PJCC
  • Review count
    121
  • Helpfulness votes
    430
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    August 10, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      2
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        121
      • Helpfulness votes
        430
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        August 10, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          2
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          The St. Paul Stone Effects 31 in. wide Vanity Top in Capri features natural stone-like surface patterns that instantly add elegance and beauty to your bathroom. Resistant to bacteria, mold and mildew, this durable vanity top is pre-attached to a white bowl for your convenience. The vanity top's 2-1/2 in. backsplash helps protect the wall and back of your cabinet against splashes and spills.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Lighter than Stone for an older DIYER, Stone Effect not quite Trompe L'Oeil but Attractive Design
          PostedAugust 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          The Vanity Top incorporates a White Sink with a Multi-Colored Beige top that allows me to blend white and almond as I trade out all this bathroom's ugly almond fixtures to white. The vanity top sits attractively on a white vanity, pictured.
          I had plans to install a solid granite vanity top in this bathroom almost a decade ago. I was rear ended in my car. I had to return the very heavy granite vanity to Home Depot. It was too heavy for me to work with alone. This faux top is much lighter than stone. I've moved it several times myself with no problems.
          The Stone Effect does not quite fool the eye. Not a stone look alike as much as an attractive stone like designed top. This will scratch, itRead More
          The Vanity Top incorporates a White Sink with a Multi-Colored Beige top that allows me to blend white and almond as I trade out all this bathroom's ugly almond fixtures to white. The vanity top sits attractively on a white vanity, pictured.
          I had plans to install a solid granite vanity top in this bathroom almost a decade ago. I was rear ended in my car. I had to return the very heavy granite vanity to Home Depot. It was too heavy for me to work with alone. This faux top is much lighter than stone. I've moved it several times myself with no problems.
          The Stone Effect does not quite fool the eye. Not a stone look alike as much as an attractive stone like designed top. This will scratch, it is only a coating so care does need to be taken in
          installation. It arrived with a nice protective plastic cover.
          The Stone Effect top has more pink and burgandy tones in it than I thought it would. My Bathroom also has burgandy lights and wallpaper. It will blend well in the small bathroom.
          The white sink doesn't have an overflow hole, I'm not certain whether I like that or not, but
          I have no running water in the house, it will be a little bit before I can test or use the sink.
          Just as I find myself a lighter Vanity Top to Install myself, I've been told the mirror in the bathroom, which has to come down, is attached with a spring loaded device. Also, I will not be able to remove it myself. Although I've not finished the installation, I doubt if the sink construction is going to be a problem.
          I recommend this for older DIYER;s. This is much nicer than my builder's grade vanity, which is an ugly pink, but not as nice as my first choice the very heavy granite vanity top. That means this is stuck at an average to good rating.Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Good Use of Space, light compared to real stone, protective cover to use thru installation, large white basin
          Cons: color pink tones, delicate finish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Builder's Grade for Average Home, Attractive Design, Fair Construction, Cheap Materials
          PostedAugust 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This is an MDF or what some people refer to as a pressed wood cabinet. Average homes use them in the kitchen and bathrooms. The irony of that is with water damage even on one part of the cabinet you have to replace the entire cabinet.
          MDF is the average material used in most middle class Florida homes, unfortunately many of the homes where I live are having water problems. I dislike the cheap materials, but it matches the rest of the house. When I write that I mean, I've purchased two years of woodworking magazine to teach myself to make my own real wood cabinets and vanity.
          The construction is average meaning, all corners fit together nicely. It has a professional look.
          The knobs look
          Read More
          This is an MDF or what some people refer to as a pressed wood cabinet. Average homes use them in the kitchen and bathrooms. The irony of that is with water damage even on one part of the cabinet you have to replace the entire cabinet.
          MDF is the average material used in most middle class Florida homes, unfortunately many of the homes where I live are having water problems. I dislike the cheap materials, but it matches the rest of the house. When I write that I mean, I've purchased two years of woodworking magazine to teach myself to make my own real wood cabinets and vanity.
          The construction is average meaning, all corners fit together nicely. It has a professional look.
          The knobs look cheap. It arrived with a scratch, it was on the back and will not be visible.
          The design is the saving grace of this Vanity. It is an average to above average design with easy to access drawers. Right now it is a popular design that matches my household, hence builder's grade.
          If you are trying to upgrade your house to be above the average MDF cabinet home, I don't recommend this, but if you want a consistent appearance in an average home choc full of nuts, this is an attractive, average priced value Vanity.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, drawers
          Cons: Quality, mdf cheap
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 1-3/8 in slates with no router holes offer optimal privacy and greater view. Patented SINGLE pull cord provides a clean look and added safety for families with children or pets. The upgraded cord lift system allows locking blind at any position. This is an economic way to update your home decor with premium look.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          White, crisp, clean appearance. Average style and average blind materials that damage easily.
          PostedAugust 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          These appear to be an average builder's grade plastic blind. They should install in
          less than ten minutes.
          In my case installation took a little longer because the hardware to install them was not in the box.
          When nobody responded to a few inquiries about the missing hardware, I installed them with blind hardware from an older blind. My blind is white, my hardware was beige. It appears to work.
          The long blind is slightly heavy going up and down with the rope, although it is easy to use. A clear blind rod opens and shuts the blinds. The top half of the blinds open easily when the rod is turned but the bottom of the blinds take some time to open.
