PJCC
  • Review count
    150
  • Helpfulness votes
    493
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    February 25, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        150
      • Helpfulness votes
        493
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        February 25, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Hip, fashionable and trendy. The Mandala Series is a new collection that is sure to add vest to any room. You will want one of these mats for your bathroom, bedroom, dorm room, playroom or any where you hang out. Machine tufted. Comes in three harmonizing colors and is available in one size: 48 in. x 48 in. Makes a great, fun gift for the holidays.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Teal border with bright colors, soft as my cat's paws.
          PostedFebruary 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This design leans heavily towards green, with a green center and a true Teal border.
          I'm surprised and delighted by the softness of the rug. It's tightly woven with bright colors. I let my models show you the detail. The bottom has a light rubbery feeling, enough to be non-slip. The teal border is on the underside for a finished edge.
          This is not going to be used by my cats, but their kneading it for a short time did not result in snags or pulls.
          I've shopped for my dream carpet in museums, I would call this Danish art house. Genuinely happy to have it under my feet. The price is only a value if it passes a test of time, but for design and comfort
          I would recommend it.
          Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, soft, tightly woven, edge finished, non slip back
          Cons: not blue
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The QEP 7 in. Power Pro Tile Wet Saw is designed as a portable saw to handle any professional or DIY project where space prohibits the use of a large wet tile saw. Users will be surprised by the strength of its true 1 HP, 3600 RPM motor. The power and design of this Tile Wet Saw offers the ability to cut unlimited sizes of the hardest tile including ceramic, porcelain, slate, marble and stone. The water catch system not only reduces water runoff but it recycles the water back into the reservoir minimizing fill frequencies.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Total beginner, Basic with some cheap plastic parts but the motor cuts Italian Stone, Woohoo!
          PostedFebruary 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I'm a beginner with any tile saw, this was easy to set up and use. I know what I want. If I can't afford it, I will find a way by doing it myself. I couldn't rent a wet tile cutter, as slow as I am, and complete one job without paying for half of this saw.
          The first tile floor I created was in an alpine playhouse I built for my first cat family. The tile went over the cement floor I poured. I cut and arranged the tile by hand over a screen to look like the face of a cat. It was work. My next project will be easier.
          Little things like the cheap plastic water reservoir stopper bothered me. I took my saw apart after use for safety. I'm going to find a better storage case for the saw blade. I Read More
          I'm a beginner with any tile saw, this was easy to set up and use. I know what I want. If I can't afford it, I will find a way by doing it myself. I couldn't rent a wet tile cutter, as slow as I am, and complete one job without paying for half of this saw.
          The first tile floor I created was in an alpine playhouse I built for my first cat family. The tile went over the cement floor I poured. I cut and arranged the tile by hand over a screen to look like the face of a cat. It was work. My next project will be easier.
          Little things like the cheap plastic water reservoir stopper bothered me. I took my saw apart after use for safety. I'm going to find a better storage case for the saw blade. I like that the electrical cord with a take up spool is on the other side of the table from the water reservoir.
          A wet saw blade isn't sharp, I didn't know that. It is not as scary to work with as I thought. I could use it even on bad arthritis days.
          The directions were ok to assemble the product, but for training they could have shown more examples of how to use the different tools to make cuts.
          Tiny squares of stone were hard to cut with this guide. i managed to saw the plastic guide already. I started to take tutorials online to learn some tricks.
          The motor is 1 HP 3600 rpm. The blade cut through the 5/8" stone tile easily. I didn't learn how to cut a small piece, as the picture shows the cat's ear is slightly abstract!. I'm excited about this for creative purposes as well as a home floor repair. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, motor cuts quickly & appears safe, simple for beginners
          Cons: needs blade case, instructions with examples of cutting would be nic, some plastic parts are cheap
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 1-3/8 in. slates with no router holes offer optimal privacy and greater view. Patented single pull cord provides a clean look and added safety for families with children or pets. The upgraded cord lift system allows locking blind at any position. This is an economic way to update your home decor with premium look.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Clean, white lines enlarge a small kitchen with a big window. Adequate privacy.
