Micah
  • Review count
    94
  • Helpfulness votes
    81
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 12, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        94
      • Helpfulness votes
        81
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 12, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Ralph Lauren Paint presents an exclusive finish that evokes the beauty of brushed suede with rich, authentic character. Light is reflected and absorbed, transforming your home with luxurious texture and the sophisticated glamour for which Ralph Lauren is known. Suede is easily achieved in 2 coats using unique Ralph Lauren applicators for the first coat and a quality 3 in. brush for the second. Because every hand has its own signature, for a consistent appearance throughout the room it is suggested that 1 person apply River Rock to all of the walls.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It takes some work
          PostedAugust 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This paint is cool, but it takes a lot of coats to get good coverage. My painter was not pleased with the amount of work it took to get it looking proper. Be prepared for 4-5 coats to get it to the point that you are happy with the look. Once its all done it does look pretty cool though. It's great for accent walls, but I'l never use it for a whole room.
          Pros: Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ralph Lauren Paint presents an exclusive finish that evokes the beauty of brushed suede with rich, authentic character. Light is reflected and absorbed, transforming your home with luxurious texture and the sophisticated glamour for which Ralph Lauren is known. Suede is easily achieved in 2 coats using unique Ralph Lauren applicators for the first coat and a quality 3 in. brush for the second. Because every hand has its own signature, for a consistent appearance throughout the room it is suggested that 1 person apply River Rock to all of the walls.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good texture, but takes a lot of work
          PostedAugust 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This paint is cool, but it takes a lot of coats to get good coverage. My painter was not pleased with the amount of work it took to get it looking proper. Be prepared for 4-5 coats to get it to the point that you are happy with the look. Once its all done it does look pretty cool though. It's great for accent walls, but I'l never use it for a whole room.
          Pros: Looks Great
          Cons: takes a lot of coats
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Samsung's groundbreaking 5.2 cu. ft. high efficiency top load washer with Activewash is a true game changer in the laundry room. This washer has a built-in sink for prewashing your clothes. No more soaking clothes in the sink and getting water all over the floor when transferring garments from the sink to the washer. This one-stop solution for all your treating and prewashing needs comes complete with water jet and scrubbing board. This washing machine also features AquaJet Deep Clean Technology that cleans your clothes deeply, but gently. And with Super Speed technology, you can get your laundry done in as little as 36 minutes, without sacrificing the quality of the wash.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The most futuristic washing machine that I've ever used!
          PostedAugust 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The most futuristic washing machine that I've ever used! I'm a simple guy so a lot of these features go over my head. I wear jeans and t-shirts... My girlfriend has started doing her laundry at my place since I got this machine. She loves it! She especially loves the steam feature. All I know is that it's quiet. Want to make your woman happy? Get her this washing machine! Make sure you have help getting this thing inside to where it will live. It took me a long time to wrestle it into place.
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Organization with style has never been so easy. From Liberty Hardware, this 18 in. Key Rail in White wood board with four Mandara Hooks in Satin Nickel finish is designed to hold a wide variety of items- coats, hats, handbags, umbrellas, towels or robes. This classic design is perfectly suited for any room from the entryway to the bathroom.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          does the job
          PostedAugust 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a few of these. I put one in every apartment I have. They are a great space saver and are inexpensive. They can take a lot of weight as long as they are anchored into a good solid door or into the studs of your wall. It shouldn't take you more than a minute or two to install once you locate the studs. All you need is a drill/driver, or at the worst, a manual. screw driver.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The best way to guarantee personal cleanliness, confidence and well-being is by washing with water. The American Standard AquaWash Bidet Seat brings the luxury and salutary benefits of the stand-alone bidet to the standard toilet. This seat fits most elongated toilets and combines great performance and great looks.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          My friends won't use it but I love it. lol
          PostedAugust 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Very easy to install if you have ever installed a new toilet... This will not be a normal review since we are discussing a bidet. If you have never used a bidet before you should know that they are actually widely accepted across Europe, it's jut in the US that they are much less common. A bidet can be very useful, especially when you have been sick. It can help cut down on rashes and the like.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Micah has not submitted any answers.