MeanGene
  • Review count
    50
  • Helpfulness votes
    11
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    January 11, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      27
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        50
      • Helpfulness votes
        11
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        January 11, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          27
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          The versatile design of the 180 Degree flexible head on these Husky ratcheting wrenches allows you to reach even the most troublesome fasteners. Their ratcheting box-end design needs only 5 Degree of rotation to engage fasteners and apply torque. Each wrench has a knurled side to it's beam for easy identification of the ratcheting direction so you will exactly if you are tightening or loosening the fastener.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          These worked perfectly for a hard-to-reach spot on a 1963 T-Bird that I an restoring.
          PostedJanuary 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These worked perfectly for a hard-to-reach spot on a 1963 T-Bird that I an restoring.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ZEP Commercial Mold Stain and Mildew Stain Remover is a ready-to-use industrial strength formula that quickly dissolves mold stain and mildew stain with the power of bleach. It is safe for use in toilet bowls, sinks, tubs and surfaces as ceramic tile, fiberglass, acrylic and grout. This product is best used to control mold and mildew for aesthetic purposes leaving a clean surface.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          It got rid of the mildew in the shower very quickly. I now use it periodically to keep the proble...
          PostedJanuary 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          It got rid of the mildew in the shower very quickly. I now use it periodically to keep the problem away.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 15 Amp or less.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Heavy-D CORD
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          It's hard to write a review on a regular outdoor cord. But this one is durable and well suited to handle the outdoor elements of rain and wind and even hot weather. I just used it to power my outdoor Christmas decorations and all of the aforementioned elements were present and it held up well...no problems with power interruptions or shorting out. Good Buy!
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy to Use, rugged, heavy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ettore's ProGrip line of products is designed for the "do-it-yourselfer" who wants to make windows sparkle without a lot of work. The washers feature a machine washable microfiber sleeve for superior lint-free cleaning. The ProGrip washer each feature a comfortable no-slip grip. High quality squeegee with ergonomic handle.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used for the first time today...after Christmas cleanup. It does work and helped me clean a larger area than I would have if I used my standard window cleaner.. It will fit a standard extended pole but works better as an applicator off the pole, unless the windows or sliding glass doors are tall. Similar products are on the market and I've used some of them, so it's comparable.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 3-1 rolling mobile workshop includes a large storage bin, middle organizer and top tool box. This tool box was constructed with an innovative design, robust structure and large volume. The telescopic handle provides convenient maneuverability and folds down for storage.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          This is not a good Stanley product for its designed purpose. It comes apart too easy and the inte...
          PostedDecember 6, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This is not a good Stanley product for its designed purpose. It comes apart too easy and the internal tray for the 2nd stage tool box falls over and dumps its contents. I had to modify the tool box with a brace to hold the tray in place. I was trying to eliminate too many tool boxes and incorporate them into one. Some jury-rigging allowed that to happen partly, but they need to revisit the design.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          The Gama Sonic Solar Porch Light GS-5B-2PK is inspired by the small modern accent lights and brings a mix of an industrial look and a touch of modern wall decor. The Solar Porch Light incorporates our cutting-edge GS Solar LED Light Bulb Technology and provides direct downward illumination at a brightness of 40 Lumens.5.8 in. tall, this solar light will add style and distinction wherever it's installed.Easy to install with only one screw, this solar wall light is the perfect solar lighting solution for your outdoor space.
           

          Can this light be turned off?

          Asked by
          Curious
          February 18, 2017
          Can this light be turned off?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          February 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes you can shut the light off via the power switch
           
          The versatile design of the 180 Degree flexible head on these Husky ratcheting wrenches allows you to reach even the most troublesome fasteners. Their ratcheting box-end design needs only 5 Degree of rotation to engage fasteners and apply torque. Each wrench has a knurled side to it's beam for easy identification of the ratcheting direction so you will exactly if you are tightening or loosening the fastener.
           

          are they standard or metric, I am not seeing the description

          Asked by
          cindy
          Menominee
          December 9, 2013
          Looking for both standard and metric sets. Do you have both?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          January 11, 2017
          Answer: 
          mine were SAE Standard
           
          Upgrade your shower with the DeltaIn2ition Two-In-One 5-Spray Hand Shower and Shower Head Combo Kit with H2Okinetic and MagnaTite Docking in Chrome. It features a detachable hand shower you can use separately or simultaneously with the showerhead, giving you flexibility. With the hand shower, you can also accomplish other tasks, such as bathing your children and pets, and cleaning your shower. It offers five different spray options, including a pause functionality on the hand shower that reduces the water to a trickle to save water while doing other tasks such as lathering up or shaving your legs, for example. Innovative H2Okinetic technology sculpts water into a unique wave pattern, creating the feeling of more water without actually using more water.
           

          Is the hose plastic or metal?

          Asked by
          Kitch
          December 11, 2016
          Is the hose plastic or metal?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          December 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          It is metallic and flexible...obviously not totally metal, maybe a composite. I like the flexibility and not the stiff rigidity of plastic.
           
          The 3-1 rolling mobile workshop includes a large storage bin, middle organizer and top tool box. This tool box was constructed with an innovative design, robust structure and large volume. The telescopic handle provides convenient maneuverability and folds down for storage.
           

          Can we use just two part and not take the top part and can we luck that

          Asked by
          shah
          December 2, 2015
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          December 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          You can take it apart and use only one section (either top or bottom), it doesn't matter
           
          This Feit Electric A21 3-Way LED is specifically design to replace your standard incandescent with a similar color temperatures and same light output while providing you with the benefits of energy saving and long lasting LED’s. This A21 3-Way lasts 25,000 hours and uses 83% less energy than your standard incandescent 3-Way. This 3-Way has 3-settings that emit the like equal to 30/70/100-Watt equivalents.
           

          Is this bulb dimmable?

          Asked by
          nequi51
          Miami,Florida
          April 20, 2016
          I have table lamps 3 way.I don't know how work this bulb.
          I need to know if is good for my lamps,please help me about my doubts?.
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          November 30, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has 3 settings and the 30w is the dimmest.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>