PJCC
  • Review count
    158
  • Helpfulness votes
    507
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    March 29, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        158
      • Helpfulness votes
        507
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        March 29, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Loctite 2-in-1 Seal and Bond All-Purpose Sealant is a premium grade water-based caulk designed to have the strength of an adhesive and the sealing characteristics of a caulk. Since it is latex based, this adhesive caulk is easy to apply and tool. It has very low odor, so it is perfect for indoor projects. Loctite 2-in-1 Seal and Bond All-Purpose Sealant is environmentally safe as well as soap and water cleanup. Cured product is weather-resistant, mold and mildew resistant, as well as paintable. This sealant was designed to be a multiple use adhesive and caulk. It can be used for almost any household or remodeling project. It is excellent for gluing loose molding or tiles, securing backsplashes, setting sinks and even repairing or concealing small cracks in plaster, drywall or around molding and baseboards. Loctite 2-in-1 Seal and Bond All-Purpose Sealant can even help to lower energy costs by sealing air leaks around windows and doors as well as other utility and plumbing penetrations.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Applied quickly, easy to control application. Case is convenient, but cost more than 12 individual pieces
          PostedMarch 29, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Application was easy for me and consistent, which says something about the viscosity. but even after reading caulk viscosity 101 I couldn't explain it other than to say it was easy to control and apply.
          It's a medium strength adhesive, I used it to fill cracks. All purpose is good, but in the high Florida humidity only mildew and mold "resistant" isn't.
          Dries quickly, a nice white. I used the Loctite website to find the Technical data sheet. That sheet shows you how to read the 5 number expiration code. The shelf life of the White Sealant is 18 months. The code on the cartridge is stamped on the bottom edge. My number was 15061. The first two numbers being the year, and the next three Read More
          Application was easy for me and consistent, which says something about the viscosity. but even after reading caulk viscosity 101 I couldn't explain it other than to say it was easy to control and apply.
          It's a medium strength adhesive, I used it to fill cracks. All purpose is good, but in the high Florida humidity only mildew and mold "resistant" isn't.
          Dries quickly, a nice white. I used the Loctite website to find the Technical data sheet. That sheet shows you how to read the 5 number expiration code. The shelf life of the White Sealant is 18 months. The code on the cartridge is stamped on the bottom edge. My number was 15061. The first two numbers being the year, and the next three numbers being the day it was made out of 365 days. 18 months from that date is the expiration date.
          I checked the Data Safety Sheet. A .pdf can be found at the Loctite website, some of that is disturbing. If abrasive it can release toxins, it should not be allowed to be released into the sewers and other warnings. I gather many water resistant chemical substances have the same warning, I would read it before applying.
          I would recommend it - for what it is a window sealant, with precautions. After reading the safety data, I would keep it away from areas your pets or young kids might be prone to scratch. It's not going on the window my cats sit in all day.
          You can ship free to home from the website, but that fails to explain why the cost of 12 individual cartridges is less than the cost of this one case. The case is convenient, other than that it's a box.
          Although this sounds harsh, I've applied cartridges of caulk to all the windows of the house, a few
          years back, and the caulk is black in every window now. I will have to deal with that before applying this to those areas. Longevity is something I have to see demonstrated for myself.
          Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, excellent pdf data info at mfg
          Cons: some chemical warnings, case cost more than 12 individual pieces
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Carbide blade lasts 30 times longer versus a conventional bi-metal option in metal. Blade is tapered for even more vibration control and more efficient debris removal. Blade’s 1-3/4 in. width helps user speed through long cuts. Made for Plunge cutting hard screws, bolts, nails and other metals.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent Cut, but most dangerous blade I've ever used as a DIYer.
