PJCC
  • Review count
    184
  • Helpfulness votes
    651
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    December 24, 2015
 
  • Question count
    3
     
    • Answer count
      26
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        184
      • Helpfulness votes
        651
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        December 24, 2015
       
      • Question count
        3
         
        • Answer count
          26
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Rayovac Alkaline Pro Packs come in convenient, easy-to-open packaging. The clear box is reclosable and refillable and provides an efficient way to store your batteries. Rayovac AA batteries provide long lasting batteries at a great value.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Value is excellent for low battery drain electronics
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Pocket lights, calculators, mice all are about the same as competitors with this. The 24 pack
          spreads around to many devices, at that price, it's a deal!
          Pros: average quality for alkaline
          Cons: burns out quickly in a camera
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          5out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          Spectracide Terminate 16 oz. Ready-to-Use Termite Killing Foam helps protect your home, deck and other wood structures from wood-destroying insects, like termites and carpenter bees. A special nozzle directs the spray foam into hard-to-reach spaces. The foam can be used indoors or outdoors and the non-staining formula leaves no odor.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Foam with Controlled application in tight spots or behind walls
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The Read More
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The bottom of the bottle there is waste,
          even with a good shaking.
          I read reviews before I purchased this product! Read Less
          Pros: access to tight areas w/ straw, foam works quickly
          Cons: some waste at can bottom
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Featuring rust-resistant construction, the Orbit SunMate Gooseneck Coupling is designed to help eliminate awkward hose connections by moving the connection away from tight spaces. Angled design helps to minimize hose kinks at the faucet connection.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Works but Leaks, All I want for Xmas is a Hot Shower!
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          All I wanted for Xmas was a hot shower. Works but Leaks
          Leaks water from the black twist on valve.
          I just added a rubber filter...will use it a few more times to see if that works.
          The design worked. I needed a slight angle to connect a hose to a tankless
          water heater. This tankless water heater was adapted to be portable.
          It is made of strong materials and the valve handle works, I will still try to arrest
          the leaking.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
          Cons: leaks as is
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vibrant flowers bloom above fragrant, highly divided foliage. This fast-growing annual is well-suited for garden's edge, container gardening or window boxes
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Average Variety of Marigold Colors & Sizes coupled w/ Excellent Plant Workshops & a Returns Policy
          PostedOctober 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          My Home Depot provides an average to above average quality Marigold selection, used to shopping at a privately owned nursery or ordering unusual plants, I consider their selection average.
          This multi tone orange Marigold is hardy. It was planted on the newly dug grave of my beloved BFF Cat. I failed to water it for a few days after that, it remained hardy.
          At one time I was an avid grower and gardener, landscaping and creating a custom Daylily path, until we moved to reclaimed phosphate land where everything died.
          In the year I was trying to find out why my plants were dying, Home Depot offered workshops with the local government extension services and workshops on advanced products for Read More
          My Home Depot provides an average to above average quality Marigold selection, used to shopping at a privately owned nursery or ordering unusual plants, I consider their selection average.
          This multi tone orange Marigold is hardy. It was planted on the newly dug grave of my beloved BFF Cat. I failed to water it for a few days after that, it remained hardy.
          At one time I was an avid grower and gardener, landscaping and creating a custom Daylily path, until we moved to reclaimed phosphate land where everything died.
          In the year I was trying to find out why my plants were dying, Home Depot offered workshops with the local government extension services and workshops on advanced products for testing soils and plants for our region.
          They also offered a return policy for plants, which I only used for severely diseased plants once or twice in over a decade.
          It is that entire package of products and services that keeps me going back to Home Depot to buy the average garden plant. Read Less
          Pros: Vibrant Color, hardy, choice of size
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Solar Ceramic Lantern provides a warm illumination to any space. Lantern automatically turn on at dusk and off at dawn, providing up to 8 hours of light on a fully charged battery. A rechargeable Ni-MH battery is included for your convenience.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Versatile Solar Lantern for solar light or burning small candles outside!
          PostedOctober 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          One Battery Lantern. Compared to other Solar lights I own, it provides a low intensity light at night for a small outdoor space.
          The above average feature is that the design allows you to burn small Citronella candles without solar light. The solar lamp pops out easily. They hang from a hook or a tree limb.
          I've lattice on my patio. The pattern of light that is reflected from this Lantern matches, it engages my cats. I love that.
          Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, alternative use as a candle holder
          Cons: 1 solar battery low level light
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          Everbilt housewrap is energy efficient. It helps to reduce energy costs by blocking heating and air-conditioning from escaping buildings. It is also breathable to allow moisture in wood framing or insulation to escape which prevents mold and mildew growth. Everbilt housewrap can also prevent bulk water intrusion.
           

          Everbilt vs Tyvek Perm Rating

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          January 20, 2016
          Everbilt says it is rated 11 Perms, Tyvek Claims it is 58 Perm - reading the tyvek explanation of Perm that is a huge difference. Anyone with experience with this know if it had a problem with water resistance or water proofing?
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          Thanks for the Answer. Then the Female end could connect to my hose?

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 10, 2015
          Is the female threaded so that it could connect to the hose end, that is before the regulator instead of after it and the 3/4 in. Brass Push-to-Connect x Male Pipe Thread Adapter can connect at the out end to the cpvc in the Pressure Regulator. I guess the two questions this time are 1) Is the female part of the water heater connector threaded to accept a hose end? and 2) Is there a protocol about how they should connect or is the Water Heater Connector BEFORE the Pressure Regulator 3/4 Bronze EB-45 as effective? I don't want water pressure to damage the machine. Thanks again for the quick response, I like your catalog. It all appears ez but looks are deceiving!
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          2 QUESTIONS ABOUT USING THIS WITH A WATER PRESSURE REGULATOR HOOKED 2 WASHING MACHINE!

