Micah
  • Review count
    209
  • Helpfulness votes
    148
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    October 25, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        209
      • Helpfulness votes
        148
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        October 25, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Save energy, save money and feel secure with MyTouch Smart Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Timer System. Featuring two heavy duty grounded outlets, the timer wirelessly delivers simple automation for indoor and outdoor lighting and electronics and is equipped with 3 preset buttons and a full 24-hour countdown option, letting you program the timer with ease. The timer also offers programmable ""My On/Off Time"" buttons, giving you the added convenience to set the timer for anytime that suits your schedule. Fast and easy to setup, the MyTouch Smart Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Timer System also features blue LED indicators that show active programs and a large LCD screen for effortless viewing. MyTouch Smart Timers are an incredibly easy way to automate your lights to be on when you need them most and are compatible with CFL, LED, incandescent and halogen light sources. Wireless remote functions up to 100 ft. Additional receiver outlets available separately. Includes 3 AAA batteries. This product is UL listed and is backed by a 1-year limited warranty.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love timers. All sorts of timers. This one is good for outdoors with my strawberry and lettuce ...
          PostedOctober 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love timers. All sorts of timers. This one is good for outdoors with my strawberry and lettuce hydroponics setup. No need to run water 24/7. With this I just set it and forget it. I use a mix of nutrient rich water with a pond pump (to allow the water to flow through past the roots using gravity) and a small pond fogger. All made easy with a timer.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Viagrow natural pH test kit comes complete with pH Up and down adjusting powder crystals and is formulated using the highest food grade quality and includes a broad range pH test kit which will indicate the pH value of your nutrient solution. While the pH down powder contains food grade citric acid and is safe for all food crops, the pH Up powder contains food grade potassium bicarbonate and is safe for all food crops. The Viagrow pH Up and down are highly concentrated so less is needed for use as compared to most brands. Viagrow pH Up and down can be used in all growing mediums - Soil, soilless, hydroponics or to adjust a foliar application. Maintaining a proper pH is an important part of growing healthy plants and your broad range pH test kit will measure pH as low as 4 and as high as a value of 10. To grow the most vigorous plants maintain a slightly acidic pH in your choice of growing media, It is recommended that the pH for most crops fall between 5.5 and 6.5. Use moderately. Add a small amount of the pH adjusting crystals, mix thoroughly and then test the pH. Repeat application and test again until appropriate pH level is achieved.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I guess this is good if you need a specific ph level. good for hydroponics if you have bad water....
          PostedOctober 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I guess this is good if you need a specific ph level. good for hydroponics if you have bad water. easy enough to use once you figure it out, but I don't have the need to use it too often so I'm not sure what I can say to help. I used it twice and never again, instead I switched to nutrients that do not require you to change the ph of the water before using.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This REESE Towpower a-frame trailer jack features rolled acme threads. It comes with anti-friction thrust bearings for easy winding. It is built with high strength tubing for durability.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I did not use this jack as recommended. I do not own a truck, a trailer, or even a car with a tra...
          PostedOctober 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I did not use this jack as recommended. I do not own a truck, a trailer, or even a car with a trailer hitch. I used this to jack up the concrete front steps on my front porch. They had sunk a few inches on the right side and were compromising the structural integrity of the porch and the porch roof. I managed to attach a bracket that I wedged under the stairs in a hole I dug. cranked her up and filled in with brick, stone, and stone dust. Not a professional job, but it saved me a lot of money.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Honey-Can-Do SFTX05035 4-Piece Room Organization Set, Blue. Turn a jumbled mess into a well-organized closet with our soft storage solutions. These durable pieces keep clutter at bay using every inch of available space for endless storage possibilities. This kit includes one 6-shelf hanging organizer, one 20-pocket shoe organizer, one 10-shelf hanging organizer and one under bed storage bag. Hanging organizers have reinforced shelves for great capacity and easily attach directly to your closet rod with hook and loop-style straps. Shoe organizer easily hangs over any traditional closet door to keep 10-pair of shoes organized, off the floor, and out of sight. Storage bag has a clear vinyl top to easily view contents and has carrying handles for easy transport.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Well, I ended up with the green set because they ran out of the blue. Same difference. Not high q...
          PostedAugust 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Well, I ended up with the green set because they ran out of the blue. Same difference. Not high quality, but good enough for my purposes. Just don't put anything sharp or too heavy in these as they are just mesh and wire. Very simple to set up and use/ It doesn't take a rocket scientist but it does help to have someone to nag you to put away your stuff!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Geeni Vision 1080p Security Camera is the ultimate security solution for your home. Providing 24/7 live video streaming, it lets you see your home right from the comfort of your phone in 1080p HD, with convenient access to Vision from any location via the Geeni app. Get alerts when there's movement at home, share access and see what happening even in the dark. Safety and peace of mind, from anywhere.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pretty simple to set up and use. They are not battery operated. You must leave them plugged into ...
          PostedAugust 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Pretty simple to set up and use. They are not battery operated. You must leave them plugged into a usb charge port. I put one in my front window and linked it to the web so people can watch the idiots try top park in front of my house. lol The only thing that took any time was downloading and setting up the app on my ancient phone. Other than that it was a breeze.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          Put bright light where it is needed, with no wiring. Up to 20 lights can be linked to the same remote control switch, which features a variable dimmer and an automatic battery-saving shutoff. Up to eight separate groups of lights can be programmed to operate independently. These are ideal for improving visibility on stairs, landings, closets, and crawlspaces.
           

          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is ...

          Asked by
          JR
          May 26, 2017
          I was thinking of putting this up above my shower, since my new apartment's bathroom lighting is horrible. Can this product deal with steam and the occasional spray of water?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          June 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          I wouldn't recommend anything electrical that wasn't designed for that much humidity. Changing the bulbs in your existing lighting is probably cheaper and easier. I always change the bulb strength in my new exhaust fan/lights. the LED bulbs can be great, just make sure to take the old bulb with you so you don't buy one that is too big to fit back in!
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          JD
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.