PJCC
  • Review count
    179
  • Helpfulness votes
    598
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    June 28, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      22
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        179
      • Helpfulness votes
        598
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        June 28, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          22
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          The InSinkErator HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispensing System is the newest and most affordable addition to the Invite series. Features an easy push-button technology faucet and 2/3 gal. stainless steel tank that delivers up to 60 cups per hour of 200 degree F near-boiling water. Modern satin nickel design that complements today’s popular kitchen faucet styles.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Simply engineered mid quality hot water dispenser, movable but with some cheap parts.
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          An attractive dispenser with some cheap piping. The electrical cord is 3 feet long. It presents a problem as it has to be connected directly to an outlet under a sink and not to an extension cord.
          I would recommend this for somewhere else, but not in a community with pinhole leaks in the copper line unless you need only a short term solution for hot water.
          I need a short term solution for hot water delivery at the sink. The price point is average for a year's use unless you have a special problem heating water.
          The sole reason I don't recommend this product in my community is the water line that is copper is thin. Every copper pipe in my house appears to have a problem or a leak, even the Read More
          An attractive dispenser with some cheap piping. The electrical cord is 3 feet long. It presents a problem as it has to be connected directly to an outlet under a sink and not to an extension cord.
          I would recommend this for somewhere else, but not in a community with pinhole leaks in the copper line unless you need only a short term solution for hot water.
          I need a short term solution for hot water delivery at the sink. The price point is average for a year's use unless you have a special problem heating water.
          The sole reason I don't recommend this product in my community is the water line that is copper is thin. Every copper pipe in my house appears to have a problem or a leak, even the ones under the slab. Unlike Laguna Niguel, CA. a community suing their water district over copper pipe leaks, my community is not suing but hiding their problems and some are passing them on.
          Easy directions, thanks! As a solution for a short term problem it is nice. Read Less
          Pros: Stylish, Modern, lightweight
          Cons: electrical cord is short, copper pipe
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This All-in-one 4-channel NVR kit allows 8-outdoor 1080P cameras to connect and set up in just minutes. You don't need to know deeply about computer or network, this time we've made the setup even simpler. 4 out of 5 people know how to live view on the Smartphone, be able to view in minutes. 1-cable per camera to connect to the NVR for easy setup. With the latest upgraded Zsight app setup process, just enjoy the super easy monitoring among your Smartphone or our meshare web client (user.meshare.com).
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Size and mobility are stellar. HD is normal but give me a place to stand and I will shoot it all.
          PostedJune 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As a reviewer I read other people's reviews before I even agree to review something, life is short don't send me junk.
          Some of the reviews put me off on this system. My experience right out of the box was totally positive. This was my Hail Mary moment, it will provide the mobility and quality I need for a short internet series.
          The 720p is only Ok, but it worked in surveillance of a large room with two cats who were hiding all week, even at night when the two shiny yellow spots in the room were their eyes.
          It was advertised as view for mobile phone but when I called with a technical problem setting up the network online the woman technical support - I like that - told me I had one problem Read More
          As a reviewer I read other people's reviews before I even agree to review something, life is short don't send me junk.
          Some of the reviews put me off on this system. My experience right out of the box was totally positive. This was my Hail Mary moment, it will provide the mobility and quality I need for a short internet series.
          The 720p is only Ok, but it worked in surveillance of a large room with two cats who were hiding all week, even at night when the two shiny yellow spots in the room were their eyes.
          It was advertised as view for mobile phone but when I called with a technical problem setting up the network online the woman technical support - I like that - told me I had one problem that was it needed to be set up for the local network as an Administrator. I can right click so that was easy.
          The 2TB drive in the box runs hot. Long term that means drive failure to me. I'm looking into some cooling ideas. Right now it is on a rack that allows air to pass around it on all 4 sides. I'm still grappling with how to remove only the Video I need from the drive but I can always shoot and move a little at a time if that doesn't work out.
          Camera size and mobility is what I like the best. it fits on my small flex tripod. I can put it on a moving dolly or other homemade motion gear only limited by the length of the electrical cables. Tripod screws to the top or bottom of the camera.
          Price is reasonable but I've paid much more for cameras I liked in the past. The motivation to compete is a factor as well. The stronger my motivation the more I find ways to use things other people don't, it comes with the label of being a woman who has never in her life deferred to men or women when it came to what to shoot. Apted student I am. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Installation, small camera, tripod fits to the top or bottom, good customer service women technicians., zoom lens, setup with or without a mobile phone
          Cons: hd resolution is ok, streaming capability unknown according to zmodo
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Couplings, Swan Mfg Hose. Knew what I was ordering & it lives up to my expectations!
          PostedJune 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is my second hose manufactured by Swan. It has the same coupling as the first, they are easy to attach, particularly for someone with arthritis, RA. The gold tone hose coupling is large and deep enabling you to get a firm grip to turn it. It turns easily.
