Coolbone
  • Review count
    147
  • Helpfulness votes
    96
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    April 25, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      8
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        147
      • Helpfulness votes
        96
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        April 25, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          8
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Take a pass on gas and choose the one chain saw that’s a cut above the competition. Introducing a greener, cleaner way to maintain your yard and garden with the Sun Joe SWJ700E Electric Chain Saw. Sun Joe's powerful 14-Amp electric motor makes light work of loads of limbs and logs, and easily slices through thick brush and branches up to 12 in. wide. Quickly cut a cord of wood, collect a load of logs, or prune a pine tree with the simple push of a button. Premium features include a safety switch to prevent accidental starting, and a safety hand guard with kick-back brake function. And at just under 10 lbs., the SWJ700E is designed for maximum maneuverability around the yard or garden, without the need for gas. So lug a jug of gas when you can go with Joe.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Chain Saw!!!!
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a lot of pine trees in my yard and I constantly find myself having to trim limbs that have died. I usually fine myself trimming the limbs especially when there has been a storm and I am left with large limbs that have fallen and have to be trimmed down in order for the City to haul them away. This chain saw is light weight which handles nicely for a female and I love the guard that it has. This saw is easy to use and is a good size and weight which appears to be powerful and sturdy. It cuts the limbs very effortful less.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Inland has been in the computer accessory business for over 28 years. The flat panel TV Wall Mounts offer functionality with flat-to-wall solutions and multi-position options. The wall mounts are complimented by accessories like the Cable Management Kit (Model # 05316) and the TV Installation Kit (Model # 05330). This wall mount is compatible with most TVs in the 37 to 70 in. range. Maximum recommended weight capacity is 165 lb. It is compatible with the maximum VESA mounting patterns of Max. VESA: 600x400. Mounting hardware is included to ensure that installation is a breeze. Fits Most Flat Panel TVs/Brands.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fixed TV Wall Mount!!!!
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I find that this wall mount is somewhat difficult as a beginner to put together. I have a 43" LED Samsung TV 2015 and for some strange reason the screws will not screw into the back panel. This mount comes with a large package of screws and unfortunately the screw labels do not always work. I have endured a hard time putting this together and usually I am very good at putting anything together. Once assembled, I think that it will be an excellent flush mount. It is impressive that this mount's load capacity is 165 lb capacity. The instructions are easy but the label for the screws do not match up correctly but I am sure I will eventually get this figured out. I sure would have been more Read More
          I find that this wall mount is somewhat difficult as a beginner to put together. I have a 43" LED Samsung TV 2015 and for some strange reason the screws will not screw into the back panel. This mount comes with a large package of screws and unfortunately the screw labels do not always work. I have endured a hard time putting this together and usually I am very good at putting anything together. Once assembled, I think that it will be an excellent flush mount. It is impressive that this mount's load capacity is 165 lb capacity. The instructions are easy but the label for the screws do not match up correctly but I am sure I will eventually get this figured out. I sure would have been more convenient if it had come partially assembled. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Melnor's amazing new Talon Telescoping Bypass Lopper provides unique curved shafts that require less arm extension when fully extended. This allows more to be used for cutting with less strain. The professional grade forged steel blades are titanium coated to reduce sticking and friction giving the homeowner years of reliable service.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Tool for cutting limbs!!!!!!!!!
