MeanGene
  • Review count
    89
  • Helpfulness votes
    20
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    November 16, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      53
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        89
      • Helpfulness votes
        20
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        November 16, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          53
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          This HOMZ Contour Ironing Board is the essential tool to keep all of your garments pressed and ironed. With its 54 in. long and 14 in. wide ironing top, the board provides ample of space for garments of all sizes. Underneath the surface, you will find a foam pad, over which there is a tightly contoured cover, made out of 100% cotton. The ironing board easily adjusts to any height, up to 35 in. tall. Sturdy, durable metal contoured legs provide rigidity when the board is in use. The patented leg lock design allows easily collapsing and transporting securely when the board is not in use. This combination will ensure you look your best when you are wearing your favorite clothes.
           
          from Port St Lucie, FL
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a really nice ironing board and very stable because of the curve style feet. My only conc...
          PostedNovember 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a really nice ironing board and very stable because of the curve style feet. My only concern was it was somewhat narrower than my old ironing board that I have had for many years. However, I used it and its functionality was good and it accommodated my linen set with ease. The latter allayed my fears and I pitch out the old ironing board. For someone who irons a lot, it's a good buy.
          Pros: Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          We design the toughest, longest lasting, highest quality drill bits in the industry. Whether you're drilling through wood, metal, glass, tile and brick, plastic, concrete or any other material, Bosch has the bit to fit the job. Double Flute Masonry Drill Bits are to be used in rotary drills only.
           
          from Port St Lucie, FL
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This drill bit drive faster and deeper than the old drill bit that I had. It was at least twice a...
          PostedNovember 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This drill bit drive faster and deeper than the old drill bit that I had. It was at least twice as fast as my old one and created a nice clean cut using the same power drill. It more than met my expectation and I plan to get more of different sizes for my collection. There was nothing negative about the bit, it just does the intended job proficiently.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          We design the toughest, longest lasting, highest quality drill bits in the industry. Whether you're drilling through wood, metal, glass, tile and brick, plastic, concrete or any other material, Bosch has the bit to fit the job. Double Flute Masonry Drill Bits are to be used in rotary drills only.
           
          from Port St Lucie, FL
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This drill bit drive faster and deeper than the old drill bit that I had. It was at least twice a...
          PostedNovember 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This drill bit drive faster and deeper than the old drill bit that I had. It was at least twice as fast as my old one and created a nice clean cut using the same power drill. It more than met my expectation and I plan to get more of different sizes for my collection. There was nothing negative about the bit, it just does the intended job proficiently.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With its cylindrical profile and refined detailing, New Tempesta Cosmopolitan 100 Shower Head is the ideal choice for transitional bathrooms. The lustrous StarLight finish provides scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty, while the SpeedClean anti-lime system removes limescale with a single wipe of a finger to maintain a in. Like-new in. performance. Advanced shower engines, backed by the integrated DreamSpray technology, deliver precise and consistent water distribution at 1.5 GPM through any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience.
           
          from Port St Lucie, FL
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          If you are looking for a full blast-type shower head, look further than this one. It delivers a s...
          PostedOctober 29, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you are looking for a full blast-type shower head, look further than this one. It delivers a soft, soothing and gentle shower stream. It was relatively easy to install, in fact it was completed in a few minutes without complications. It is also a nice looking piece in a bright chrome finish. I put this in a guest bathroom and it complimented the tub.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Stylish, soft steady water pressure
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The traditional ceiling fan gets a formal upgrade with the Ambrose, one of the signature pieces from the Hunter Designer Series. High-end finishes and classic, ornate details and complement each other throughout every element of the fan. The dimmable LED bulbs in the 3-light fixture will give you the lighting you desire, and the 52 in. blade span will cool large rooms with ease. Take a look at our complete Ambrose collection to see a variety of sizes and options to enhance every room in your home.
           
