PJCC
  • Review count
    170
  • Helpfulness votes
    555
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    May 21, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      17
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        170
      • Helpfulness votes
        555
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        May 21, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          17
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Rain-X Latitude Blades provide visibility for your vehicle in rain, sleet, and snow. 2 connectors fit 8 wiper blade arms. It is including with J-hooks, pin arms, bayonet and PTB.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Wider, deeper blades than my present brand, Appear Quality!
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The blade is one inch smaller for my passenger side than my driver's side, that's a change for me. It is a wider, deeper rubber and blade. It makes a smooth pass across the window.
          Out of the package these fit my old Nissan without changing to the extra parts included with the wiper to make it universal. With my RA it wasn't easy to push the metal tab to take the first pair off the hook, but after I did it, this was super easy to install.
          Until a major storm I won't know about their stress performance, but right now they look great.
          Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, wide & deep, super ez to install
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rain-X Latitude Blades provide visibility for your vehicle in rain, sleet, and snow. 2 connectors fit 8 wiper blade arms. It is including with J-hooks, pin arms, bayonet and PTB.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Wider & longer, covers more windshield. Looks good now!
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This fits my Driver's side windshield. It's longer and wider than the brand I regularly use. It covers more of the windshield area. It's also less noisy, but I was due a change.
          My auto's old, I've learned to fix many small things like an alternator myself. So much time and money goes into learning to care for an older car, i rarely change what is working already.
          Soft swiping sound in the wipers.
          I will reserve my final judgement for a Florida hurricane. I've pulled out car seats to transport my cats safely. I am very happy for this brand change.
          Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, wide & long
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Colorhouse paints are zero VOC, low-odor, has superior coverage and durability, and is part of the EcoOptions program. Our artist-crafted colors are designed to be easy backdrops for living. Colorhouse paints are 100% acrylic with no VOCs (volatile organic compounds), no toxic fumes/HAPSs-free, no reproductive toxins, and no chemical solvents. Slightly warm and with more depth than Imagine .01, Imagine .02 is a barely-there white that creates inviting space, especially when used on ceilings and trim.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Delicious Color, Like Spilled Vanilla Milk on a Table Top
          PostedMay 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Eggshell paint has a chalky finish. With the right project it is perfect.
          A metal period table was roughly fitted with the top of a wooden table. It slid into the metal frame, but does not sit evenly. After sanding the cheap gloss finish off the top of the table I gave it one, then two coats of this Vanilla Milk colorhouse paint.
          The finished look I call industrial farmhouse. It's my style.
          This is one of a few times I've painted with Colorhouse paints. Their name was changed. Even on a day like today, when I am recovering from a chemical burn, too many chemicals to clean and kill bugs and a poison in my water, my sensitive respiratory system does not have a problem around this paint. Read More
          The Eggshell paint has a chalky finish. With the right project it is perfect.
          A metal period table was roughly fitted with the top of a wooden table. It slid into the metal frame, but does not sit evenly. After sanding the cheap gloss finish off the top of the table I gave it one, then two coats of this Vanilla Milk colorhouse paint.
          The finished look I call industrial farmhouse. It's my style.
          This is one of a few times I've painted with Colorhouse paints. Their name was changed. Even on a day like today, when I am recovering from a chemical burn, too many chemicals to clean and kill bugs and a poison in my water, my sensitive respiratory system does not have a problem around this paint. I painted this outside, but right now I needed to.
          The color isn't as creamy on the finished table as it appeared in the color dot on the Paint Gallon, but I find it wonderful. So many experiments that could be done with a neutral paint like this, boggles the mind.
          The Table photos were difficult, either the base is too dark or the top overexposed! Still taken with no lcd screen. Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, no smell
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Washer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls Featuring Perfect Steam is loaded with Signature Features. This is the only steam washer available in a compact design. 2.4 cu. ft. of washing capacity leads the compact washer industry. The Electrolux ExpertCare Wash System offers 14 Specialty Cycles and no other compact washer cleans better. Perfect for installation upstairs, even near bedrooms. ENERGY STAR qualified for energy efficient performance. Search matching Electric Dryer Model EIED200QSW.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Small but clean loads of laundry, quickly! Digital panel is fun, easy for arthritic hands.
          PostedMay 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Home Depot delivery attached the Pedestal. It attaches with two pieces of hardware and screws, a DIYER could do it. I was happy to have someone bring it in for me.
          My first panic attack came when I mistakenly thought the machine would not run a spin cycle. There's no spin button. If you read the directions closely you can use the RINSE & SPIN cycle. When that light comes on, DESELECT FRESH RINSE. Now you have a spin only cycle for those of you who hand wash your own delicates or cashmere sweaters but need a light spin.
          It helps me manage Folding and Organizing laundry to have smaller load. That surprised me.
          I still have to find a commercial coin machine for bedspreads or dog beds.