          PostedFebruary 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Out of the box the blinds had everything I needed to install them, but the right hardware. It was important to the operation of this blind to have the right hardware for my window. Lifting a 72 inch blind up and down puts strain on the mounts. I tested that as soon as they were installed.
          I've a large window with a street view where I sit with computers, a privacy screen is important. I've checked the view from the street with the lights on a few times and these blinds are adequate for privacy.
          The mounting hardware has 3 pieces. It needs to be installed at least 1 3/8 inches away from the wall. In my window that means drilling into the frame where the wall is hollow but shallow. The Read More
          Out of the box the blinds had everything I needed to install them, but the right hardware. It was important to the operation of this blind to have the right hardware for my window. Lifting a 72 inch blind up and down puts strain on the mounts. I tested that as soon as they were installed.
          I've a large window with a street view where I sit with computers, a privacy screen is important. I've checked the view from the street with the lights on a few times and these blinds are adequate for privacy.
          The mounting hardware has 3 pieces. It needs to be installed at least 1 3/8 inches away from the wall. In my window that means drilling into the frame where the wall is hollow but shallow. The installation package, doesn't come with drywall anchors. The first set of anchors I used were too long. The anchors didn't open in the wall and the blinds fell.
          That was a third fall, after 2 previous falls while I was learning how to use the mounts.
          The top of the blind is angled in the mounts turned then snapped in. Installation with one person is not easy as all three mount slots will not be resolved at once.. The directions were not specific about the mounts so I will be. The top of the shades that go into the mount have a front face lip, the tiny metal mount clip that sticks out will snap into that lower edge or lip. Also, after pushing back the top should snap into another part of the mount at the top. That will keep the blind top flat against the wall mount. If that doesn't happen you have to take that one part off the mount and try again. If even one of the 3 blind mounts is not correctly done, it will put weight on the other anchor sets and bring the entire blind crashing down.
          After 3 such crashes, I found these blinds stronger and less brittle than the first set of these I reviewed, before they changed their formula. I have one little bend in the aluminum bottom of the blinds and no breaks in the blinds, no tears.
          The instructions show how to shorten the blind length, making this a flexible purchase. Average blind of average quality that I would put in a small room. The white color and clean simple lines give the illusion of a larger space. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, can be made shorter by buyer
          Cons: Difficult to Install, plastic blinds is slightly fragile
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          In most US homes, the heating of water is usually the second largest energy expense, after space heating and cooling. Typical storage tank water heating can account for up to 30% of the average home energy bill. Inconvenient situations such as waiting for the hot water to reach the faucet, finding yourself with no more hot water while having to wait for the tank heat up again, or constantly heating a storage tank of water even when it is not in use all add up to this expense. ATMOR brings to you an all-around solution that saves you money, time, energy, and resources. The ATMOR Tankless Electric Instant Water Heater is the eco-friendly, efficient and convenient solution you have been looking for – delivering to you an endless supply of hot water instantaneously at the point of use only when you need it. It is suitable for residential and commercial point of use applications; even in your RV. Rest your mind at ease and enjoy the continuous flow of hot water whenever you want. This compact device can be installed against the wall either under the sink out of sight or near the point of use; where its elegant design blends well into your home environment among other appliances. ATMOR Warranty: 2 years (parts only) Limited Warranty, 7 years free from Leakage (Must be installed by a Licensed Professional).
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The enemy of my enemy is my friend, or look to the competition for product knowledge & support
          PostedFebruary 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          When I first started looking for a tankless water heater, 3 years ago, I realized to stay within budget I would have to go with a product that supplied a smaller volume of water with much less heat, and I would have to install it myself.