          Asked by
          PJCC
          June 10, 2015
          I use an outside hose to one of my washing machine. I am connecting a water pressure regulator , a shark bite, to hose on the IN end. The out end of the Regulator is connect to 3/4 inch cvpc on a push fitting. I will connect the other end of that to this 3/4 Connector with Ball Valve. The threaded end will go the washing machine water stainless steel hose end. MY QUESTION, WILL THE WASHING MACHINE HOSE END ATTACH TO THIS THREADED END? and THE CVPC WILL CONNECT TO THE 3/4 CONNECTOR WITH BALL VALVE, CORRECT? Thanks to anybody who answers this!
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          can thi dryer be hooked to a dryer wall vent or do I need a different one

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 14, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          I'm answering this quickly, I think this is mine as well you might want to read an article on condenser dryers. They do not vent. That is why they are preferred for small spaces, apartments.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          The installer hooked up the drip hose to drain, but the water container is collecting water. Is that normal?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 1, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't think so, at least mine did not do that. But, I would contact the service department. Their customer service has been very good with answering questions.
           
          Simplify your life and save energy with the 6 in. x 6 in. Ideal Pet Products "Cat Flap" Small Cat Door. Give your small feline friend access to shelter day and night and get them in out of the heat, rain, and cold without any fuss or scratching at the door. Economical, sturdy and dependable, Ideal Cat Flaps are simple to install with easy to understand instructions. Keep your pet safe and happy with an Ideal Door.
           

          can it be installed on a thin metallic garage door?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          September 19, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 25, 2015
          Answer: 
          You have to evaluate how you use the door. It is a flimsy frame, but in a Strong Metal Door, mine is in a double sided Metal Door, it works fine. I can't see it holding up well in a very flimsy metal door like a screen door, but you can buy an item take it home and tape it to the door to decide first. Home Depot has a good returns policy and I've done that many times with the encouragement of the DIY Read More
          You have to evaluate how you use the door. It is a flimsy frame, but in a Strong Metal Door, mine is in a double sided Metal Door, it works fine. I can't see it holding up well in a very flimsy metal door like a screen door, but you can buy an item take it home and tape it to the door to decide first. Home Depot has a good returns policy and I've done that many times with the encouragement of the DIY Home Depot Employees.
          I'm not telling yo to install it. Just get it home. This would not work in a screen door in my opinion but you need to decide for yourself. Read Less
           
          Made for trade professionals who take pride in their work, our new SKILSAW Sidewinder circular saw model SPT67WM-22 is the only all magnesium circular saw on the market, including the motor housing. The rugged magnesium motor housing keeps the motor cooler to give you powerful performance for a lifetime. Legendary SKILSAW worm drive inspired technology has been integrated into this sidewinder with our best-in-class Dual-Field motor invented specifically for saws, for pros, for you. Top it off with the 56 Degree precision beveling capacity and you will be unstoppable. The new SKILSAW Sidewinder all magnesium circular saw, SPT67WM-22.
           

          Does saw come with a case? Is saw made in the USA?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Green Bay, wi
          August 10, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          August 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          No Case. What surprised me was it didn't come with a big ad to buy a case, it needs one that will hold it with the saw blade on it or it needs a blade guard for storage.
          China
          I used Grandfather's most of my life. It and it was decades old. The Sidewinder appears nicely made but only time will tell and I don't have that many decades to go!
           
          The 77 in. tall energy-saving solar garden post lamp from XEPA TECHNOLOGIES is perfect for the DIY homeowner. It’s easy to install with its “no electrical wire” set-up so there is no need to hire an electrician. Its weatherproof and rust resistant design will provide years of operation and the LED lights (light-emitting diodes) never need replacing. Simply assemble and place in an area where the solar panel receives direct sunlight for at least six hours a day. The SPX41001 garden post lamp provides an ultra-bright, energy efficient output and will be a beautiful accent to your driveway, walkway or garden area in front or back of your home. The monocrystalline silicon solar panel is protected by a layer of tempered glass to ensure long-lasting reliability.
           

          What material is the post made of? and HOw do you mount the post to the ground?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Wade MS
          July 22, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 30, 2015
          Answer: 
          I'm from the Steel State in the USA, where 3 Rivers came together to forge a future for few. The metal in this is cheap and light steel, but the advantage to that is you can mount this on a Cement Square you buy for a buck at Home Depot.
          When you want to move it just move the stone. You can choose to mount it permanently.
          You might want to rethink a permanent mount depending on your local weather or Read More
          I'm from the Steel State in the USA, where 3 Rivers came together to forge a future for few. The metal in this is cheap and light steel, but the advantage to that is you can mount this on a Cement Square you buy for a buck at Home Depot.
          When you want to move it just move the stone. You can choose to mount it permanently.
          You might want to rethink a permanent mount depending on your local weather or local crime. We had a strong permanent lamp post that was bombed and cut down when I was in the middle of a lawsuit I kept a piece of the strong steel it was made of to remind myself justice is an illusion.
          Lastly, when the battery goes if you are a DIYER and have not permanently mounted it to something you can rewire the hollow base to be electrical, or so it appears. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>