Micah
  • Review count
    134
  • Helpfulness votes
    111
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 23, 2013
  • Last Review:
    April 9, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        134
      • Helpfulness votes
        111
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 23, 2013
      • Last Review:
        April 9, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          Micah's Reviews
           
          The SmartlockPro Outlet Branch Circuit (OBC) AFCI Receptacle offers advanced technology to help protect against electrical fires resulting from arc-faults. Designed to detect a wide range of potentially hazardous arc-faults resulting from damage in branch circuit wiring as well as extensions to branches such as appliances and cord sets, the OBC AFCI responds by interrupting power. This helps reduce the likelihood of the home’s electrical system being an ignition source of a fire. Often unseen, arc-faults can occur anywhere in the home’s electrical system including within walls, at loose electrical connections or within electrical cords accidently damaged by impinging furniture. AFCI’s are now required by the National Electrical Code in many areas of the home.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's an outlet
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It's an outlet. It works just fine. I'm not really sure what else to say about it. Remember to turn off the power at the circuit panel. I used them to replace the old ugly beige outlets that used to be in my place. What were people thinking installing them back then?! Classic white outlets and covers for me. It only took me about 10 minutes to install it and that included the trip down to the basement for the electrical panel. Thank you Youtube for instructions!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Glow 4 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in polished chrome. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love these things!
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I installed an 8-bar one in my full bathroom and the 4 bar one in the 3/4 bath downstairs, I like using the small one in the bathroom during parties so that the hand towels dry off faster. There is nothing like a nice warm towel, especially when you are getting out of the shower. It's like your towel just came out of the dryer! I just mounted it on the wall and plugged it in. Just as easy as putting up a normal towel bar, but make sure there is an outlet within reach of the cord!
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I love these things!
          PostedApril 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Very easy to install and operate. I turn it on when I get into the shower and turn it off when I am done. It warms up my towels like they were fresh from the dryer! It's also good for helping to dry off my towels a little bit after I use them. It's very handy when I have a dinner party. No getting stuck with a soaking wet towel from multiple people drying their hands.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Comfort when you're home. Savings when you're away. Comfort, savings, life. Perfectly in tune. Your life doesn't follow a set schedule. You can control the Honeywell's Lyric Round Wi-Fi Thermostat from anywhere, or let it manage your comfort and savings automatically, so there's no learning curve, no rigid scheduling. Enable geo-fencing, and the Lyric thermostat will automatically adjust based on your smartphone's location. Or, tap the Away button on your thermostat to set the temperature back while you are gone. Resulting in comfort when you are home and savings when you are away. Honeywell Lyric is a Wi-Fi connected platform that simplifies home comfort, security and awareness by controlling all of your connected home products with a single application. Individually, each product performs brilliantly. Together, they're a way to orchestrate life.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          What a life saver!
          PostedMarch 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I had a flood in an apartment upstairs last month. It flooded the apartment below (where I was living). It happened due to a burst heating pipe on a very cold night. The battery on my old digital thermostat had run out of juice and I didn't know it. I was renovating that unit so no one was up there to know the heat had turned off. Ever since I have been paranoid that something similar will happen. Now I can check my phone instead of heading up to check on the heat in the middle of the night.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The free-flowing lines of the Chatfield Mid-Arc 2-Handle Centerset Bathroom Faucet from American Standard channel the simple beauty of nature. With a mirror-like Chrome finish, the two lever handles allow you to easily control water flow and temperature. Ceramic disc valves, standard on all American Standard faucets, ensure a lifetime of drip-free performance. ADA-compliant and WaterSense approved, this faucet is both inspired by nature and helping to sustain it. Available in a variety of finishes, the Chatfield collection offers a look to fit almost any bathroom décor.
           
          from Maine, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          a perfect little faucet
          PostedMarch 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Easy to install and stylish to boot. Always make sure you don't tighten down the faucet too much to the sink when you install it or you risk not being able to repair it or replace it in the future. This went into my art studio's bathroom and is perfect for the job. My old faucet was painted chrome and began to chip and flake a few weeks after I got it. I don't think I'm going to have that problem with this one!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>
           
          Micah's Questions
           
          Micah has not submitted any questions.
           
          Micah's Answers
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          What does the blue light mean?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Atlanta, GA
          November 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          The flashing blue light means that it is searching for a blu tooth signal. Make sure the blu tooth is activated on your phone before turning on the speaker.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           

          How do I get it to connect to my phone?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          December 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          March 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pretty simple. First make sure you turn the Blu tooth on on your phone. Then just press and hold down the power button for a few seconds. It will beep at you and search for a signal. It should connect automatically.
           
          This 2 ft. Wrap light perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. It can be easy installed. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Is a pull cord option available?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          October 26, 2015
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          Not unless you figure out a way to rig it yourself.
           
          Noble Worm Organics is both proud and pleased to announce its long-awaited Noble Worm Soil Remedy, a natural product from Mother Nature's original gardener, the common earthworm, long recognized as the undisputed champion in converting organic wastes into a ready-to-use compost, fertilizer and soil amendment. And, in the process, those lowly creatures help aerate and condition the soil for the healthy and robust growth of all things green: crops of every description, lawns, plants, shrubs, ornamentals, flowers and gardens big and small.
           

          Can this be shipped to the store?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Nashville TN
          May 10, 2015
          Can this product be shipped at no cost to a store?
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          It can be, but most stores already carry it, at least in my area.
           
          The Aberdeen Space Saver is a smart storage solution in powder rooms, guest bathrooms and any small bath. This bathroom etagere makes excellent use of available space, providing eye-level storage shelves above your toilet. An interior shelf behind two doors and an open cubby are perfect for keeping bath tissues, toiletries and other items handy, while the top may be used for faux or fresh greenery.
           

          Can the legs come off?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 17, 2015
          I would like to mount it to the wall and use it as a wall cupboard.
          Thank you
          Asked by
          Micah
          Maine, USA
          December 3, 2015
          Answer: 
          It comes in pieces and you need to assemble it. The legs are separate but necessary unless you put in a ton of anchored screws to studs.