Coolbone
  • Review count
    180
  • Helpfulness votes
    148
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 30, 2013
  • Last Review:
    November 30, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      11
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        180
      • Helpfulness votes
        148
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 30, 2013
      • Last Review:
        November 30, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          11
           
           
           
           
          Coolbone's Reviews
           
          Bright evergreen leaves framed by cream-colored edges make the variegated foliage of White Album a beautiful focal point in any landscape. This shrub is great for mass plantings or as groundcover. To optimize performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Waterwise kit.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Plant
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was shipped carefully packaged in a box. No soil spilled out of the pot. The plant was smaller than I expected but nonetheless, it looks healthy and very much alive. The leaves are tiny but variegated, so the two-tones of green are appealing. I have planted this as a ground cover and am anxious to see how this turns out once it has matured. There are no real issues to report yet; I know it will take some time to adjust and need some space to grow. But until then it looks like it will be a great addition to my backyard.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Great Quality, Stylish, Vibrant Color
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Gold Splash gives vibrant variegated color all four seasons. It is a cheerful addition to any garden setting. Its lovely appearance is supported by excellent disease resistance. For best performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Waterwise kit.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Euonymus
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Gold Splash gives a vibrant variegated color all four seasons. It is a cheerful addition to any garden setting. Its lovely appearance is supported by excellent disease resistance. I like the fact that this plant is drought tolerant and is easy to grow and maintain. It strives on Sun and 1/2 shade and once it matures it's height is around 18 in-24in height.
          n.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Great Quality, Vibrant Color
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. The Montreal lever brings a clean style and simple sophistication with its gradual taper and textured linear element. Both knobs/levers can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside or push button on the inside. The crisp, clean appearance of the Satin Nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Entry Lever
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This entry level satin nickel lever was installed on a new pantry door. The Montreal lever includes a push button lock on the back and a smart kwikkey rekey functionality to make sure you don't have to carry around different keys for each door or hire a lock smith. In keeping with the locksmith, you don't need to hire one to install this. The instructions are easy and installation is straight forward. Takes about 10 minutes including the removal of the old handle.
          Of note, the Montreal handle has an indentation on the handle lever close to the palm/front side.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Brighten up your landscape with the yellow foliage of Anna's Magic Ball. This dwarf evergreen has good burn resistance and holds color through winter. For best results, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Anna's Magic Ball
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have just planted this Thuja and can not give a review of the growth, but for now it seems to be doing well.The important feature about this plant is that it will be dormant from mid-November until March. I also like the fact that the Evergreen remains green throughout the year. It is a Dwarf variety which means that I don't have to worry about the plant not growing too large and overwhelming the area. It appears to be easy to grow and maintain and prefers deep well drained soils.
          This plant also prefers Sun to 1/2 day shade.
          Pros: Durable, Good Shape, Great Quality, Vibrant Color
          Cons: was expecting it to be larger.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Kidde AC Powered, Plug-in carbon monoxide alarm with sealed lithium battery backup and digital display is an easy to install unit that provides reliable protection against the dangers of carbon monoxide. The 10-year sealed battery offers protection during power outages prevents unwarranted removal of the battery and eliminates the need for annual battery replacement. The alarm includes both night light and escape light features. The brightness of the night light can be adjusted to 10 different levels by pushing the peak level button or turned off if needed.
           
          from Georgia, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Safety is Key
          PostedNovember 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is very nicely designed alarm and I have always trusted Kidde brand products. I placed this unit in the master bedroom as I already have a unit in my hallway. I really like the design of the night light which is very bright and a great size. I do have a gas fireplace in my home and have always felt that it is better to safe than sorry.The alarm is very loud and certainly will awaken you if asleep which is great as I am a light sleeper and feel this will notify me in a timely manner.
          Pros: Battery Length, Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Loud, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          Coolbone's Questions
           
          Coolbone has not submitted any questions.
           
          Coolbone's Answers
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          ADT PULSE compatibility

          Asked by
          Copref
          July 10, 2016
          ADT recently added the ring doorbell to its supported devices. Will this version work?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The ring has it own site that requires a monthly fee I order to access the video and messaging service. I have ADT and I can tell you personally that they will not feel ring would be compatible and certainly would not interface the ring app onto their system. Remember, this item is controlled thru an app that has be activated by ring.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Is the video in color or black & white during the day ?

          Asked by
          DQuinn
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Color
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          does it require wifi to be able to use all the features of this doorbell ?

          Asked by
          Dom
          February 3, 2016
          I don't have wifi in my home but I have it as a mobile hotspot on my phone. when I'm away from home will the app still allow me to access all the features?
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it does. It specifically tells you to have the doorbell close to your modem when you initially set it up as the light will go on during the installation
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Why does the setscrew on the handle not stay tight?

          Asked by
          lamnob
          Minnesota
          June 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I think the company is very aware of this issue as there have been many complaints about the setscrew issue. If It were me, i would contact Kohler directly as they will solve this issue and possibly replace or upgrade. You never know until you contact them as it became very annoying having this issue as you pose the issue of lost of the screw down the drain.
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down kitchen faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Where can we buy another soap dispenser to match the one that came with facet?

          Asked by
          funny
          WI
          March 25, 2015
          Asked by
          Coolbone
          Georgia, USA
          April 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try your local Home Depot.