Coolbone
  • Review count
    242
  • Helpfulness votes
    208
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    October 5, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        242
      • Helpfulness votes
        208
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        October 5, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Milwaukee Aviation Snips are built for long life and durability. Forged blades deliver up to 10x more cuts than cast blades. Bolt Lock ensures the blades won't loosen and chrome plating provides rust protection. The flush pivot bolt won't hang up on material for easy use. The metal lock secures the tool for storage and is easily operated with 1 hand. Ideal for right or straight cuts.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          PostedOctober 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this tin snips to cut a 2" x 2" square notch out of a .0165" thick corrugated galvanized steel roof panel. It's hardened steel blades cut through the panel very easily allowing me to plunge 2" deep into the panel, pushing the first cuts of material to the side, without a problem. The compact size & light weight of the snips makes it a permanent part of my tool belt. Only 7" long, it can get into tight spots. The ergonomic design & cushioned handles gave me a solid non slip grip. It locks & unlocks with a simple thumb movement. I also used it to trim a section of thick rubber torch down roofing material. Great product!
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Bronze Outdoor Integrated LED Square Wall Mount Flood Light from Lithonia Lighting is the energy-efficient, low-maintenance lighting solution for security lighting saving an estimated $710 vs. incandescent fixtures over its life. This fixture produces an impressive 2017 Lumens of light output. The integrated LEDs are rated at 50,000 hours of operation, so no bulbs are necessary. That means you dont have to pull out the ladder to replace bulbs, it really lasts that long.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          You come out better replacing with the LED Floodlight as I got so tired of having to buy lights f...
          PostedOctober 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          You come out better replacing with the LED Floodlight as I got so tired of having to buy lights for my old floodlight which did not have the feature of dusk to dawn unless you pay an additional twenty dollars to get an extension that screws to the fixture which does not work that well and you come out better going with the price of getting the LED security lights, that's unless you enjoy on being on a ladder often. Easy to install and is very bright. Takes nothing to install in an existing light location. But needs to be siliconed around the edges or rain will get into the base.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Very Bright, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Distinctive styling and functionality make the Wyatt 48 in. media fireplace a standout. This unit can accommodate today's flat screen televisions of up to 55 in.and includes a media shelf to hold your components. The two side glass cabinets add an appealing look and include separate shelves to store your CDs and DVDs. The mantel is easy to assemble and is constructed from wood solids and veneers with a durable and lustrous burnished oak finish. The fireplace heats up to 400 sq. ft. and includes a multi-function remote control with temperature and timer functions built in.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          PostedOctober 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was fairly easy to assemble, however it took me about two hours to do it on my own – and I’m fairly handy. As someone else mentioned, an electric screwdriver will really help. The directions are not the most clear. They lack a lot of detail and have several steps per picture. I noticed that for the smaller parts there was just no way to tell which way they should be facing based on the picture. It’s easy to reason it out, but the instructions won’t really give you a lot of clues. The color is pretty true to the picture. It does have a cherry color to it, so be aware. For me, it was exactly what I was looking for. A couple of notes. The wooden pegs used for some of the assembly are Read More
          This was fairly easy to assemble, however it took me about two hours to do it on my own – and I’m fairly handy. As someone else mentioned, an electric screwdriver will really help. The directions are not the most clear. They lack a lot of detail and have several steps per picture. I noticed that for the smaller parts there was just no way to tell which way they should be facing based on the picture. It’s easy to reason it out, but the instructions won’t really give you a lot of clues. The color is pretty true to the picture. It does have a cherry color to it, so be aware. For me, it was exactly what I was looking for. A couple of notes. The wooden pegs used for some of the assembly are smaller than the pre-drilled holes. You might want to have some wood glue handy when you put this together. Also, I was having a heck of a time getting one piece to attach. It turned out that I had over tightened (with the electric screwdriver) the peg part of the cam bolts. If you’re having a problem getting the cam bolts to lock you may want to try loosening the peg part (less than a quarter turn for me) so they line up better. Once I figured that out it made it easier and everything came together without any more issues. This is fairly sturdy. It came in two boxes, one about forty pounds, the other close to eighty. Just be aware that they’re heavy. The ‘fire’ is fine, about what you’d expect for this price point. It’s fun to play around with the lighting, through the loud beep is a little disconcerting. One thing that I don't remember seeing on Overstock which was included in the box information was that a television over 46 inches was not recommended,. I haven’t played with the heater really, it’s June, but I did turn it on briefly as I was messing around with the whole thing and it started shooting out hot air right away. Overall I’d recommend this product. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          Cons: takes a lot of patience and time, i was disappointed that this was not made of wood
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ASTAND is an aluminum stand that raises your laptop screen to eye level for a better posture and view. Stay organized by reclaiming valuable desktop space and stashing keyboard and mouse under the stand when not in use. Easy and quick assembly (with included screws and screwdriver).
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great laptop stand for my 13in MacBook Pro and it has rubber mounts underneath to keep ...
          PostedOctober 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great laptop stand for my 13in MacBook Pro and it has rubber mounts underneath to keep it from scratching any top table or anything you place it on. It was very easy to put together and I use it in my lap a lot and not have to worry with my laptop heating up on my lap and being uncomfortable when I am using it for long periods of time. It is a nice design.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Nice Design, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Coastal Gray Satin Spray Paint makes it easy to refinish and refresh. Works great on outdoor light fixtures, patio furniture, wheel barrows, wrought iron, bicycles and any metal surface. This classic low sheen finish is ideal for indoor and outdoor projects.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is by far the best spray paint to use and it only took a couple of minutes to spray them. It...
          PostedOctober 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is by far the best spray paint to use and it only took a couple of minutes to spray them. It goes on very evenly without having to worry about dripping or uneven painting. I like the satin finish and the even application. This paint is of high quality and very easy to apply. I have always used this brand when ever I have to repaint anything outdoors as it also dries very quickly.
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End, Very Adhesive
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          With its stainless steel door frame and tempered smoked glass door, the spacious Magic Chef 50-Bottle Wine Cooler provides a stylish, effective method for keeping your favorite wines at an ideal temperature. The 5 removable chrome shelves and one rack keep your wine collection organized and easily accessed. The tempered, smoked glass door and stainless steel frame and handle offer durability and an attractive look. The wine cooler can be built-in or left freestanding to suit your needs.
           

