Micah
  • Review count
    183
  • Helpfulness votes
    138
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    February 27, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        183
      • Helpfulness votes
        138
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        February 27, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          Pot Racks: As seen in designer home magazines. Hanging pots and utensils are better organized and easier to access - no more digging through the back of your cupboard. Hanging varieties work great over an island, stove or sink. Just think of how useful all of that extra cupboard space will be.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works great for my small kitchen
          PostedFebruary 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a tiny kitchen and a lot of cooking gear to store. This is great, I put it across one of my windows in the kitchen because to use a hanging pot rack would mean constantly hitting my head. When you have 3 full sets of pots and pans a pot rack is a necessity! While this doesn't come close to holding all of my pots and pans, it does make a dent and is perfect for my most commonly used stuff.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Perfect for baking a large quantity of mini loaf cakes or breads, this monstrous Mini Loaf Pan is ideal for large parties and events. With the ability to make up to 21 mini loafs at a time, this pan is made of durable carbon steel with non-stick finish for easy cleanup. Now, that's anything but scary.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          worked well enough for me
          PostedFebruary 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          You know what, it's just a little too big for my uses, it fots in the oven and stuff, but I have yet to fill the whole thing with a single batch of cake mix or brownies (and by that I mean 1/2 fill because cakes rise...). Also it is too big to fit normally in my dishwasher, it takes up the whole top or bottom rack so I can only fit a 1/2 load of dishes. Other than that it seems great. Perfect to make individual servings. Next I'm going to use it to make meatloaves to freeze.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Safer Brand 16 oz. BioNEEM Insecticide and Repellent Concentrate is a unique multi-purpose formula that controls over 30 common insect pests. BioNEEM is formulated with azadirachtin, a natural Insect Growth Regulator extracted from the Neem seed. As an IGR, Bioneem disrupts and insects delicate hormonal balance, killing them before they molt into their next life stage.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          thrip control
          PostedFebruary 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Unfortunately I had a small thrip infestation in my garden starter room. I've had some bad results with bagged soil being contaminated with pests. Not I just treat all of the soil with this and put a layer of playground sand on top of my soil. Just add a little bit of this to some water and spray your plants. Don't bother saving the leftovers in your spray bottle as it doesn't last too long after exposure to water. I don't use on fruiting plants just to be safe, on;y in the seedling/vegetative stages.
          Pros: Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Round plastic nursery pots and water catching saucers are inexpensive and durable perfect for many types of soil or hydroponic growing media. The raised rim design allows easy handling and easy stack ability when not in use, can be used indefinitely. Please note that our pots are measured in Trade Gallons. A Trade Gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          love me some pots
          PostedFebruary 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Great for indoor/outdoor gardening. I use them for tomatoes in my driveway. Fill them up with Promix and plant my seedlings. I'm an avid gardener and have learned that expensive pots are a pain to maintain. If one of these gets broken or nasty I don't have to feel too bad about chucking it out. I wouldn't put these on my front porch though, not unless it was being hidden by a larger ornamental container.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          Cons: Not Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bring arts and crafts flair into your home with the Preston Collection. This fireplace log holder easily and efficiently stores just the right amount of firewood to keep your fire going. Perfectly matched in a vintage iron finish, this log holder is eye catching next to its matching screen and toolset (sold separately). Clean lines and solid steel construction will keep it in your family for years to come.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          it holds logs
          PostedFebruary 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I got this as a present for my mom. She has a wood burning stove at her cottage and her old log holder was looking pretty rough. This is nice and simple and sturdy. No complaints so far. Try putting something (like a small dropcloth) under it to handle the dirt and leaves and stuff that =fall off the wood. That way when the log holder is empty you can just pick it up and empty everything into the trash without sweeping.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Is the cloud subscription necessary to view in real time, or just to see previous recording?

          Asked by
          KB
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          Subscription is only for archived footage. You watch it in real time for free. Well, if you have wifi already. lol
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. With the assistance of the Ring App, the Ring Video Doorbell is quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?

          Asked by
          Kim
          November 14, 2016
          Do I need to buy anything else? A outside camera? Anything?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          The camera is built into the doorbell. All you need is a compatible smartphone. You can also get the Ring Chime which is just a plug in speaker like you have with normal wireless doorbells.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. With the assistance of the Ring App, the Ring Video Doorbell is quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          I have 3 doors do need 1 for each door

          Asked by
          Jd
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          You do if you want a doorbell at each door.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          How much soil is needed for the bed?

          Asked by
          Jessivxx
          July 9, 2016
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          4.66 cubic feet.
           
          The 30 Gal Mini Raised Beds with Handles are durable enough to last for multiple seasons of gardening while creating an oxygen healthy root system for the plant. Designed to allow roots to breathe, these beds stand up well to heavy harvests and can be used for soil or hydroponic applications both indoors and outdoors. The mini raised beds are made of 100% new polypropylene (PP) and are environmental friendly. Please note that our mini raised beds are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately 0.71 U.S. liquid gallons.
           

          Why is this called a mini raised garden bed

          Asked by
          kat
          Vancouver,. BC
          October 14, 2015
          I would like to plant a small yew tree in a container that has outgrown it's 20 gallon pot. Would this work? If it's the wrong size can I return it to the nearest Home Depot?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Should be a 30 gallon fabric pot. It should work fine, but I'd measure your current container to make sure that it's not too wide for it.