PJCC
  • Review count
    184
  • Helpfulness votes
    667
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    December 24, 2015
 
  • Question count
    3
     
    • Answer count
      29
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        184
      • Helpfulness votes
        667
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        December 24, 2015
       
      • Question count
        3
         
        • Answer count
          29
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Rayovac Alkaline Pro Packs come in convenient, easy-to-open packaging. The clear box is reclosable and refillable and provides an efficient way to store your batteries. Rayovac AA batteries provide long lasting batteries at a great value.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Value is excellent for low battery drain electronics
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Pocket lights, calculators, mice all are about the same as competitors with this. The 24 pack
          spreads around to many devices, at that price, it's a deal!
          Pros: average quality for alkaline
          Cons: burns out quickly in a camera
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          5out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          Spectracide Terminate 16 oz. Ready-to-Use Termite Killing Foam helps protect your home, deck and other wood structures from wood-destroying insects, like termites and carpenter bees. A special nozzle directs the spray foam into hard-to-reach spaces. The foam can be used indoors or outdoors and the non-staining formula leaves no odor.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Foam with Controlled application in tight spots or behind walls
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The Read More
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The bottom of the bottle there is waste,
          even with a good shaking.
          I read reviews before I purchased this product! Read Less
          Pros: access to tight areas w/ straw, foam works quickly
          Cons: some waste at can bottom
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          Featuring rust-resistant construction, the Orbit SunMate Gooseneck Coupling is designed to help eliminate awkward hose connections by moving the connection away from tight spaces. Angled design helps to minimize hose kinks at the faucet connection.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Works but Leaks, All I want for Xmas is a Hot Shower!
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          All I wanted for Xmas was a hot shower. Works but Leaks
          Leaks water from the black twist on valve.
          I just added a rubber filter...will use it a few more times to see if that works.
          The design worked. I needed a slight angle to connect a hose to a tankless
          water heater. This tankless water heater was adapted to be portable.
          It is made of strong materials and the valve handle works, I will still try to arrest
          the leaking.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
          Cons: leaks as is
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vibrant flowers bloom above fragrant, highly divided foliage. This fast-growing annual is well-suited for garden's edge, container gardening or window boxes
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Average Variety of Marigold Colors & Sizes coupled w/ Excellent Plant Workshops & a Returns Policy
          PostedOctober 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          My Home Depot provides an average to above average quality Marigold selection, used to shopping at a privately owned nursery or ordering unusual plants, I consider their selection average.
          This multi tone orange Marigold is hardy. It was planted on the newly dug grave of my beloved BFF Cat. I failed to water it for a few days after that, it remained hardy.
          At one time I was an avid grower and gardener, landscaping and creating a custom Daylily path, until we moved to reclaimed phosphate land where everything died.
          In the year I was trying to find out why my plants were dying, Home Depot offered workshops with the local government extension services and workshops on advanced products for Read More
          My Home Depot provides an average to above average quality Marigold selection, used to shopping at a privately owned nursery or ordering unusual plants, I consider their selection average.
          This multi tone orange Marigold is hardy. It was planted on the newly dug grave of my beloved BFF Cat. I failed to water it for a few days after that, it remained hardy.
          At one time I was an avid grower and gardener, landscaping and creating a custom Daylily path, until we moved to reclaimed phosphate land where everything died.
          In the year I was trying to find out why my plants were dying, Home Depot offered workshops with the local government extension services and workshops on advanced products for testing soils and plants for our region.
          They also offered a return policy for plants, which I only used for severely diseased plants once or twice in over a decade.
          It is that entire package of products and services that keeps me going back to Home Depot to buy the average garden plant. Read Less
          Pros: Vibrant Color, hardy, choice of size
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Solar Ceramic Lantern provides a warm illumination to any space. Lantern automatically turn on at dusk and off at dawn, providing up to 8 hours of light on a fully charged battery. A rechargeable Ni-MH battery is included for your convenience.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Versatile Solar Lantern for solar light or burning small candles outside!
          PostedOctober 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          One Battery Lantern. Compared to other Solar lights I own, it provides a low intensity light at night for a small outdoor space.
          The above average feature is that the design allows you to burn small Citronella candles without solar light. The solar lamp pops out easily. They hang from a hook or a tree limb.
          I've lattice on my patio. The pattern of light that is reflected from this Lantern matches, it engages my cats. I love that.
          Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, alternative use as a candle holder
          Cons: 1 solar battery low level light
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          Everbilt housewrap is energy efficient. It helps to reduce energy costs by blocking heating and air-conditioning from escaping buildings. It is also breathable to allow moisture in wood framing or insulation to escape which prevents mold and mildew growth. Everbilt housewrap can also prevent bulk water intrusion.
           

          Everbilt vs Tyvek Perm Rating

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          January 20, 2016
          Everbilt says it is rated 11 Perms, Tyvek Claims it is 58 Perm - reading the tyvek explanation of Perm that is a huge difference. Anyone with experience with this know if it had a problem with water resistance or water proofing?
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          Thanks for the Answer. Then the Female end could connect to my hose?