          PostedMarch 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I received a Bosch branded Blade, pictured. It attached easily to my multitool and the package says it fits all multifools. Use safety glasses, clean up metal shavings to prevent injury to anything small, animals or human.
          This was ordered because I had an emergency safety situation that I had to take care of myself. My water main was buried under the roots of an Oak Tree, the cover no longer fits, a child had fallen into it. It is known to me that my entire neighborhood has complained about mutiple water safety issues and the county I live in ignores them. I had to figure out how to cut metal to raise the face plate safely slightly above the box.
          Two pieces of metal had to be cut. The Read More
          I received a Bosch branded Blade, pictured. It attached easily to my multitool and the package says it fits all multifools. Use safety glasses, clean up metal shavings to prevent injury to anything small, animals or human.
          This was ordered because I had an emergency safety situation that I had to take care of myself. My water main was buried under the roots of an Oak Tree, the cover no longer fits, a child had fallen into it. It is known to me that my entire neighborhood has complained about mutiple water safety issues and the county I live in ignores them. I had to figure out how to cut metal to raise the face plate safely slightly above the box.
          Two pieces of metal had to be cut. The aluminum was easy to cut, I did not just use it to plunge through the metal but I used it to cut a frame to go around the water lit. I then used a heavier sheet of metal that will sit on top of the box so a window had to be cut in that metal to keep it open to view the meter. I used very thin sheet metal.
          When making the cut the blade would fall through the metal and not pull out again. The top of the blade has a ridge. The ridge and tapered blade provided resistance to it being pulled back out of the metal. The vibrating metal made it hard to turn the multitool off at the same time I was cutting, hence dangerous.
          The precautions on the package were limited to general safety. I found the blade hard to control once it went through the heavier metal.
          I've cut metal to redo computers and also as a metal scrapper. Metal art is also something I do for art projects, I like both the compact size and easy cut. I would not recommend using this for any projects until you find an online tutorial dealing with safety issues. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight
          Cons: Difficult to Use, no safety references on the package to learn more
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Walk with confidence with this contemporary-looking EZ Fold-N-Go Walker, the most compact, portable, easiest open-and-close walker invented. When folded, the Fold-N-Go Walker is about four times smaller than the average walker. It fits in small spaces, like an airplane overhead bin or a tiny car trunk. The unique design allows it to open and fold up effortlessly-to fold, just raise the easy-release lever with 1 hand and the walker collapses. To open, slide the handles apart. The EZ Fold-N-Go Walker is lightweight but sturdy and strong, supporting up to 400 lbs. The innovative height adjustment feature is outstanding, too. It adjusts to accommodate users from 4 ft. 10 in. to 6 ft. 8 in., again with ultimate ease. You’ll also appreciate the 6 in. swivel wheels and rear easy-glide feet, all contributing to ease of maneuverability. The EZ Fold-N-Go Walker comes in 3 stylish colors: Black Walnut, Cobalt Blue or Regal Rose. Weighs 8 lbs.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Moves easily, As a younger person with temporary disabilities I find this a needful thing!
          PostedMarch 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Attractive design that is highly mobile. My two older walkers are now stands for a cat window perch.
          This opens, closes and adjusts with no locks quickly. Unfortunately, that can be a problem in two places on this walker. I'm young, I only need this for temporary disability that accompanies heavy physical lifting and moving with a back injury and RA. I am moving and lifting more than the young men in my neighborhood, and more than I ever did in my 20's because at my home I have to, I am strong but in pain.
          If your knee is under the ez walker's back folding bar and you lift it up, it will start to fold down. That bar has no lock or safety lever. I found at least one other review with Read More
