Micah
  • Review count
    176
  • Helpfulness votes
    129
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    January 11, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        176
      • Helpfulness votes
        129
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        January 11, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The Disposable Nitrile Gloves (50-Count) are good for tasks such as painting, light chemical use and automotive. Lightly powdered makes it easier to slip gloves on and off. The gloves feature a reversible style that fits both left and right hands as well as a rolled cuff. They fit most hands.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          gloves
          PostedJanuary 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I prefer disposable gloves by size. This one size fits all is not useful. It's like making everyone wear extra large clothing, it will keep most people covered up, but will be really baggy and get in the way. I use disposable gloves a lot and for detailed work, I have to change these gloves a lot because they keep getting caught on jagged stained glass or brushing up against my soldering iron. Find gloves that fit you. You will be much happier, go through fewer of the gloves. Spend the extra dollar or two!
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Cons: one size fits all
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Get a seamless and look and feel with this easy-to-install 30 in. Amana Gas Cooktop. Melt, boil, and simmer with these 4 Burners, which provide up to 12,000 BTUs to meet all your cooking needs. Plus, cleaning becomes a breeze with 2 Wire Dishwasher-Safe Grates and Dishwasher-Safe Knobs.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A good cooktop
          PostedJanuary 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Its a good gas burning cook-top. It's not professional grade, but it will do for one of my apartments. I hired a plumber to come hook it up for me. We put it right into the kitchen counter on my first floor unit (easier to plumb in the gas). All said and done in under a day. I doubt it will get much use though, my tenant in that apartment doesn't fully utilize her kitchen
          Pros: Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Round plastic nursery pots and water catching saucers are inexpensive and durable perfect for many types of soil or hydroponic growing media. The raised rim design allows easy handling and easy stack ability when not in use, can be used indefinitely. Please note that our pots are measured in Trade Gallons. A Trade Gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          They are pots....
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I like these pots. They are perfect as an intermediate planter between seedling and full grown plant. Great for tomatoes and whatnot in the spring. They are solid and I like that they come with the saucers. Of course the saucers are really flimsy, but what do you want for this price?! Be careful when gripping the pots by the handles, They are not the strongest and may not hold if you pick it up after watering..
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Viagrow Fabric Aeration Pots with water catching saucers are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these pots stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. Please note that our pots are measured in Trade Gallons equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons. The 17.5 in. included saucers are the perfect protection for carpets and floors. Place under pots to catch leaking water. Use with plants and flowers to keep water where you want it without staining surfaces. Interior ridges in saucers help keep plant out of standing water to keep plant roots healthy. Easily catches excess water and keeps your plants beautiful.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Loving the fabric pots
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I love fabric pots. Easy to use and store. My only advice is to move your plants before you water them unless you like having a bad back and being soaking wet. The handles are not the strongest so be aware of that. Supposedly the fabric helps let more oxygen into the soil, which is then absorbed by the roots and promotes healthy growth. No clue if that is true, but it sounds good :)
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The open frame table lamp combines geometric precision and a minimal design philosophy to create a versatile and modern piece. The clean lines and sharp aesthetic allow it to cleanly accent any room it is placed in. This convenient portable lamp will brighten any room in your home.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love it!
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice lamp! Much classier looking than my old bedside lamp. Very modern and sturdy. The cats will have a hard time knocking it over. I do recommend a good LED bulb with a lot of lumens if you need a bright lamp. No installation.... It's a lamp. The base is solid looking and easy to clean. It's simple and classy. No muss, no fuss. Plug it in.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. With the assistance of the Ring App, the Ring Video Doorbell is quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. With the assistance of the Ring App, the Ring Video Doorbell is quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          Jd
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          Why is this called a mini raised garden bed

          Asked by
          kat
          Vancouver,. BC
          October 14, 2015
          I would like to plant a small yew tree in a container that has outgrown it's 20 gallon pot. Would this work? If it's the wrong size can I return it to the nearest Home Depot?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Should be a 30 gallon fabric pot. It should work fine, but I'd measure your current container to make sure that it's not too wide for it.