MeanGene
  • Review count
    20
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    July 13, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        20
      • Helpfulness votes
        4
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        July 13, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          Birds will flock to this stylish bird feeder, with its U-shaped perches that they prefer. The Perky-Pet Antique Copper Lantern Feeder holds up to 3 lbs. of seed, has 4 feeding stations, bird-preferred U-shaped perches and an antique copper finish. The rounded lid design gives it a charming and softer appeal. This feeder utilizes the Sure-Lock cap system to keeps squirrels out and allows birds to feed. The transparent seed compartment makes it easy for you to monitor seed levels and keep your bird feeder clean. Remember to clean your bird feeder once every two weeks with a mild soap and water solution.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Bird Attracter
          PostedJuly 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The birds really flock to this feeder that I put in my backyard. There are all types from the smaller wrens to Blue Jays and Cardinals and even the larger Doves. The copper has a tendency to turn a bit after prolonged exposure to the elements. Unfortunately, it's not squirrel proof. They have a tendency to jump onto the feeder. It's best to not fill it completely so that the birds will get their share,
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          Cons: Not Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler features a die-cast, all-metal base that is designed for years of use. The sprinkler features precision-drilled brass nozzles that promote even watering. Patented turbo-drive motor promotes a long life.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Gap filler
          PostedJune 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I use this sprinkler to cover gaps in my yard. I have a well and a sprinkler system that covers all 4 sides of my property. However, because of tree and shrub growth over the years, I have spots that do not receive water. The sprinkler fills the gaps completely and is also useful for my back hedge that is outside the range of my regular sprinkler system.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Multi Use, practical
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than my old one
          PostedJune 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Before obtaining the All-in-1, I had a one-gallon sprayer that would clog easily and I would constantly clean the nozzle. This one sprays freely and holds a lot more. I like the adjustable nature of the nozzle that allows me to select the desired spray pattern, unlike the old one. I've only used this once, so my review may be bias, but it's so much better than my old one, I'm just elated...if the operation of this sprayer negatively changes, I'll be the first to report that.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Reclaim your garage space with the Rubbermaid FastTrack Rail Utility Resin Bin. This utility bin helps keep your garage organized and stores items for easy find. Contents are easily identified through the vented side panels, which makes this storage lightweight when using the side handles for transporting the bin. This easy-to-install storage bin holds up to 25 lbs. of sports equipment, gardening supplies and more. It works perfectly with the Rubbermaid FastTrack Rails and Upright organization system (sold separately). Bracket included for easy installation.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Utilized differently
          PostedJune 10, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I didn't quite have a need for another utility storage bin, especially one of this small size. However, it is serving a great purpose for me. I have an older 2005 Ford F150 pickup and I was able to install it on the right side wall of the cargo bed. It allowed me to place items that I use daily along the side where I can retrieve them easily, without having to climb into the bed of the truck. I'm considering adding another one to the left side wall of the cargo bed. It's quite sturdy and will support tools, etc. See my photo attached.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Just a few sprays provides a relaxing aromatherapy experience that clears the mind and creates a refreshing spa experience. Once shower water is warm, spray downward at shower wall/floor. Allow the mist to rise with the steam. Enjoy your spa shower experience.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sinus helper
          PostedMay 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have allergies and my nose stays clogged When I take a shower and use the spray, the mist helps open my sinuses. It last for a spell after you complete the shower and permeates the bathroom. It was well worth it.. I did have some hesitancy about using this product, but after the first use I found that it was really worth obtaining and did what it said it would do.
          Pros: Great Value, opens my nostrils
          Cons: Small
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          The Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler features a die-cast, all-metal base that is designed for years of use. The sprinkler features precision-drilled brass nozzles that promote even watering. Patented turbo-drive motor promotes a long life.
           

          how do you fix clogged nozzles?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 13, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Try a small wire and insert in the nozzle to unclog it
           
          Southern AG 1-pint palm nutritional spray plant food contains 4 essential nutrients to help keep palms healthy. The iron, manganese, magnesium and sulfur correct and prevent deficiencies that cause yellowing, browning, curling and permanent injury in palms. Use 1 to 2 tablespoons per gal. of spray.
           

          how often should i apply the Palm spray to the roots and leaves for frizzle top?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 15, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          I thought my Palm tree was surely not worth saving, but I was surprised that I use it once and saw the results in about 3 weeks. I reapplied after about 4 monts and only do it once a year now. The tree is very robust now.
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           

          Can this be used for applying a solvent based concrete sealer?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 30, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          I probably wouldn't use it for any solvent based products. It would adversely affect the rubberized and plastic components.
           
          You'll appreciate the performance of this trimmer head from Pivotrim, which works with most gas curved shaft and straight shaft trimmers. The line pivots to prevent line breakage when trimming against hard surfaces such as chain-link fence, trees and concrete, saving you the downtime of reloading line.
           

          How do you install pivotrim on stihl fs38?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          June 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has directions that are for just about every type weedwacker.
           
          Keeps your equipment running smoothly with the ECHO Tune-Up Kit. Genuine ECHO replacement parts allow you to perform fast, easy tune-ups on your ECHO power equipment. The kit includes a replacement spark plug, air filter and a fuel filter.
           

          Will this set fits for GT2000?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 7, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          May 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it will fit an Echo GT 2000