PJCC
  • Review count
    125
  • Helpfulness votes
    441
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 9, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        125
      • Helpfulness votes
        441
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 9, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Tank is sleek, materials are quality and the ring is included.
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          My small master bathroom is the length of three toilets side by side, after the tub. A picture is worth at least two paragraphs in showing how the sleek appearance and white finish make the room larger.
          This is my restoration bathroom without running water, even with an installation I couldn't tell you how it flushed. I have a wall repair and some painting to do, there will be more wall visible, before I install it.
          Very pleased with the quality. As the daughter of someone who was in property management, I generally choose to install brands in this home that already have a solid reputation, saving risk with items that are not permanent.
          This will be my 2nd toilet installation alone. IRead More
          My small master bathroom is the length of three toilets side by side, after the tub. A picture is worth at least two paragraphs in showing how the sleek appearance and white finish make the room larger.
          This is my restoration bathroom without running water, even with an installation I couldn't tell you how it flushed. I have a wall repair and some painting to do, there will be more wall visible, before I install it.
          Very pleased with the quality. As the daughter of someone who was in property management, I generally choose to install brands in this home that already have a solid reputation, saving risk with items that are not permanent.
          This will be my 2nd toilet installation alone. I attended a few home depot bathroom seminars before my first installation. It passes my checklist for arriving with items needed. I photographed the page of the Installation Instructions that show what is and what is not included.
          The ring for installation is included. You can purchase rings from $3 to $10 some that guarantee to fit, this is a cheap version. Would have rated the value a five if it had included the toilet seat. My last toilet included the seat.
          Added value, no joke. My boxes were packaged with a large amount of molded foam and included a corrugated flat cardboard pad that my cats are enjoying with catnip.Read Less
          Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, High Quality, v shaped tank
          Cons: comes with no toilet seat
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With sleek, confident curves inspired by nature, the Alteo faucet collection exudes a self-assured simplicity. Designed to deliver exceptional quality at an approachable price, the Alteo collection features fluid design lines that complement a wide range of decor. Available in a variety of Kohler finishes to perfectly compliment any decor.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fun Modern sleek bird design. Polished chrome reflects the vanity top.
          PostedSeptember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Out of the Box, pictured, it comes with all the major parts needed for installation. To be fair I have not completed installation as my home needs re-plumbing, no running water.
          Design...Exciting. It reminds me of a design by an American Finnish Architect. The bird beak quality of the handles, long and thin, are also practical for someone with aging hands and limited strength. It's easier to put your torso into moving them.
          Blending designs...Chrome Reflections in the set reflect the Vanity top and help integrate the existing designs. This is in a small room with too many conflicts already. The handle reflecting the
          vanity is pictured.
          Solid metal...Being a fan of industrial design, IRead More
          Out of the Box, pictured, it comes with all the major parts needed for installation. To be fair I have not completed installation as my home needs re-plumbing, no running water.
          Design...Exciting. It reminds me of a design by an American Finnish Architect. The bird beak quality of the handles, long and thin, are also practical for someone with aging hands and limited strength. It's easier to put your torso into moving them.
          Blending designs...Chrome Reflections in the set reflect the Vanity top and help integrate the existing designs. This is in a small room with too many conflicts already. The handle reflecting the
          vanity is pictured.
          Solid metal...Being a fan of industrial design, I like my metal fixtures weighty and sleek. The faucet
          piece alone weighs over one pound. it has a thick brass pipe attachment.
          The arched neck fountain is for my cats to drink from, hoping it isn't too easy for them to turn on. My first impression of this was to smile, Cat Fountain.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, reflects vanity top
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Safely designed for moving and storage. Mobility in small spaced is impaired.
          PostedSeptember 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          The plastic and rusted metal service cart I have now I use 24/7. My first cart has metal sides that are rusting. In comparison, this all plastic design build rocks. Using a cart with cleaning supplies and water appears safer with a non-corrosive surface.
          Close ups, features I like best. The top has a 2 1/2 inch edge on all four sides. That protects me moving large water containers on the cart up and down steps. The handle has a grip with ridges, comfortable for arthritic hands. A 2 inch recess in the handle stores small objects.
          I've been using a cart whose wheels pivot 360 degrees on all four corners. Two casters of four turn 360 degrees. That makes it hard to turn in a small space. IRead More
          The plastic and rusted metal service cart I have now I use 24/7. My first cart has metal sides that are rusting. In comparison, this all plastic design build rocks. Using a cart with cleaning supplies and water appears safer with a non-corrosive surface.
          Close ups, features I like best. The top has a 2 1/2 inch edge on all four sides. That protects me moving large water containers on the cart up and down steps. The handle has a grip with ridges, comfortable for arthritic hands. A 2 inch recess in the handle stores small objects.
          I've been using a cart whose wheels pivot 360 degrees on all four corners. Two casters of four turn 360 degrees. That makes it hard to turn in a small space. I haul hot water to a barrel to shower, it can be a problem moving the cart.
          Assembly would be better with two people if you have arthritic hands. After you attach all 4 of the plastic sides they need to be hammered flat into the cart bottom. Some of the plastic parts didn't assemble easily. I managed to put the cart handle on wrong the first time, you can see the hammer marks in the upright position. Double check the parts against the instruction list before jumping into it.
          Lastly, I've used my first cart for almost a decade, now using it daily. Even with the lack of mobility I like this one better. I will only know after a decade, if the plastic can take a beating.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, 2 1/2" edge on top
          Cons: two wheels that do not turn
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          My dream unit, easy to move, strong versatile rack. Slightly Pricey
          PostedSeptember 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Very excited about this rack. It is a dream piece for my household. I could use a second one. My end project would be to use it in a kitchen like one in a TV series that is in a loft over a dojo.
          Out of the box the directions are easy. I put this together myself by leaning it on a cart while mounting the metal racks on the metal rods. Directions say it requires two people because of sharp edges and height.
          This is housing a rebuilt computer box with a bottom fan for the power supply. It requires open space
          on 6 sides for exhaust fans.
          The metal rack side holds cable clamps easily. The top is weighted with storage boxes.
          Despite the weight on the top of the rack, it moves easily in allRead More
          Very excited about this rack. It is a dream piece for my household. I could use a second one. My end project would be to use it in a kitchen like one in a TV series that is in a loft over a dojo.
          Out of the box the directions are easy. I put this together myself by leaning it on a cart while mounting the metal racks on the metal rods. Directions say it requires two people because of sharp edges and height.
          This is housing a rebuilt computer box with a bottom fan for the power supply. It requires open space
          on 6 sides for exhaust fans.
          The metal rack side holds cable clamps easily. The top is weighted with storage boxes.
          Despite the weight on the top of the rack, it moves easily in all directions because of four large casters that all roll, turn and lock. Pictured.
          The black metal curtain rod is attached with plastic straps. The curtains allow the unit to be used as a room divider to hide construction and renovation. The crack in the cement, under the casters. happens after a house built on reclaimed land settles. Termites then come up from underground, so this also becomes a good working unit for renovations.
          Practical, attractive, industrial look that makes life easier for me. Slightly pricey for metal.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, casters that move with locks
          Cons: black finish scratches
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The St. Paul Stone Effects 31 in. wide Vanity Top in Capri features natural stone-like surface patterns that instantly add elegance and beauty to your bathroom. Resistant to bacteria, mold and mildew, this durable vanity top is pre-attached to a white bowl for your convenience. The vanity top's 2-1/2 in. backsplash helps protect the wall and back of your cabinet against splashes and spills.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Lighter than Stone for an older DIYER, Stone Effect not quite Trompe L'Oeil but Attractive Design
          PostedAugust 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          The Vanity Top incorporates a White Sink with a Multi-Colored Beige top that allows me to blend white and almond as I trade out all this bathroom's ugly almond fixtures to white. The vanity top sits attractively on a white vanity, pictured.
          I had plans to install a solid granite vanity top in this bathroom almost a decade ago. I was rear ended in my car. I had to return the very heavy granite vanity to Home Depot. It was too heavy for me to work with alone. This faux top is much lighter than stone. I've moved it several times myself with no problems.
          The Stone Effect does not quite fool the eye. Not a stone look alike as much as an attractive stone like designed top. This will scratch, itRead More
          The Vanity Top incorporates a White Sink with a Multi-Colored Beige top that allows me to blend white and almond as I trade out all this bathroom's ugly almond fixtures to white. The vanity top sits attractively on a white vanity, pictured.
          I had plans to install a solid granite vanity top in this bathroom almost a decade ago. I was rear ended in my car. I had to return the very heavy granite vanity to Home Depot. It was too heavy for me to work with alone. This faux top is much lighter than stone. I've moved it several times myself with no problems.
          The Stone Effect does not quite fool the eye. Not a stone look alike as much as an attractive stone like designed top. This will scratch, it is only a coating so care does need to be taken in
          installation. It arrived with a nice protective plastic cover.
          The Stone Effect top has more pink and burgandy tones in it than I thought it would. My Bathroom also has burgandy lights and wallpaper. It will blend well in the small bathroom.
          The white sink doesn't have an overflow hole, I'm not certain whether I like that or not, but
          I have no running water in the house, it will be a little bit before I can test or use the sink.
          Just as I find myself a lighter Vanity Top to Install myself, I've been told the mirror in the bathroom, which has to come down, is attached with a spring loaded device. Also, I will not be able to remove it myself. Although I've not finished the installation, I doubt if the sink construction is going to be a problem.
          I recommend this for older DIYER;s. This is much nicer than my builder's grade vanity, which is an ugly pink, but not as nice as my first choice the very heavy granite vanity top. That means this is stuck at an average to good rating.Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Good Use of Space, light compared to real stone, protective cover to use thru installation, large white basin
          Cons: color pink tones, delicate finish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Is there an opening at the bottom under the arch, or is there a black piece that makes the front solid?