          I ordered this after being, inadequately advised, by someone I know, I could DIY a 110 volt product myself. Actually, the back of this says it is 120V. I own a multimeter, have recently salvaged a magnetic engine to make a wind turbine and do my own light installations. Stepping up from that with some training didn't appear hard. Unless of course you can't find the support and training at a vendor's website.
          A couple of decades ago, when I taught myself to Read More
          When I first started looking for a tankless water heater, 3 years ago, I realized to stay within budget I would have to go with a product that supplied a smaller volume of water with much less heat, and I would have to install it myself.
          I ordered this after being, inadequately advised, by someone I know, I could DIY a 110 volt product myself. Actually, the back of this says it is 120V. I own a multimeter, have recently salvaged a magnetic engine to make a wind turbine and do my own light installations. Stepping up from that with some training didn't appear hard. Unless of course you can't find the support and training at a vendor's website.
          A couple of decades ago, when I taught myself to build computers, online and alone, I had to go to a competitor's website to learn how to build my first brand name motherboard with parts I had laying around. I called it Frankenstein.
          It was only after I went to Atmor's US competition that I became aware of the fact they have really poor online Web support. It has pretty pictures and flowery videos that don't show the installation process. The onine Series 900 Manual has some conflicting information compared to the manual I have for my 110-Volt. I had questions about attaching this that went unanswered after using their website's contact us.
          The body of this tankless is thin plastic, but I found the price to be comparatively low. When doing my research on the lower end tankless water heaters, I came to have low expectations about raising the water level in a cold spell. I doubt if this could disappoint me. Based on the response I've had in installation, I would worry about troubleshooting future problems to a company with only an Israeli phone number to contact. Read Less
          Pros: low price
          Cons: poor instructions, not diy friendly, no reply to website contact
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Gorilla Shipping Tape is thicker, tougher and wider. Keeping packages secure now takes just 1 strip. The smooth, quiet, ultra thick tape is easy to cut and apply, and holds for as long as needed.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Incredible Value when compared to top Extra Strong Shipping Tapes, Thick for Mailing Sharp Scrap!
          PostedFebruary 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Packing to ship daily makes me familiar with several competitor's brands of tape. Their average tape width is 1.88 to 2 inches by a length of 20-25 yards. The price differs by about $1 per roll of Gorilla
          Tape. I erase the branding to compare the Gorilla tape's width to the average shipping tape. This is the only way to see the difference in width.
          The biggest problems I have with packing is when I scrap computer parts for gold. I have to strip the parts, then ship them north to receive the best rate on metal. The metal is sharp and can easily damage a flat rate box. The flat rate box is the only way to keep shipping costs down while packing as much as possible.
          My last box I used Gorilla Read More
          Packing to ship daily makes me familiar with several competitor's brands of tape. Their average tape width is 1.88 to 2 inches by a length of 20-25 yards. The price differs by about $1 per roll of Gorilla
          Tape. I erase the branding to compare the Gorilla tape's width to the average shipping tape. This is the only way to see the difference in width.
          The biggest problems I have with packing is when I scrap computer parts for gold. I have to strip the parts, then ship them north to receive the best rate on metal. The metal is sharp and can easily damage a flat rate box. The flat rate box is the only way to keep shipping costs down while packing as much as possible.
          My last box I used Gorilla Shipping Tape around the entire box to secure the single wall exterior from impact or sharp edges. It was the best price per pound for my gold scrap I can get thanks to this thick, sticky tape.
          While the Refill doesn't cut easily, I prefer a knife to a dispenser. The tape is thick you can always find an end on this. As for sticky the best way to understand that is it better than a competitor's brand is to listen to them ripped off a vinyl shade. Ttwo pieces of tape - One Gorilla - One Average Shipping Tape are holding a ribbon on the vinyl.
          Cuts like butter with a knife, my preference over a dispenser. A case of 12 is a great deal of tape, so while you're downsizing you can ship a large package to Alaska. Very good Value. Read Less
          Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, thick will not puncture easily for sharp parts
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          PJCC has not submitted any questions.
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          What size is the door pull? What's the spread between predrilled holes for the door pull?

