PJCC
  • Review count
    179
  • Helpfulness votes
    584
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    June 28, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      19
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        179
      • Helpfulness votes
        584
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        June 28, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          19
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          The InSinkErator HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispensing System is the newest and most affordable addition to the Invite series. Features an easy push-button technology faucet and 2/3 gal. stainless steel tank that delivers up to 60 cups per hour of 200 degree F near-boiling water. Modern satin nickel design that complements today’s popular kitchen faucet styles.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Simply engineered mid quality hot water dispenser, movable but with some cheap parts.
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          An attractive dispenser with some cheap piping. The electrical cord is 3 feet long. It presents a problem as it has to be connected directly to an outlet under a sink and not to an extension cord.
          I would recommend this for somewhere else, but not in a community with pinhole leaks in the copper line unless you need only a short term solution for hot water.
          I need a short term solution for hot water delivery at the sink. The price point is average for a year's use unless you have a special problem heating water.
          The sole reason I don't recommend this product in my community is the water line that is copper is thin. Every copper pipe in my house appears to have a problem or a leak, even the Read More
          An attractive dispenser with some cheap piping. The electrical cord is 3 feet long. It presents a problem as it has to be connected directly to an outlet under a sink and not to an extension cord.
          I would recommend this for somewhere else, but not in a community with pinhole leaks in the copper line unless you need only a short term solution for hot water.
          I need a short term solution for hot water delivery at the sink. The price point is average for a year's use unless you have a special problem heating water.
          The sole reason I don't recommend this product in my community is the water line that is copper is thin. Every copper pipe in my house appears to have a problem or a leak, even the ones under the slab. Unlike Laguna Niguel, CA. a community suing their water district over copper pipe leaks, my community is not suing but hiding their problems and some are passing them on.
          Easy directions, thanks! As a solution for a short term problem it is nice. Read Less
          Pros: Stylish, Modern, lightweight
          Cons: electrical cord is short, copper pipe
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This All-in-one 4-channel NVR kit allows 8-outdoor 1080P cameras to connect and set up in just minutes. You don't need to know deeply about computer or network, this time we've made the setup even simpler. 4 out of 5 people know how to live view on the Smartphone, be able to view in minutes. 1-cable per camera to connect to the NVR for easy setup. With the latest upgraded Zsight app setup process, just enjoy the super easy monitoring among your Smartphone or our meshare web client (user.meshare.com).
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Size and mobility are stellar. HD is normal but give me a place to stand and I will shoot it all.
          PostedJune 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As a reviewer I read other people's reviews before I even agree to review something, life is short don't send me junk.
          Some of the reviews put me off on this system. My experience right out of the box was totally positive. This was my Hail Mary moment, it will provide the mobility and quality I need for a short internet series.
          The 720p is only Ok, but it worked in surveillance of a large room with two cats who were hiding all week, even at night when the two shiny yellow spots in the room were their eyes.
          It was advertised as view for mobile phone but when I called with a technical problem setting up the network online the woman technical support - I like that - told me I had one problem Read More
          As a reviewer I read other people's reviews before I even agree to review something, life is short don't send me junk.
          Some of the reviews put me off on this system. My experience right out of the box was totally positive. This was my Hail Mary moment, it will provide the mobility and quality I need for a short internet series.
          The 720p is only Ok, but it worked in surveillance of a large room with two cats who were hiding all week, even at night when the two shiny yellow spots in the room were their eyes.
          It was advertised as view for mobile phone but when I called with a technical problem setting up the network online the woman technical support - I like that - told me I had one problem that was it needed to be set up for the local network as an Administrator. I can right click so that was easy.
          The 2TB drive in the box runs hot. Long term that means drive failure to me. I'm looking into some cooling ideas. Right now it is on a rack that allows air to pass around it on all 4 sides. I'm still grappling with how to remove only the Video I need from the drive but I can always shoot and move a little at a time if that doesn't work out.
          Camera size and mobility is what I like the best. it fits on my small flex tripod. I can put it on a moving dolly or other homemade motion gear only limited by the length of the electrical cables. Tripod screws to the top or bottom of the camera.
          Price is reasonable but I've paid much more for cameras I liked in the past. The motivation to compete is a factor as well. The stronger my motivation the more I find ways to use things other people don't, it comes with the label of being a woman who has never in her life deferred to men or women when it came to what to shoot. Apted student I am. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Installation, small camera, tripod fits to the top or bottom, good customer service women technicians., zoom lens, setup with or without a mobile phone
          Cons: hd resolution is ok, streaming capability unknown according to zmodo
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Couplings, Swan Mfg Hose. Knew what I was ordering & it lives up to my expectations!
          PostedJune 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is my second hose manufactured by Swan. It has the same coupling as the first, they are easy to attach, particularly for someone with arthritis, RA. The gold tone hose coupling is large and deep enabling you to get a firm grip to turn it. It turns easily.
          The 100 foot hose was not unraveled before I filled it with water so I had to untwist it. Another words I deliberately made it kink to see how easily it would straighten out. It straightens out easily. It is labeled maximum kink resistance.
          A 5/8" hose is more versatile to use for me than a 3/4" hose because the water flows slower and can be controlled for alternative uses.
          Right now this hose appears slightly better than the last Read More
          This is my second hose manufactured by Swan. It has the same coupling as the first, they are easy to attach, particularly for someone with arthritis, RA. The gold tone hose coupling is large and deep enabling you to get a firm grip to turn it. It turns easily.
          The 100 foot hose was not unraveled before I filled it with water so I had to untwist it. Another words I deliberately made it kink to see how easily it would straighten out. It straightens out easily. It is labeled maximum kink resistance.
          A 5/8" hose is more versatile to use for me than a 3/4" hose because the water flows slower and can be controlled for alternative uses.
          Right now this hose appears slightly better than the last which kinked. It would take testing both hooked up to water at the same time to have a true result.
          I like the color. I don't like snakes and my last Swan hose looked like a snake near my house. The green with the yellow stripe stands out in green grass. It has a 500 psi rating.
          This is a Swan hose. They have told me twice one bad run of water makes these hoses no good for drinking water. I will not leave it attached. We have an entire community of foreclosures and property value loss because of water and sewage problems. This hose is a necessity to me. A company who understands that and gives you information straight up is just as important.
          This is for drinking water when I need an emergency hose, it will not stay on my water outlet. I find it easy to move and fairly light compared to the older Swan Contractor water hose that is not drinking water graded.
          Lastly, I have a fondness for Scott products. They had an outdoor seminar at my Home Depot about a year before my mother died. She and I went because they had door prizes. She won two prizes she wanted. It perked her up when she needed it.
          Thanks Scotts for a great product and for interacting with customers in a way that improved their quality of life. Read Less
          Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality, 500 psi, great coupling
          Cons: one bad run of water voids the drinking water use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Victor Allen's 100% Colombian is 100% Arabica Coffee. From the origin of Colombia, our 100% Colombian is a MEDIUM ROAST coffee that is bright and very satisfying. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Medium Blend Sweet Coffee to Savor over a Novel or your first screenplay.
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Black or with cream the taste is sweet but not too full bodied. If I ordered this at a cafe I would expect a medium price point.
          I started to drink coffee after a trip to Guatemala, where the coffee and the company enthralled me. It became an adventure to try different types of coffee, one trip I even tried picking coffee beans with a family of growers. It's hard work.
          Enjoying the taste of a cup of coffee is much like finding a book you like reading, a personal experience that is hard to describe. You can savor this and drink it slowly over a good book, no tart aftertaste. A creamer with sweetener might be too much depending on your love for sugar.
          These built in filters can be brewed Read More
          Black or with cream the taste is sweet but not too full bodied. If I ordered this at a cafe I would expect a medium price point.
          I started to drink coffee after a trip to Guatemala, where the coffee and the company enthralled me. It became an adventure to try different types of coffee, one trip I even tried picking coffee beans with a family of growers. It's hard work.
          Enjoying the taste of a cup of coffee is much like finding a book you like reading, a personal experience that is hard to describe. You can savor this and drink it slowly over a good book, no tart aftertaste. A creamer with sweetener might be too much depending on your love for sugar.
          These built in filters can be brewed without the machine if needed. They travel easily, but are a convenience over price item, somewhat costly. Who would have known someone named Allen
          could brew a cup this rich! Recommended.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design, sweet taste even black
          Cons: convenience over price item.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rio Grande Roaster's Mesa Sunrise is 100% Arabica Coffee. Our Mesa Sunrise is a MEDIUM ROAST that is a great day starter a bold and bright blend. CAPTURING THE SPIRIT OF THE WEST. Rio Grande Roasters started with an attitude. A "roll up your sleeves, get the job done" passion and determination for creating coffee that honors the rugged independence of the American West. Sturdy brews that help you tackle whatever lies ahead and consistent quality that never lets you down. Our 100% Arabica beans are freshly roasted in small batches with a bold Southwestern flair. From sunrise to sundown, a cup of Rio Grande Roasters coffee makes a great partner. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ritual Coffee users, Slightly bitter or tart medium early morning or on the run brew wake me up.
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          At 17 I was working professionally in and out of the United States in Tourism. Working constantly even when I was flying, the trips were Airline sponsored, started a life long relationship with Coffee.
          This is an average medium blended coffee with a slightly bitter or tart taste. Black it's more profound but with a sweetener it is wake up and go with no aftertaste. If I ordered this coffee at a cafe
          I would expect a medium price point.
          These little cups are nifty. They can be brewed with or without electricity. A storm stock up item. No fuss, no muss but a convenience over price point, aka expensive.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient, tart but full bodied medium blend
          Cons: convenience item costly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          Is it possible to vent this dryer?

