Coolbone
  • Review count
    101
  • Helpfulness votes
    54
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 26, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        101
      • Helpfulness votes
        54
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 26, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Just a few sprays provides a relaxing aromatherapy experience that clears the mind and creates a refreshing spa experience. Once shower water is warm, spray downward at shower wall/floor. Allow the mist to rise with the steam. Enjoy your spa shower experience.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Eucalyptus Essential Mist
          PostedAugust 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I like the smell of eucalptus, however a small amount is all it takes. I initially sprayed a little more than recommended and the odor was somewhat overwhelming so do go by the directions. I do find the mist somewhat relaxing and freshens your bathroom as well; so you get the nice smell during your shower and then again once you exit. The aroma is very pleasing.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          There seems to be a cleaning wipe for nearly every surface in the home, but each can damage natural stone surfaces such as granite, marble and travertine. Now’s there’s just one wipe that can do it all. Granite Gold All-Surface Wipes safely clean all stone surfaces, stainless steel, glass, mirrors, brass, cooktops and more. The streak-free, non-toxic and non-abrasive formula won’t scratch surfaces.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Cleaner Wipes!!!!
          PostedAugust 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These wipes alleviate my having to spray granite cleaner on my countertops. I can use these wipes and they do a great job; however, you will need to follow with a dry cloth because the wipes are extremely wet and will leave residue and streaks if you do not. I think that if they weren't overly wet they would perform much better. They seem to be sturdy and goes along way to clean and it is convenient to be able to not only use on granite, marble and mirrors. I have also used them on my sliding glass door and they do any excellent job.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With soft lines inspired by nature, the Refinia faucet mimics the gentle, optimist uncurling of a sprouting plant. Elegant, yet understated, the Refinia lets homeowners celebrate the beauty and fluidity of organic forms - while also showing their appreciation for smart functionality.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful faucet and it met my expectations
          PostedAugust 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This a beautiful faucet and it has met my expectations. It blends in beautifully with my other nickel bathroom accessories. The underside of this faucet has metal parts and the whole thing just feels very sturdy and I think it will last for a lot of years to come. It has a built in gasket for sealing against the countertop and the valves are ceramic discs. Because of this, the handles operate very smoothly. The aerator is proprietary but I do not mind as having the aerator before turning it on for the first time. Installation was somewhat easy. The only downside is that the arc of faucet is higher up and water has a tendency to slash more on the countertop.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bring warmth to your room without sacrificing living space or installing ductwork. Our newest electric wall heater is installed high on your wall, so you’re free to place furniture where you like, and the heater is out of reach of little hands. A unique design with side air intakes and front outlet helps spread the comfort throughout the entire room. Complete kit includes an electronic, non-programmable wall thermostat that delivers precise comfort and control.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent looking wall heater Cadet electric high wall heater
          PostedAugust 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I just received the Cadet electric high wall heater and have not yet hired an electrician to install and therefore I can not expound on how well it heats. We are currently experiencing 100 degrees per day and certainly can not adequately be able to describe how well it describes heat during cold weather conditions. I have a room in my home which is used as a den and this room is usually colder than any other room in my home and this will be where it will be installed. This heater has a modern style cover which blends in perfectly with my off-white crown moulding. It is small and compact and appears to be well made and comes equipped with a wall thermostat which is very convenient. It also Read More
          I just received the Cadet electric high wall heater and have not yet hired an electrician to install and therefore I can not expound on how well it heats. We are currently experiencing 100 degrees per day and certainly can not adequately be able to describe how well it describes heat during cold weather conditions. I have a room in my home which is used as a den and this room is usually colder than any other room in my home and this will be where it will be installed. This heater has a modern style cover which blends in perfectly with my off-white crown moulding. It is small and compact and appears to be well made and comes equipped with a wall thermostat which is very convenient. It also comes with magnets built in that holds the cover in place and it has no sharp edges around the sides and therefore safe. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This premium HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of Whirlpool Filter 5. Engineered with the power of 0.5 micron coconut shell compressed carbon block, this filter provides tremendous capacity to reduce impurities such as sand, silt, sediment rust, chlorine taste and odor that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Exact filter replacement !!!!!!
          PostedAugust 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a Kenmore side by side refrigerator and this was an exact fit for my water filter replacement. The filter gives the ice and water a crisp clean taste and easily fits into the bottom slot of your refrigerator. This filter replacement fits a variety of different refrigerators and is sturdy and easy to use and install. This filter can catalytically brakdown impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in an automobile. The great part is that this particular brand is an alternative to past brand names I used in the past and you economical save money by going with brand that does all the brand name offers with the only difference being in the cost back to you.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          can this be used over cultured marble surfaces ( i.e. backsplashes, tub surrounds, vanity tops, etc.)?

          Asked by
          JPN80
          Allen, TX
          January 8, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes it can.........
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          will this stick to laminate backsplash?

          Asked by
          tamarac
          June 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          what kind of tiles can you use on the simplemat?

          Asked by
          leelee4
          Paris, tx
          December 1, 2013
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Any.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Can this be used to cover an existing tile backsplash or tile fire place surround?

          Asked by
          Andrea
          Washington
          June 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes you can. I also used this product as well to cover an existing kitchen backsplash and you will not experience any issue with it adhering.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Is this strong enough to install counter edeging tiles with?

          Asked by
          JPCJ
          Panama City, FL
          February 22, 2015
          I will be using 6"x3"x3/8" marble stone.
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          Absolutely