Ben62
  • Review count
    106
  • Helpfulness votes
    87
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    January 30, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        106
      • Helpfulness votes
        87
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        January 30, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Help prevent dry, cracked, chapped skin this winter and breathe better with the most versatile humidifier on the market. The compact design is fully programmable with 4 mist settings, a built-in humidistat, and a permanent ceramic filter. The plastic is also made of anti-microbial plastic to keep the tank clean longer.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good humidifier
          PostedJanuary 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Being that it is winter its gets very dry at my office. So when we received this product I took it to work to see if it would help the dryness in our office. The heat always makes it so we can't breathe. I find it easy to fill and like the idea of the permanent filter. I am using the filtered water as suggested. Being that it is in the office it is very quiet and helping the office feel more comfortable. The controls are easy to set up. I might have to buy another one for home.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For added beauty and longer life, pruning is a necessity in yard and garden maintenance. These bypass pruners make even the toughest pruning jobs easier, with the coiled spring design and comfort grip handles. Forged steel blades provide strength and durability, as well as precision cutting. The Bypass Pruner also features a blade lock for safety.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Pruners
          PostedJanuary 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The package was a little confusing to get the pruner's out. Not sure if you have to loosen the bolt to get the washer off to get the pruners out of the package. I like the idea of the release clip and it is easy to open and close. I find that the grip is very comfortable. The blades are sharp. It seems a little heavy in weight. Overall a good product. Very satisfied.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Sharp
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Belltown StorageSaver Chair Cover by Classic Accessories is perfect for urban living and anyone with smaller decks and patios. Available in two unique two-toned color options, these covers will bring intrigue to any patio. They are made of lightweight, water-resistant material offering durable weather protection while folding easily into attached bags for convenient, space-saving storage when not in use. The Belltown StorageSaver Collection is a new approach to patio furniture covers that rolls fit, style and convenience into one light, affordable package.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice cover
          PostedJanuary 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The cover looks to be well made. There is a pocket for the cover sewn into the underneath for storage when you are not using the cover. There are ties sewn into the cover to tie to the piece of furniture you are covering. Also built into the hem is a drawstring to keep the cover on tight and to keep the cover on in windy weather. There are covered vents to help keep moisture from building up. Overall I am pleased with this product and will be getting more covers for my other pieces.
          Pros: Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks High End
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Eos offers a beautiful balance of curves and linear forms that add depth to any contemporary bathroom. Eos features optimized pressure in each setting for an excellent showering experience every time. MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Mixed reviews from the Family
          PostedJanuary 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I installed this shower head in my daughters bathroom. She felt as if the water pressure was not enough to rinse her long hair. I then moved it to my shower stall in the master bath. I like the shower head just fine. There are 3 setting on the head. First one is a hard pulsing stream that feels great on the back but not good on your face. The second is a mix of a rain and a slight pulsing from the center. Thats what I like. The final setting is a rain shower. My daughter didn't like it but for me and my wife it works just fine.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Install, Modern, 3 settings
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The True Temper Snow Brush has an innovative head design that removes snow in smaller and hard to reach areas. This head is made of freeze-resistant material that can withstand the harshest winters. The same material is used in car washes.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Brush!
          PostedJanuary 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great brush. It has a good length that lets you reach past the middle of the windshield without leaning against the car and getting covered in snow. The brush worked great with fluffy snow. It lets you get the snow off the entire car without worrying about scratching the paint because it is made out of soft rubbery stuff. The scraper part worked good on the ice. Probably the best scraper I have ever purchased.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Eos offers a beautiful balance of curves and linear forms that add depth to any contemporary bathroom. Eos features optimized pressure in each setting for an excellent showering experience every time. MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design.
           

          Does this showerhead pivot?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          January 20, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes the shower head can pivot in all directions.
           
          The Belltown StorageSaver Patio Sofa/Loveseat Cover by Classic Accessories is perfect for urban living and anyone with smaller decks and patios. Available in two unique two-toned color options, these covers will bring intrigue to any patio. They are made of lightweight, water-resistant material offering durable weather protection while folding easily into attached bags for convenient, space-saving storage when not in use. The Belltown StorageSaver Collection is a new approach to patio furniture covers that rolls fit, style and convenience into one light, affordable package.
           

          Will this co ver the wicker love seat I bought from Home Depot last year?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Cleveland, OH
          July 7, 2015
          The other cover I bought has deteriorated in one year since I bought it at Home Depot
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          Fits sofas/ loveseats up to 76 in. L x 32.5 in. W x 33 in. H x 25 in. H (front). hope that helps
           
          6 in. scrub brush with antimicrobial product protection for removing tough dirt, stains and cleaning grout lines. Washable - reusable deep cleaning microfiber pad with antimicrobial product protection. Self-standing, wide-mouth translucent bottle fills easily and with molded fill measurement indicators. Ultra-small droplets in a wide-dispersion pattern applies just the right amount of cleaner where you need it.
           

          How do you attach the pad to the brush? Just pushing the pad around does not work well

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Centennial
          April 13, 2015
          Pad does not stay on
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 29, 2015
          Answer: 
          there is velcro that holds the microfiber pad the head of the mop
           
          The New Defiant Bluetooth smart LED motion security light with DualBrite chases away night time darkness. No need to climb ladders for motion sensor adjustment as the innovative use of Bluetooth smart Technology allows sensor control from your smart phone device. Bluetooth smart technology allows control of light level outside your home by adjustable dimming feature. LED technology provides no bulbs to change. Install quick and safely with DIY friendly 3 Easy Steps to Connect. The DualBrite feature protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from Dusk-to-Dawn and full light when motion is detected. Energy Star certified.
           

          How is this a 270 Degree Light?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          oklahoma
          July 30, 2015
          270 degrees is 3/4 of a circle...not the 180 degree half circle light fixture I'm seeing here. A true 270 would mount at the 90 degree corner and provide equal light around that corner. Right? I guess I'm waiting for one of those, also with mounting to hang from a horizontal soffet box for the correct pattern.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 4, 2015
          Answer: 
          each lens is adjustable side to side making the range greater than 180 degrees
           
          The White Rodgers UP300 universal programmable thermostat has a large, uncluttered 5 sq. in. display. The UP300 thermostat features larger, easy-to-read characters and large keys for easy operation. The UP300 can be easily set up as either seven day programmable or non-programmable to allow you to control the temperature to match your lifestyle. It also features easy-to-use home, sleep and away temperature presets that provide temperature changes with the simple press of a button. The UP300 is a universal thermostat that will work on most furnaces, air conditioners, and heat pump systems. For use on 24-Volt and millivolt systems. Other features include furnace filter change reminder, permanent hold, and adjustable temperature display.
           

          Can the back light be turned off?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 2, 2015
          Is it possible to keep the batteries in for program protection in case the power goes off, but turn off the back light? I like it dark when I sleep.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          The back light on my unit only stays on while programming, then it shuts off. It only stays on for less than a minute