Micah
  • Review count
    190
  • Helpfulness votes
    140
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    May 6, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        190
      • Helpfulness votes
        140
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        May 6, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The Homewerks Worldwide ventilation fan features an integrated Bluetooth-enabled stereo speaker and an LED light. Perfect for the tech-savvy homeowner with a desire to stream audio from their smartphone or tablets into their bathroom. Since the Bluetooth stereo speakers are integrated directly into the bath fan wiring, there is no need to re-charge the speaker. It also includes an LED white light with a blue night light. Remote included to change volume and skip song.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          pretty cool
          PostedMay 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I just had a tenant move out and rather than just clean out the old bathroom fan I decided to replace it. It went in fairly simply. I should be a cool option for the apartment. The sound is actually pretty good for a bathroom speaker. Both the fan and the speaker work great. It is kind of weird having a remote control in the bathroom, but there isn't another way to control the speaker.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          BonJour’s Chef’s Torch allows you to make restaurant quality desserts at home. Not only is the Chef’s Torch an essential tool for preparing the classic Creme Brulee, but it also has a variety of other great uses in the home kitchen including browning meringue and melting cheese on onion soup gratinee.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A good starter torch
          PostedMay 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          A good starter torch. Not too fancy, basic enough to learn on. Of course it doesn't come with butane fuel. I haven't used it too much yet, but it works and I'm learning. I use it to cheat sometimes with crisping up chicken skin! I have yet to make a creme brule, but we shall see. So far I've only used it on savory dishes and basically just to test this new torch out. So far no complaints.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For a delicious cup of coffee, many choose to use a French Press. Our press features a borosilicate glass carafe,stainless steel rod, plunger and fine mesh filter in a chromed wire frame. All parts are dishwasher safe on top rack.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          New uses
          PostedMarch 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I don't use this press for coffee, I use it to make infused oils. It's perfect to help squeeze every drop of of coconut oil from the plant matter at the bottom. Then I just pour the oil out into containers. Much easier and less messy than using cheese cloth and having to get it all over my hands. This saves me a lot of lost product! Very easy to clean too!
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Use of Space, Looks Great, Nice Design, Reliable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Honey-Can-Do KCH-06124, Indispensable Double Dispenser, Silver. Suitable for a wide variety of dry foods, this convenient storage and portion control solution dispenses approximately 1 oz. with each twist. Ideal for parents and health-conscious consumers. Each canister holds 17.5 oz. of dry food.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          cool little thing
          PostedMarch 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Honestly, I've been using this for cat food, it's just easier and makes less mess than scooping it out twice a day and spilling food on the floor. I just leave the cat food bowls under the spouts and give them a couple twists of the knob. It reminds me of the cereal dispensers in the college dinning hall when I was younger. Not a bad deal for the price.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Air Response delivers cleaner air with DustSense which automatically monitors, detects and responds to harmful particles in your air while using HEPA Media and carbon filters to powerfully trap 99% of allergens, dust and odors and with an Air Quality Indicator Bar that changes colors based on the quality of the air in your home, you'll always know it's working.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great little filter system
          PostedMarch 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I gave this to one of my tenants because they complain about anything and everything. Last month it was the smell of her apartment... She has a little dog that pees on things and refuses to acknowledge it. I gave her the Hepa system to shut her up and it has. I have the smaller one in my cats litter box room and it's been going great. They can really move some air and they are very simple to set up and operate.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          Jd
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          Why is this called a mini raised garden bed

          Asked by
          kat
          Vancouver,. BC
          October 14, 2015
          I would like to plant a small yew tree in a container that has outgrown it's 20 gallon pot. Would this work? If it's the wrong size can I return it to the nearest Home Depot?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Should be a 30 gallon fabric pot. It should work fine, but I'd measure your current container to make sure that it's not too wide for it.