Micah
  • Review count
    34
  • Helpfulness votes
    33
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    July 4, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        34
      • Helpfulness votes
        33
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        July 4, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          SpeedwallLatex Paint Semi-Gloss is an economical interior vinyl acrylic paint designed for the high volume multi-family housing market. This professional quality semi-gloss finish delivers high production with its good dry hide and quick dry and recoat when applied by brush, roller or spray. This low-VOC, low odor paint enables a space to be painted while occupied. Ideal for use on properly prepared interior walls and ceilings. Use on properly prepared and primed or previously painted drywall, plaster, masonry, wood, and metal surfaces.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I like semi gloss paint
          PostedJuly 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I'll take semi gloss over full gloss any day of the week. I have a 120 year old building and the walls are plaster and lathe so they are not all perfectly flat like drywall. Gloss paint shows off all of the imperfections in the light. Semi gloss just highlights their unique beauty instead.
          This paint did what it's supposed to.
          Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          SpeedwallLatex Paint Flat is an economical interior vinyl acrylic paint designed for the high volume multi-family housing market. This professional quality flat finish delivers high production with its good dry hide and quick dry and recoat when applied by brush, roller or spray. This low-VOC, low odor paint enables a space to be painted while occupied. Ideal for use on properly prepared interior walls and ceilings. Use on properly prepared and primed or previously painted drywall, plaster, masonry, wood, and metal surfaces.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Yup, it;'s paint
          PostedJuly 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Not quite sure what to write for a review on this one. It works. Covers pretty well. Went on smooth and easy. Had good coverage. Remember not to press down too had with your roller. Nice and gentle gets you a good layer of paint on the wall. Pressing down hard with the roller just makes more work for yourself.
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Pixi Lighting is a leader in providing LED lighting solutions to industry and commerce. Our Flat Light Luminaries are ideal for replacing existing fluorescent luminaries. In Commercial settings, they are perfect for under-cabinet lighting, flush ceiling lighting, T-bar lighting, drop-ceiling lighting, wall lighting, as well as dry and damp locations. In retail settings, corporate offices, manufacturing facilities, architectural settings, hotels, hospitals and museums. Pixi Flat Light LEDs are the smart choice. The unique internal power supply and driver allow you the ability to install the LED light just about anywhere. Our troffers are luminaries Flat Light fixtures that can be installed flush in ceilings. For retail under-counter applications, Pixi Flat Light LEDs can be suspended using special, easy-to-install mounts. Pixi Lighting has designed and implemented beautiful, efficient Commercial-Grade lighting solutions for a number of well-known companies. Pixi LED lights for industry deliver optimal light distribution, illuminating work surfaces without glare or hotspots. And Pixi Lighting LEDs contain no mercury or lead, so they're an environmentally responsible choice. Pixi Commercial-Grade LED Flat Lights are currently available in two sizes: 2 ft. X 2 ft. and 1 ft. x 4 ft.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          My new kitchen light
          PostedJuly 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I admit, I didn't hook it up myself. I had an electrician in to do another job and he put it up in a matter of minutes. It looks great and does the job. I put it in the center of my kitchen for general lighting. I can't wait to see if it makes a noticable difference in my power bill.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The 52 in. North Lake outdoor fan by Home Decorators Collection is the perfect addition to your backyard entertainment area. The fan is outdoor rated and is made to withstand the elements. The oil-rubbed bronze motor housing pairs beautifully with the ABS weatherproof cherry blades and matte opal glass bowl light kit included. The tri-mount installation system allows for a variety of mounting options from close-to-ceiling mounting to extend down rod hanging for high or angled ceilings. The North Lake fan comes with (2) energy efficient 14 watt CFL bulbs. This ceiling fan was made for the outdoors, but the fan's design is anything but the ordinary outdoor/industrial look. Extra care was taken to make the fan appealing with design touches to hide the fan's hardware so the focus is on the beautiful design and not on the assembly hardware. The 52 in. North Lake installs in minutes thanks to the incorporated technologies like Quick Install Blades and AccuArm.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Holding together
          PostedJuly 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I have to admit that I did not install it myself. I hired an electrician to come in, install the bracing bar in the ceiling and wire it up. I looks great an works. I've only had it up for a week and already I am seeing a difference in the amount of AC that I use.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Remington Homestead cultivator is lightweight and simple to use, easily aerate and till smaller backyards and garden beds. The powerful 25 cc 2-cycle motor digs down into the dirt with four 6 bladed tines. Easily adjust the tilling width to work up to a 9 in. wide path.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          It works
          PostedJune 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          It works well enough for what it is. I got it because it's not too big and heavy. Good for my little garden.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Micah has not submitted any answers.