Coolbone
  • Review count
    92
  • Helpfulness votes
    48
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    June 23, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        92
      • Helpfulness votes
        48
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        June 23, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          RemoteLync from Kidde notifies homeowners of a home emergency when they're away offering peace of mind at a great value. Ideal for a primary residence, vacation home or rental property, the device plugs into a single outlet, listens for a smoke or carbon monoxide alarm, and uses the home’s Wi-Fi to remotely alert the homeowner on iOS and Android compatible phones and tablets.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Disappointed
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I am unable to give a review on this item as I was under the impression that it would interface with an Android phone. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 android and it will not allow me to download the app to my phone and I have been unable to receive any information regarding the specific android phones that this item will interface with; so be very careful before ordering to be certain that your specific phone with work with this device. It seems like a great device to have linked with your cell in the event of smoke or fire in your home when you are not physically at home.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          Cons: list of phones that can be linked
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          WaterWorks 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Contractor Grade Garden Hose
          WaterWorks 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Contractor Grade Garden Hose
          This Contractor Grade hose is built tough for everyday use. Its size makes it highly kink resistant. Heavy duty crush-proof couplings along with a durable abrasion-resistant cover make this hose very popular with the demanding industrial trade. Added reinforcement gives this hose high burst strength for varying water pressures and long life on the job.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Hose!!!!!!!!
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is very durable water hose and I am amazed that you do not have to worry about the annoying issue with kinks. I only just received it, so I do not know how it will hold up in the long run. The couplings are excellent and of great quality. I am pleased with the length of this hose as it extends with ease across my yard and the water pressure is great.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Device
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The sound is amazing and it was so simple to pair this device with my iPod. I truly enjoy getting in the shower and listening to my favorite tunes. it gets to the point of not wanting to get out as quickly. The only problem is that the suction cup will not adhere to my tile or to the wall. It only works on the glass doors; however I solved this issue by using 3M clear two-sided tape.
          Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
          Cons: suction cap is inferior
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Barrett-Jackson Wet-Look Tire Shine. Best shine available and long lasting. No sling design penetrates and bonds to tires.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not that Outstanding
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used my regular tire shine and Premium tire shine and compared the two and I honestly could not see any difference in the shine. Side by side the look the same.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Spectracide Bug Stop Home Barrier comes with an Accushot Continuous Power Sprayer. Use the product indoors and as an outdoor foundation treatment to help keep insects from invading your home. The water-based, clear formula leaves no oily residue and leaves no odor. This product kills on contact and provide up to 12 month control for cockroaches on non-porous surfaces.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to Use
          PostedJune 15, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I can not report whether or not this will kill the bugs for up to 1 year but lets just say that I have not seen any bugs as of yet. I live in an area that have a lot of pine trees and am sometimes faced with the large cock roaches trying to get in; but they do not make it past the back door without succumbing to the Accushot Spray. I would certainly recommend this and there is no odor which is great and I can say goodbye to the once per year bug spray company with the exception of the termite treatment.
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          can this be used over cultured marble surfaces ( i.e. backsplashes, tub surrounds, vanity tops, etc.)?

          Asked by
          JPN80
          Allen, TX
          January 8, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes it can.........
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          will this stick to laminate backsplash?

          Asked by
          tamarac
          June 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          what kind of tiles can you use on the simplemat?

          Asked by
          leelee4
          Paris, tx
          December 1, 2013
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Any.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Can this be used to cover an existing tile backsplash or tile fire place surround?

          Asked by
          Andrea
          Washington
          June 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes you can. I also used this product as well to cover an existing kitchen backsplash and you will not experience any issue with it adhering.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Is this strong enough to install counter edeging tiles with?

          Asked by
          JPCJ
          Panama City, FL
          February 22, 2015
          I will be using 6"x3"x3/8" marble stone.
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely