Ben62
  • Review count
    177
  • Helpfulness votes
    186
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 24, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      32
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        177
      • Helpfulness votes
        186
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 24, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          32
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Hefty Battery!!
          PostedNovember 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Milwaukee M18 18-Volt REDLITHIUM High Demand 9.0Ah Battery Pack is quite a hefty battery. My Milwaukee cordless drill only came with one small battery so I wanted another battery. I opted for this 9.0Ah battery. This battery is a bit heavy but you don't need to charge it as often as the smaller batteries. I also plan on getting a cordless sawsall so I thought this would work great with that. On the battery itself, as with other Milwaukee batteries, there is a button to check the amount of power left in the battery. Like I said it is a bit heavy but to me its worth it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Sturdy
          Cons: a bit heavy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 11 Amp 4-1/2 in. Small Angle Grinder (Paddle, Lock-On) delivers up to 3X more durability and up to 50% more power than the competition. With a 1,400 MWO motor that powers through the toughest jobs, the 6141-30 is the perfect match for industrial users. A grip circumference measuring a full 2 in. less than the competition, this Milwaukee grinder provides more control and less fatigue throughout the day. Featuring a 100% tool-free design, this Grinder allows the user to change all accessories, including hubbed product, without a wrench. In addition, the tool-free, burst resistant, adjustable guard allows users to make quick guard installations and adjustments.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what I was looking for
          PostedNovember 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Milwaukee 11 Amp Corded 4-1/2 in. Small Angle Grinder With Paddle Lock-On is just what I was looking for for doing some grinding on my solar panel mounts. Working on the solar panel mount left sharp edges after all my metal cuts. Using the grinding wheel let me round the edges off to make it safer. The grinder is easy to use and fits well in your hand. This model has a lock to lock the paddle in the on position. Thats a nice feature for those long grinding jobs. Changing out grinding wheels is also easy to do. There is a button that you push in to lock the wheel and the supplied tool lets you loosen the locking nut. There is also a handle that you can put on the left or right side for Read More
          The Milwaukee 11 Amp Corded 4-1/2 in. Small Angle Grinder With Paddle Lock-On is just what I was looking for for doing some grinding on my solar panel mounts. Working on the solar panel mount left sharp edges after all my metal cuts. Using the grinding wheel let me round the edges off to make it safer. The grinder is easy to use and fits well in your hand. This model has a lock to lock the paddle in the on position. Thats a nice feature for those long grinding jobs. Changing out grinding wheels is also easy to do. There is a button that you push in to lock the wheel and the supplied tool lets you loosen the locking nut. There is also a handle that you can put on the left or right side for more control of your grinder. I am happy with this grinder. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Give your home a custom look with Plantation styled Bi-fold Doors. With unique 6-panel design, this factory finished bi-fold door unit is ready to install and looks great in any room. Multipurpose. Use for closet, room divider, pantry, laundry area or storage room.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does the Job
          PostedNovember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The 24 IN. X 80 IN. 6-PANEL DARK TEAK COMPOSITE INTERIOR BI-FOLD DOOR Does exactly what it is made to do. The door is made of a composite material and should hold up for a long time. The issue I have with the door is that it really doesn't look like wood, to me it looks like plastic. The door is easy to install and the instructions are very clear and easy to understand. All hardware is included so that is a plus. The only thing you need to do to the door is drill a hole for the knob which is also included. The door is trimmable up to 1 inch off the bottom.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functional, Sturdy
          Cons: looks like plastic
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With 200 1/4, 3/8, and 1/2 in. drive sockets, this is the ultimate socket collection from Husky. Each socket features off-corner loading to help prevent the rounding and damage to fasteners. The set offers a wide selection of sockets including SAE, Metric, 12-point, 6-point as well as standard and deep length sockets. This is the perfect set for any DIYer, auto-tech, or professional mechanic to update their socket collection with.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Lots Of Sockets!!!
          PostedNovember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Husky 1/4 IN., 3/8 IN., AND 1/2 IN. DRIVE SOCKET SET (200-PIECE) has every socket that you may need for all kinds of projects and automobile uses. The sockets come in both metric and standard styles. There are both six point as well as twelve point sockets. The set also has deep sockets in 1/4. 3/8, and 1/2 inch in both metric and standard. The sockets seem to well made and have a chrome finish. Each socket is etched with the size for easy identification. Very happy with this set. My tool chest is complete now.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ronco Pizza and More oven makes amazing pizza at home, fast. From classic to thin crust pizzas, even thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings, every time. Create your own or add your own flare to a store-bought pie. And its perfect for frozen chicken strips, hot wings, egg rolls, pizza rolls, jalapeno poppers, fish sticks, nachos, smores, cinnamon rolls and more. The removable Warming Tray, that sits directly on top, keeps apps warm while more food cooks.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I really Like This Oven!
          PostedNovember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Ronco Pizza and More Countertop Oven in Black and Stainless Is a great item for me. I haven't had this oven very long but I have used It a lot. It does a great job cooking onion rings, they were very crispy! I also cooked frozen coconut shrimp and frozen chicken eggrolls on the oven and they were great! The way the oven works is with a rotating tray. You set the timer and flip on the on switch and away you go! The items you cook cook a bit faster than they say on the label. The instructions show you how long to cook a multitude of items all of which are shorter than you are used to. There is an automatic shut off once the timer is done. It is important that you move the oven away from Read More
          The Ronco Pizza and More Countertop Oven in Black and Stainless Is a great item for me. I haven't had this oven very long but I have used It a lot. It does a great job cooking onion rings, they were very crispy! I also cooked frozen coconut shrimp and frozen chicken eggrolls on the oven and they were great! The way the oven works is with a rotating tray. You set the timer and flip on the on switch and away you go! The items you cook cook a bit faster than they say on the label. The instructions show you how long to cook a multitude of items all of which are shorter than you are used to. There is an automatic shut off once the timer is done. It is important that you move the oven away from anything flammable. It does get hot. There is also a warming tray on top of the oven that keeps things warm while you cook more! I love this oven and its not just for pizza! My pizza cooked great too! Read Less
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Use, Energy Efficient, Good Use of Space, Great Value, Looks Great, Nice Design, Performs Well
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are the milwaukee 9.0 batterys being released ?