          from Port St Lucie, FL
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I obtained this fan with intentions of replacing my master bedroom fan, but ended up putting it i...
          PostedOctober 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I obtained this fan with intentions of replacing my master bedroom fan, but ended up putting it in one of my bedrooms converted to a small fitness room. It really looks nice and made the room appear a little more luxurious. Additionally, I purchased a fan and light remote control from Hunter and had some difficulties installing the fan...tight fit made the install a little less manageable. Hint - Use another person to help you.
          Pros: Fast / Speed, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Well Made
          Cons: difficult installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          GREAT STUFF Big Gap Filler Insulating Foam Sealant with Quick Stop Straw Technology offers the same benefits as GREAT STUFF Gaps and Cracks but fills gaps larger than 1 in. So it's great for creating larger weather-tight seals to stop drafts and keep critters out. Plus, like all GREAT STUFF products, it's airtight, paintable, stainable and sand-able. It's polyurethane-based and perfect for all sorts of materials like wood, drywall, metal, masonry, glass and most plastics.
           

          Is it water resistant? I need to seal a big gap in a door frame that leaks when it rains.

          Asked by
          Horsepower
          October 15, 2017
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St Lucie, FL
          October 16, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, very much so. Just make sure the gap is completely covered.
           
          The traditional ceiling fan gets a formal upgrade with the Ambrose, one of the signature pieces from the Hunter Designer Series. High-end finishes and classic, ornate details and complement each other throughout every element of the fan. The dimmable LED bulbs in the 3-light fixture will give you the lighting you desire, and the 52 in. blade span will cool large rooms with ease. Take a look at our complete Ambrose collection to see a variety of sizes and options to enhance every room in your home.
           

          Do they accept a standard bulb base?

          Asked by
          Mary
          December 5, 2016
          Do they accept a standard bulb base?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St Lucie, FL
          October 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          It's best to use the LED bulbs that comes with it or similar replacements.
           
          The Gama Sonic Solar Coach Light GS-1B-WB brings a mix of industrial elements with a bold statement of modern accent wall decor. The Solar Coach Light incorporates our cutting-edge GS Solar LED Light Bulb Technology and provides direct downward illumination at a brightness of 60 Lumens. 7.5 in. tall, this solar light with a powder-coated Weathered Bronze finish will add style and distinction wherever it's installed. Easy to install and providing ample light this solar light is the perfect solar lighting solution for your outdoor space.
           

          60 Lumens is not very bright, am I missing something?

          Asked by
          TommyTwoLegs
          May 7, 2017
          60 Lumens is not very bright, am I missing something?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St Lucie, FL
          September 15, 2017
          Answer: 
          It lights up my walkway and the front porch entry. It's bright enough to let you see someone coming clearly or critters roaming about.
           
          The Gama Sonic Solar Coach Light GS-1B-WB brings a mix of industrial elements with a bold statement of modern accent wall decor. The Solar Coach Light incorporates our cutting-edge GS Solar LED Light Bulb Technology and provides direct downward illumination at a brightness of 60 Lumens. 7.5 in. tall, this solar light with a powder-coated Weathered Bronze finish will add style and distinction wherever it's installed. Easy to install and providing ample light this solar light is the perfect solar lighting solution for your outdoor space.
           

          How long do the bulbs last? And where can I purchase replacement bulbs?

          Asked by
          Maryann
          May 15, 2017
          How long do the bulbs last? And where can I purchase replacement bulbs?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St Lucie, FL
          September 15, 2017
          Answer: 
          Instruction book provides that info on how to get replacements
           
          The Gama Sonic Solar Coach Light GS-1B-WB brings a mix of industrial elements with a bold statement of modern accent wall decor. The Solar Coach Light incorporates our cutting-edge GS Solar LED Light Bulb Technology and provides direct downward illumination at a brightness of 60 Lumens. 7.5 in. tall, this solar light with a powder-coated Weathered Bronze finish will add style and distinction wherever it's installed. Easy to install and providing ample light this solar light is the perfect solar lighting solution for your outdoor space.
           

          How many bulbs are there?

          Asked by
          Bo
          August 27, 2017
          How many bulbs are there?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St Lucie, FL
          September 15, 2017
          Answer: 
          One bulb
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>