          Asked by
          Beachlover226
          Panama City, FL
          June 20, 2015
          I know that the details are that it's ventless,, but I'm worried about it taking so long to dry a load.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 22, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, it does not appear to be possible, but I would contact the Electrolux technicians.
          You know how most Florida homes have their washer/dryer in the back of the garage or in a small room off the garage?
          In that small space, the heat can be intense. On a humid day when it is too hot, I had the dryer stop 3 times, after 3 attempts to get a jean shirt dry. It will get almost dry and then can be hung to Read More
          No, it does not appear to be possible, but I would contact the Electrolux technicians.
          You know how most Florida homes have their washer/dryer in the back of the garage or in a small room off the garage?
          In that small space, the heat can be intense. On a humid day when it is too hot, I had the dryer stop 3 times, after 3 attempts to get a jean shirt dry. It will get almost dry and then can be hung to dry.
          The air that is being recycled is too humid and hot down here in central florida at least. The better thing is not to fully dry an item in the dryer unless you have a deadline, like I did that day and VENT the ROOM.
          We have a snake in our garage and wasps this time of the year, so I can't Vent the room. Read Less
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Susie
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 1, 2015
          Answer: 
          This is a black hose with a yellow stripe, so I can tell i from the garden snakes. I suggest you contact Swan they were very helpful with me on technical issues. Plus, if you have a chemical treatment in your pool they should be told because that could be causing the hose color to break down.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          Will ventless dryer put off much hot air into my laundry room?