          Asked by
          Matt
          November 14, 2014
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          February 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          3" spread for the door pull. The length is about 5 1/4 inches.
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          How tall is this without a top?

          Asked by
          sfn26
          Hampton Virginia
          February 27, 2015
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          February 27, 2015
          Answer: 
          34 1/2 inches
           
          The Everbilt 1/3 HP submersible automatic utility pump is ideal for removing unwanted water from the window wells, or other shallow flooded areas. The probe sensors detect water present and automatically turn on the pump when the water level is up to 1-1/4 in. or above. It draws the water down to 1/4 in. and automatically turns pump off. The maximum pumping capacity is up to 1920 GPH (gallons per hour) at 0 ft. lift.
           

          pump shutsb douwn for long times an only comes on in shorts bursts when water is 8 inch levels

          Asked by
          anthony
          new rochelle new york
          December 11, 2014
          pump shuts for long periods an only turns on in short bursts even under water 1/3 hp utiklity
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          December 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Not an answer as much as a comment, it sounds defective. Mine is being used as a main source of
          water in a water barrel. When I turn it on to clean or shower it stays on with no problem, although the
          pressure has waned, it is still pumping constantly. Call the company.
           
          GREAT STUFF Gaps and Cracks is a polyurethane-based insulating foam sealant that fills, air-seals, and insulates small gaps (up to 1 in.) inside or out. But you probably guessed as much from the name. What you might not have guessed is how easy it is to use (thanks to the straw applicator) or how it expands to take the shape of cracks and voids to form a durable, airtight, and water-resistant bond that eliminates unwanted airflow and helps reduce condensation.
           

          Great Stuff - Gaps & Cracks Insulating Foam Sealant - health problems

          Asked by
          Nisa
          Colorado
          December 16, 2014
          Has anyone developed any lung damage or medical problems from using this product?
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          December 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Questions like that would be answered better by searching the NIOSH, National Institute of Health's Website, searching Google Scholar for the product brand name for lawsuits, or searching the FDC for
          recalls on that product or ingredients in the product.
          The State of California has much stricter laws than other states, directing a question to online forums in that state might help. Sometimes Public Read More
          Questions like that would be answered better by searching the NIOSH, National Institute of Health's Website, searching Google Scholar for the product brand name for lawsuits, or searching the FDC for
          recalls on that product or ingredients in the product.
          The State of California has much stricter laws than other states, directing a question to online forums in that state might help. Sometimes Public Citizen is also involved in research in some issues like this but I would start with the government agencies.
          I don't know any lawsuit that would stand up in court that said casual use of a product would cause cancer, check the ingredients and warnings. Good question. Read Less
           
          If you enjoy spending time in your yard, but not the odor caused by Man s Best Friend, then Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator is for you. Using powerful naturally derived microorganisms, Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator neutralizes and easily eliminates odors in your outdoor spaces. It quickly removes urine, stool and vomit odors caused by your dog or cat, making it the perfect way to eliminate pet odors outside on your patio, dog run, deck, yard and even artificial turf.
           

          will it work on mildew odour

          Asked by
          boynamedsue
          sackville nb
          November 11, 2014
          I have a wooden deck raised about a foot or so. There is a mildew smell under it . If i were to use the bottle with the hose attachment I could spray the entire area under the deck. But....will this product work in this scenario??
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          November 13, 2014
          Answer: 
          I live in Florida, at one time or another something smells of mildew. Here is what the CDC says about Mold...http://www.cdc.gov/mold/dampness_facts.htm, In short, a way to kill your neighbor with respiratory disease, it is a serious subject not to be taken lightly. You sound like you need a product that will kill the mildew or mold growth and not just cover smells dampness brings out. I like this odor Read More
          I live in Florida, at one time or another something smells of mildew. Here is what the CDC says about Mold...http://www.cdc.gov/mold/dampness_facts.htm, In short, a way to kill your neighbor with respiratory disease, it is a serious subject not to be taken lightly. You sound like you need a product that will kill the mildew or mold growth and not just cover smells dampness brings out. I like this odor eliminator but a product to inhibit growth of mold or mildew might be better. I would clean it on a sunny day. Let it dry completely after you have use a product labeled or recommended for mold or mildew killing. Read Less