          PostedApril 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This lopper provides the unique curved shafts that gives less arm extension when fully extended. This allows for more cutting with the added convenience of less strain. The professional grade forged steel blades are titanium coated to reduce sticking and friction giving you reliable service. The blades are forged steel with unique arched shafts for easier and greater cutting power. I do most of my trimming myself and the grips are very comfortable. These loppers are made with titanium cutting and lower blades and extendable locking aluminum handles and cushion bumper. I love the vibrant color and seem to be very durable and they are easy to clean.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality, Multi Use, Good Shape, Sharp, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Extinguish your thirst with a fire engine red Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher and enjoy healthier, great-tasting water for pennies per gallon. This large-size, BPA-free water filter system reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be in tap water. For optimal performance, the electronic indicator lets you know when to replace the advanced filter, which can be changed quickly and leaves no black flecks in your water. This filter pitcher features a locking, flip-top lid for no-fuss refilling and a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. The 10-cup capacity is perfect for families, sports teams and offices, and the sleek oval design looks great on a countertop or fits easily into the refrigerator. Plus 1 water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 oz. water bottles, cutting down on plastic waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Wow: Beautiful Pitcher
          PostedApril 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a beautiful color. I have a smaller Brita pitcher that I keep in the refrigerator so I already knew that I like the Brita products. This one is even better! I like the newer filter which has an easy to grab top when you need to replace it. Also, it is easier to fill with the guided opening on the top so you don't have to worry about streaming water directly onto the filter when filling. I keep this one next to my coffee maker which uses k cups and it is very handy to fill a cup and pour into the coffee maker. The coffee tastes much better with filtered water, and a nearby town was recently in the news because of lead in the water - I checked and the Brita does remove lead so that was Read More
          This is a beautiful color. I have a smaller Brita pitcher that I keep in the refrigerator so I already knew that I like the Brita products. This one is even better! I like the newer filter which has an easy to grab top when you need to replace it. Also, it is easier to fill with the guided opening on the top so you don't have to worry about streaming water directly onto the filter when filling. I keep this one next to my coffee maker which uses k cups and it is very handy to fill a cup and pour into the coffee maker. The coffee tastes much better with filtered water, and a nearby town was recently in the news because of lead in the water - I checked and the Brita does remove lead so that was good to know even though our city wasn't affected. The filter indicator is a plus and the attractive red unit looks very nice sitting on the counter. I love the fact that I do not have to keep up when it is time to replace filter once you scan code and Brita reminds you. Also, I am excited that the issue that the advanced filter is easier to replace and also NO BLACK FLECKS!!!!!!!!!! Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great, Convenient, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Portable, Takes Less Space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful Showerhead
          PostedApril 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a Moen Rainshower showerhead which is truly amazing. The water flow is astonishing and very powerful. With the water pressure in my area this gives you a great rainfall. The Showerhead is very durable and the quality is as Moen's mantra is buy it for looks, buy it for life because it is very well designed and sturdy. The flip lever shuts down the outside flow and redirects the water to the inner section part of the showerhead giving you the more traditional spray pattern and increases the water pressure. It is very easy to install, however you will need to change the handle in order to get the rain shower feature. This showerhead will certainly update any bathroom and give it that Read More
          This is a Moen Rainshower showerhead which is truly amazing. The water flow is astonishing and very powerful. With the water pressure in my area this gives you a great rainfall. The Showerhead is very durable and the quality is as Moen's mantra is buy it for looks, buy it for life because it is very well designed and sturdy. The flip lever shuts down the outside flow and redirects the water to the inner section part of the showerhead giving you the more traditional spray pattern and increases the water pressure. It is very easy to install, however you will need to change the handle in order to get the rain shower feature. This showerhead will certainly update any bathroom and give it that high end look. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Why does the setscrew on the handle not stay tight?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Minnesota
          June 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I think the company is very aware of this issue as there have been many complaints about the setscrew issue. If It were me, i would contact Kohler directly as they will solve this issue and possibly replace or upgrade. You never know until you contact them as it became very annoying having this issue as you pose the issue of lost of the screw down the drain.
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Where can we buy another soap dispenser to match the one that came with facet?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          WI
          March 25, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try your local Home Depot.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          can this be used over cultured marble surfaces ( i.e. backsplashes, tub surrounds, vanity tops, etc.)?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Allen, TX
          January 8, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes it can.........
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          will this stick to laminate backsplash?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          what kind of tiles can you use on the simplemat?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Paris, tx
          December 1, 2013
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Any.