          The 100 foot hose was not unraveled before I filled it with water so I had to untwist it. Another words I deliberately made it kink to see how easily it would straighten out. It straightens out easily. It is labeled maximum kink resistance.
          A 5/8" hose is more versatile to use for me than a 3/4" hose because the water flows slower and can be controlled for alternative uses.
          Right now this hose appears slightly better than the last Read More
          This is my second hose manufactured by Swan. It has the same coupling as the first, they are easy to attach, particularly for someone with arthritis, RA. The gold tone hose coupling is large and deep enabling you to get a firm grip to turn it. It turns easily.
          The 100 foot hose was not unraveled before I filled it with water so I had to untwist it. Another words I deliberately made it kink to see how easily it would straighten out. It straightens out easily. It is labeled maximum kink resistance.
          A 5/8" hose is more versatile to use for me than a 3/4" hose because the water flows slower and can be controlled for alternative uses.
          Right now this hose appears slightly better than the last which kinked. It would take testing both hooked up to water at the same time to have a true result.
          I like the color. I don't like snakes and my last Swan hose looked like a snake near my house. The green with the yellow stripe stands out in green grass. It has a 500 psi rating.
          This is a Swan hose. They have told me twice one bad run of water makes these hoses no good for drinking water. I will not leave it attached. We have an entire community of foreclosures and property value loss because of water and sewage problems. This hose is a necessity to me. A company who understands that and gives you information straight up is just as important.
          This is for drinking water when I need an emergency hose, it will not stay on my water outlet. I find it easy to move and fairly light compared to the older Swan Contractor water hose that is not drinking water graded.
          Lastly, I have a fondness for Scott products. They had an outdoor seminar at my Home Depot about a year before my mother died. She and I went because they had door prizes. She won two prizes she wanted. It perked her up when she needed it.
          Thanks Scotts for a great product and for interacting with customers in a way that improved their quality of life. Read Less
          Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality, 500 psi, great coupling
          Cons: one bad run of water voids the drinking water use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Victor Allen's 100% Colombian is 100% Arabica Coffee. From the origin of Colombia, our 100% Colombian is a MEDIUM ROAST coffee that is bright and very satisfying. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Medium Blend Sweet Coffee to Savor over a Novel or your first screenplay.
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Black or with cream the taste is sweet but not too full bodied. If I ordered this at a cafe I would expect a medium price point.
          I started to drink coffee after a trip to Guatemala, where the coffee and the company enthralled me. It became an adventure to try different types of coffee, one trip I even tried picking coffee beans with a family of growers. It's hard work.
          Enjoying the taste of a cup of coffee is much like finding a book you like reading, a personal experience that is hard to describe. You can savor this and drink it slowly over a good book, no tart aftertaste. A creamer with sweetener might be too much depending on your love for sugar.
          These built in filters can be brewed Read More
          Black or with cream the taste is sweet but not too full bodied. If I ordered this at a cafe I would expect a medium price point.
          I started to drink coffee after a trip to Guatemala, where the coffee and the company enthralled me. It became an adventure to try different types of coffee, one trip I even tried picking coffee beans with a family of growers. It's hard work.
          Enjoying the taste of a cup of coffee is much like finding a book you like reading, a personal experience that is hard to describe. You can savor this and drink it slowly over a good book, no tart aftertaste. A creamer with sweetener might be too much depending on your love for sugar.
          These built in filters can be brewed without the machine if needed. They travel easily, but are a convenience over price item, somewhat costly. Who would have known someone named Allen
          could brew a cup this rich! Recommended.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design, sweet taste even black
          Cons: convenience over price item.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rio Grande Roaster's Mesa Sunrise is 100% Arabica Coffee. Our Mesa Sunrise is a MEDIUM ROAST that is a great day starter a bold and bright blend. CAPTURING THE SPIRIT OF THE WEST. Rio Grande Roasters started with an attitude. A "roll up your sleeves, get the job done" passion and determination for creating coffee that honors the rugged independence of the American West. Sturdy brews that help you tackle whatever lies ahead and consistent quality that never lets you down. Our 100% Arabica beans are freshly roasted in small batches with a bold Southwestern flair. From sunrise to sundown, a cup of Rio Grande Roasters coffee makes a great partner. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ritual Coffee users, Slightly bitter or tart medium early morning or on the run brew wake me up.
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          At 17 I was working professionally in and out of the United States in Tourism. Working constantly even when I was flying, the trips were Airline sponsored, started a life long relationship with Coffee.
          This is an average medium blended coffee with a slightly bitter or tart taste. Black it's more profound but with a sweetener it is wake up and go with no aftertaste. If I ordered this coffee at a cafe
          I would expect a medium price point.
          These little cups are nifty. They can be brewed with or without electricity. A storm stock up item. No fuss, no muss but a convenience over price point, aka expensive.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient, tart but full bodied medium blend
          Cons: convenience item costly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          This product is designed to provide years of operation, using the light of the sun, and utilizes LEDs (Light-Emitting Diodes) that never need replacing. Simply assemble and place your solar post lamp or lantern in a shade-free area, where the solar panel received direct sunlight for at least 6 hours a day. Easy to set up, no electrical wiring required. It provides brightest output and great appearance to your driveway, walkway or other areas outside your home.
           

