Coolbone
  • Review count
    195
  • Helpfulness votes
    158
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    February 17, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      11
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        195
      • Helpfulness votes
        158
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        February 17, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          11
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Unity Cast Iron “Tokyo” Teapot – available in two finishes. An elegant, distinctly shaped cast iron Tetsubin teapot named after the beautiful and ancient city of Tokyo, Japan. Inspired by highly prized antique Japanese cast iron teapots still in use today. Features a black porcelain enamel interior coating that helps prevent rust Includes a stainless steel tea brewing basket for ease of preparation for brewing and serving tea. Not intended for stovetop use. 11 oz. capacity. Hand wash.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful well designed Teapot !!!!
          PostedFebruary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is an elegant, distinctly shaped cast iron Tetsubin teapot named after the beautiful and ancient city of Tokyo, Japan. Inspired by highly prized antique Japanese cast iron teapots still in use today. Features a black porcelain enamel interior coating that helps prevent rust Includes a stainless steel tea brewing basket for ease of preparation for brewing and serving tea. Not intended for stovetop use. 11 oz. capacity. Hand Wash. This pot keeps your tea hot for awhile and well made.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Performs Well, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Engineered to specifications required by professional electricians the innovative 2-in-1 DualCheck Tester saves you time and money, while providing quality you can trust. This patent-pending dual-ended tester incorporates 2 of the most popular testers used by electricians, inspectors, technicians and homeowners into a single unit. Engineered with an exclusive design and latest technology GFCI Outlet Tester on one end and a 50-1000-Volt AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester on the other the DualCheck quickly provides an accurate analysis of any 120-Volt receptacle. The Non-Contact Voltage Tester detects 50-1000-Volt AC and features a bright 360° LED visual indicator along with an audible beeping indicator of the presence of voltage. On the other end our best-in-class GFCI Outlet Tester features a clear and easy-to understand single LED readout indicating Correct wiring or Open Ground, Open Neutral, HOT/GND Reverse, HOT/NEU Reverse and Open Hot wiring errors without the need to memorize or interpret a chart. Designed for the jobsite this tester features Hi-impact ABS housing with a 250 lb. crush rating and the ability to withstand drops of up to 10 ft. Conceived with long workdays in mind this unit also offers over-molded grips to ensure user comfort during repeated or prolonged use. Backed by a lifetime warranty this tool will take up less space in your toolbox and increase your productivity for years to come.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Tester for GFCI !!!!!!!!!
          PostedFebruary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          You get to save time and money with 2 popular testers in 1 unit - featuring a Non-Contact Voltage Detector on one end and GFCI Outlet Tester on the other
          Bright 360 deg viewable LED indicator lights
          Single LED provides immediate indication of the wiring error, no need for a chart to carry, memorize or interpret!
          Beeping audible indicator confirms presence of voltage
          Hi-impact ABS housing withstands a 10 ft drop and offers a 250 pound crush rating.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Chime Pro extends the signal from your router to your Ring devices, so you can eliminate Wi-Fi dead zones and never miss a Ring alert. It plugs into any standard power outlet and links to all your Ring devices, so you get better quality video and instant notifications. The Chime Pro also allows you to hear audio alerts in your home when a visitor is at your Ring Video Doorbell or your Stick Up Cam detects motion. With Chime Pro, you'll never miss a ding.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ring Products are Great!!!!
          PostedFebruary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have the Ring in my hallway and it works great for the video doorbell at my front and back doors. I just felt that the Ring Pro would be double the distance of my Ring network. I feel that my new Chime Pro extends the signal from my Wi-Fi network to all my Ring devices. I find that it eliminates my dead zones and connects excellent. It is very easy to set up and the fact that it has multiple alert tones.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Motion-Activated, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bundle pack containing a 9 pack of Lysol multi-purpose durable scrubber sponges and a 9 pack of Lysol heavy-duty scrubber sponges, for a total of 18 sponges.  Antimicrobial treatment of the sponge and scrubber prevents the growth of odor causing bacteria.  The multi-purpose foam scrubber sponge is 2X more durable, great for scrubbing dishes and counter tops.  The multi-purpose scrubbers are designed to be safe on most household surfaces. The heavy-duty foam scrubber sponge is 2X more durable, great for scrubbing those baked on messes.  The unique scrubber material works hard to tackle tough messes and rinses clean.  These sponges may scratch (test first on an inconspicuous area).  Get your bundle pack today.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Scrubber sponges
