MeanGene
  • Review count
    18
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    June 14, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        18
      • Helpfulness votes
        4
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        June 14, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than my old one
          PostedJune 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Before obtaining the All-in-1, I had a one-gallon sprayer that would clog easily and I would constantly clean the nozzle. This one sprays freely and holds a lot more. I like the adjustable nature of the nozzle that allows me to select the desired spray pattern, unlike the old one. I've only used this once, so my review may be bias, but it's so much better than my old one, I'm just elated...if the operation of this sprayer negatively changes, I'll be the first to report that.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Reclaim your garage space with the Rubbermaid FastTrack Rail Utility Resin Bin. This utility bin helps keep your garage organized and stores items for easy find. Contents are easily identified through the vented side panels, which makes this storage lightweight when using the side handles for transporting the bin. This easy-to-install storage bin holds up to 25 lbs. of sports equipment, gardening supplies and more. It works perfectly with the Rubbermaid FastTrack Rails and Upright organization system (sold separately). Bracket included for easy installation.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Utilized differently
          PostedJune 10, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I didn't quite have a need for another utility storage bin, especially one of this small size. However, it is serving a great purpose for me. I have an older 2005 Ford F150 pickup and I was able to install it on the right side wall of the cargo bed. It allowed me to place items that I use daily along the side where I can retrieve them easily, without having to climb into the bed of the truck. I'm considering adding another one to the left side wall of the cargo bed. It's quite sturdy and will support tools, etc. See my photo attached.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Just a few sprays provides a relaxing aromatherapy experience that clears the mind and creates a refreshing spa experience. Once shower water is warm, spray downward at shower wall/floor. Allow the mist to rise with the steam. Enjoy your spa shower experience.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sinus helper
          PostedMay 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have allergies and my nose stays clogged When I take a shower and use the spray, the mist helps open my sinuses. It last for a spell after you complete the shower and permeates the bathroom. It was well worth it.. I did have some hesitancy about using this product, but after the first use I found that it was really worth obtaining and did what it said it would do.
          Pros: Great Value, opens my nostrils
          Cons: Small
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          No other cleaning system like it. Specially formulated to deep clean glass/ceramic cook tops. Unique nanotechnology formula gives superior cleaning that no other ordinary cleaners can achieve. PH neutral properties mean it won’t harm your skin.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Average Cleaner
          PostedMay 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This product works okay but there are so many similar products out there that work equally well or better. You have to do a bit of scrubbing if your stove-top is particularly messy and overall it polishes better than it cleans if the stove type is very messy. I scrubbed with regular dish detergent and then polished the stove-top up with the cleaner. It works better at polishing.
          Pros: Easy to Use, polish well
          Cons: average on cleaning
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ryobi 22 in. 18-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer is ideal for any hedge maintenance around the house. The ONE+ Hedge Trimmer redefines the 18-Volt category by delivering the power and performance you'd expect from higher voltage lines, while its lightweight, compact design makes it comfortable and easy for anyone to operate. With the upgraded 22 in. dual-action blades and a 3/4 in. cut capacity, this hedge trimmer can handle even the toughest hedges. Featuring a wrap-around front handle and rotating rear handle, this unit provides precision cutting at any angle. This trimmer also features a HedgeSweep that clears clippings and debris while you trim. Back by a 3-year warranty.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great Trimmer
          PostedMay 10, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have an older Ryobi trimmer that doesn't have a replaceable blade...big drawback. This one does and it trims very well. It has an attachment that directs the clipping to where you want them to drop, rather than in the hedge itself. Battery life is good...I can cut most of the hedges on all sides of the home without replacing the battery, depending on growth. I have no complaints so far.
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, clears away trimmings
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          Southern AG 1-pint palm nutritional spray plant food contains 4 essential nutrients to help keep palms healthy. The iron, manganese, magnesium and sulfur correct and prevent deficiencies that cause yellowing, browning, curling and permanent injury in palms. Use 1 to 2 tablespoons per gal. of spray.
           

          how often should i apply the Palm spray to the roots and leaves for frizzle top?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          I thought my Palm tree was surely not worth saving, but I was surprised that I use it once and saw the results in about 3 weeks. I reapplied after about 4 monts and only do it once a year now. The tree is very robust now.
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           

          Can this be used for applying a solvent based concrete sealer?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 30, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          I probably wouldn't use it for any solvent based products. It would adversely affect the rubberized and plastic components.
           
          You'll appreciate the performance of this trimmer head from Pivotrim, which works with most gas curved shaft and straight shaft trimmers. The line pivots to prevent line breakage when trimming against hard surfaces such as chain-link fence, trees and concrete, saving you the downtime of reloading line.
           

          How do you install pivotrim on stihl fs38?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has directions that are for just about every type weedwacker.
           
          Keeps your equipment running smoothly with the ECHO Tune-Up Kit. Genuine ECHO replacement parts allow you to perform fast, easy tune-ups on your ECHO power equipment. The kit includes a replacement spark plug, air filter and a fuel filter.
           

          Will this set fits for GT2000?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 7, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          May 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it will fit an Echo GT 2000
           
          The Ryobi 22 in. 18-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer is ideal for any hedge maintenance around the house. The ONE+ Hedge Trimmer redefines the 18-Volt category by delivering the power and performance you'd expect from higher voltage lines, while its lightweight, compact design makes it comfortable and easy for anyone to operate. With the upgraded 22 in. dual-action blades and a 3/4 in. cut capacity, this hedge trimmer can handle even the toughest hedges. Featuring a wrap-around front handle and rotating rear handle, this unit provides precision cutting at any angle. This trimmer also features a HedgeSweep that clears clippings and debris while you trim. Back by a 3-year warranty.
           

          Can this trimmer run on AC power as well as Battery?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          horsham
          January 17, 2016
          Can this trimmer run on AC power as well as Battery?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          May 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          No...strictly battery with good battery life