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 10, 2015
          Is the female threaded so that it could connect to the hose end, that is before the regulator instead of after it and the 3/4 in. Brass Push-to-Connect x Male Pipe Thread Adapter can connect at the out end to the cpvc in the Pressure Regulator. I guess the two questions this time are 1) Is the female part of the water heater connector threaded to accept a hose end? and 2) Is there a protocol about how they should connect or is the Water Heater Connector BEFORE the Pressure Regulator 3/4 Bronze EB-45 as effective? I don't want water pressure to damage the machine. Thanks again for the quick response, I like your catalog. It all appears ez but looks are deceiving!
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          2 QUESTIONS ABOUT USING THIS WITH A WATER PRESSURE REGULATOR HOOKED 2 WASHING MACHINE!

          Asked by
          PJCC
          June 10, 2015
          I use an outside hose to one of my washing machine. I am connecting a water pressure regulator , a shark bite, to hose on the IN end. The out end of the Regulator is connect to 3/4 inch cvpc on a push fitting. I will connect the other end of that to this 3/4 Connector with Ball Valve. The threaded end will go the washing machine water stainless steel hose end. MY QUESTION, WILL THE WASHING MACHINE HOSE END ATTACH TO THIS THREADED END? and THE CVPC WILL CONNECT TO THE 3/4 CONNECTOR WITH BALL VALVE, CORRECT? Thanks to anybody who answers this!
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          Enhance the beauty of your outdoor environment with the contemporary styling found in the Hampton Bay Fenton 4-Piece Patio Seating Set with Peacock and Java Cushions. This vibrant set includes one loveseat, two stationary lounge chairs and one coffee table/ottoman. Plush, ultra-thick poly-fiber and foam cushions offer a relaxing, eye-catching and comfortable reprieve for your guests and family. Cushions are covered with soft polyester and are stain, mildew and fade-resistant for all-weather durability. Heavy-duty steel frames are fully wrapped with chocolate-colored resin in an attractive weave pattern. The oversized ottoman also doubles as a coffee table simply by removing the cushion. This fashionable set includes toss pillows with a fun, complementary design. This 4-piece set ships in one box; some assembly is required for installation.
           

          Can I order the cushion slip covers displayed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 15, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          August 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          These covers are sold as an individual item. I would try the larger Home Depot stores online, as my local small store recently had these cover on clearance.
           
          Zinsser 1-Gallon Mold Killing Primer (2-Pack) is a water-based fungicidal protective coating that can be used to paint over and kill all existing mold, mildew, moss, fungi, odor causing bacteria and any other fungal organisms. The Mold Killing Primer contains an EPA registered antimicrobial to prevent the growth of mold, mildew and other fungal organisms on the paint film. Mold Killing Primer is for use on non-porous interior and exterior surfaces.
           

          Can we use on bedroom ceiling

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          virginia
          July 14, 2016
          Our bed room ceiling shows some mold.We clean it. But want to apply mold killing primer.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would go right to home depot to the paint specialists and ask them their opinion.
          Also, Zinsser is a member of the Rust-Oleum family of paints, they've been around since 1921 I
          would think their customer service could help.
          In this instance I can only give my personal opinion, test your present paint for lead before you do anything, read some more about the paint at their website including any Read More
          I would go right to home depot to the paint specialists and ask them their opinion.
          Also, Zinsser is a member of the Rust-Oleum family of paints, they've been around since 1921 I
          would think their customer service could help.
          In this instance I can only give my personal opinion, test your present paint for lead before you do anything, read some more about the paint at their website including any chemicals that may be in this to prevent mold. I would not want a paint not made for ceiling, anti drip, falling down on me while painting.
          Find more out about the mold and tell people specifics before you ask the question again. It makes a difference.
          Mold is a subject you have to read about and ask professionals about, more than one, because it can be a very serious issue. I just came out of a home with mold and many professionals disagree on procedures. Read Less
           
          Phifer PetScreen is a heavy-duty, pet-resistant insect screen. Seven times stronger than regular insect screening, Phifer PetScreen is the preferred choice of pet owners. Ideal for areas exposed to heavy wear or potential damage.
           

          Will this work with 5/16 inch channel frame

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Nashville
          July 1, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          I swear by this screening to keep pets and pests both in and out of an enclosed area. My experience is from installing it on cheap home window frames, high quality aluminum patio frames and a wood door frame. It is the spline and not the screen that matters. It will be much harder to put the spline in with a thin frame but either way thinner, and fatter, flat and round splines can be found. In fact the Read More
          I swear by this screening to keep pets and pests both in and out of an enclosed area. My experience is from installing it on cheap home window frames, high quality aluminum patio frames and a wood door frame. It is the spline and not the screen that matters. It will be much harder to put the spline in with a thin frame but either way thinner, and fatter, flat and round splines can be found. In fact the older flat spline is not used often and some pro companies are letting it go dirt cheap or free. I don't do anything based on numbers, this is not your definitive answer. Read Less
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          can thi dryer be hooked to a dryer wall vent or do I need a different one

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 14, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          I'm answering this quickly, I think this is mine as well you might want to read an article on condenser dryers. They do not vent. That is why they are preferred for small spaces, apartments.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          The installer hooked up the drip hose to drain, but the water container is collecting water. Is that normal?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 1, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't think so, at least mine did not do that. But, I would contact the service department. Their customer service has been very good with answering questions.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>