Micah
  • Review count
    149
  • Helpfulness votes
    120
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 7, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        149
      • Helpfulness votes
        120
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 7, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The Glacier Bay Premium Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filtration System has pre/post filters and a core membrane to reduce many contaminants in consumers' water. It is NSF certified under Ecodyne Water Systems to reduce sediment; chlorine taste and odor; cysts; lead; chemicals such as chromium 6, arsenic and radium; and dissolved solids. The consumer-friendly cabinet design does not require any mounting, allowing for easy installation in the space below your sink. Included with the system is a designer brushed nickel faucet with a filter change indicator light and a Premium Reverse Osmosis 6-Month Replacement Filter Set. When changing the filters on this system, there is no need to shut off the water supply, allowing for an easy, no-mess filter change. This is the only Glacier Bay system that removes total dissolved solids from the water.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fairly easy
          PostedAugust 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Just follow the instructions and you should be all set. It was less complicated than installing a new toilet. I got sick of my gf taking up so much of the fridge space with those britta pitchers... This is much easier and more effective! Hopefully it holds up over time. I'll update the review here if it doesn't. Just make sure you have enough space to work with. Go over the instructions in full before starting so you don't mess things up!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Grow your own organic foods pest-free. Safer Brand Fruit and Vegetable Insect Killer works as an insecticide. This product utilizes the power of potassium salts of fatty acids (insecticidal soap) to weaken the insect’s protective outer shell causing them to dehydrate and die. This product can be used up until the day of harvest and will not persist in the environment. Apply every 5-7 days when insects are present or as needed to prevent further damage. This product is OMRI Listed and compliant for use in organic gardening.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          seems to work
          PostedAugust 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          It seems to do the job. I tried using this in combination with a one inch layer of playground sand on top of my soil in the pots (to mechanically rend any grubs or whatever from coming up through the soil to become bugs). I didn't have a large problem so it's hard to tell just how well it worked, but my plants are still alive so that is a good sign.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Your current and future smart devices can perform to their full potential by taking advantage of the newest standards in modem router technology. Utilizing the latest DOCSIS 3.0 modem protocol and 802.11ac wireless technology ensures both cable download speeds of up to 680Mbps and gigabit Wi-Fi speeds. The result is lag-free online gaming and seamless music and HD video streaming. Parental and Access Control features from the web management page grant you the ability to safeguard your network, restricting who can join and what content users may access while on it. The CR700 creates a strong Wi-Fi network throughout the home upstairs, downstairs, and even outside. High powered amplifiers boost its wireless signal, a speedy processor handles bandwidth-intensive tasks, and its large amount of memory helps minimize lag and data buffering losses. The modem router is also equipped with beamforming technology, which increases its range by allowing it to focus independent signals towards devices rather than simply broadcasting in all directions.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome!
          PostedAugust 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love this modem/router combo! I used it to replace my old Zoom one. I save the rental fee from Time Warner. I clocked my old modem/router at around 4-7mbps and with the new one I'm up around 37mbps!!! It's soooo much faster. Anyway, I'm happy with it. The coverage area is much better too. I can get a strong signal even in the attic. I am so glad that I got it!
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Wireless Battery-Powered Doorbell Kit includes 1 chime requiring 3 AA batteries (sold separately) and 1 push button with lithium coin battery included. Kit components come pre-synced, making installation quick and easy with just a flat-head screwdriver. The chime can be mounted anywhere in your home within transmission range of the push button. Up to 3 additional Home Depot non-branded wireless push buttons (sold separately) may be installed and synced at other entrance points as well. However, please note: Home Depot non-branded wireless components are NOT compatible with competing brands. A 1-year limited warranty is included with purchase.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect for my apartments
          PostedJuly 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Very easy to install. It allows my tenants to place the receiver in whichever room or hall that they like (a big deal in a building with so many dogs! It's also helpful because I was able to put them outside the entry-door. Some people don't realize that the separate apartment doors are inside and so knocking on the outside door doesn't do anything... Pizza deliveries are now easier to receive.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Garden Safe Brand 24 fl. oz. Ready-to-Use Insecticidal Soap provides a pest-control solution for people who are concerned about using synthetic chemicals in their gardens. The soap is made of a combination of fatty-acid salts that are derived from plants. This product kills many common, damaging insects and is effective on the adult, larval and nymph stages of most insects.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Seems to be working!
          PostedJuly 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a bunch of roses and fruit bushes/trees in my front yard an a problem with grubs and Japanese Beetles. Hopefully this will help with that. I have to be careful what I use on my edible plants as I don't wan to poison their fruit! I'm using this in combination with beetle bags to try and combat the threat to my front garden. Thankfully they seem to ignore the back vegetable garden!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The Delta Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Stainless features a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system, the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the Flex Strip low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the Flex Strip water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
           

          no frosted glass but we need privacy

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 31, 2016
          since this door only comes in clear glass can you still use a shower curtain for privacy? behind or in front of the doors
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Just off the top of my head.... They have the frosted spray paint stuff for windows. Just apply it to the outside of the glass to make it last longer! You could use a shower curtain liner I guess but I like the spray idea better :)
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          Brightness/Washing Dishes

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pennsylvania
          September 27, 2015
          The light above the sink finally quit working and we don't have great lighting in the kitchen as it is. If I install this directly over the sink will it provide enough lighting to be able to clean the dishes properly?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes. This light is very bright. I have one in my hall and one in my kitchen as the sole source of light.
           
          The 3-Light Brushed Nickel fixed track lighting kit from Lithonia Lighting allows you to direct energy efficient LED lighting wherever you need. Using only 4.5-Watt of energy per bulb (included), this fixture only uses an estimated $1.63 of energy per year. The sleek look of the fixture allows you to upgrade any room in your house, while saving you money over the life of the fixture.
           

          can the lights be spaced out any way or are they fixed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          los angeles
          February 18, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          May 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          The lights are spaced in a fixed position but can be rotated to point to different places in the room very easily.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          What does the blue light mean?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Atlanta, GA
          November 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          The flashing blue light means that it is searching for a blu tooth signal. Make sure the blu tooth is activated on your phone before turning on the speaker.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          How do I get it to connect to my phone?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          December 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pretty simple. First make sure you turn the Blu tooth on on your phone. Then just press and hold down the power button for a few seconds. It will beep at you and search for a signal. It should connect automatically.