PJCC
  • Review count
    117
  • Helpfulness votes
    408
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    July 25, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        117
      • Helpfulness votes
        408
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        July 25, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          VALORE is an industry leading manufacturer of premium quality, affordable shower spa products. Designed for the discerning homeowner, VALORE lifestyle shower panels and columns combine great design, quality and features resulting in an enjoyable and relaxing bath experience. The VS-1004 is a retrofit (easy install) shower column made of premium copper construction with a beautiful bronze outer finish. It can be installed within 30 minutes or less with basic tools and no construction or demolition required. It is equipped with a solid brass diverter system and loaded with premium features typically found in much more expensive shower columns. So go ahead. Enjoy a spa-like experience in the privacy and convenience of your own home with the VS-1004 shower column from VALORE.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Versatile uses for poolside or patio shower. A heavy metal that will take a beating for Alternative use.
          PostedJuly 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Out of the Box, everything but the tools. You will need an allen wrench to put it together. Heavy metal parts that look like they will withstand wear. A good alternative portable shower. Attractive bronze finish, pictured.
          I installed my shower column on a portable mobile aluminum solar panel stand using a garden hose and a hose clamp. Take this anywhere you can plug in a pump, a film set, remote construction site or camping!
          The ability to move the hand shower up and down on the column makes it versatile for a big person or for your pet .
          My first shower was taken during a storm with thunder. The large shower head has rubber tips, pictured. The water flow feels like rainfall. Make yourRead More
          Out of the Box, everything but the tools. You will need an allen wrench to put it together. Heavy metal parts that look like they will withstand wear. A good alternative portable shower. Attractive bronze finish, pictured.
          I installed my shower column on a portable mobile aluminum solar panel stand using a garden hose and a hose clamp. Take this anywhere you can plug in a pump, a film set, remote construction site or camping!
          The ability to move the hand shower up and down on the column makes it versatile for a big person or for your pet .
          My first shower was taken during a storm with thunder. The large shower head has rubber tips, pictured. The water flow feels like rainfall. Make your own drama. The quick switch on the bottom of the column worked effortlessly to redirect water to the hand shower with no leaking.
          Someone suggested I just buy some PVC.
          Taking a shower is a privilege in some places of the world where water is scarce. In the U.S. in some neighborhoods it's a privilege. Second, it's a ritual that starts your day. One that should be started with luxury.
          The water pressure with a hose and a pump is adequate for an even flow, but it could be better.
          The European look? It seems like home even if you take it on the road with a water barrel or use it on a patio. The white porcelain appearing handle is heavy, it doesn't feel frail.
          Bottom line, OMG I love it! I traveled when I was younger and stayed at luxury hotels. I always wanted to take the bathroom hardware with me.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Modern, versatile for pets or people
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt 1/3 HP submersible automatic utility pump is ideal for removing unwanted water from the window wells, or other shallow flooded areas. The probe sensors detect water present and automatically turn on the pump when the water level is up to 1-1/4 in. or above. It draws the water down to 1/4 in. and automatically turns pump off. The maximum pumping capacity is up to 1920 GPH (gallons per hour) at 0 ft. lift.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Pumps a steady but not forceful stream for showers or cleaning up .
          PostedJuly 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Out of the Box, the pump comes with a garden hose attachment and an instruction manual. Safety
          warnings on two pages of the manual need to be read.
          I've had my first shower in a year by putting this pump at the bottom of a water barrel, attaching a garden hose to the pump, and plugging it in. Safety warnings suggest you secure the pump. I'm not having any problems just placing it at the bottom of the barrel.
          The ten foot cord length is important. I needed a cord to come out of the barrel to extend to an electrical outlet with a ground fault. The safety instructions warn against using an extension cord. I had another pump I could not use for this purpose because of a short cord. After that,Read More
          Out of the Box, the pump comes with a garden hose attachment and an instruction manual. Safety
          warnings on two pages of the manual need to be read.
          I've had my first shower in a year by putting this pump at the bottom of a water barrel, attaching a garden hose to the pump, and plugging it in. Safety warnings suggest you secure the pump. I'm not having any problems just placing it at the bottom of the barrel.
          The ten foot cord length is important. I needed a cord to come out of the barrel to extend to an electrical outlet with a ground fault. The safety instructions warn against using an extension cord. I had another pump I could not use for this purpose because of a short cord. After that, I was aggressive about finding the cord length, even checking specs on the box in the store.
          The specifications for this pump online show that it is a ten foot hose. The boxed pump product in the store does not show the hose length. When shopping I like to see what I need to know out front.
          1/3 HP delivers a steady, but not forceful, stream of water to the tub, pictured. After adding a shower column to the hose, it slowed down. Either way, this pump provides enough power for both showering and cleaning up.
          This utility pump was submersible and effortless to set up to a shower system, plug and pump. A warning at one inch of water that it's about to stop pumping would be nice!
          I'm not recommending this because it was the first shower I've had in a year, but because it will also be easy to use to drain my yard if we get hit with a tropical storm.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, hose attachment quick to use
          Cons: it may not pump a powerful enough stream for some
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Clean sealed hard floors, grout and sanitize carpet surfaces clean floors and carpets with high temperature vapor steam and heavy duty scrubbing bristles. The Reliable Steamboy PRO T3 steam floor steamer and scrubber loosens and removes tough dirt. Just add water to harness the power of steam for the ‘health’ of your home. Steam and Scrub Simultaneously steam and scrub tile floors and grout lines. No needs to soften harden spills by soaking or spraying chemical cleaners. With 248 degree vapor steam the dirt is dissolved quickly and wiped away with one easy motion. Save time, save money, stay healthy.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Hot, Steady steam for cleaning areas that need to be sterilized and uneven surfaces.
