Micah
  • Review count
    46
  • Helpfulness votes
    41
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    October 7, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        46
      • Helpfulness votes
        41
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        October 7, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Niagara's Vara Spa Handheld Shower saves money by using up to 20% less water than traditional low-flow showerheads typically found on the market. Our handheld showerhead contains a 60 in. tangle-free hose and mounting bracket that are easily installed by hand. While the Vara Spa Showerhead ensures drastic water usage reductions, the patented pressure compensating technology still guarantees a powerful, consistent flow rate regardless of available water pressure. The showerhead features a 5-spray adjustable pattern that includes full, pulse, center, full + pulse and full + center. As the stream is non-aerated, the showerhead experiences less temperature loss - translating to maximum energy savings. Offered in chrome plated finish, the corrosion-resistant, high-impact ABS thermoplastic body meets or exceeds ANSI specifications and is guaranteed for limited lifetime.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Handshower
          PostedOctober 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Really easy to install. A nice replacement for my old one. A real must have, especially when you have a tiny shower like mine.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The NuTone EZ80N EZ Fit Ventilation Fan can easily be installed from the room side, with no attic access required, by installing the 4 tightening clamps that twist to secure the housing directly to ceiling material. Alternatively it can be installed by attaching the housing directly to ceiling joists or trusses. The metal 4 in. oval duct connector has no metallic clatter and a 4 in. oval to 3 in. round duct reducer is included. 80 CFM will help to quickly reduce humidity to prevent mildew while the permanently lubricated motor operates at only 1.1 sones for a quiet environment. It is ENERGY STAR qualified for an energy efficient operation. It is also U.L. listed and can be installed over bathtubs or showers when connected to a GFCI protected branch circuit.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Big difference!
          PostedSeptember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Installed this in a newly renovated apartment bathroom. This room used to get mildew on the ceiling from time to time. This should eliminate that! I had it wired up with the light so that it always comes on when the light is on.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Derry 32 in. Compact Infrared Electric Fireplace from Hampton Bay provides supplemental heat with its realistic flame effect and richly finished wood veneer mantel, creating a focal point in any room. With five different temperature settings for comfort, this fireplace can be also used without the heater for the sole purpose of ambiance. Comes completely assembled and includes casters for portability.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome!
          PostedSeptember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I put these in my apartments to help cut down on my heating bills. The tenants love them because they see it as an upgrade and a feature for a room.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Economical, Reliable
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          More than just a ceiling fan light kit, the Hampton Bay Audio Light Kit with Bluetooth Technology adds a new element of functionality to your ceiling fan. This audio light kit connects with any device with Bluetooth connectivity to wirelessly stream audio. The volume and audio are controlled by your device, so you can crank the tunes or have some low key mood music in the background to add ambiance to your next dinner party. The light kit is indoor/outdoor rated and can be installed in damp locations like a porch or patio. The universal design allows this light kit to be installed on a variety of fan styles.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          So cool
          PostedSeptember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Just follow the instructions and you will be fine. I never even thought of something like this before. It's a nice way to get music in my bedroom without buying a stereo. I just sync it with my iphone and presto, instant music!
          Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SoftHeat 120-Volt Hydronic Baseboard Heater uses a self-contained circulating heat transfer fluid to provide steady, uniform warmth with longer heat retention, greater energy savings, and minimal temperature variation. No plumbing, water supply or refilling required. Recommended for bedrooms, nurseries, and for those with severe allergies. Perfect for supplemental warmth for a cold room or to replace old heaters.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice and easy
          PostedSeptember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Easy to install. Easy thermostat. Perfect for my art studio! No more heating a whole apartment to a higher temperature to just use one room in the winter! I set my regular thermostat to 62 for the apartment and can set this to whatever I like for the room I make my stained glass windows in! It should save me a lot this winter!!!
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Micah has not submitted any answers.