PJCC
  • Review count
    187
  • Helpfulness votes
    681
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 30, 2009
  • Last Review:
    November 11, 2016
 
  • Question count
    3
     
    • Answer count
      32
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        187
      • Helpfulness votes
        681
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 30, 2009
      • Last Review:
        November 11, 2016
       
      • Question count
        3
         
        • Answer count
          32
           
           
           
           
          PJCC's Reviews
           
          Everbilt 11 in. Orange Super Spike Ground Stake
          Everbilt 11 in. Orange Super Spike Ground Stake
          Use the Everbilt 11 in. Orange Ground Stake for job site, landscaping, campsite and other outdoor applications where ground staking is required.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Strong, goes in around tree roots Does not crack after taking a pounding. I was surprised this w...
          PostedNovember 11, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Strong, goes in around tree roots
          Does not crack after taking a pounding. I was surprised this would hold up.
          The bright color and large holes are excellent for tying down items. The color makes it easy to find if it is in high grass or just amongst a sea of stuff.
          Uses are only limited by your imagination.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made of bendable wire interior with a durable, soft rubber exterior, the 6 in. Gear Tie is the perfect solution for containing and organizing medium to long cords and cables, hair dryers, kitchen appliances and all those other electronic items you need every day. Reusable, water-proof.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Fast, easy and an incredible variety of uses. I purchased these in a few colors. I've been wr...
          PostedNovember 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Fast, easy and an incredible variety of uses.
          I purchased these in a few colors. I've been wrangling six cats and sometimes doing it while homeless so speed equals safety when moving their gear or securing them in their temporary homes.
          Some of these had the ends cut off to make modified zipper pulls that I could make into locks during the evening. Many were used to secure tethers and tie outs or pet supplies.
          I've RA, the cats move fast and I must also to ensure their safety, these ties have been a life saver!
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Bronze Solar LED Pathway Outdoor Light features elegant water-patterned lenses for a beautiful lighting effect on your pathway or walkway. The perfect way to enhance your home's landscape, this 6-pack set of outdoor lights add charm and elegance while increasing your safety in evening settings. These LED outdoor lights are solar operated, meaning you can use them anywhere the sun shines on the solar panel.
           
          Verified Purchase:No
          Camp Light EZ Travel Low performance
          PostedOctober 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          On markdown crazy deal, nice design and the plastic has some quality. Level of light is very low and so is the charge hold.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rayovac Alkaline Pro Packs come in convenient, easy-to-open packaging. The clear box is reclosable and refillable and provides an efficient way to store your batteries. Rayovac provides reliable, long-lasting batteries at a great value to power all your devices.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Value is excellent for low battery drain electronics
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Pocket lights, calculators, mice all are about the same as competitors with this. The 24 pack
          spreads around to many devices, at that price, it's a deal!
          Pros: average quality for alkaline
          Cons: burns out quickly in a camera
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          6out of 8found this review helpful.
           
          Spectracide Terminate 16 oz. Ready-to-Use Termite Killing Foam helps protect your home, deck and other wood structures from wood-destroying insects, like termites and carpenter bees. A special nozzle directs the spray foam into hard-to-reach spaces. The foam can be used indoors or outdoors and the non-staining formula leaves no odor.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Foam with Controlled application in tight spots or behind walls
          PostedDecember 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The Read More
          After a wet September our home, already under the water plate, exploded with termites.
          When a fake hardwood floor had to be pulled up in a room, I researched products to
          prevent termites from going up the walls.
          After I pulled up the floor boards and pulled out the molding I used a termite spray and this
          foam.
          The foam expanded in gaps around the door where I had seen wood shavings a week
          after my initial cleanup. This prevented me from having to take off a few inches on the bottom
          of the wall and door molding, except in one spot.
          The FOAM expands quickly. The small straw worked to push it into the gaps in doorways and
          under the molding. The last bit of foam did not expand. The bottom of the bottle there is waste,
          even with a good shaking.
          I read reviews before I purchased this product! Read Less
          Pros: access to tight areas w/ straw, foam works quickly
          Cons: some waste at can bottom
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          PJCC's Questions
           
          Everbilt housewrap is energy efficient. It helps to reduce energy costs by blocking heating and air-conditioning from escaping buildings. It is also breathable to allow moisture in wood framing or insulation to escape which prevents mold and mildew growth. Everbilt housewrap can also prevent bulk water intrusion.
           