          PostedJuly 22, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Makes deep cleaning around pets and on rough surfaces or stained tiles easy.
          The Steamboy Pro arrived well packed in a descriptive box, easy to assemble. You need to learn one thing to make this work , how to fill it with water, pictured!
          My old carpet had been filled with beer and smoke from the person who previously died here. At first I was very excited about painting the bare cement, until I saw it. It's rough and cracked. The cracks allow bugs to come in the house.
          When I write that I need a product it's because of builder's flaws, settling around the house from being built on reclaimed land and crippling pain I'm having from all the work that needs to be completed. If I write aRead More
          Makes deep cleaning around pets and on rough surfaces or stained tiles easy.
          The Steamboy Pro arrived well packed in a descriptive box, easy to assemble. You need to learn one thing to make this work , how to fill it with water, pictured!
          My old carpet had been filled with beer and smoke from the person who previously died here. At first I was very excited about painting the bare cement, until I saw it. It's rough and cracked. The cracks allow bugs to come in the house.
          When I write that I need a product it's because of builder's flaws, settling around the house from being built on reclaimed land and crippling pain I'm having from all the work that needs to be completed. If I write a product works that means it is easing the pain from my Rheumatoid Arthritis and cleaning.
          Where the floor couldn't be deep cleaned because of a rough uneven cement, the Steamer's bare scrubbers have been taking a beating. After a couple of weeks they're not bending and they clean easily. Let it cool, it gets hot, in between cleanings.The steam is high heat, it flows out consistently. I stop to clean the bottom and refill the water.
          The Steamer Pro came with 2 pads that clean tile with no effort. The 2 well sewn pads can be washed in a machine repeatedly. They stick on the bottom and pull off quickly and don't move while cleaning.
          With no indoor carpets, I haven't used the extra piece that came attached to the Steamer called a Glider It fits on the Steamer bottom to raise it up for carpets.
          The steam takes the grime off the bare cement. This is just a steamer and like other steamers you need to sweep and clean the floor first. The shape allows it to work well with corner dirt but it only pushes corner dirt around, some extra bending needed.. This can be said of other steamers as well.Read Less
          Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective, lightweight, hot steady steam with no effort, Easy to Clean
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ralph Lauren presents a sleek, luminous finish that lends a shimmering richness to classic colors and introduces a timeless luxury to walls, trim and architectural elements throughout the home. This acrylic based formula is designed to produce elegant metallic effects. A hammered metal effect is achieved by using the unique Ralph Lauren Specialty Finish Sponge Roller. For a smooth, sleek appearance, Metallic can be sprayed. Because every hand has its own signature, for a consistent appearance throughout the room it is suggested that 1 person apply Metallic to all walls.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Adds a midas touch to damaged furniture. Application is creamy and consistent. Rich old world color.
          PostedJune 18, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Many years of my life I've spent Xmas week alone with one gift. I gave myself a gallon or two of
          Ralph Lauren paint and a new paintbrush. I'm familiar with this paint brand, both the paints and the
          specialty finishes. My review will center around it as a specialty finish. I already have a high
          opinion of the Ralph Lauren Paint line.
          Pictures depict best one of the many uses for this metallic paint. The demo table I used had a heavily damaged top that would not refinish perfectly. It was sanded smooth, still with the flaws, picture 1.
          Burnished Gold Metallic paint was sponged on with one long stroke, half done table picture 2. The wood table top soaked up the gold paint. It created a very
          Read More
          Many years of my life I've spent Xmas week alone with one gift. I gave myself a gallon or two of
          Ralph Lauren paint and a new paintbrush. I'm familiar with this paint brand, both the paints and the
          specialty finishes. My review will center around it as a specialty finish. I already have a high
          opinion of the Ralph Lauren Paint line.
          Pictures depict best one of the many uses for this metallic paint. The demo table I used had a heavily damaged top that would not refinish perfectly. It was sanded smooth, still with the flaws, picture 1.
          Burnished Gold Metallic paint was sponged on with one long stroke, half done table picture 2. The wood table top soaked up the gold paint. It created a very interesting finish with wood grain showing through and less flaws. I used a sponge made for application of finish on wood. The grain is now subtle, picture 4.
          The table top takes on a shiny gold appearance in the sun or with flash, picture 5.
          This is only one of dozens of application ideas. I'm very excited about using the entire gallon.
          Clean up is fairly easy with soap and water, but don't wait. It dries fast. Smell is not bad if you
          have respiratory problems, this was painted outside. The consistency when applied, creamy
          and consistent, is the best feature.
          Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly, consistent creamy coverage
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Officially-licensed Hello Kitty keys are both fun and functional. Fun way to dress up your key. Easily identify your key at a glance.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Cool Kitty, Easy to Find Quickly Facilitates quick entry.
          PostedJune 11, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Hello Kitty, let me in! Too many keys that look alike on my keyring led to me buying a painted key.
          It facilitates quick entry into my household at night. The key has taken a beating as my picture shows
          It has some color chipping on the edges.
          This key is now on my best gift list for relatives at Xmas!
          Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Cons: paint chips on edge
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 11, 2014
          Answer: 
          If you are installing this camera in a pre-existing security system with a DVR my answer is yes. It comes with 100 ft of electrical wire to connect it and a remote box that should connect to a standard
          DVR with your security system.