          The overall appearance is clean and classic,Read More
          These appear to be an average builder's grade plastic blind. They should install in
          less than ten minutes.
          In my case installation took a little longer because the hardware to install them was not in the box.
          When nobody responded to a few inquiries about the missing hardware, I installed them with blind hardware from an older blind. My blind is white, my hardware was beige. It appears to work.
          The long blind is slightly heavy going up and down with the rope, although it is easy to use. A clear blind rod opens and shuts the blinds. The top half of the blinds open easily when the rod is turned but the bottom of the blinds take some time to open.
          The overall appearance is clean and classic, if not staid. In my small kitchen they look easy to clean, I like that the best.
          Matching hardware is important, it appears this would be more secure with a center clip at the top. One of the top blinds was damaged at the end when I was putting it in the non matching hardware.
          I would not recommend it.Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, clean looking, Easy to Use
          Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          YOLO Colorhouse premium paints are zero VOC, low-odor, GREEN WISE GOLD certified and part of the EcoOptions program. Experience artist-crafted color that celebrates healthy living and the environment. 100% acrylic paint with no VOCs, no reproductive toxins, no phthalates, no mutagens, no formaldehyde, no hazardous air pollutants, and no ozone-depleting compounds. AIR .02 is a neutral white, subtle and warm with a little more depth than AIR .01. An inviting ceiling or trim white that provides subdued contrast with walls.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          No Odors, Tested in the Florida Summer. Perfect for Painting in Hot, Humid weather.
          PostedAugust 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Today we had afternoon rains, I have no air in my house. It's a hot Florida summer. I need to finish
          some paint projects.
          Although I've used Yolo Colorhouse before, this is the first time I've used it in these weather conditions.
          AIR .02 is a light creamy butter color. I painted over a door color that was 2-3 shades darker.
          The door had been washed and would not clean up.
          Eggshell is a thin and not thick paint, yet it provides good coverage, quickly. It looks like one coat covered a dirty door.
          The paint job went quickly, with little to no odor. It dried quickly without being tacky.
          I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of my short project in this terrible heat!
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, no odor, dried even in the humid summer
          Cons: slightly thin coverage
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          VALORE is an industry leading manufacturer of premium quality, affordable shower spa products. Designed for the discerning homeowner, VALORE lifestyle shower panels and columns combine great design, quality and features resulting in an enjoyable and relaxing bath experience. The VS-1004 is a retrofit (easy install) shower column made of premium copper construction with a beautiful bronze outer finish. It can be installed within 30 minutes or less with basic tools and no construction or demolition required. It is equipped with a solid brass diverter system and loaded with premium features typically found in much more expensive shower columns. So go ahead. Enjoy a spa-like experience in the privacy and convenience of your own home with the VS-1004 shower column from VALORE.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Versatile uses for poolside or patio shower. A heavy metal that will take a beating for Alternative use.
          PostedJuly 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Out of the Box, everything but the tools. You will need an allen wrench to put it together. Heavy metal parts that look like they will withstand wear. A good alternative portable shower. Attractive bronze finish, pictured.
          I installed my shower column on a portable mobile aluminum solar panel stand using a garden hose and a hose clamp. Take this anywhere you can plug in a pump, a film set, remote construction site or camping!
          The ability to move the hand shower up and down on the column makes it versatile for a big person or for your pet .
          My first shower was taken during a storm with thunder. The large shower head has rubber tips, pictured. The water flow feels like rainfall. Make yourRead More
          Out of the Box, everything but the tools. You will need an allen wrench to put it together. Heavy metal parts that look like they will withstand wear. A good alternative portable shower. Attractive bronze finish, pictured.
          I installed my shower column on a portable mobile aluminum solar panel stand using a garden hose and a hose clamp. Take this anywhere you can plug in a pump, a film set, remote construction site or camping!
          The ability to move the hand shower up and down on the column makes it versatile for a big person or for your pet .
          My first shower was taken during a storm with thunder. The large shower head has rubber tips, pictured. The water flow feels like rainfall. Make your own drama. The quick switch on the bottom of the column worked effortlessly to redirect water to the hand shower with no leaking.
          Someone suggested I just buy some PVC.
          Taking a shower is a privilege in some places of the world where water is scarce. In the U.S. in some neighborhoods it's a privilege. Second, it's a ritual that starts your day. One that should be started with luxury.
          The water pressure with a hose and a pump is adequate for an even flow, but it could be better.
          The European look? It seems like home even if you take it on the road with a water barrel or use it on a patio. The white porcelain appearing handle is heavy, it doesn't feel frail.
          Bottom line, OMG I love it! I traveled when I was younger and stayed at luxury hotels. I always wanted to take the bathroom hardware with me.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Modern, versatile for pets or people
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Can this cabinet be painted?

          Asked by
          Steph
          Washington, DC
          August 6, 2013
          I don't want the bright white vinyl like surface found on the fronts of some cabinets that resists paint.
          August 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          I'm not an expert but I do know some questions you can ask at google: "Tips for Priming and Painting MDF" There are some special problems associated with painting this material it would help to read about them and see if it would be worth your time to paint it.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 11, 2014
          Answer: 
          If you are installing this camera in a pre-existing security system with a DVR my answer is yes. It comes with 100 ft of electrical wire to connect it and a remote box that should connect to a standard
          DVR with your security system.