          Home Depot delivery attached the Pedestal. It attaches with two pieces of hardware and screws, a DIYER could do it. I was happy to have someone bring it in for me.
          My first panic attack came when I mistakenly thought the machine would not run a spin cycle. There's no spin button. If you read the directions closely you can use the RINSE & SPIN cycle. When that light comes on, DESELECT FRESH RINSE. Now you have a spin only cycle for those of you who hand wash your own delicates or cashmere sweaters but need a light spin.
          It helps me manage Folding and Organizing laundry to have smaller load. That surprised me.
          I still have to find a commercial coin machine for bedspreads or dog beds.
          I called Electrolux about the Detergent drawer. The middle of the 3 dividers in the drawers has a
          tab that needs to be pressed down to bring the drawer all the way out. You need to do that so the Blue Tab in the Main Detergent, far left, can be set for either dry or wet detergent. Customer service was very polite, Jasmine registered my products for me on the phone.
          The Pedestal positions the machine handle to stand about 30 inches off the ground. I have a situation that limits my use of hot water, I don't have any, so I couldn't try some of the features.
          I did spend time understanding the certifications.
          I don't see any CEE energy rating. One an appliance is Energy Star rated it also gets a CEE rating to show how it rates against other products. It has an NSF rating of P172. It's a rating for sanitizing clothes. The washing machine has to reduce microorganisms 99.9% when washed in the sanitizer
          mode and their should be no carry over to future loads. To me sanitation levels are important when you have pets or an autoimmune disease like some forms of arthritis. or allergies. This is a lower rating than the one that sanitizes for allergies.
          I washed two loads, one was dirty from pet clean up, I used bleach in the drawers. All the laundry came out smelling nice. The spin cycle was intense. Out of the machine the towels had little to no water in them.
          Washed one oven mitt that had a wood ring, it kept hitting the front door, that worried me. I think that
          this has more limits as to what can be washed in it. Overall the laundry was very clean and less water was used.
          It's a great compact, I'm not throwing out my large tub washer yet, but I do recommend it for smaller loads. One load was several medium size towels. Still testing the limits, hopefully without breaking anything.
          I've been through 3 washing machines in 5 years, not all new, keeping my cat's bedding clean. I'm really hoping this machine lasts longer than the warranty, 3 years for parts and 1 year for labor if you register before June 30, 2015. Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: small loads take getting used to!
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A Myriad of Drying Options, she's a looker! Also, the lesser of two evils
          PostedMay 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Both style and design are appealing to the eye, By style I mean the light inside the machine when turned on and the light up electrical panel. Design as in the drip kit that allows you to not empty water after daily use.
          A myriad of choices on how to dry your clothing, but essentially only one process. The condenser dryer technically does not work in a humid and hot climate like Florida. It does allow you to dry clothes without a vent. It will take months to see how all the digital options work with clothes.
          The present vent system in this house has presented constant problems. It goes under the house to an outside wall. A few times a year it has to be drained with a wet vac as water Read More
          Both style and design are appealing to the eye, By style I mean the light inside the machine when turned on and the light up electrical panel. Design as in the drip kit that allows you to not empty water after daily use.
          A myriad of choices on how to dry your clothing, but essentially only one process. The condenser dryer technically does not work in a humid and hot climate like Florida. It does allow you to dry clothes without a vent. It will take months to see how all the digital options work with clothes.
          The present vent system in this house has presented constant problems. It goes under the house to an outside wall. A few times a year it has to be drained with a wet vac as water accumulates. In the past few years, as flooding has become worse, the vent system has backed up making wet lint in the dryer. That is an electrical hazard. At this house that is a result of poor design by the builder who built the house on wetlands.
          My best option right now is to go ventless. The recent dry spell in Florida allowed me to test the dryer in the best of conditions. It takes longer to dry than my vented non condenser but it does dry the clothes, nicely. The small laundry room gets warm, venting the room is an option.
          The drip kit came with my Dryer. It consisted of a tube, like those used for oxygen machines, and a clamp. DIYERS should look at the set up in the store first. I would not want to be emptying the water tank, pictured, every day. I like using the kit and the small hose fits in the washing machine drain.
          Dryer sheets are not recommended with this type of dryer. The 4.0 cu ft will dry a quilt that is my largest item to dry. I have gone without a dryer and it isn't healthy in this climate, on wetlands.
          For health reasons, with a family of cats and for undisclosed reasons, I need a dryer. I'm hoping that through the summer the lack of efficiency of the condenser dryer in the Florida heat and humidity is the lesser of two evils, the second being risk of fire.
          The reversible door is very exciting as is the possibility of stacking a washer/dryer pair. The set should move easily. My old appliances never did that!
          With these options my rating might not be fair for someone in a less humid climate, better suited for a condenser dryer. I tried to make a clear explanation. The last dryer my family had lasted over 20 years.
          I find the warranties on newer appliances too short at one year. Right now Electrolux has extended the warranty to parts for 3 years and labor is still one year if you register your purchase 60 days after buying or delivery and before June 30th 2015. See information at their website. Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Cons: condenser in a hot & humid climate, heat in a small laundry room
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          Will ventless dryer put off much hot air into my laundry room?