          PostedFebruary 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have always used these sponges and they do not carry an odor. They are definitely odor resistant and are very durable. When I need to use the scrubber it does not scratch your cookware and does a great job in scrubbing away any content without having to use a lot of elbow grease as they say. These sponges are soft and very safe on household surfaces. I use them on cleaning my granite countertops and ceramic stove surface. These sponges are also antimicrobial treated and this is what prevents the growth of odors or bacteria. They are so worth the investment.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Orbit 1-Outlet Electronic Watering Timer will turn your hose faucet into a programmed sprinkler system in minutes. No more dead plants because you forgot to water them. No more soggy lawns because you forgot to turn the water off. Just set the timer and go. With a large digital display, easy program dial and simple controls, programming is fast and easy. Built with high quality materials and water-resistant construction you can count on many years of dependable service. Simply install a hose faucet timer to any standard outdoor hose faucet and program it to water at your convenience. Program it to water during ideal times to minimize evaporation and save yourself time and money while making your yard lush and green.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Hopefully, No dried out Sod!!!!!!!
          PostedJanuary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I got this timer as I am planning to have sod laid in my yard where I previously had roots and a tree. I have since had the tree removed and the roots removed. It is to early to have the sod laid as I am waiting until the spring. I have an underground sprinkler system, but I need to have a pop up sprinkler moved in order to make sure the area that some of the sod will be planted will be watered. It is cheaper to get a hose faucet timer to use rather than add another sprinkler head. I like the fact that the timer allows you to use automatic or manual and you can set the clock and start time, how long and how often. It's easy to set and use and helps to conserve water and hopefully keep my sod Read More
          I got this timer as I am planning to have sod laid in my yard where I previously had roots and a tree. I have since had the tree removed and the roots removed. It is to early to have the sod laid as I am waiting until the spring. I have an underground sprinkler system, but I need to have a pop up sprinkler moved in order to make sure the area that some of the sod will be planted will be watered. It is cheaper to get a hose faucet timer to use rather than add another sprinkler head. I like the fact that the timer allows you to use automatic or manual and you can set the clock and start time, how long and how often. It's easy to set and use and helps to conserve water and hopefully keep my sod alive and well cared for. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Great Quality, Strong, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          ADT PULSE compatibility

          Asked by
          Copref
          July 10, 2016
          ADT recently added the ring doorbell to its supported devices. Will this version work?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The ring has it own site that requires a monthly fee I order to access the video and messaging service. I have ADT and I can tell you personally that they will not feel ring would be compatible and certainly would not interface the ring app onto their system. Remember, this item is controlled thru an app that has be activated by ring.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Is the video in color or black & white during the day ?

          Asked by
          DQuinn
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Color
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          does it require wifi to be able to use all the features of this doorbell ?

          Asked by
          Dom
          February 3, 2016
          I don't have wifi in my home but I have it as a mobile hotspot on my phone. when I'm away from home will the app still allow me to access all the features?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it does. It specifically tells you to have the doorbell close to your modem when you initially set it up as the light will go on during the installation
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Why does the setscrew on the handle not stay tight?

          Asked by
          lamnob
          Minnesota
          June 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I think the company is very aware of this issue as there have been many complaints about the setscrew issue. If It were me, i would contact Kohler directly as they will solve this issue and possibly replace or upgrade. You never know until you contact them as it became very annoying having this issue as you pose the issue of lost of the screw down the drain.
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Where can we buy another soap dispenser to match the one that came with facet?

          Asked by
          funny
          WI
          March 25, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try your local Home Depot.