Micah
  • Review count
    146
  • Helpfulness votes
    120
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    July 8, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        146
      • Helpfulness votes
        120
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        July 8, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The Wireless Battery-Powered Doorbell Kit includes 1 chime requiring 3 AA batteries (sold separately) and 1 push button with lithium coin battery included. Kit components come pre-synced, making installation quick and easy with just a flat-head screwdriver. The chime can be mounted anywhere in your home within transmission range of the push button. Up to 3 additional Home Depot non-branded wireless push buttons (sold separately) may be installed and synced at other entrance points as well. However, please note: Home Depot non-branded wireless components are NOT compatible with competing brands. A 1-year limited warranty is included with purchase.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect for my apartments
          PostedJuly 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Very easy to install. It allows my tenants to place the receiver in whichever room or hall that they like (a big deal in a building with so many dogs! It's also helpful because I was able to put them outside the entry-door. Some people don't realize that the separate apartment doors are inside and so knocking on the outside door doesn't do anything... Pizza deliveries are now easier to receive.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Garden Safe Brand 24 fl. oz. Ready-to-Use Insecticidal Soap provides a pest-control solution for people who are concerned about using synthetic chemicals in their gardens. The soap is made of a combination of fatty-acid salts that are derived from plants. This product kills many common, damaging insects and is effective on the adult, larval and nymph stages of most insects.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Seems to be working!
          PostedJuly 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a bunch of roses and fruit bushes/trees in my front yard an a problem with grubs and Japanese Beetles. Hopefully this will help with that. I have to be careful what I use on my edible plants as I don't wan to poison their fruit! I'm using this in combination with beetle bags to try and combat the threat to my front garden. Thankfully they seem to ignore the back vegetable garden!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Globe Electric’s sleek brushed nickel LED integrated track light design features multi-directional heads that allow focusing light in various areas. This fixture features long life LED heads that draw minimal voltage reducing energy costs. About Globe Electric - since 1932 - our commitment is to our consumers, partners, associates, and our product. Every day we strive to develop and sustain the Creative energy that has kept us going for more than 80 years. Globe is a leader in high quality and innovative products; with the pace of technological change increasing globe continues to invest in research and development. Specializing in the design and manufacture of light bulbs, luminaires, and electrical products, globe has over 20 production facilities all over the world. Globe Works hand in hand with the leading retailers in the world to make sure the product presentation is flawless. The recipient of numerous achievement and design awards, Globe Electric Works tirelessly to design and manufacture products that deliver beautiful appeal, stellar performance, easy installation, and exceptional value. Globe Electric - the Creative Energy Company.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Another great light fixture
          PostedJuly 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love these type of lights. I install them whenever I can. 3 lights that you can point in different directions with ease. I have no problem installing these and I don't have much experience with electrical work. It is helpful to have an extra set of hands up on the ladder to hold the fixture while you connect the wires though. I've installed them solo and it just takes a little extra time.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Delta Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Stainless features a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system, the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the Flex Strip low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the Flex Strip water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love having shower doors!
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Make sure your tub and surround are installed properly! It needs to be plumb and level or the doors will not go in properly. I have one wall that was off by just 1 degree and it was making the installation process a pain. I ended up taking down the surround and shimming it to make everything work properly! Now its perfect and I love it! I missed having a tub!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          KOHLER Verse Top Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 4-Hole Single Bowl Kitchen Sink
          KOHLER Verse Top Mount Stainless Steel 33 in. 4-Hole Single Bowl Kitchen Sink
          Blending with a wide variety of kitchen styles, this Verse stainless steel sink features a wide, single bowl for ample workspace. The low-profile rim simplifies cleanup, allowing you to sweep crumbs and liquid into the sink and out of sight. An engineered sound-absorption system significantly reduces disposal and dishwashing noise, as well as condensation underneath the sink in high-humidity environments.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a nice kitchen sink
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It's a nice sink. My advice it make sure that whomever installs it knows what they are doing. My guy didn't install it correctly and I had to redo it myself. Make sure you clip it down very well on the back so that your faucet doesn't pull up the sink and allow water in under and behind it! I wish they would design sink clips that were made for countertops that are really deep. I had to chisel away a lot of plywood to get the "Extra-long" clips to work with it. If you have a preexisting counter that already had a sink installed just make sure it uses the same system to attach it. That way you won't have any problems.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The Delta Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Stainless features a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system, the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the Flex Strip low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the Flex Strip water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
           

          no frosted glass but we need privacy

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 31, 2016
          since this door only comes in clear glass can you still use a shower curtain for privacy? behind or in front of the doors
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Just off the top of my head.... They have the frosted spray paint stuff for windows. Just apply it to the outside of the glass to make it last longer! You could use a shower curtain liner I guess but I like the spray idea better :)
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          Brightness/Washing Dishes

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pennsylvania
          September 27, 2015
          The light above the sink finally quit working and we don't have great lighting in the kitchen as it is. If I install this directly over the sink will it provide enough lighting to be able to clean the dishes properly?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes. This light is very bright. I have one in my hall and one in my kitchen as the sole source of light.
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          can the lights be spaced out any way or are they fixed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          los angeles
          February 18, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          The lights are spaced in a fixed position but can be rotated to point to different places in the room very easily.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          What does the blue light mean?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Atlanta, GA
          November 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          The flashing blue light means that it is searching for a blu tooth signal. Make sure the blu tooth is activated on your phone before turning on the speaker.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          How do I get it to connect to my phone?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          December 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pretty simple. First make sure you turn the Blu tooth on on your phone. Then just press and hold down the power button for a few seconds. It will beep at you and search for a signal. It should connect automatically.