Micah
  • Review count
    143
  • Helpfulness votes
    118
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    May 24, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        143
      • Helpfulness votes
        118
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        May 24, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The Delta Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Stainless features a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system, the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the Flex Strip low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the Flex Strip water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love having shower doors!
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Make sure your tub and surround are installed properly! It needs to be plumb and level or the doors will not go in properly. I have one wall that was off by just 1 degree and it was making the installation process a pain. I ended up taking down the surround and shimming it to make everything work properly! Now its perfect and I love it! I missed having a tub!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          KOHLER Verse Top Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 4-Hole Single Bowl Kitchen Sink
          KOHLER Verse Top Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 4-Hole Single Bowl Kitchen Sink
          Blending with a wide variety of kitchen styles, this Verse stainless steel sink features a wide, single bowl for ample workspace. The low-profile rim simplifies cleanup, allowing you to sweep crumbs and liquid into the sink and out of sight. An engineered sound-absorption system significantly reduces disposal and dishwashing noise, as well as condensation underneath the sink in high-humidity environments.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a nice kitchen sink
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It's a nice sink. My advice it make sure that whomever installs it knows what they are doing. My guy didn't install it correctly and I had to redo it myself. Make sure you clip it down very well on the back so that your faucet doesn't pull up the sink and allow water in under and behind it! I wish they would design sink clips that were made for countertops that are really deep. I had to chisel away a lot of plywood to get the "Extra-long" clips to work with it. If you have a preexisting counter that already had a sink installed just make sure it uses the same system to attach it. That way you won't have any problems.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Classic 400 Curve 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 30 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an integral apron for a clean look. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          love the tub!
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I got this for my bathroom and love it. It's been so long since I had a tub! After life with just a tiny shower this is heaven to me. I also got the matching shower doors and tub surround for the complete set. Make sure you talk to your plumber and contractor first and try to be there when everything is being install so that you get the showerhead installed at a good height for you. I tend to max out on the height so that when I move and rent out this apartment taller tenants will be able to use it comfortably! My last place the shower was even too low for me to use properly and I'm short!
          Back to the tub. It's nice and sturdy and was easy for my contractor to install. Make sure if you Read More
          I got this for my bathroom and love it. It's been so long since I had a tub! After life with just a tiny shower this is heaven to me. I also got the matching shower doors and tub surround for the complete set. Make sure you talk to your plumber and contractor first and try to be there when everything is being install so that you get the showerhead installed at a good height for you. I tend to max out on the height so that when I move and rent out this apartment taller tenants will be able to use it comfortably! My last place the shower was even too low for me to use properly and I'm short!
          Back to the tub. It's nice and sturdy and was easy for my contractor to install. Make sure if you have your contractor make sure that everything is plumb and level so that the shower doors will fit properly! If one wall is out of whack it will not go together smoothly! (it happened to me and we had to remove the whole surround and remount it). It all cleans up very well and seems great to me! It's not a really deep tub, but it suits my purposes! Read Less
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. 3-Piece Shower Surround offers strength without sacrificing design or style. It features a premium high-gloss and nonporous acrylic surface that is durable and easy to clean. It was designed for direct-to-stud installation to give you a long-lasting and secure unit.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I messed up and got the wrong thing
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I ordered this thinking it was a tub/shower surround and it's really just a shower surround so be careful. I got it to go with the tub from the same series and of course it wouldn't work with it (my ceilings are not that tall in the bathroom. lol I ended up using it to build a shower stall for my dogs in the utility room downstairs. So now I love it. No more hauling the dogs upstairs when they are muddy to use the tub! Very easy to clean up after.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Miracle-Gro Nature's Care 1.5 cu. ft. Organic Garden Soil
          Miracle-Gro Nature's Care 1.5 cu. ft. Organic Garden Soil
          Nature's Care Organic Garden Soil - Life in the garden begins with the soil - it's the essential root of it all. High-quality ingredients, like rich organic matter, store water and nutrients used by your plants. Nature's Care Organic Garden Soil gives fruits, vegetables and flowers a happy and nutritious start. Can you dig it.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's dirt alright
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I got this because I needed something on the fly and don't trust the regular Miracle-Gro soil with all of the chemicals. I prefer Promix HP for value. This stuff I had to mix in perlite and some other amendments to get it the way I like. For bagged basic soil it isn't bad though. Keep in mind this is garden soil, not potting soil so plan accordingly.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The Delta Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Stainless features a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system, the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the Flex Strip low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the Flex Strip water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
           

          no frosted glass but we need privacy

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 31, 2016
          since this door only comes in clear glass can you still use a shower curtain for privacy? behind or in front of the doors
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Just off the top of my head.... They have the frosted spray paint stuff for windows. Just apply it to the outside of the glass to make it last longer! You could use a shower curtain liner I guess but I like the spray idea better :)
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          Brightness/Washing Dishes

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pennsylvania
          September 27, 2015
          The light above the sink finally quit working and we don't have great lighting in the kitchen as it is. If I install this directly over the sink will it provide enough lighting to be able to clean the dishes properly?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes. This light is very bright. I have one in my hall and one in my kitchen as the sole source of light.
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          can the lights be spaced out any way or are they fixed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          los angeles
          February 18, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          The lights are spaced in a fixed position but can be rotated to point to different places in the room very easily.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          What does the blue light mean?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Atlanta, GA
          November 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          The flashing blue light means that it is searching for a blu tooth signal. Make sure the blu tooth is activated on your phone before turning on the speaker.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          How do I get it to connect to my phone?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          December 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pretty simple. First make sure you turn the Blu tooth on on your phone. Then just press and hold down the power button for a few seconds. It will beep at you and search for a signal. It should connect automatically.