Coolbone
  • Review count
    247
  • Helpfulness votes
    213
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    December 5, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        247
      • Helpfulness votes
        213
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        December 5, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          With the Saturn 13 in. Semi-Flush Mount Decorative Fluorescent Light from Lithonia Lighting saving energy has never looked so good. Twin steel rings finished in brushed nickel give the Saturn a modern look. Semi-flush mounted using the decorative stem (included). Energy Star qualified fluorescent technology ensures you will save money by saving energy with this super efficient and attractive light fixture.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a cute modern designed ceiling flushmount light fixture, but I would have given it a high...
          PostedDecember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a cute modern designed ceiling flushmount light fixture, but I would have given it a higher rating if the globe was made of glass and not plastic. It looks cheap and the quality is average as I have had experience in the past with the plastic globes developing a yellow film appearing after the heat from the light bulbs. Otherwise, this fixture is a nice design.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          Cons: not well made, globe made out of plastic
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This is the last shower caddy you'll ever need. Designed for fit, comfort and ease, the Franklin Brass IncrediGrip Shower Caddy keeps everything in exactly the right place. From its extra-deep baskets (that huge value-sized bottle will fit perfectly.) to its no-slip grip (no more swinging shower caddy for you.), this is the perfect solution for all your shower storage needs.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great product to hang in the shower and it hangs perfect fully without the use of the s...
          PostedNovember 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great product to hang in the shower and it hangs perfect fully without the use of the suction cups. If it starts to not hang properly, you have the suction cups available to hang on each side of the caddy to be certain that it does not hang at an angle. I have been wanting to buy one for my guest bathroom but this came in so handy and looks great.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy an experience of a true wrinkle free luxury and a cool comfortable night's sleep with beautifully breathable bed sheets that have a silky soft feel and a lustrous sheen. These sheets are exceptionally color fast and even after years of regular use will look as vibrant as the first night you enjoyed them. Enjoy restful sleep on sheets that offer a chic, tailored appearance and unparalleled smoothness.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I would have given this product a 5 star rating as they feel so good and comfortable; however the...
          PostedNovember 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I would have given this product a 5 star rating as they feel so good and comfortable; however the next day I noticed that there was a large amount of shedding. I remove the sheets and washed them again in cold water and again the next day the same large amount of shedding. I got a brush to remove the shed and this occurred to once again. This is so agitating and I am so disappointed in this product. It would be okay if it was a small amount of shedding , but this is a large amount of the product shedding, otherwise they feel great to lay on but this matter in the shedding I found annoying and certainly would not made from a high quality material to continue to do this each and every day.
          Pros: Comfortable, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Vibrant Color
          Cons: Flimsy Quality, sheds like crazy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy improved security with this fully programmable Mortise style digital electronic lockset. The backlit keypad provides easy entry in dark environments. The built in Lithium Ion battery last up to 6-months on single charge.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          PostedOctober 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I have an older house and decided to upgrade the door lock with the new PowerSmart Fully Programmable Electronic Mortise Style Left Swing Door Lock with Keypad. Please note that this lock set is not designed for replacement of most modern lock sets with 2 3/8 or 2 3/4 inch holes in the doors. I was skeptical when ordering this lockset because of the low cost for a programmable keypad lock, however, I was pleasently surprised with the quality. Programming the lock easy and it has a rechargable lithium battery with 2-color backlit LEDs for the keypad. It also comes with a standard key, which is concealed under the magnetic panel.
          The PowerSMart Electronic Keypad Mortise Style Door Lock is a
          Read More
          I have an older house and decided to upgrade the door lock with the new PowerSmart Fully Programmable Electronic Mortise Style Left Swing Door Lock with Keypad. Please note that this lock set is not designed for replacement of most modern lock sets with 2 3/8 or 2 3/4 inch holes in the doors. I was skeptical when ordering this lockset because of the low cost for a programmable keypad lock, however, I was pleasently surprised with the quality. Programming the lock easy and it has a rechargable lithium battery with 2-color backlit LEDs for the keypad. It also comes with a standard key, which is concealed under the magnetic panel.
          The PowerSMart Electronic Keypad Mortise Style Door Lock is a nice upgrade for older style mortise locksets. It comes with a 1 year likited warranty.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
          Cons: hard to install, not your usual lock
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enliven any space with a timeless feel when you hang this exclusive piece from The Oliver Gal Artist Co. on your wall. This wrapped canvas print will add a coastal touch to any room. Ideal to complement a gallery wall or to enhance your entryway.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This was a very nice painting however I am having a hard time trying to find a frame to fit as th...
          PostedOctober 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a very nice painting however I am having a hard time trying to find a frame to fit as the canvas was put over a board that's wider than the standard board. Otherwise, this is a very nice photo that I will find soothing that I intend to install in a guest bathroom. This is a nice design and very stylish and I find soothing scenes of the ocean.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 50 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          With its stainless steel door frame and tempered smoked glass door, the spacious Magic Chef 50-Bottle Wine Cooler provides a stylish, effective method for keeping your favorite wines at an ideal temperature. The 5 removable chrome shelves and one rack keep your wine collection organized and easily accessed. The tempered, smoked glass door and stainless steel frame and handle offer durability and an attractive look. The wine cooler can be built-in or left freestanding to suit your needs.
           

          Is it very quiet?

          Asked by
          Nikki
          March 4, 2017
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes this refrigerator is very quiet and the compressor barely makes any noise.
           
          With its stainless steel door frame and tempered smoked glass door, the spacious Magic Chef 50-Bottle Wine Cooler provides a stylish, effective method for keeping your favorite wines at an ideal temperature. The 5 removable chrome shelves and one rack keep your wine collection organized and easily accessed. The tempered, smoked glass door and stainless steel frame and handle offer durability and an attractive look. The wine cooler can be built-in or left freestanding to suit your needs.
           

          Which way does the door swing or is it adjustable. It looks like it swings from left to right.

          Asked by
          SanDiegan
          March 7, 2017
          Which way does the door swing or is it adjustable. It looks like it swings from left to right.
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          The door is adjustable and the hinge needed is provided.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          ADT PULSE compatibility

          Asked by
          Copref
          July 10, 2016
          ADT recently added the ring doorbell to its supported devices. Will this version work?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The ring has it own site that requires a monthly fee I order to access the video and messaging service. I have ADT and I can tell you personally that they will not feel ring would be compatible and certainly would not interface the ring app onto their system. Remember, this item is controlled thru an app that has be activated by ring.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the video in color or black & white during the day ?

          Asked by
          DQuinn
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Color
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          does it require wifi to be able to use all the features of this doorbell ?

          Asked by
          Dom
          February 3, 2016
          I don't have wifi in my home but I have it as a mobile hotspot on my phone. when I'm away from home will the app still allow me to access all the features?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it does. It specifically tells you to have the doorbell close to your modem when you initially set it up as the light will go on during the installation