          Is it very quiet?

          Asked by
          Nikki
          March 4, 2017
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes this refrigerator is very quiet and the compressor barely makes any noise.
           
          With its stainless steel door frame and tempered smoked glass door, the spacious Magic Chef 50-Bottle Wine Cooler provides a stylish, effective method for keeping your favorite wines at an ideal temperature. The 5 removable chrome shelves and one rack keep your wine collection organized and easily accessed. The tempered, smoked glass door and stainless steel frame and handle offer durability and an attractive look. The wine cooler can be built-in or left freestanding to suit your needs.
           

          Which way does the door swing or is it adjustable. It looks like it swings from left to right.

          Asked by
          SanDiegan
          March 7, 2017
          Which way does the door swing or is it adjustable. It looks like it swings from left to right.
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          March 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          The door is adjustable and the hinge needed is provided.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          ADT PULSE compatibility

          Asked by
          Copref
          July 10, 2016
          ADT recently added the ring doorbell to its supported devices. Will this version work?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The ring has it own site that requires a monthly fee I order to access the video and messaging service. I have ADT and I can tell you personally that they will not feel ring would be compatible and certainly would not interface the ring app onto their system. Remember, this item is controlled thru an app that has be activated by ring.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the video in color or black & white during the day ?

          Asked by
          DQuinn
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Color
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          does it require wifi to be able to use all the features of this doorbell ?

          Asked by
          Dom
          February 3, 2016
          I don't have wifi in my home but I have it as a mobile hotspot on my phone. when I'm away from home will the app still allow me to access all the features?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it does. It specifically tells you to have the doorbell close to your modem when you initially set it up as the light will go on during the installation