PJCC
  • Review count
    126
  • Helpfulness votes
    444
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 28, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        126
      • Helpfulness votes
        444
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 28, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          A Fresh Take on Clean Air. Introducing the all new Winix FresHome Series of Air Cleaners. The Winix FresHome P150 True-HEPA Air Cleaner with PlasmaWave Technology combines the best air cleaning technologies to capture all of the unseen particles suspended in the air, including dust, pollen, pet dander, smoke, mold spores, organic chemicals and household odors. The P150 is designed for optimal use in a small bedroom, nursery or office; Featuring a 3-Stage Air Cleaning System, the P150 uses an Activated Carbon Pre-Filter to remove household odors, hair, lint and other large particles-helping to extend the life of the HEPA Filter and reduce housekeeping; the 99.97% efficient True-HEPA Filter then captures the particles you can't even see, including pet dander, smoke, pollen and mold spores; and Winix's own PlasmaWave Technology safely breaks apart odors, chemical vapors and other pollutants at the molecular level to offer superior all-around air cleaning. An Auto Mode and Air Quality Sensor combine to deliver Set-and-Forget convenience; 4 Fan Speeds; Sleep Mode. Energy Star Qualified; AHAM Room Size Rating 150 sq. ft.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Green Light! Cleaning the air in a Medium Sized Room!
          PostedSeptember 28, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          This Hepa Air Cleaner is one of a few air cleaners that I've used. As the lightest plastic cleaner I've used, but easiest to use, I worry about how long it will last in a room full of cats. It looks nice in the room, streamlined. The light weight will make it easy to mount on a wall out of the way of my cats.
          The Cleaner came with 3 extra charcoal filters, I replaced one after a week. They're washable. I'll replace mine often. The plastic front slides on with two grooves at the top and two pieces of breakable plastic that slip into holes at the bottom , It is fragile so care needs to be taken to not
          break them.
          When compared against criteria for Hepa filters in a nuclear power plant, fitRead More
          This Hepa Air Cleaner is one of a few air cleaners that I've used. As the lightest plastic cleaner I've used, but easiest to use, I worry about how long it will last in a room full of cats. It looks nice in the room, streamlined. The light weight will make it easy to mount on a wall out of the way of my cats.
          The Cleaner came with 3 extra charcoal filters, I replaced one after a week. They're washable. I'll replace mine often. The plastic front slides on with two grooves at the top and two pieces of breakable plastic that slip into holes at the bottom , It is fragile so care needs to be taken to not
          break them.
          When compared against criteria for Hepa filters in a nuclear power plant, fit and leaks, the light plastic appears to be too flexible. The filters don't sit tight enough in the case. It has gaps where the filters fit. With this filter fit I assume that 100% of the air is not being cleaned, but I dont like numbers.
          I've been running the Cleaner on high since I set it up, about a week ago. It's quiet.
          The replaced Charcoal filter has lots of cat hair, pictured. The other pictures show the cat hair didn't make it to the White Hepa Filter or behind it to the plastic part of the cleaner. There is no dust or hair sitting on top of this filter. The Hepa Filters are not cheap to replace.
          The tiny glow you see on the Cleaner is the light on top. It reflects on the sides of the Cleaner, replacing my night light! That cuts one electrical bill. This light is a digital system that apparently
          can turn the Plasma technology off and on. According to what I read real Plasma cleaners can get
          rid of VOC's. I don't know of a way to test this system at home.
          Despite this hair in the room the light on the top has Never changed from Green (good air quality) to Red (bad air quality).
          I'm not familiar with the Winix Brand. I checked their name at the U.S. Consumer Products Safety Commission. As of now, they've never had a recall. I'm running this cleaner night and day in a room where my best friends live. A couple of them have sneezing/allergy type reactions to seasons. Sneezing has been low as of the last week.
          I have a respiratory condition and have improved breathing at night. Overall, compared to the other Hepa filters I've owned, I'm happy with this right now.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, 3 extra charcoal filters
          Cons: plastic perhaps too light and flexible
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Tank is sleek, materials are quality and the ring is included.
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          My small master bathroom is the length of three toilets side by side, after the tub. A picture is worth at least two paragraphs in showing how the sleek appearance and white finish make the room larger.
          This is my restoration bathroom without running water, even with an installation I couldn't tell you how it flushed. I have a wall repair and some painting to do, there will be more wall visible, before I install it.
          Very pleased with the quality. As the daughter of someone who was in property management, I generally choose to install brands in this home that already have a solid reputation, saving risk with items that are not permanent.
          This will be my 2nd toilet installation alone. IRead More
          My small master bathroom is the length of three toilets side by side, after the tub. A picture is worth at least two paragraphs in showing how the sleek appearance and white finish make the room larger.
          This is my restoration bathroom without running water, even with an installation I couldn't tell you how it flushed. I have a wall repair and some painting to do, there will be more wall visible, before I install it.
          Very pleased with the quality. As the daughter of someone who was in property management, I generally choose to install brands in this home that already have a solid reputation, saving risk with items that are not permanent.
          This will be my 2nd toilet installation alone. I attended a few home depot bathroom seminars before my first installation. It passes my checklist for arriving with items needed. I photographed the page of the Installation Instructions that show what is and what is not included.
          The ring for installation is included. You can purchase rings from $3 to $10 some that guarantee to fit, this is a cheap version. Would have rated the value a five if it had included the toilet seat. My last toilet included the seat.
          Added value, no joke. My boxes were packaged with a large amount of molded foam and included a corrugated flat cardboard pad that my cats are enjoying with catnip.Read Less
          Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, High Quality, v shaped tank
          Cons: comes with no toilet seat
