Micah
  • Review count
    206
  • Helpfulness votes
    145
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 14, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        206
      • Helpfulness votes
        145
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 14, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Honey-Can-Do SFTX05035 4-Piece Room Organization Set, Blue. Turn a jumbled mess into a well-organized closet with our soft storage solutions. These durable pieces keep clutter at bay using every inch of available space for endless storage possibilities. This kit includes one 6-shelf hanging organizer, one 20-pocket shoe organizer, one 10-shelf hanging organizer and one under bed storage bag. Hanging organizers have reinforced shelves for great capacity and easily attach directly to your closet rod with hook and loop-style straps. Shoe organizer easily hangs over any traditional closet door to keep 10-pair of shoes organized, off the floor, and out of sight. Storage bag has a clear vinyl top to easily view contents and has carrying handles for easy transport.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Well, I ended up with the green set because they ran out of the blue. Same difference. Not high q...
          PostedAugust 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Well, I ended up with the green set because they ran out of the blue. Same difference. Not high quality, but good enough for my purposes. Just don't put anything sharp or too heavy in these as they are just mesh and wire. Very simple to set up and use/ It doesn't take a rocket scientist but it does help to have someone to nag you to put away your stuff!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Geeni Vision 1080p Security Camera is the ultimate security solution for your home. Providing 24/7 live video streaming, it lets you see your home right from the comfort of your phone in 1080p HD, with convenient access to Vision from any location via the Geeni app. Get alerts when there's movement at home, share access and see what happening even in the dark. Safety and peace of mind, from anywhere.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pretty simple to set up and use. They are not battery operated. You must leave them plugged into ...
          PostedAugust 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Pretty simple to set up and use. They are not battery operated. You must leave them plugged into a usb charge port. I put one in my front window and linked it to the web so people can watch the idiots try top park in front of my house. lol The only thing that took any time was downloading and setting up the app on my ancient phone. Other than that it was a breeze.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Universal Anchor Points allow tie-downs to be easily attached to pickup trucks and trailers as a means of securing all types of cargo, including furniture or sports equipment. With universal attachments that fit all truck stake pockets, these anchor points do not require drilling or special equipment to install, making them ideal when convenience and re-positioning flexibility are essential. The durable eye holes are performance manufactured from the highest quality materials and come in both chrome and black, making them a dependable solution for everyday cargo transport needs.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nicc and big anchors for the ceiling. They are perfect for my adjustable lighting fixtures in my ...
          PostedAugust 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Nicc and big anchors for the ceiling. They are perfect for my adjustable lighting fixtures in my garage. They are very heavy duty. Great when you have a drywall or plywood ceiling to drill through. Very simple to install. The hardest thing was figuring out where I wanted to place them. I am pretty sure this is the most that can be said about a toggle anchor.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          A transformation of three core product lines, the Symmons Origins Collection combines high quality with a fresh design for cost-efficient faucets and showers. Powered by Temptrol, this solution provides easy installation and a stylish look. Symmons Tub and Shower Faucet has coordinating lavatory faucets and accessories to outfit the entire bathroom.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a very basic and simple tub and shower faucet set. As I don't touch plumbing in my apartm...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is a very basic and simple tub and shower faucet set. As I don't touch plumbing in my apartment building I hired a plumber to install this and a few other things around my building. I'm sure that the tenant will replace the shower head with one of those fancy wand ones later on. They look nice now that they are installed. Hopefully they stand up to use!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ever had a dinner party but didn't have time to make dessert. Ever had a sudden craving for ice cream at 1 a.m. Forgot to pick up ice cream to go with that birthday cake. I have. The consequences were unforgettable. I learned to be prepared and so should you. No one wants to look into the happy faces of five year olds (or thirty-five year olds or sixty-five year olds) and tell them there isn't any ice cream. Grandma Ruby still hasn't let that one go. With the Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker, you won't have to experience this. We engineered our Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker to be the quietest available on the market so you can make that vanilla ice cream without distracting anyone from their fun and games or enlightening conversation. And it is the fastest freezing so you can enjoy delicious frozen desserts in 25 minutes. No waiting and watching, no rock salt, no loud whirring machine - just sweet cold ice cream (or frozen yogurt if you like). A welcome addition to any kitchen, our family of ice cream makers come in blue, red, or black. The Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker makes a fantastic hostess gift when paired with one or more of our premium ice cream and frozen yogurt mixes. Also a great wedding present - every new family needs an ice cream maker. This 1.5 Qt. capacity blue ice cream maker ships with three sample ice cream mixes: vanilla, strawberry and chocolate.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Omg do I love making my own ice cream! Be warned that it does not keep too well. Try to eat it pr...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Omg do I love making my own ice cream! Be warned that it does not keep too well. Try to eat it pretty soon after making it as gravity will flatten and compress it. It actually makes ice cream quickly. I made a strawberry chocolate ice cream for my first batch.basically just chocolate milk, cooked down or maserated strawberries (like for strawberry shortcake), a dash of salt, and some sugar.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Put bright light where it is needed, with no wiring. Up to 20 lights can be linked to the same remote control switch, which features a variable dimmer and an automatic battery-saving shutoff. Up to eight separate groups of lights can be programmed to operate independently. These are ideal for improving visibility on stairs, landings, closets, and crawlspaces.
           

          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is ...

          Asked by
          JR
          May 26, 2017
          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is horrible. Can this product deal with steam and the occasional spray of water?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          June 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          I wouldn't recommend anything electrical that wasn't designed for that much humidity. Changing the bulbs in your existing lighting is probably cheaper and easier. I always change the bulb strength in my new exhaust fan/lights. the LED bulbs can be great, just make sure to take the old bulb with you so you don't buy one that is too big to fit back in!
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          Jd
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.