Coolbone
  • Review count
    96
  • Helpfulness votes
    49
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    July 25, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        96
      • Helpfulness votes
        49
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        July 25, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best solar path lights
          PostedJuly 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Finally, solar lights that do what they say they will do. Once they have powered on the illumination is so bright. When I am walking up to the house I do not have to worry about guiding my way up the walkway when I have forgotten to leave on the outdoor porch lights or my flood lights. I have only had these for less than a week so I can not say that they will last longer than one season to the next. The past four sets of solar path lights that I have had, have not had the brilliance of these and have certainly been a waste of money. These lights are a nice design and seem to be very sturdy.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add color, spice and life to your outdoors with these cast stone resin gnome statuaries. This also remind you about Christmas. These sturdy statuaries boast hues of blue, green and red.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Little Gnome holding a Mushroom
          PostedJuly 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This particular gnome has a friendly and curious expression and vibrant colors. I have added him to the other gnomes that I have in my garden along with colorful mushrooms which gives an added charm to my yard. In addition, this gnome is made of cast resin which makes it long lasting and weather-resistant.
          This gnome adds to the collection of gnomes that I already have accumulated in my yard as i found them to be so colorful and playful and adds a creative decoration in your yard.
          Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add color, spice and life to your outdoors with these cast stone resin gnome statuaries. Add playful ambiance to your garden with this statue. These sturdy statuaries boast hues of blue, green and red.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Cute Statuary
          PostedJuly 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a collection of Gnome figurines and this statuary is bursting in color and he adds a creative spark to my outdoor space in my plant garden. It invites people to notice the area with it's Welcome message.
          This particular gnome garden welcome sign features a gnome with a friendly and curious expression and is sure to become a fun fixture at my household, and one that guests love to see each time they stop by.
          In addition, this welcome garden gnomes is made of cast resin which will be long lasting and weather-resistant.
          Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Neat Toliet Seat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          PostedJuly 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a neat toilet seat and convenient when I get up at night and do not have to worry with turning on a light or having to search in the dark. This night light is a wonderful feature and it glows in the bottom of the toilet at night and is off during the day. I would have to reference this seat as being smart. The only complaint that I have is that the opening is too narrow and it feels weird.
          Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality
          Cons: opening needs to be larger
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          RemoteLync from Kidde notifies homeowners of a home emergency when they're away offering peace of mind at a great value. Ideal for a primary residence, vacation home or rental property, the device plugs into a single outlet, listens for a smoke or carbon monoxide alarm, and uses the home’s Wi-Fi to remotely alert the homeowner on iOS and Android compatible phones and tablets.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Disappointed
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I am unable to give a review on this item as I was under the impression that it would interface with an Android phone. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 android and it will not allow me to download the app to my phone and I have been unable to receive any information regarding the specific android phones that this item will interface with; so be very careful before ordering to be certain that your specific phone with work with this device. It seems like a great device to have linked with your cell in the event of smoke or fire in your home when you are not physically at home.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          Cons: list of phones that can be linked
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          can this be used over cultured marble surfaces ( i.e. backsplashes, tub surrounds, vanity tops, etc.)?

          Asked by
          JPN80
          Allen, TX
          January 8, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes it can.........
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          will this stick to laminate backsplash?

          Asked by
          tamarac
          June 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          what kind of tiles can you use on the simplemat?

          Asked by
          leelee4
          Paris, tx
          December 1, 2013
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Any.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Can this be used to cover an existing tile backsplash or tile fire place surround?

          Asked by
          Andrea
          Washington
          June 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes you can. I also used this product as well to cover an existing kitchen backsplash and you will not experience any issue with it adhering.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Is this strong enough to install counter edeging tiles with?

          Asked by
          JPCJ
          Panama City, FL
          February 22, 2015
          I will be using 6"x3"x3/8" marble stone.
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely