MeanGene
  • Review count
    26
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    August 23, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      14
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        26
      • Helpfulness votes
        5
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        August 23, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          14
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          The ClosetMaid SuperSlide Ventilated Shelf Kit with Closet Rod combines a shelf and closet rod for a versatile storage solution. The attached rod provides 6 ft. of hanging space and is designed so hangers to slide continuously for easy adjustment. Durably made of metal wire with a white vinyl finish that complements any decor, this shelf kit's ventilated design allows air to circulate so that your clothing or linens stay fresh.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great product
          PostedAugust 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a simple closet rack to put up and it was very sturdy once mounted. This was placed in a small guest room and fit the area perfectly.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Instantly eliminate odors and freshen the air with this OdoBan Ready-to-Use cleaning solution. Use it in kitchens, bathrooms and other household areas to eliminate and neutralize unpleasant odors, while leaving a fresh scent. The triple-action formula cleans, disinfects and deodorizes.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          long lasting
          PostedAugust 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          If you like the smell of eucalyptus, this is a good product. I sprayed it on my futon and I don't know if it disinfected it, but as an air freshener, I have no complaints. It does that well and the scent stay around longer that another citrus product that I tested also. It did not stain my fabric futon, so that is a plus and I also used it on my bedding.
          Pros: Durable, good smell
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          OdoBan Real Citrus eliminates odors with natural citrus oil. Our unique continuous spray technology uses pure compressed air instead of flammable propellants and can be sprayed at all angles. Invigorating Orange scent controls odors.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice smell
          PostedAugust 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          t give off a powerful citrus scent and lt last for some time, however should have a more lingering effect as it dissipates too quick in my opinion. There is not much to say about this product except that if you like a good citrus scent, it should suffice. I use it in my den and bedroom and sometimes the laundry room. It works well or eve better in small spaces, but it's okay for a large area.
          Pros: Easy to Use, good smell
          Cons: dissipates too quick
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This traditional 1-light wall mount lantern from Home Decorators Collection is beautifully sculpted in die-cast aluminum for a classic look that is sure to enhance your outdoor decor. The hand applied bronze finish features silver highlights to give this fixture a timeless look. The clear ribbed glass lets the one 100-Watt medium based bulb (not included) shine through to illuminate your outdoor surroundings.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Enhancement
          PostedAugust 6, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This product was used to replaced my older outside lights. They were remarkable at enhancing the exterior of my home, as the 8 year old fixtures were fading and pealing. I don't know how long the appearance will last since they've only been up for a week. If the appearance continue as is, that will be great. I like the bronze color, which fits the light beige color of my home.
          We'll see how it does over the years.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This beautiful wall mount lantern from Home Decorators Collection is sure to brighten the look of any home. The hand applied bronze finish with gold highlights will illuminate as well as decorate. The clear hammered glass augments the light from the 60-Watt bulb (not included). Die-cast aluminum construction ensures long-lasting beauty and durability.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Enhancement
          PostedAugust 6, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This product was used to replaced my older outside lights. They were remarkable at enhancing the exterior of my home, as the 8 year old fixtures were fading and pealing. I don't know how long the appearance will last since they've only been up for a week. If the appearance continue as is, that will be great. I like the bronze color, which fits the light beige color of my home.
          We'll see how it does over the years.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          This beautiful wall mount lantern from Home Decorators Collection is sure to brighten the look of any home. The hand applied bronze finish with gold highlights will illuminate as well as decorate. The clear hammered glass augments the light from the 60-Watt bulb (not included). Die-cast aluminum construction ensures long-lasting beauty and durability.
           

          can you use LED bulbs in this fixture?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 10, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          August 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes...got em in mine
           
          The Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler features a die-cast, all-metal base that is designed for years of use. The sprinkler features precision-drilled brass nozzles that promote even watering. Patented turbo-drive motor promotes a long life.
           

          how do you fix clogged nozzles?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 13, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try a small wire and insert in the nozzle to unclog it
           
          Southern AG 1-pint palm nutritional spray plant food contains 4 essential nutrients to help keep palms healthy. The iron, manganese, magnesium and sulfur correct and prevent deficiencies that cause yellowing, browning, curling and permanent injury in palms. Use 1 to 2 tablespoons per gal. of spray.
           

          how often should i apply the Palm spray to the roots and leaves for frizzle top?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          I thought my Palm tree was surely not worth saving, but I was surprised that I use it once and saw the results in about 3 weeks. I reapplied after about 4 monts and only do it once a year now. The tree is very robust now.
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           

          Can this be used for applying a solvent based concrete sealer?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 30, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          I probably wouldn't use it for any solvent based products. It would adversely affect the rubberized and plastic components.
           
          You'll appreciate the performance of this trimmer head from Pivotrim, which works with most gas curved shaft and straight shaft trimmers. The line pivots to prevent line breakage when trimming against hard surfaces such as chain-link fence, trees and concrete, saving you the downtime of reloading line.
           

          How do you install pivotrim on stihl fs38?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has directions that are for just about every type weedwacker.