PJCC
  • Review count
    114
  • Helpfulness votes
    406
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    June 18, 2014
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        114
      • Helpfulness votes
        406
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        June 18, 2014
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Ralph Lauren presents a sleek, luminous finish that lends a shimmering richness to classic colors and introduces a timeless luxury to walls, trim and architectural elements throughout the home. This acrylic based formula is designed to produce elegant metallic effects. A hammered metal effect is achieved by using the unique Ralph Lauren Specialty Finish Sponge Roller. For a smooth, sleek appearance, Metallic can be sprayed. Because every hand has its own signature, for a consistent appearance throughout the room it is suggested that 1 person apply Metallic to all walls.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Adds a midas touch to damaged furniture. Application is creamy and consistent. Rich old world color.
          PostedJune 18, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Many years of my life I've spent Xmas week alone with one gift. I gave myself a gallon or two of
          Ralph Lauren paint and a new paintbrush. I'm familiar with this paint brand, both the paints and the
          specialty finishes. My review will center around it as a specialty finish. I already have a high
          opinion of the Ralph Lauren Paint line.
          Pictures depict best one of the many uses for this metallic paint. The demo table I used had a heavily damaged top that would not refinish perfectly. It was sanded smooth, still with the flaws, picture 1.
          Burnished Gold Metallic paint was sponged on with one long stroke, half done table picture 2. The wood table top soaked up the gold paint. It created a very
          Read More
          Many years of my life I've spent Xmas week alone with one gift. I gave myself a gallon or two of
          Ralph Lauren paint and a new paintbrush. I'm familiar with this paint brand, both the paints and the
          specialty finishes. My review will center around it as a specialty finish. I already have a high
          opinion of the Ralph Lauren Paint line.
          Pictures depict best one of the many uses for this metallic paint. The demo table I used had a heavily damaged top that would not refinish perfectly. It was sanded smooth, still with the flaws, picture 1.
          Burnished Gold Metallic paint was sponged on with one long stroke, half done table picture 2. The wood table top soaked up the gold paint. It created a very interesting finish with wood grain showing through and less flaws. I used a sponge made for application of finish on wood. The grain is now subtle, picture 4.
          The table top takes on a shiny gold appearance in the sun or with flash, picture 5.
          This is only one of dozens of application ideas. I'm very excited about using the entire gallon.
          Clean up is fairly easy with soap and water, but don't wait. It dries fast. Smell is not bad if you
          have respiratory problems, this was painted outside. The consistency when applied, creamy
          and consistent, is the best feature.
          Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly, consistent creamy coverage
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Officially-licensed Hello Kitty keys are both fun and functional. Fun way to dress up your key. Easily identify your key at a glance.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Cool Kitty, Easy to Find Quickly Facilitates quick entry.
          PostedJune 11, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Hello Kitty, let me in! Too many keys that look alike on my keyring led to me buying a painted key.
          It facilitates quick entry into my household at night. The key has taken a beating as my picture shows
          It has some color chipping on the edges.
          This key is now on my best gift list for relatives at Xmas!
          Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Cons: paint chips on edge
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          YOLO Colorhouse premium paints are zero VOC, low-odor, GREEN WISE GOLD certified and part of the EcoOptions program. Experience artist-crafted color that celebrates healthy living and the environment. 100% acrylic paint with no VOCs, no reproductive toxins, no phthalates, no mutagens, no formaldehyde, no hazardous air pollutants, and no ozone-depleting compounds. Bisque .01 is our purest white. It is like the first snowfall, with no trace of any other color - perfect for colonial trim.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Np Odors, Outstanding for painting in the heat, a bedroom, small space or with pets.
          PostedJune 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Yolo describes their Eggshell as a soft luster finish, I found it lacking luster and chalky. The color is white but not quite the brightest white I've ever seen.
          I've used Yolo paints before. this is the first time I've used their eggshell. It was slightly runny, but was a fast smooth application. I applied one coat of paint over a washed nicotine door. It applied thin. A second coat of paint was needed for coverage.
          I photographed a before photo, a one coat photo and a finished photo, after the 2nd coat was applied.
          The door cleaned up nicely, the paint dried quickly and clean up was easy.
          No odors, this was painted outdoors. My experience with YOLO paint has been, in a couple of hoursRead More
          Yolo describes their Eggshell as a soft luster finish, I found it lacking luster and chalky. The color is white but not quite the brightest white I've ever seen.