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With sleek, confident curves inspired by nature, the Alteo faucet collection exudes a self-assured simplicity. Designed to deliver exceptional quality at an approachable price, the Alteo collection features fluid design lines that complement a wide range of decor. Available in a variety of Kohler finishes to perfectly compliment any decor.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fun Modern sleek bird design. Polished chrome reflects the vanity top.
          PostedSeptember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Out of the Box, pictured, it comes with all the major parts needed for installation. To be fair I have not completed installation as my home needs re-plumbing, no running water.
          Design...Exciting. It reminds me of a design by an American Finnish Architect. The bird beak quality of the handles, long and thin, are also practical for someone with aging hands and limited strength. It's easier to put your torso into moving them.
          Blending designs...Chrome Reflections in the set reflect the Vanity top and help integrate the existing designs. This is in a small room with too many conflicts already. The handle reflecting the
          vanity is pictured.
          Solid metal...Being a fan of industrial design, IRead More
          Out of the Box, pictured, it comes with all the major parts needed for installation. To be fair I have not completed installation as my home needs re-plumbing, no running water.
          Design...Exciting. It reminds me of a design by an American Finnish Architect. The bird beak quality of the handles, long and thin, are also practical for someone with aging hands and limited strength. It's easier to put your torso into moving them.
          Blending designs...Chrome Reflections in the set reflect the Vanity top and help integrate the existing designs. This is in a small room with too many conflicts already. The handle reflecting the
          vanity is pictured.
          Solid metal...Being a fan of industrial design, I like my metal fixtures weighty and sleek. The faucet
          piece alone weighs over one pound. it has a thick brass pipe attachment.
          The arched neck fountain is for my cats to drink from, hoping it isn't too easy for them to turn on. My first impression of this was to smile, Cat Fountain.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, reflects vanity top
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Safely designed for moving and storage. Mobility in small spaced is impaired.
          PostedSeptember 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          The plastic and rusted metal service cart I have now I use 24/7. My first cart has metal sides that are rusting. In comparison, this all plastic design build rocks. Using a cart with cleaning supplies and water appears safer with a non-corrosive surface.
          Close ups, features I like best. The top has a 2 1/2 inch edge on all four sides. That protects me moving large water containers on the cart up and down steps. The handle has a grip with ridges, comfortable for arthritic hands. A 2 inch recess in the handle stores small objects.
          I've been using a cart whose wheels pivot 360 degrees on all four corners. Two casters of four turn 360 degrees. That makes it hard to turn in a small space. IRead More
          The plastic and rusted metal service cart I have now I use 24/7. My first cart has metal sides that are rusting. In comparison, this all plastic design build rocks. Using a cart with cleaning supplies and water appears safer with a non-corrosive surface.
          Close ups, features I like best. The top has a 2 1/2 inch edge on all four sides. That protects me moving large water containers on the cart up and down steps. The handle has a grip with ridges, comfortable for arthritic hands. A 2 inch recess in the handle stores small objects.
          I've been using a cart whose wheels pivot 360 degrees on all four corners. Two casters of four turn 360 degrees. That makes it hard to turn in a small space. I haul hot water to a barrel to shower, it can be a problem moving the cart.
          Assembly would be better with two people if you have arthritic hands. After you attach all 4 of the plastic sides they need to be hammered flat into the cart bottom. Some of the plastic parts didn't assemble easily. I managed to put the cart handle on wrong the first time, you can see the hammer marks in the upright position. Double check the parts against the instruction list before jumping into it.
          Lastly, I've used my first cart for almost a decade, now using it daily. Even with the lack of mobility I like this one better. I will only know after a decade, if the plastic can take a beating.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, 2 1/2" edge on top
          Cons: two wheels that do not turn
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          My dream unit, easy to move, strong versatile rack. Slightly Pricey
          PostedSeptember 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Very excited about this rack. It is a dream piece for my household. I could use a second one. My end project would be to use it in a kitchen like one in a TV series that is in a loft over a dojo.
          Out of the box the directions are easy. I put this together myself by leaning it on a cart while mounting the metal racks on the metal rods. Directions say it requires two people because of sharp edges and height.
          This is housing a rebuilt computer box with a bottom fan for the power supply. It requires open space
          on 6 sides for exhaust fans.
          The metal rack side holds cable clamps easily. The top is weighted with storage boxes.
          Despite the weight on the top of the rack, it moves easily in allRead More
          Very excited about this rack. It is a dream piece for my household. I could use a second one. My end project would be to use it in a kitchen like one in a TV series that is in a loft over a dojo.
          Out of the box the directions are easy. I put this together myself by leaning it on a cart while mounting the metal racks on the metal rods. Directions say it requires two people because of sharp edges and height.
          This is housing a rebuilt computer box with a bottom fan for the power supply. It requires open space
          on 6 sides for exhaust fans.
          The metal rack side holds cable clamps easily. The top is weighted with storage boxes.
          Despite the weight on the top of the rack, it moves easily in all directions because of four large casters that all roll, turn and lock. Pictured.
          The black metal curtain rod is attached with plastic straps. The curtains allow the unit to be used as a room divider to hide construction and renovation. The crack in the cement, under the casters. happens after a house built on reclaimed land settles. Termites then come up from underground, so this also becomes a good working unit for renovations.
          Practical, attractive, industrial look that makes life easier for me. Slightly pricey for metal.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, casters that move with locks
          Cons: black finish scratches
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Is there an opening at the bottom under the arch, or is there a black piece that makes the front solid?

