum cleaner as it probably cleans way better than I can as it goes under the couch and tables and chairs and does an outstanding job of cleaning. I like the fact that I can program when it is scheduled to do it's cleaning and how it returns to the base when it completes it's cycle and begins charging. It also tells you to move if you come in contact with it. This is one less chore that I can now delete from my housekeeping tasks. The vacuum is much larger than I had anticipated it to be, wonderful size and well designed and easy to program. it comes with a remote control for you to use which is very convenient.
          Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Empty Filter, Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Great Value, Looks Great, Nice Design, Performs Well, Self-Propelled, Sturdy
          Cons: Noisy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The X Series represents the elemental beauty of functionality. An excellently crafted knife featuring a geometric handle that strikes the perfect balance between bold, sharp lines and a distinct silhouette. A knife that is both well balanced and comfortable it becomes a natural extension of the chef.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Cutting Motion!!!!!!!!!!!
          PostedDecember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a gorgeous knife with a very nice cutting motion, super sharp out of the box, came in a very nice box. Light and very nice looking knife which slices, chops and dices with ease. I have now learned from experience to start washing my knives by hand as I have found that placing them in the dishwasher not only leaves spots and seems to dull them.
          This knife is modern, slick and very attractive. It's sharp, so be very careful when using as I have already experienced the accidents that can occur when knives are now carefully utilized. I think I will definitely buying a couple more of these as I find them very well crafted.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy, very sharp
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Our Newport Bath Linens offer one of the most agreeable fabrics for bare skin - cotton. The looped terry finish of the body is trimmed by a semi-satin finished edge with a bit of textural design. These luxury bath towels offer the fast absorbency cotton is known for.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome Towel!!!!!!!!!!!!
          PostedDecember 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These towels are soft, absorbable and luxurious. They were better after the first wash and am sure it will only get better. Some of the towel's fibers rubbed off on your skin after just one washing but they are of great quality and look/feel like they will last for awhile.
          The towel is soft, absorbant and realtively fast drying. It is a good heavy bath towel. I just received this towel and hopefully I think it will only get better and I am thinking in investing in more of these. It is better to invest in quality rather than quantity as that way you do not wind up spending money unnecessarily.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          Cons: no cons
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          ADT PULSE compatibility

          Asked by
          Copref
          July 10, 2016
          ADT recently added the ring doorbell to its supported devices. Will this version work?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The ring has it own site that requires a monthly fee I order to access the video and messaging service. I have ADT and I can tell you personally that they will not feel ring would be compatible and certainly would not interface the ring app onto their system. Remember, this item is controlled thru an app that has be activated by ring.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Is the video in color or black & white during the day ?

          Asked by
          DQuinn
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Color
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          does it require wifi to be able to use all the features of this doorbell ?

          Asked by
          Dom
          February 3, 2016
          I don't have wifi in my home but I have it as a mobile hotspot on my phone. when I'm away from home will the app still allow me to access all the features?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it does. It specifically tells you to have the doorbell close to your modem when you initially set it up as the light will go on during the installation
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Why does the setscrew on the handle not stay tight?

          Asked by
          lamnob
          Minnesota
          June 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I think the company is very aware of this issue as there have been many complaints about the setscrew issue. If It were me, i would contact Kohler directly as they will solve this issue and possibly replace or upgrade. You never know until you contact them as it became very annoying having this issue as you pose the issue of lost of the screw down the drain.
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Where can we buy another soap dispenser to match the one that came with facet?

          Asked by
          funny
          WI
          March 25, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try your local Home Depot.