Micah
  • Review count
    203
  • Helpfulness votes
    142
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    July 13, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        203
      • Helpfulness votes
        142
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        July 13, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          A transformation of three core product lines, the Symmons Origins Collection combines high quality with a fresh design for cost-efficient faucets and showers. Powered by Temptrol, this solution provides easy installation and a stylish look. Symmons Tub and Shower Faucet has coordinating lavatory faucets and accessories to outfit the entire bathroom.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a very basic and simple tub and shower faucet set. As I don't touch plumbing in my apartm...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is a very basic and simple tub and shower faucet set. As I don't touch plumbing in my apartment building I hired a plumber to install this and a few other things around my building. I'm sure that the tenant will replace the shower head with one of those fancy wand ones later on. They look nice now that they are installed. Hopefully they stand up to use!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ever had a dinner party but didn't have time to make dessert. Ever had a sudden craving for ice cream at 1 a.m. Forgot to pick up ice cream to go with that birthday cake. I have. The consequences were unforgettable. I learned to be prepared and so should you. No one wants to look into the happy faces of five year olds (or thirty-five year olds or sixty-five year olds) and tell them there isn't any ice cream. Grandma Ruby still hasn't let that one go. With the Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker, you won't have to experience this. We engineered our Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker to be the quietest available on the market so you can make that vanilla ice cream without distracting anyone from their fun and games or enlightening conversation. And it is the fastest freezing so you can enjoy delicious frozen desserts in 25 minutes. No waiting and watching, no rock salt, no loud whirring machine - just sweet cold ice cream (or frozen yogurt if you like). A welcome addition to any kitchen, our family of ice cream makers come in blue, red, or black. The Triple Scoop Ice Cream Maker makes a fantastic hostess gift when paired with one or more of our premium ice cream and frozen yogurt mixes. Also a great wedding present - every new family needs an ice cream maker. This 1.5 Qt. capacity blue ice cream maker ships with three sample ice cream mixes: vanilla, strawberry and chocolate.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Omg do I love making my own ice cream! Be warned that it does not keep too well. Try to eat it pr...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Omg do I love making my own ice cream! Be warned that it does not keep too well. Try to eat it pretty soon after making it as gravity will flatten and compress it. It actually makes ice cream quickly. I made a strawberry chocolate ice cream for my first batch.basically just chocolate milk, cooked down or maserated strawberries (like for strawberry shortcake), a dash of salt, and some sugar.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Viagrow Recirculating Deep Water Culture (DWC) Four Bucket Hydroponic System Kit uses a series of bucket systems connected to a main reservoir for the ultimate in bubbling hydroponic irrigation. Each system includes a 5 Gal. master control bucket, four 5 Gal. buckets, four 6 in. net pocket lids, 1 solid bucket lid, 6-1/2 in. grommets, 159 GPH submersible pump, 2-1/2 in. barbed T's, 3-1/2 in. barbed L's, 6 ft. of black tubing, a 1/2 in. barbed Y, 4 black vinyl tubing, 5-1/2 in. barbed straights, 10 l of Viastone grow medium, 3 ft. 1/2 in. blue transparent tubing and 25 Super Starter Seed Plugs with tray and dome. The net pot lids simply snap onto the bucket and the air pump pumps the reservoirs full of the highly oxygenated nutrient solution.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is an odd one for me. Changing the water is a real problem for me with this one. I don't kno...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is an odd one for me. Changing the water is a real problem for me with this one. I don't know if I'm missing something very easy or what. I've been using an old submersible pump to pump the old water into another bucket and them flush the system. If anyone can explain how it's supposed to be done please respond! Mine did not come with an air stone or air pump either.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Don't let a water leak become a flood before you know about it. Be alerted of water leaks instantly with the GE Water Leak alarm. It sounds an alarm when any liquid is detected. You can use it anywhere in your home near a water source with the easy peel-and-stick installation. It's great for bathrooms, basements, laundry rooms, hot water tanks, and more. The alarm requires four LR44 batteries (included). It comes with a 90-day limited warranty.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I like having these things in my apartments. Tenant aren't always know for checking for leaks. A ...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I like having these things in my apartments. Tenant aren't always know for checking for leaks. A must have in a laundry room or even under a sink for hard to check ones. I can't really comment on its quality yet as I just installed it a week ago. I know it does work in testing. Having had 2 floods in different apartments in 2015/16 I am very cautious now!
          Pros: Easy to Install
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Fido glass storage jars are perfect for adding some beauty to the everyday pantry. Jars are also commonly used for gifting or countertop storage. Food safe and made in Italy.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          These are very nice large glass jars for easy storage of large quantities or just larger items. P...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          These are very nice large glass jars for easy storage of large quantities or just larger items. Perfect for large scale storage of various herbs and spices. The lids are great. I hate screw top lids for large jars. I've had these jars for a little less than a month and have no complaints. I'm just trying to fill them all. I highly recommend these jars.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Put bright light where it is needed, with no wiring. Up to 20 lights can be linked to the same remote control switch, which features a variable dimmer and an automatic battery-saving shutoff. Up to eight separate groups of lights can be programmed to operate independently. These are ideal for improving visibility on stairs, landings, closets, and crawlspaces.
           

          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is ...

          Asked by
          JR
          May 26, 2017
          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is horrible. Can this product deal with steam and the occasional spray of water?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          June 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          I wouldn't recommend anything electrical that wasn't designed for that much humidity. Changing the bulbs in your existing lighting is probably cheaper and easier. I always change the bulb strength in my new exhaust fan/lights. the LED bulbs can be great, just make sure to take the old bulb with you so you don't buy one that is too big to fit back in!
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          Jd
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.