MeanGene
  • Review count
    44
  • Helpfulness votes
    9
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 8, 2014
  • Last Review:
    November 30, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        44
      • Helpfulness votes
        9
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 8, 2014
      • Last Review:
        November 30, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          MeanGene's Reviews
           
          This practical and sturdy Bell'O Digital tilting wall mount is made for most TV's from 32 - 55 in. up to 60 lbs. The durable powder-coated steel construction features a piano black finish, a cable management system to keep cords organized, and a decorative wall plate cover, creating a sleek and tidy place to hang a TV. A complete TV mounting hardware kit is included and can be mounted to just one stud, making mounting a TV an easy task. The arm extends up to 11.25 in. from the wall and tilts from -3° to +15° allowing for a large range of motion for perfect viewing. This TV mount fits VESA configurations up to 400 x 400 mm.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Practical
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This wall mount was a cinch to install and operated as it stated in the instructions. I mounted a 42" TV flatscreen and was able to tilt and rotate it for optimum viewing. It was quite sturdy and the build was rugged. For the money, you can't beat this mount. I spent much more on wall mounts that were not as good. It really does the job so far, so good.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Installation, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Mount this one under the cabinet and just tap on/off to illuminator surface with a bright clear light. Light swivel with direct light to a specific area as needed. Easy installation.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Flimsy
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The light in this adjustable is very bright - no complaints on the brightest, but that is as far as it goes. There is a consistent problem with trying to keep it switched on, because it wants to shut off immediately. I think they need to make a better switch, as this seems to be problematic with these type of battery powered devices. It is also clumsily put together...not worth the price.
          Pros: Stylish
          Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, flimsy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Feit Electric A21 3-Way LED is specifically design to replace your standard incandescent with a similar color temperatures and same light output while providing you with the benefits of energy saving and long lasting LED’s. This A21 3-Way lasts 25,000 hours and uses 83% less energy than your standard incandescent 3-Way. This 3-Way has 3-settings that emit the like equal to 30/70/100-Watt equivalents.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works better than expected
          PostedNovember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          There is not much to say about a light bulb, but since they went to LED lighting, it's hard to find a good 3-way bulb. This one really provides some good lighting and with less wattage being used. I have it in my bedroom and at bedtime, I like to use the 30 watt bulb just before I retire for the evening and the brighter wattage when I get up or doing house keeping.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Inspired by the effortless, elegant and continuous movement of water, the Fluent Collection captures the pure, ever-changing form and flowing beauty of nature. Fluent's simple lines present a perfect and alluring way to add natural style to the bathroom. Speed Connect Drain from American Standard, the pre-assembled drain that makes American Standard the easiest brand bathroom faucet to install.
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice enhancement
          PostedNovember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This really makes my bathroom look ultra modern and it was easy to install, especially with the tool in the package for tightening the faucet nuts. The hardest part was actually removing the old faucet and drain. Once installed, I noticed that the hot water side was slower than the cold water side. Both flow slower than the old Delta faucet, even when you remove the restricter. Water conservationists will love. Overall, a good deal.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
          Cons: Weak Water Pressure
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Illuminate your landscaping with this fantastic two-pack of solar-powered, in-ground LED pathway lights that need no wiring and incur no electricity costs. The Gama Sonic two pack Solar Garden Pathway Lights with Dual Color LED Option GSG2-145 creates an inviting ambiance to your doorstep with its contemporary design and feature auto dusk operation. Standing 14 in. tall once fully inserted into the ground ,and providing direct downward illumination at a brightness of 50 Lumens, these solar garden lights with a powder-coated brown finish will add style and distinction wherever they are installed. Key Features and Benefits:
           
          from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Bright light
          PostedNovember 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the best pathway solar lights that I've ever seen...really cast a bright beam that clearly lights up the pathway. It's very sturdy and looks good as well. I don't know the type of bulb that is used, but the beam is very powerful. If you want a solar light that really works, try this one. I don't know how long the light will last but we will see
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
           
          MeanGene's Questions
           
          MeanGene has not submitted any questions.
           
          MeanGene's Answers
           
          This Feit Electric A21 3-Way LED is specifically design to replace your standard incandescent with a similar color temperatures and same light output while providing you with the benefits of energy saving and long lasting LED’s. This A21 3-Way lasts 25,000 hours and uses 83% less energy than your standard incandescent 3-Way. This 3-Way has 3-settings that emit the like equal to 30/70/100-Watt equivalents.
           

          Is this bulb dimmable?

          Asked by
          nequi51
          Miami,Florida
          April 20, 2016
          I have table lamps 3 way.I don't know how work this bulb.
          I need to know if is good for my lamps,please help me about my doubts?.
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          November 30, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has 3 settings and the 30w is the dimmest.
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           

          is this a easy clean seat?

          Asked by
          gerry
          November 8, 2016
          is this a easy clean seat?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Very easy to clean
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           

          Does the light go off when you close the lid?

          Asked by
          paul
          November 2, 2016
          Does the light go off when you close the lid?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          No the light stay on for 7 hours one you activate it
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           

          My Kohler toilet is elongated and the current seat is a screw down. Will this new seat install th...

          Asked by
          steve
          November 24, 2016
          My Kohler toilet is elongated and the current seat is a screw down. Will this new seat install the same way?
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          It essentially follows the same pattern as the old seat. However, you screw in the mounting bracket and then the seat hinges slides into the mounts.
           
          Southern AG 1-pint palm nutritional spray plant food contains 4 essential nutrients to help keep palms healthy. The iron, manganese, magnesium and sulfur correct and prevent deficiencies that cause yellowing, browning, curling and permanent injury in palms. Use 1 to 2 tablespoons per gal. of spray.
           

          Is this a clear liquid? We have white stones around some of our palms and the iron in granular fertilizer stains the stones.

          Asked by
          PurpleIvy
          The Villages, FL
          October 15, 2016
          Asked by
          MeanGene
          Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
          October 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          It does not stain, at least it hasn't stained anything that I've use it for and I have some decorative stones in my bed. It's not exactly a clear product.