Micah
  • Review count
    158
  • Helpfulness votes
    122
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    September 7, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      20
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        158
      • Helpfulness votes
        122
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        September 7, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          20
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Husky side-mounted truck boxes provide additional storage space for your pickup truck. Attaches to the bed rail for easy side-of-vehicle access. Black powder coated aluminum diamond tread construction looks great and provides maximum corrosion resistance. Use in combination with a Husky crossover truck box to maximize the storage capacity of any pickup truck.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Serves it purpose
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Seems good for what they are. Very lightweight though. We will see how they hold up over time. They are short and side mounted so they will fit on a short-bed truck. Still allows you to slide some stuff underneath like drywall or plywood. I may not use it a lot, but it's good to have and keeps some of my barely used but necessary emergency items on hand but not underfoot!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Husky side-mounted truck boxes provide additional storage space for your pickup truck. Attaches to the bed rail for easy side-of-vehicle access. Aluminum diamond tread construction looks great and provides maximum corrosion resistance. Use in combination with a Husky crossover truck box to maximize the storage capacity of any pickup truck.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          seems ok
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Seems good for what they are. Very lightweight though. We will see how they hold up over time. They are short and side mounted so they will fit on a short-bed truck. Still allows you to slide some stuff underneath like drywall or plywood. I may not use it a lot, but it's good to have and keeps some of my barely used but necessary emergency items on hand but not underfoot!
          Pros: Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This bagless vacuum is packed with powerful suction to tackle dirt anywhere in your home. A lightweight design and 8 ft. cleaning hose makes it easy to clean from one mess to the next, while the multi-floor setting allows you to easily switch between carpet and hard floor surfaces. The extra-large dirt cup collects more debris so you spend less time emptying and more time enjoying a clean room.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice and light
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Lightweight so it's easier to use on my stairs. While not the most powerful vacuum on the market, it gets the job done. As with all vacuums, I recommend buying a replacement belt or two when you buy the vacuum itself. They can break, and often people don't bother fixing them (which is easy and cheap). Getting them at the time of purchase means you have one on hand for when it eventually breaks (all rubber belts break after a while and they recommend replacement once a year). You know if it breaks it will be before a big party or meal! lol
          Pros: Easy to Empty Filter, Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          New and improved design, the Viagrow Grow Room Tents are top of the line. Enclose your space inexpensively and effectively with a grow room tent. This light blocking, waterproof and reflective tent is perfect for your indoor garden. The outside of the tent is a thick black woven fabric, while the inside is lined with a thermally adhered layer of tough, washable, textured reflective Mylar surface. Each grow room features heavy duty light tight zippers, hook and loop touch fastener closures, overlapping woven fabric.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works well
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          A nice little grow tent for small plants or for one larger one. Perfect for containing light and darkness on both sides. Easy instructions. I put together mine laying it down on the ground since I'm short. The quality may not be top notch, but it's a good value and it's not like you are trying to grow potatoes on Mars... The structure is lightweight so you may want a separate structure to hang lights and fans from.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Upgrade your bath lighting with energy saving LED technology installing Good Lumens by Madison Avenue, a Minka Group Company. Clean simple lines with transitional/contemporary style that will complement a variety of decor styles. This Energy Saving LED vanity bath fixture is maintenance free using integrated LED modules. Good Lumens by Madison Avenue, a Minka Group Company is a perfect LED choice for your bath area.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice replacement light
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This installed very easily for me. I just needed more light above my bathroom sink and this did the job. I was replacing an existing fixture so electrical was a breeze. Make sure to shut off power at the breaker box!!! I'm sure I will save a few pennies with the LED lights compared to those ancient bulbs that I had to use before! It' goes very nicely with the medicine cabinet/bluetooth speaker that I got last year.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Very Bright
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          Why is this called a mini raised garden bed

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Vancouver,. BC
          October 14, 2015
          I would like to plant a small yew tree in a container that has outgrown it's 20 gallon pot. Would this work? If it's the wrong size can I return it to the nearest Home Depot?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Should be a 30 gallon fabric pot. It should work fine, but I'd measure your current container to make sure that it's not too wide for it.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          30 gallons which is a little over 4.6 cubic feet. I recommend the promix bales to fill them. Maybe add some worm castings.
           
          The Viagrow Collapsible Herb Drying Rack is the perfect accessory for drying plants in any space for any application. This lightweight, open air drying rack comes with six 35 in. diameter detachable levels and collapses neatly when it is not in use into the accompanying zip-up carrying bag. To assemble, simply unfold the Viagrow Collapsible Herb Drying Rack levels to their full 35 in. diameter and connect the six levels for up to 71 in. of drying space. These units are perfect for a closet space or a Grow Tent.
           

          Is this product in the store

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 6, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          doesn't look like it.
           
          The Viagrow aeroponic Veg 5 is an easy to use plug and play cloning and aeroponic plant growing machine. The high powered 396 GPH submersible pump and 360 micro sprayer deliver highly oxygenated water to your cutting and plants promoting accelerated root growth while providing the perfect coverage for your plants to thrive. This system comes with net pots, neoprene collars to support cuttings, drain and water level indicator which allows for easy water level monitoring and draining of the water. The aeroponic manifold and mister are easy to take apart and clean.
           

          what are the rubber bands for ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 6, 2016
          when I opened the box there were 5 rubber bands but no instructions
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          They are to put around the foam plugs to keep the cuttings in place. I don't bother using them. And if you are doing straight water and no solid material in the basket, I'd just cut off the bottom of the little baskets to keep from damaging the root system when you take them out of the cloner.