          Asked by
          Jane
          September 4, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          There is an opening under the arch. In the south I find that better for pest control. If you are tearing out an old cabinet that goes into the floor you may have to replace some tiles.
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          This article says "round" bowl but display at store and boxed toilet says "elongated". Which is correct?

          Asked by
          LJTX2
          Ft. Worth, Texas
          July 22, 2014
          Cadet 3 10 in. rough in.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          This may not be the mfg answer but it is mine, compared to my old toilet pictured this is elongated and sleek. But, the seat itself is round compared to the elongated toilet I installed in my other bathroom.
          User submitted photo
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          Does the toilet come with a wax ring?

          Asked by
          Gail
          Milwaukee, WI
          February 17, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          This may not be the mfg answer but it is mine, compared to my old toilet pictured this is elongated and sleek. But, the seat itself is round compared to the elongated toilet I installed in my other bathroom.
          User submitted photo
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           

          Does the toilet come with a wax ring?

          Asked by
          Gail
          Milwaukee, WI
          February 17, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          It comes with a wax ring, the installation instructions in mine show that is a standard item included. You can purchase better rings from Home Depot.
          User submitted photo
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Can this cabinet be painted?

          Asked by
          Steph
          Washington, DC
          August 6, 2013
          I don't want the bright white vinyl like surface found on the fronts of some cabinets that resists paint.
          August 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          I'm not an expert but I do know some questions you can ask at google: "Tips for Priming and Painting MDF" There are some special problems associated with painting this material it would help to read about them and see if it would be worth your time to paint it.