          Everbilt vs Tyvek Perm Rating

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          January 20, 2016
          Everbilt says it is rated 11 Perms, Tyvek Claims it is 58 Perm - reading the tyvek explanation of Perm that is a huge difference. Anyone with experience with this know if it had a problem with water resistance or water proofing?
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          Thanks for the Answer. Then the Female end could connect to my hose?

          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          June 10, 2015
          Is the female threaded so that it could connect to the hose end, that is before the regulator instead of after it and the 3/4 in. Brass Push-to-Connect x Male Pipe Thread Adapter can connect at the out end to the cpvc in the Pressure Regulator. I guess the two questions this time are 1) Is the female part of the water heater connector threaded to accept a hose end? and 2) Is there a protocol about how they should connect or is the Water Heater Connector BEFORE the Pressure Regulator 3/4 Bronze EB-45 as effective? I don't want water pressure to damage the machine. Thanks again for the quick response, I like your catalog. It all appears ez but looks are deceiving!
           
          The 3/4 in. x 18 in. SharkBite Water Heater Connector with Integrated Ball Valve allows you to easily connect your Hot and Cold Water Supply lines to your Water Heater. After applying pipe thread tape to the MIP nipples on your water heater, thread the FIP end of the Water Heater connector onto the tank and tighten with channel locks. Then simply push the SharkBite Push-Fit end onto Copper, PEX, or CPVC pipes and your Water Heater is connected. The Integrated Ball Valve on the SharkBite Water Heater Connector provides a quarter-turn, single handle shut-off to the water supply. The braided stainless steel lines are available in different lengths from 12 in. - 24 in. (without Ball Valve) and are also available in Corrugated Stainless Steel. SharkBite Water Heater Connectors will decrease the amount of time and effort needed to install a Water Heater in your home and are the fastest way to complete your project.
           

          2 QUESTIONS ABOUT USING THIS WITH A WATER PRESSURE REGULATOR HOOKED 2 WASHING MACHINE!

          Asked by
          PJCC
          June 10, 2015
          I use an outside hose to one of my washing machine. I am connecting a water pressure regulator , a shark bite, to hose on the IN end. The out end of the Regulator is connect to 3/4 inch cvpc on a push fitting. I will connect the other end of that to this 3/4 Connector with Ball Valve. The threaded end will go the washing machine water stainless steel hose end. MY QUESTION, WILL THE WASHING MACHINE HOSE END ATTACH TO THIS THREADED END? and THE CVPC WILL CONNECT TO THE 3/4 CONNECTOR WITH BALL VALVE, CORRECT? Thanks to anybody who answers this!
           
          PJCC's Answers
           
          Delivers up to 2.5X more run-time, 20% more power and 2X more life than standard lithium-ion batteries. The M18 REDLITHIUM XC 5.0 Extended Capacity Battery Pack features superior pack construction, electronics and performance to deliver more work per charge and more work over the life of the pack than any battery on the market. The M18 REDLITHIUM XC 5.0 Battery features an advanced design, protecting the pack against harsh jobsite environments. This protection routes water away from the electronics and out of the battery pack extends run-time and life by minimizing heat and prevents pack failures from vibration or drops. This unique to Milwaukee design also allows the battery to operate in extreme cold weather conditions (below O Degree F/-18 Degree C). Managed by Milwaukee's exclusive Red Link Intelligence, the battery features overload protection to prevent you from damaging your cordless power tools in heavy-duty situations, while the discharge protection prevents cell damage. It also provides full system compatibility with 60+ M18 cordless solutions. Upgrade to the M18 REDLITHIUM XC 5.0 Battery Pack to instantly increase the run-time and durability of your M18 cordless tools.
           

          Will this battery replace the 18 volt nicad battery on an older Skill18 volt 1/2" hammer drill?

          Asked by
          headgame
          September 17, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          October 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Milwaukee has great customer service I would not hesitate to contact them directly with any pre purchase questions. https://www.milwaukeetool.com/lithium-ion
          The model number of your older 18v product would probably be good to have! Good Luck, love their tools so far simply don't know if this would work with your skil product. They probably would.
           