          Asked by
          Hmsjr4
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When is this item going to be ready to purchase?

          Asked by
          Manny
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my local Home Depot on 11/2016
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are these going to be in stock?

          Asked by
          Byebye
          July 30, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This Battery was at my local Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          SecurityMan IWATCHALARMD Deluxe Kit is a new generation do-it-yourself wireless security alarm system using advanced Smart Auto Detection setup technology. Monitor access and take command of your home automation devices at your fingertips. There are no monthly fees and no annual contracts, saving you lots of money.
           

          where can more motion sensors and remote controls be bought?

          Asked by
          tmhtruong
          CA
          June 20, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes they can.
           
          The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker and Power Bank with USB output charging has everything you need for on the go power. The Lantern's USB Rechargeable Lithium Ion Battery has USB output capabilities to charge all of your USB devices. Producing 120 Lumens of light on the high setting, you can enjoy over 4-hours of illumination. Running the light in low or the red mode, you can enjoy 40-hours of light. The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker comes with a 1-year limited warranty. Dorcy International offers an expansive range of lighting products and continues to evolve with new market demands, ranging from LED technology and fashion to leadership in new product development. Dorcy's complete packaging. Dorcy International has been making flashlights.
           

          Cell phone speaker?

          Asked by
          Cloe
          el paso,tx
          July 19, 2016
          Can I use this as a speaker to talk on my cell phone?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has a built in speaker that to me seemed bigger and better than my cell phone speaker. I hope this helps.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>