          Asked by
          Rattfink1313
          Scottsdale, AZ
          March 4, 2015
          My Laundry Room is very small. Since I live in AZ, I am concerned about the ventless dryer putting off a lot of hot air. I have researched several other ventless models, and several reviews note that the room temperature where these dryers sit increases significantly, causing house A/C units to work overtime in attempt to cool that room down.

          This is a problem in hot climates. I do see from User Guide that if unit is operated in a small space (i.e. a closet), that the closet doors must remain open during operation, for access to cool air:

          " If installed in a closet the dryer will not function correctly with the door in the closed position. This condensation process requires access to cool air from the room. The unit must only be operated with the door in the open position to allow correct air circulation"

          I also see this from the manufacturer's product description:

          "Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home."

          I'm wondering what the "Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home" really means??

          PLEASE HELP! If this unit will heat the room up so there's not sufficient "cool air for correct air circulation", I'm going to be doomed!!
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          May 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          I've a small laundry room offf the garage. Most homes here have their washer/dryer set up in the garage. My room became hot after using the dryer for an hour. I can vent the room by opening the garage door, but it is bigger than a closet.
           
          The Frigidaire Gallery 20.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator has 3 Full-Width Glass Shelves and 2 Humidity Control Crisper Drawers for storing fruits and vegetables. The new Store-More Drawer offers grab and go access for snacks. Our SpaceWise Organization System offers 100 ways to organize with the Custom-Flex Door. Equipped with bright LED lighting to keep contents clearly visible. Freezer has a full width glass shelf and a sliding basket for flexible storage options as well as one clear full-width door rack and a tilt-out door rack that keeps items from falling out.
           

          what color are the sides of this refrigerator?

          Asked by
          Alzhammer
          March 3, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          As I see it, Gun Metal Gray
           
          The Veranda 4 in. x 4 in. x 6 ft. Vinyl Post is a white post made from vinyl. The fence post is intended for household or commercial use. It is UV protected. Works with Veranda pre-built picket fence panels.
           

          Can the post be mounted on to brick or concrete?

          Asked by
          Jason
          Thousand Oaks
          April 13, 2015
          Can it be mounted flush with a bracket and still hold the picket fence?
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          April 29, 2015
          Answer: 
          If you are spending the money to make a fence this high you need to contact a professional who is familiar with your area. Ask for free advice from them first.
          As an alternative, search the internet for storm damage and this fence size. "Can it" or "should it" be mounted on to brick or concrete are two different questions.
          I live in a hurricane and lightning prone area, on top of that we flood.
          Fences Read More
          If you are spending the money to make a fence this high you need to contact a professional who is familiar with your area. Ask for free advice from them first.
          As an alternative, search the internet for storm damage and this fence size. "Can it" or "should it" be mounted on to brick or concrete are two different questions.
          I live in a hurricane and lightning prone area, on top of that we flood.
          Fences that come apart become projectiles during storms. I've seen many of the panels for this size fence on the ground after a major storm. Keeps the fence company in business.
          I use mine as a scratch post for my cats. There are two Vinyl fences in my backyard. One this size.
          A few years back the panels were kicked in behind us by vandals.
          It must have been easy to do. It happened quickly and quietly. Nobody, not even the Sheriff's Deputy whose house was also targeted, knew it happened that night.
          If the post was not secured in the ground that would have come down.
          Don't call your HOA if you have one. Mine suppresses information about crime so they can sell houses. It can very dangerous when someone is going to buy household building supplies that have been reported to be dangerous in their area.
          When judging the quality of my reply, please note, I grew up around Realtors and the daughters of builders and business professionals, but have not installed a fence. Read Less
           
          The M18 Multi-Tool is one of the most versatile jobsite tools. This 18-Volt cordless oscillating tool is ideal for remodelers, flooring contractors, maintenance repair technicians, and electricians that tackle awkward applications on jobsites. The M18 Multi-Tool runs 11,000 to 18,000 OPM with Constant Power Technology to maintain speed under load. This tool includes Tool-free blade change and a universal adapter to be compatible with most competitive accessories on the market today. Milwaukee Durability with under the hood all metal gearbox, battery isolation, and REDLINK Intelligence.
           

          How many batteries come in kit....two shown in picture???

          Asked by
          dddd
          fl
          April 7, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          April 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, it comes with two batteries. Good question, the Home Depot description is not as specific as the page at Milwaukee Tool. That site has a what's included page with a bullet description showing two batteries. Fastly becoming my favorite tool.
           
          The clean, attractive white finish on this 30 in. vanity will add some luster to your bathroom and provide ample storage options for toiletries and essentials. Two deep right-side drawers fully extend on smooth ball-bearing glides, with an extra wooden compartment in the top drawer to keep smaller, frequently-used items within easy reach. Abundant space lies beyond the cabinet door, while six-way adjustable concealed hinges enable precise alignment. The elegant raised panels, nickel hardware and classic styling make this vanity an ideal match for any bathroom decor. Select a fresh white accent piece from the Glacier Bay Regency collection to complement your powder room makeover.
           

          What size is the door pull? What's the spread between predrilled holes for the door pull?

          Asked by
          Matt
          November 14, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          February 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          3" spread for the door pull. The length is about 5 1/4 inches.