          Save money while cooling off by using the NewAir AF-310 evaporative tower cooling fan instead of a typical air conditioner. This tall and sleek AF-310 tower fan is designed with a triple feature usage. The high-rise NewAir AF-310 can also be used as a swamp cooler, humidifier, and fan all in one. Alongside the numerous features that are included in this multi-functional cooling unit, this NewAir fan also provides a 60° oscillation benefit to improve air circulation for a wider area. The AF-310 electric tower fan includes a useful remote control and an electric timer for your convenience.
           

          AC went out! Help!!

          Asked by
          Ali
          September 8, 2016
          My home's central air went out and we are roasting until the repair guy can get out next week. I need something for a bedroom. Don't want to attach water hose or vent through window. Suggestions? Well this unit work for that?
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          With evaporative coolers you might want to ID where you are located.. It works well but not instead of central air. This alone will not work to cool a 100-110 degree room in Central to Southern Florida during the heat of Summer.
           
          The All-New Electrolux 24 in. Front Load Washer with IQ-Touch Electronic Controls Featuring Perfect Steam is loaded with Signature Features. This is the only steam washer available in a compact design. 2.4 cu. ft. of washing capacity leads the compact washer industry. The Electrolux ExpertCare Wash System offers 14 Specialty Cycles and no other compact washer cleans better. Perfect for installation upstairs, even near bedrooms. ENERGY STAR qualified for energy efficient performance. Search matching Electric Dryer Model EIED200QSW.
           

          Can this model be hooked up to cold water only?

          Asked by
          CAN
          NYC
          August 20, 2016
          My plumber can put in a Y connector, if not, but I've heard some washers have heat sensors that will signal an error and not function without a hot water hook up in addition. Thanks
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          September 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          Works without hot water. I honestly cannot remember if I had to pick a cold water wash mode. Before I put mine washing machine in storage, I had cut the electricity to the hot water tank for 3 years. You can't get steam of course.
           
          Enhance the beauty of your outdoor environment with the contemporary styling found in the Hampton Bay Fenton 4-Piece Patio Seating Set with Peacock and Java Cushions. This vibrant set includes one loveseat, two stationary lounge chairs and one coffee table/ottoman. Plush, ultra-thick poly-fiber and foam cushions offer a relaxing, eye-catching and comfortable reprieve for your guests and family. Cushions are covered with soft polyester and are stain, mildew and fade-resistant for all-weather durability. Heavy-duty steel frames are fully wrapped with chocolate-colored resin in an attractive weave pattern. The oversized ottoman also doubles as a coffee table simply by removing the cushion. This fashionable set includes toss pillows with a fun, complementary design. This 4-Piece set ships in one box; some assembly is required for installation.
           

          Can I order the cushion slip covers displayed?

          Asked by
          chris
          July 15, 2016
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          August 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          These covers are sold as an individual item. I would try the larger Home Depot stores online, as my local small store recently had these cover on clearance.
           
          Zinsser 1-Gallon Mold Killing Primer (Case of 2) is a water-based fungicidal protective coating that can be used to paint over and kill all existing mold, mildew, moss, fungi, odor causing bacteria and any other fungal organisms. The Mold Killing Primer contains an EPA registered antimicrobial to prevent the growth of mold, mildew and other fungal organisms on the paint film. Mold Killing Primer is for use on non-porous interior and exterior surfaces.
           

          Can we use on bedroom ceiling

          Asked by
          ghulam
          virginia
          July 14, 2016
          Our bed room ceiling shows some mold.We clean it. But want to apply mold killing primer.
          Asked by
          PJCC
          Florida
          July 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would go right to home depot to the paint specialists and ask them their opinion.
          Also, Zinsser is a member of the Rust-Oleum family of paints, they've been around since 1921 I
          would think their customer service could help.
          In this instance I can only give my personal opinion, test your present paint for lead before you do anything, read some more about the paint at their website including any Read More
          I would go right to home depot to the paint specialists and ask them their opinion.
          Also, Zinsser is a member of the Rust-Oleum family of paints, they've been around since 1921 I
          would think their customer service could help.
          In this instance I can only give my personal opinion, test your present paint for lead before you do anything, read some more about the paint at their website including any chemicals that may be in this to prevent mold. I would not want a paint not made for ceiling, anti drip, falling down on me while painting.
          Find more out about the mold and tell people specifics before you ask the question again. It makes a difference.
          Mold is a subject you have to read about and ask professionals about, more than one, because it can be a very serious issue. I just came out of a home with mold and many professionals disagree on procedures. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>