          I've used Yolo paints before. this is the first time I've used their eggshell. It was slightly runny, but was a fast smooth application. I applied one coat of paint over a washed nicotine door. It applied thin. A second coat of paint was needed for coverage.
          I photographed a before photo, a one coat photo and a finished photo, after the 2nd coat was applied.
          The door cleaned up nicely, the paint dried quickly and clean up was easy.
          No odors, this was painted outdoors. My experience with YOLO paint has been, in a couple of hours I can take the door inside and sleep in the same room with it.
          No odor, no problem.Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, no smell, no voc, soap & water ez cleanup
          Cons: slightly runny
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          2 step security light. Features 26 powerful Nichia long lasting led chips. Dusk till dawn soft accent light with 400 lumens. Full bright light measuring 2400 lumens when motion is detected for up to 17 minutes.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Lightweight, quick to install and attractive security light, for short term only.
          PostedJune 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Attractive, lightweight and installed quickly in less than 15 minutes. It replaced a fifteen year old heavy metal and glass security light. The plastic has a short life in the tropical heat and rains.
          This security light is aluminum and plastic. In Florida my outside lights that are not glass and metal don't last longer than two years. A combination of the hot sun and rains bakes the plastic, it then chips or stops working
          The indicators on the bottom of the light for length of time and distance are adjustable. The distance indicator is white on a white light, hard to read.
          The adjustments when set for maximum distance didn't work as I expected. I posted 3 photos, one close up of theRead More
          Attractive, lightweight and installed quickly in less than 15 minutes. It replaced a fifteen year old heavy metal and glass security light. The plastic has a short life in the tropical heat and rains.
          This security light is aluminum and plastic. In Florida my outside lights that are not glass and metal don't last longer than two years. A combination of the hot sun and rains bakes the plastic, it then chips or stops working
          The indicators on the bottom of the light for length of time and distance are adjustable. The distance indicator is white on a white light, hard to read.
          The adjustments when set for maximum distance didn't work as I expected. I posted 3 photos, one close up of the light. One photo was taken at the distance the light comes on at night when walking into the center of the light - ten to thirteen feet. Lastly, surprise, a photo from the angle and distance the sensors respond to, or light up at night, from inside the patio. This is an extreme angle about twenty feet away from the motion sensor. I tested this several times and the motion detector was more sensitive from the edges than the center. It detected motion behind the lattice.
          If you want a short term solution for security outside this is adequate.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, installs in under 15 mintues
          Cons: materials won't last in the fl heat and storms, motion detection adjustments are white on white
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Fill your space with serene simplicity by using BEHR MARQUEE #MQ3-13 Crisp Linen Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint. The LIGHTS lifestyle collection is an airy color palette comprised of soothing pastels touched with subtle hints of color. These light hues create a comfortable feeling in larger common areas like open kitchens and living room/dining room combinations. BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Matte Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. With superior stain resistance, plus an easy-clean, durable finish, your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Shiny! Great appearance on a high traffic door. Quick, easy application.
          PostedMay 13, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The bedroom door takes more abuse than any door in the household. I come and go with cat food, while they paw at the door. I hand carry water to the shower, spilling it whilst turning the door handle.
          The frames were never painted well, not only are they dirty but chipped. The door also has the moniker as the worst bedroom door and lock ever. it had to be kicked in once.
          One coat covered stains, prints and nicks in the door, while the cat pawed the other side ready to pounce on the newly painted door. The paint dried quickly. The frame truly needs a 2nd coat, but
          I don't believe they used primer to paint it the first time.
          Excellent coverage, easy to use. It sits across from a door IRead More
          The bedroom door takes more abuse than any door in the household. I come and go with cat food, while they paw at the door. I hand carry water to the shower, spilling it whilst turning the door handle.
          The frames were never painted well, not only are they dirty but chipped. The door also has the moniker as the worst bedroom door and lock ever. it had to be kicked in once.
          One coat covered stains, prints and nicks in the door, while the cat pawed the other side ready to pounce on the newly painted door. The paint dried quickly. The frame truly needs a 2nd coat, but
          I don't believe they used primer to paint it the first time.
          Excellent coverage, easy to use. It sits across from a door I painted with an eggshell paint, the
          semi-gloss is more practical for a high traffic door. As a non-smoker, having lived in a household
          with a smoker, the white clean appearance of the Marquee Linen is exactly what I wanted.
          Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 11, 2014
          Answer: 
          If you are installing this camera in a pre-existing security system with a DVR my answer is yes. It comes with 100 ft of electrical wire to connect it and a remote box that should connect to a standard
          DVR with your security system.