          Asked by
          Rattfink1313
          Scottsdale, AZ
          March 4, 2015
          My Laundry Room is very small. Since I live in AZ, I am concerned about the ventless dryer putting off a lot of hot air. I have researched several other ventless models, and several reviews note that the room temperature where these dryers sit increases significantly, causing house A/C units to work overtime in attempt to cool that room down.

          This is a problem in hot climates. I do see from User Guide that if unit is operated in a small space (i.e. a closet), that the closet doors must remain open during operation, for access to cool air:

          " If installed in a closet the dryer will not function correctly with the door in the closed position. This condensation process requires access to cool air from the room. The unit must only be operated with the door in the open position to allow correct air circulation"

          I also see this from the manufacturer's product description:

          "Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home."

          I'm wondering what the "Eco friendly unit that doesn't recycle heat from your home" really means??

          PLEASE HELP! If this unit will heat the room up so there's not sufficient "cool air for correct air circulation", I'm going to be doomed!!
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          May 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          I've a small laundry room offf the garage. Most homes here have their washer/dryer set up in the garage. My room became hot after using the dryer for an hour. I can vent the room by opening the garage door, but it is bigger than a closet.
           
          The Frigidaire Gallery 20.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator has 3 Full-Width Glass Shelves and 2 Humidity Control Crisper Drawers for storing fruits and vegetables. The new Store-More Drawer offers grab and go access for snacks. Our SpaceWise Organization System offers 100 ways to organize with the Custom-Flex Door. Equipped with bright LED lighting to keep contents clearly visible. Freezer has a full width glass shelf and a sliding basket for flexible storage options as well as one clear full-width door rack and a tilt-out door rack that keeps items from falling out.
           

          what color are the sides of this refrigerator?

          Asked by
          Alzhammer
          March 3, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          As I see it, Gun Metal Gray
           
          The Veranda 4 in. x 4 in. x 6 ft. Vinyl Post is a white post made from vinyl. The fence post is intended for household or commercial use. It is UV protected. Works with Veranda pre-built picket fence panels.
           

          Can the post be mounted on to brick or concrete?

          Asked by
          Jason
          Thousand Oaks
          April 13, 2015
          Can it be mounted flush with a bracket and still hold the picket fence?
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          April 29, 2015
          Answer: 
          If you are spending the money to make a fence this high you need to contact a professional who is familiar with your area. Ask for free advice from them first.
          As an alternative, search the internet for storm damage and this fence size. "Can it" or "should it" be mounted on to brick or concrete are two different questions.
          I live in a hurricane and lightning prone area, on top of that we flood.
          Fences Read More
          If you are spending the money to make a fence this high you need to contact a professional who is familiar with your area. Ask for free advice from them first.
          As an alternative, search the internet for storm damage and this fence size. "Can it" or "should it" be mounted on to brick or concrete are two different questions.
          I live in a hurricane and lightning prone area, on top of that we flood.
          Fences that come apart become projectiles during storms. I've seen many of the panels for this size fence on the ground after a major storm. Keeps the fence company in business.
          I use mine as a scratch post for my cats. There are two Vinyl fences in my backyard. One this size.
          A few years back the panels were kicked in behind us by vandals.
          It must have been easy to do. It happened quickly and quietly. Nobody, not even the Sheriff's Deputy whose house was also targeted, knew it happened that night.
          If the post was not secured in the ground that would have come down.
          Don't call your HOA if you have one. Mine suppresses information about crime so they can sell houses. It can very dangerous when someone is going to buy household building supplies that have been reported to be dangerous in their area.
          When judging the quality of my reply, please note, I grew up around Realtors and the daughters of builders and business professionals, but have not installed a fence. Read Less