          What material is the post made of? and HOw do you mount the post to the ground?

          Asked by
          tbelle
          Wade MS
          July 22, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 30, 2015
          Answer: 
          I'm from the Steel State in the USA, where 3 Rivers came together to forge a future for few. The metal in this is cheap and light steel, but the advantage to that is you can mount this on a Cement Square you buy for a buck at Home Depot.
          When you want to move it just move the stone. You can choose to mount it permanently.
          You might want to rethink a permanent mount depending on your local weather or Read More
          I'm from the Steel State in the USA, where 3 Rivers came together to forge a future for few. The metal in this is cheap and light steel, but the advantage to that is you can mount this on a Cement Square you buy for a buck at Home Depot.
          When you want to move it just move the stone. You can choose to mount it permanently.
          You might want to rethink a permanent mount depending on your local weather or local crime. We had a strong permanent lamp post that was bombed and cut down when I was in the middle of a lawsuit I kept a piece of the strong steel it was made of to remind myself justice is an illusion.
          Lastly, when the battery goes if you are a DIYER and have not permanently mounted it to something you can rewire the hollow base to be electrical, or so it appears. Read Less
           
          Enhance the beauty of your outdoor environment with the contemporary styling found in the Hampton Bay Fenton 4-Piece Patio Seating Set with Peacock and Java Cushions. This Set includes 1 Loveseat, 2 Stationary Lounge Chairs and 1 Coffee Table/Ottoman. Plush, ultra-thick polyfiber and foam cushions offer relaxing reprieve for your guests and family. Cushions are covered with soft polyester and stain, mildew and fade resistance for all-weather durability. Heavy duty steel frames are fully wrapped with chocolate-colored resin in an attractive weave pattern. The oversized Ottoman also doubles as a coffee table simply by removing the cushion. Includes toss pillows with fun, complementary design. This 4-piece set ships in 1 box, assembly required.
           

