Micah
  • Review count
    136
  • Helpfulness votes
    114
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    May 22, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        136
      • Helpfulness votes
        114
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        May 22, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Make Lawn Care Easy with this Simple Starting 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower. The Remington 24-Volt 19 in. cordless mower has an ergonomic design that makes mowing less stressful. The padded handle is easy on your hands so you can get tough on grass. The adjustable handle can match your height, and when combined with ball-bearing wheels, the mower rolls smoothly while you push it from the ideal angle. A single lever located on the handle lets you raise or lower the cutting height from 1.25 to 3.5 in. The mower has a 19 in. deck that lets you choose side discharge, mulch or bagging for grass clippings depending on your specific lawn care regimen. The electric lawn mower is easy to start and easy to maintain. The cordless electric mower tackles tall grass and tough turf with ease, resulting in a great looking, well-kept yard from a low-impact, environmentally friendly lawn care solution. Since it doesn't use gas or oil, there's no mess to clean up and no fumes or emissions. The 24-Volt battery provides serious, lawn-intimidating power. Keep the battery charged with the included ENERGY STAR rated charger.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great for what it is
          PostedMay 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I'm not a big fan of mowing so take that into consideration when reading my review. I won't give 5 stars for a mower unless it mows by itself while I'm inside in front of the AC with a cold beer in hand! That being said, it's not bad. It's heavy, but a lot of that weight is the battery. The nice thing is that I don't have to clean everything out like my friend just did. She put gas in the oil part of her mower... Mine just needs to be plugged in and cleaned every so often. If you have a giant yard I probably wouldn't go this route because the battery might deplete before you are done, but I mean a big yard where you should be looking at riding mowers anyways. Not what I would get if you are Read More
          I'm not a big fan of mowing so take that into consideration when reading my review. I won't give 5 stars for a mower unless it mows by itself while I'm inside in front of the AC with a cold beer in hand! That being said, it's not bad. It's heavy, but a lot of that weight is the battery. The nice thing is that I don't have to clean everything out like my friend just did. She put gas in the oil part of her mower... Mine just needs to be plugged in and cleaned every so often. If you have a giant yard I probably wouldn't go this route because the battery might deplete before you are done, but I mean a big yard where you should be looking at riding mowers anyways. Not what I would get if you are a landscaper either because of the charging and the weight. I'd say it's good for city yards and smaller suburban ones. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          EnviroLite LED low profile ceiling light fixtures are designed to enhance any decor and with a clean, fresh appearance. This modern LED ceiling light fixture easily mounts flush with the ceiling, and the low profile design keeps it out of the way of closet doors. The protective brushed nickel finish will look great for years to come, and the white lens diffuses the LED light evenly. You won't see any dark spots or shadows. This flush mount uses a LED powered lighting engine instead of light bulbs to produce higher quality light for a fraction of the electricity, saving you money off your utility bill. This light fixture produces 1,374 Lumens (about the equivalent of two 60-Watt bulbs) using only 21.5-Watt. The LED lighting source is made to last for 45 years at 3 hours per day; there are no bulbs to replace -ever. This ceiling fixture is Energy Star listed and environmentally friendly.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to install
          PostedMay 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          My only real advice is to make sure two people can reach up there at once when installing it. I mean you can do it solo but it's nice to have the extra hands to hold things in place while you make the connections. I think I spent 20 minutes installing this light and 1/2 that time was getting it out of the packaging and reading the instructions in case there was any hidden features or anything that would interfere with the light.
          That said, it looks great and I love the low use of power! Very bright too and no waiting for the bulb to warm up like with cfls!
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SmartlockPro Outlet Branch Circuit (OBC) AFCI Receptacle offers advanced technology to help protect against electrical fires resulting from arc-faults. Designed to detect a wide range of potentially hazardous arc-faults resulting from damage in branch circuit wiring as well as extensions to branches such as appliances and cord sets, the OBC AFCI responds by interrupting power. This helps reduce the likelihood of the home’s electrical system being an ignition source of a fire. Often unseen, arc-faults can occur anywhere in the home’s electrical system including within walls, at loose electrical connections or within electrical cords accidently damaged by impinging furniture. AFCI’s are now required by the National Electrical Code in many areas of the home.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's an outlet
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It's an outlet. It works just fine. I'm not really sure what else to say about it. Remember to turn off the power at the circuit panel. I used them to replace the old ugly beige outlets that used to be in my place. What were people thinking installing them back then?! Classic white outlets and covers for me. It only took me about 10 minutes to install it and that included the trip down to the basement for the electrical panel. Thank you Youtube for instructions!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Glow 4 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in polished chrome. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love these things!
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I installed an 8-bar one in my full bathroom and the 4 bar one in the 3/4 bath downstairs, I like using the small one in the bathroom during parties so that the hand towels dry off faster. There is nothing like a nice warm towel, especially when you are getting out of the shower. It's like your towel just came out of the dryer! I just mounted it on the wall and plugged it in. Just as easy as putting up a normal towel bar, but make sure there is an outlet within reach of the cord!
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love these things!
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Very easy to install and operate. I turn it on when I get into the shower and turn it off when I am done. It warms up my towels like they were fresh from the dryer! It's also good for helping to dry off my towels a little bit after I use them. It's very handy when I have a dinner party. No getting stuck with a soaking wet towel from multiple people drying their hands.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          What does the blue light mean?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Atlanta, GA
          November 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          The flashing blue light means that it is searching for a blu tooth signal. Make sure the blu tooth is activated on your phone before turning on the speaker.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          How do I get it to connect to my phone?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          December 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pretty simple. First make sure you turn the Blu tooth on on your phone. Then just press and hold down the power button for a few seconds. It will beep at you and search for a signal. It should connect automatically.
           
          This 2 ft. Wrap light perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. It can be easy installed. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Is a pull cord option available?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          October 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          Not unless you figure out a way to rig it yourself.
           
          Noble Worm Organics is both proud and pleased to announce its long-awaited Noble Worm Soil Remedy, a natural product from Mother Nature's original gardener, the common earthworm, long recognized as the undisputed champion in converting organic wastes into a ready-to-use compost, fertilizer and soil amendment. And, in the process, those lowly creatures help aerate and condition the soil for the healthy and robust growth of all things green: crops of every description, lawns, plants, shrubs, ornamentals, flowers and gardens big and small.
           

          Can this be shipped to the store?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Nashville TN
          May 10, 2015
          Can this product be shipped at no cost to a store?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          It can be, but most stores already carry it, at least in my area.
           
          The Aberdeen Space Saver is a smart storage solution in powder rooms, guest bathrooms and any small bath. This bathroom etagere makes excellent use of available space, providing eye-level storage shelves above your toilet. An interior shelf behind two doors and an open cubby are perfect for keeping bath tissues, toiletries and other items handy, while the top may be used for faux or fresh greenery.
           

          Can the legs come off?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 17, 2015
          I would like to mount it to the wall and use it as a wall cupboard.
          Thank you
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          It comes in pieces and you need to assemble it. The legs are separate but necessary unless you put in a ton of anchored screws to studs.