MeanGene
  • Review count
    32
  • Helpfulness votes
    6
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    September 23, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      17
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        32
      • Helpfulness votes
        6
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        September 23, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          17
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          GLACIER BAY Estates Double Robe Hook in Brushed Nickel
          GLACIER BAY Estates Double Robe Hook in Brushed Nickel
          Use the Pegasus Estates Zinc Double Robe Hook in Brushed Nickel to help update your bathroom. The hook features a brushed nickel finish that can complement your bathroom decor.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Practical
          PostedSeptember 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I purchased this to replace one which only allowed you to hang garments on top of each other. The dual hooks allowed me to hang robes side by side. That is why I called this practical. There is nothing else outstanding about it, except the finished looked good and it appeared to be well constructed. It's behind the door and rarely seen except by it's users.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Use of Space, High Quality, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Refill pad enhances your productivity to make cleaning easier. More than 200 micro-scrubbers power through tough dirt to leave a brilliant shine. Easy-to-install design quickly attaches for convenient use.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great Cleaner
          PostedSeptember 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've been using these for many years and they really do a decent job of getting up the grime and cleaning the floor. One of a few products that I have tried that really do what they claim. If you try them, you'll probably be hooked like me.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, cleans well
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          New from Reese Power Sports is the Vehicle Recovery Ring. The patent pending design provides 360-degree rotation and 180-degree pivot to securely and safely recover a load up to 10,000 lbs. from any angle. Inspired by the proven design currently used on the military Humvee, The Vehicle Recovery Ring is made from durable alloy steel and is zinc plated for corrosion resistance.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          built rugged
          PostedAugust 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          There is not much to say about this recovery ring, except that it's rugged and does the job well. I purchased this after I stuck my riding mower in the swale drain channel and had to improvise a tow line to my hitch to pull it out. This ring simplifies that process and it fits tight and snug in the hitch housing...and I can hook a chain or a strong rope through the ring.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Sturdy, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Harper has been perfecting the art of high quality broom manufacturing since 1900 and this wet/dry broom is a great example of that. This durable broom uses medium-stiff bristles to move a wide range of debris, wet or dry. For use on rough surfaces like asphalt and concrete perfect for job sites, driveways and other high traffic, high mess areas.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Sweeper
          PostedAugust 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My old outdoor broom was about 10 years old and it was completely worn out. I really like this broom because it's effortless and really gets the debris and outdoor trash up with a single sweep. It's constructed very well, even though I was skeptical about how it was put together, but once completed, I found it to be quite sturdy. It does the job much better than my old broom.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          LOVE IT!
          PostedAugust 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Like a lot of folks my age...over 65+, I make nightly trips to the bathroom. I don't sleepwalk but I don't want to fully wake up, so lights remain off. he lighted seat keeps me from peeing all over the rim of the toilet and it allows me to return to bed and get my ZZZZZs back on.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Use of Space, Looks Great, Sturdy, seeable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          The Ryobi 22 in. 18-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer is ideal for any hedge maintenance around the house. The ONE+ Hedge Trimmer redefines the 18-Volt category by delivering the power and performance you'd expect from higher voltage lines, while its lightweight, compact design makes it comfortable and easy for anyone to operate. With the upgraded 22 in. dual-action blades and a 3/4 in. cut capacity, this hedge trimmer can handle even the toughest hedges. Featuring a wrap-around front handle and rotating rear handle, this unit provides precision cutting at any angle. This trimmer also features a HedgeSweep that clears clippings and debris while you trim. Back by a 3-year warranty.
           

          What is the temperature range for safe storage of this hedge trimmer and battery?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          September 19, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          September 20, 2016
          Answer: 
          I keep mine in my garage and have not experienced any problem.
           
          Refill pad enhances your productivity to make cleaning easier. More than 200 micro-scrubbers power through tough dirt to leave a brilliant shine. Easy-to-install design quickly attaches for convenient use.
           

          HOW TO APPLY REFILL

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 30, 2015
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          September 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          Simple...just attach to bottom of Swiffer Jet mop. It clings to the velcro type attachments.
           
          The Fluidmaster 400A Toilet Tank Fill Valve is the number one selling fill valve in the world. The 400A is adjustable in height from 9 in. to 14 in. to fit almost all toilet tanks. It also has an anti-siphon design to prevent contamination of household drinking water.
           

          How do I adjust the FluidMaster Fill Valve to stop overflow and noise..?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          twin lakes, wisconsin
          August 28, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          August 29, 2016
          Answer: 
          The adjustment instructions are included with the package. You can twist the main housing right or left to adjust the float up or down
           
          This beautiful wall mount lantern from Home Decorators Collection is sure to brighten the look of any home. The hand applied bronze finish with gold highlights will illuminate as well as decorate. The clear hammered glass augments the light from the 60-Watt bulb (not included). Die-cast aluminum construction ensures long-lasting beauty and durability.
           

          can you use LED bulbs in this fixture?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 10, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          August 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes...got em in mine
           
          The Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler features a die-cast, all-metal base that is designed for years of use. The sprinkler features precision-drilled brass nozzles that promote even watering. Patented turbo-drive motor promotes a long life.
           

          how do you fix clogged nozzles?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 13, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try a small wire and insert in the nozzle to unclog it