          Is the Peacock fabric (the stock one) more of a vinyl, or a softer fabric?

          Asked by
          gins71
          June 27, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          Neither Vinyl nor soft, this woven fabric that dries quickly has a rough textile feel. Slightly scratchy to sit on with short shorts but not too rough. It is more like a woven thin jute feel than like woven soft fabric. That is what allows it to breathe and dry quickly. If you are familiar with outdoor fabrics, I like Sunbrella much softer over most rough weaves like this.
           
          Olympia Tools is a widely recognized brand of hardware products designed for true professionals who takes their tools seriously. Each piece is made to exacting tolerances and tested to ensure that it meets and exceeds industry standards so that it meet your needs on the jobsite, shop or on home projects. The Pack-n-Roll Express Telescoping Hand Truck makes moving heavy objects an effortless activity. Its smooth roll, ergonomic grip and light weight makes it easy to use and it's telescoping handle and folding wheels make easily stored.
           

          Can I put bigger wheels on this?? I have some oversized flagstone steps to go up. 5" doesn't look large enough.

          Asked by
          kimberly
          CA
          June 18, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          Whether you can do it depends on your own particular skills, but this is not meant to have wheels changed out on it if that is what you are asking. the wheels do not appear to come off readily. The fold in sides are shallow and would probably not hold a heavier wheel. If you're an engineer, I might be wrong, it would take someone with design skills to judge that, I simply would get a bigger, more Read More
          Whether you can do it depends on your own particular skills, but this is not meant to have wheels changed out on it if that is what you are asking. the wheels do not appear to come off readily. The fold in sides are shallow and would probably not hold a heavier wheel. If you're an engineer, I might be wrong, it would take someone with design skills to judge that, I simply would get a bigger, more expensive dolly. Read Less
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Dryer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls is designed to deliver the most convenience in a compact solution. Ventless, Condensation dryer allows you to have a perfect clean in any space and installation is easy. Eco friendly unit that doesn’t recycle heat from your home. Direct drain kit included. Reverse Tumble alternates directions during dry load to reduce tangling/wrinkling of clothes and improve overall performance. The reversible door offers maximum flexibility of any space and easy transfer of clothes from washer to dryer. 7 dry cycles including Wrinkle Release and Delicate Cycle.
           

          Is it possible to vent this dryer?

          Asked by
          Beachlover226
          Panama City, FL
          June 20, 2015
          I know that the details are that it's ventless,, but I'm worried about it taking so long to dry a load.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 22, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, it does not appear to be possible, but I would contact the Electrolux technicians.
          You know how most Florida homes have their washer/dryer in the back of the garage or in a small room off the garage?
          In that small space, the heat can be intense. On a humid day when it is too hot, I had the dryer stop 3 times, after 3 attempts to get a jean shirt dry. It will get almost dry and then can be hung to Read More
          No, it does not appear to be possible, but I would contact the Electrolux technicians.
          You know how most Florida homes have their washer/dryer in the back of the garage or in a small room off the garage?
          In that small space, the heat can be intense. On a humid day when it is too hot, I had the dryer stop 3 times, after 3 attempts to get a jean shirt dry. It will get almost dry and then can be hung to dry.
          The air that is being recycled is too humid and hot down here in central florida at least. The better thing is not to fully dry an item in the dryer unless you have a deadline, like I did that day and VENT the ROOM.
          We have a snake in our garage and wasps this time of the year, so I can't Vent the room. Read Less
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Susie
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 1, 2015
          Answer: 
          This is a black hose with a yellow stripe, so I can tell i from the garden snakes. I suggest you contact Swan they were very helpful with me on technical issues. Plus, if you have a chemical treatment in your pool they should be told because that could be causing the hose color to break down.