          Asked by
          Jane
          September 4, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          There is an opening under the arch. In the south I find that better for pest control. If you are tearing out an old cabinet that goes into the floor you may have to replace some tiles.
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          This article says "round" bowl but display at store and boxed toilet says "elongated". Which is correct?

          Asked by
          LJTX2
          Ft. Worth, Texas
          July 22, 2014
          Cadet 3 10 in. rough in.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          This may not be the mfg answer but it is mine, compared to my old toilet pictured this is elongated and sleek. But, the seat itself is round compared to the elongated toilet I installed in my other bathroom.
          User submitted photo
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          Does the toilet come with a wax ring?

          Asked by
          Gail
          Milwaukee, WI
          February 17, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          This may not be the mfg answer but it is mine, compared to my old toilet pictured this is elongated and sleek. But, the seat itself is round compared to the elongated toilet I installed in my other bathroom.
          User submitted photo
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          Does the toilet come with a wax ring?

          Asked by
          Gail
          Milwaukee, WI
          February 17, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          It comes with a wax ring, the installation instructions in mine show that is a standard item included. You can purchase better rings from Home Depot.
          User submitted photo
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Can this cabinet be painted?

          Asked by
          Steph
          Washington, DC
          August 6, 2013
          I don't want the bright white vinyl like surface found on the fronts of some cabinets that resists paint.
          August 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          I'm not an expert but I do know some questions you can ask at google: "Tips for Priming and Painting MDF" There are some special problems associated with painting this material it would help to read about them and see if it would be worth your time to paint it.