          Attractive design that is highly mobile. My two older walkers are now stands for a cat window perch.
          This opens, closes and adjusts with no locks quickly. Unfortunately, that can be a problem in two places on this walker. I'm young, I only need this for temporary disability that accompanies heavy physical lifting and moving with a back injury and RA. I am moving and lifting more than the young men in my neighborhood, and more than I ever did in my 20's because at my home I have to, I am strong but in pain.
          If your knee is under the ez walker's back folding bar and you lift it up, it will start to fold down. That bar has no lock or safety lever. I found at least one other review with someone who thought that feature was a problem. I only see it as a problem as I get older and might need to move forward to
          lean on the walker more. Two, the 360 degree moving front wheels provide easy mobility but also could be dangerous if you wanted to stand and lean . The company offers an upgrade to a non mobile set of wheels.
          Sliders glide nicely to enable you to move quickly and smoothly, but they scuff and look like they wear out. The item number for replacement comes in a flyer on the walker. You can use that to match it to the online accessory. I compare the sliders to the bottoms of some luggage I have, if you are actually
          dragging them around over rough terrain or concrete they will need replacement. This isn't a design flaw, it just looks like using a plastic that slides also means it scuffs and wears.
          The adjustment of the handles up and down, is versatile enough for this walker to be used as a standing aid from a sitting position or bedside, as well as for walking.
          I would caution against someone very elderly using this to take walks if they need to lean into it. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, front wheels move 360 degrees
          Cons: Difficult to Use, no locks on wheels or back bar, sliders will wear easily
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Delivers up to 2.5X more run-time, 20% more power and 2X more life than standard lithium-ion batteries. The M18 Red lithium XC 5.0 Extended Capacity Battery Pack features superior pack construction, electronics and performance to deliver more work per charge and more work over the life of the pack than any battery on the market. The M18 Red lithium XC 5.0 Battery features an advanced design, protecting the pack against harsh jobsite environments. This protection routes water away from the electronics and out of the battery pack extends run-time and life by minimizing heat and prevents pack failures from vibration or drops. This unique to Milwaukee design also allows the battery to operate in extreme cold weather conditions (below O° F/-18° C). Managed by Milwaukee’s exclusive Red Link Intelligence, the battery features overload protection to prevent you from damaging your cordless power tools in heavy-duty situations, while the discharge protection prevents cell damage. It also provides full system compatibility with 60+ M18 cordless solutions. Upgrade to the M18 Red lithium XC 5.0 Battery Pack to instantly increase the run-time and durability of your M18 cordless tools.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Extended Capacity Battery Pack still works after a few days on my Driver, uncharged.
          PostedMarch 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The extended capacity battery pack has all kinds of numbers associated with it to show that it runs longer and better in extreme conditions. What I care about is that after a few days of letting the battery sit on my Milwaukee tool, I can use it for another job. To find out I ran a test with the Milwaukee 18v brushless impact driver.
          I didn't do extensive testing. A few days after using it to remove screws on the patio, I used it to drive a screw into a piece of plywood. It appears to be working fine. On the battery charger 2 lights were red.
          Number one reason I don't like tools with Batteries is tool companies upgrade the voltage and outdate the lower voltage tools, i hear that from other Read More
          The extended capacity battery pack has all kinds of numbers associated with it to show that it runs longer and better in extreme conditions. What I care about is that after a few days of letting the battery sit on my Milwaukee tool, I can use it for another job. To find out I ran a test with the Milwaukee 18v brushless impact driver.
          I didn't do extensive testing. A few days after using it to remove screws on the patio, I used it to drive a screw into a piece of plywood. It appears to be working fine. On the battery charger 2 lights were red.
          Number one reason I don't like tools with Batteries is tool companies upgrade the voltage and outdate the lower voltage tools, i hear that from other tool people as well. This charger accommodates both 12v and 18v volt Batteries. If you build tools around those batteries you can use one charger station.
          I hope when I need my battery in extreme conditions it tests good, but right now it is dry and sunny in Florida. The regular 18v battery is pictured next to the extended capacity battery. The XC is thicker and heavier, for light jobs you might want to use the regular 18v. The XC 5.0 adds weight to your tool. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, charges 12v and 18v, extended life battery
          Cons: still not certain capacity in extreme weather
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18 1/4 in. Hex Brushless Impact Driver is the Most Compact Impact Driver in its class and delivers Over 50% more Run-Time than Impact Drivers with brushed motors. The Milwaukee built brushless motor, Red link Electronics and Red lithium batteries provides more efficient power delivery, for fewer trips to the charger. At only 5-3/8 in. long and 3.1 lbs. (with battery), this impact driver provides excellent control and balance in a compact size, perfect for work overhead or in tight spaces. The M18 1/4 in. Hex Brushless Impact Driver delivers up to 1500 in. lbs. of torque and 0-2,800 RPM for a wide range of fastening applications.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          RA friendly, Smooth for sinking a screw in wood near fragile crystal.
          PostedMarch 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Out of the Box, the Impact Tool, pictured with no battery. I also ordered a Battery Kit. The decision to receive this is one of the best I've made. I took wood screws out of a patio tent I slept in while I sprayed inside for bugs.
          I turned 3 inch wood screws into patio rafters with arthritic hands. That caused my joints to swell and a few days of Rheumatoid Arthritis inflammation, that brings on RA fevers. The right tools are important for someone with my energy and will to be a DIYer.
          I learned the Impact Driver uses perpendicular pressure and twists a screw from reading other people's reviews online. The internet lets you learn what not to do with an impact driver from others and the Read More
          Out of the Box, the Impact Tool, pictured with no battery. I also ordered a Battery Kit. The decision to receive this is one of the best I've made. I took wood screws out of a patio tent I slept in while I sprayed inside for bugs.
          I turned 3 inch wood screws into patio rafters with arthritic hands. That caused my joints to swell and a few days of Rheumatoid Arthritis inflammation, that brings on RA fevers. The right tools are important for someone with my energy and will to be a DIYer.
          I learned the Impact Driver uses perpendicular pressure and twists a screw from reading other people's reviews online. The internet lets you learn what not to do with an impact driver from others and the information about this 18V Brushless Driver comes in two forms video and written.
          I was curious to test the Driver in small spaces or where I might be drilling near fragile items.
          It isn't a bull in a china shop! I sunk a 3 inch wood screw into a piece of plywood while I had one hand on the Driver and the other on a camera, it was next to a tray of Crystal wine glasses.
          The glasses didn't move, smooth drilling. I can't change the quality of my video, I've no lcd screen, but you can see the glasses didn't slide on the silver tray. Cool.
          This does not have a place to store bits but someone wrote that Milwaukee makes a bit storage container that can be purchased as an add on. Read Less
          Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, easy grip, smooth on surfaces
          Cons: no drill bit storage on driver it can be added
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The clean, attractive white finish on this 30 in. vanity will add some luster to your bathroom and provide ample storage options for toiletries and essentials. Two deep right-side drawers fully extend on smooth ball-bearing glides, with an extra wooden compartment in the top drawer to keep smaller, frequently-used items within easy reach. Abundant space lies beyond the cabinet door, while six-way adjustable concealed hinges enable precise alignment. The elegant raised panels, nickel hardware and classic styling make this vanity an ideal match for any bathroom decor. Select a fresh white accent piece from the Glacier Bay Regency collection to complement your powder room makeover.
           

          What size is the door pull? What's the spread between predrilled holes for the door pull?

          Asked by
          Matt
          November 14, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          February 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          3" spread for the door pull. The length is about 5 1/4 inches.
           
          The clean, attractive white finish on this 30 in. vanity will add some luster to your bathroom and provide ample storage options for toiletries and essentials. Two deep right-side drawers fully extend on smooth ball-bearing glides, with an extra wooden compartment in the top drawer to keep smaller, frequently-used items within easy reach. Abundant space lies beyond the cabinet door, while six-way adjustable concealed hinges enable precise alignment. The elegant raised panels, nickel hardware and classic styling make this vanity an ideal match for any bathroom decor. Select a fresh white accent piece from the Glacier Bay Regency collection to complement your powder room makeover.
           

          How tall is this without a top?

          Asked by
          sfn26
          Hampton Virginia
          February 27, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          February 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          34 1/2 inches
           
          The Everbilt 1/3 HP submersible automatic utility pump is ideal for removing unwanted water from the window wells, or other shallow flooded areas. The probe sensors detect water present and automatically turn on the pump when the water level is up to 1-1/4 in. or above. It draws the water down to 1/4 in. and automatically turns pump off. The maximum pumping capacity is up to 1920 GPH (gallons per hour) at 0 ft. lift.
           

          pump shutsb douwn for long times an only comes on in shorts bursts when water is 8 inch levels

          Asked by
          anthony
          new rochelle new york
          December 11, 2014
          pump shuts for long periods an only turns on in short bursts even under water 1/3 hp utiklity
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          December 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Not an answer as much as a comment, it sounds defective. Mine is being used as a main source of
          water in a water barrel. When I turn it on to clean or shower it stays on with no problem, although the
          pressure has waned, it is still pumping constantly. Call the company.
           
          GREAT STUFF Gaps and Cracks is a polyurethane-based insulating foam sealant that fills, air-seals, and insulates small gaps (up to 1 in.) inside or out. But you probably guessed as much from the name. What you might not have guessed is how easy it is to use (thanks to the straw applicator) or how it expands to take the shape of cracks and voids to form a durable, airtight, and water-resistant bond that eliminates unwanted airflow and helps reduce condensation.
           

          Great Stuff - Gaps & Cracks Insulating Foam Sealant - health problems

          Asked by
          Nisa
          Colorado
          December 16, 2014
          Has anyone developed any lung damage or medical problems from using this product?
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          December 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Questions like that would be answered better by searching the NIOSH, National Institute of Health's Website, searching Google Scholar for the product brand name for lawsuits, or searching the FDC for
          recalls on that product or ingredients in the product.
          The State of California has much stricter laws than other states, directing a question to online forums in that state might help. Sometimes Public Read More
          Questions like that would be answered better by searching the NIOSH, National Institute of Health's Website, searching Google Scholar for the product brand name for lawsuits, or searching the FDC for
          recalls on that product or ingredients in the product.
          The State of California has much stricter laws than other states, directing a question to online forums in that state might help. Sometimes Public Citizen is also involved in research in some issues like this but I would start with the government agencies.
          I don't know any lawsuit that would stand up in court that said casual use of a product would cause cancer, check the ingredients and warnings. Good question. Read Less
           
          If you enjoy spending time in your yard, but not the odor caused by Man s Best Friend, then Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator is for you. Using powerful naturally derived microorganisms, Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator neutralizes and easily eliminates odors in your outdoor spaces. It quickly removes urine, stool and vomit odors caused by your dog or cat, making it the perfect way to eliminate pet odors outside on your patio, dog run, deck, yard and even artificial turf.
           

          will it work on mildew odour

          Asked by
          boynamedsue
          sackville nb
          November 11, 2014
          I have a wooden deck raised about a foot or so. There is a mildew smell under it . If i were to use the bottle with the hose attachment I could spray the entire area under the deck. But....will this product work in this scenario??
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          November 13, 2014
          Answer: 
          I live in Florida, at one time or another something smells of mildew. Here is what the CDC says about Mold...http://www.cdc.gov/mold/dampness_facts.htm, In short, a way to kill your neighbor with respiratory disease, it is a serious subject not to be taken lightly. You sound like you need a product that will kill the mildew or mold growth and not just cover smells dampness brings out. I like this odor Read More
          I live in Florida, at one time or another something smells of mildew. Here is what the CDC says about Mold...http://www.cdc.gov/mold/dampness_facts.htm, In short, a way to kill your neighbor with respiratory disease, it is a serious subject not to be taken lightly. You sound like you need a product that will kill the mildew or mold growth and not just cover smells dampness brings out. I like this odor eliminator but a product to inhibit growth of mold or mildew might be better. I would clean it on a sunny day. Let it dry completely after you have use a product labeled or recommended for mold or mildew killing. Read Less