Ben62
  • Review count
    233
  • Helpfulness votes
    271
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 4, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      45
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        233
      • Helpfulness votes
        271
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 4, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          45
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          This Husky 21° Full Head Framing Nailer is equipped with heavy duty teflon o-rings, an anodized aluminum cylinder and magnesium housing for added life expectancy and lightweight durability, air filter and dust caps to keep internal components debris-free, increasing life of the tool. This framing nailer features a removable no-mar tip, tool-free depth adjust and select fire trigger for sequential or bump fire modes. The DPFR3490 drives 2 in. to 3 1/2 in. clipped head, paper collated 30°-34° framing nails.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Husky 34 degree Corded Pneumatic Clipped Head Framing Nailer is a good sturdy nailer to have....
          PostedSeptember 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Husky 34 degree Corded Pneumatic Clipped Head Framing Nailer is a good sturdy nailer to have. The housinf is made of magnesium to be as lightweight as possible. The nailer drives 30°-34° clipped head framing nails from 2 in. to 3 1/2 in. in length. The select fire trigger lets you easily switch from single fire to bump fire mode with a flip of a switch. The depth of the nail can be adjusted without the need of tools. There is a wheel that is turned to adjust depth. The no-mar tip is there to protect softer woods and is removable. Remember to read the manual before using to understand your tool. The instructions are clear and very understandable. I like the feel of the nailer in my hand. Read More
          The Husky 34 degree Corded Pneumatic Clipped Head Framing Nailer is a good sturdy nailer to have. The housinf is made of magnesium to be as lightweight as possible. The nailer drives 30°-34° clipped head framing nails from 2 in. to 3 1/2 in. in length. The select fire trigger lets you easily switch from single fire to bump fire mode with a flip of a switch. The depth of the nail can be adjusted without the need of tools. There is a wheel that is turned to adjust depth. The no-mar tip is there to protect softer woods and is removable. Remember to read the manual before using to understand your tool. The instructions are clear and very understandable. I like the feel of the nailer in my hand. The rubber grip is of a nice size. Overall a very nice tool that I would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Dinner, anyone? A bloody rat-eating zombie is sure to get your appetite going. Grab your guests' attention this Halloween with the Animated Zombie Head - he talks, he chews, and best of all, the rat squeals in an attempt to escape. Not for the faint of heart, this ghastly display is sure to be the talk of any haunted house or party - or, keep it around all season long to spook your family.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          So what can I say, I love this 9 inch Halloween Animated Zombie Head Eating Rat. It looks good ri...
          PostedSeptember 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          So what can I say, I love this 9 inch Halloween Animated Zombie Head Eating Rat. It looks good right out of the box! Once you add the 3 AA batteries you Zombie head comes to life. It has a motion sensor that sets the head in action. The head talks and chews on the rat. The rat moves in and out of the Zombies mouth and wiggles back and fourth. The eye also lights up. I keep moving it from room to room and it startles my wife every time. Great prop.I do recommend!
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, looks cool
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DXGNR5700 is designed with the professional in mind. The generator is powered by a premium 389cc DEWALT Recoil start engine with low oil shut off which protects the engine from damage. The Idle control conserves fuel and reduces noise on the job site. This generator is equipped with GFCI protected outlets for job site compliance and safety and features never-flat wheels for maximum portability and durability. The 6.7 Gal. steel fuel tank provides 10.5 hours of runtime at 50% load. The Hardened 1 in. steel tube frame is job site tested for superior durability and strength. The DEWALT DXGNR5700 Portable Gas Generator - Guaranteed Tough.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Dewalt 5700 Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Portable Generator is just what I was looking ...
          PostedSeptember 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Dewalt 5700 Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Portable Generator is just what I was looking for for those emergency situations. After Hurricane Sandy I bought a generator. Little did i know it wasn't big enough to power everything that was wired to my transfer switch. This Dewalt generator will have more then enough power to keep everything that I need running when the power goes out. My transfer switch has 6 circuits that include my heating system, a chest freezer, my refrigerator, my kitchen, to name a few things. The Dewalt generator has the all important 120/240 Volt AC, 30 amp locking receptacle.This is what you use for a transfer switch. It also has a pair of 120 Volt AC, 20 amp Read More
          The Dewalt 5700 Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Portable Generator is just what I was looking for for those emergency situations. After Hurricane Sandy I bought a generator. Little did i know it wasn't big enough to power everything that was wired to my transfer switch. This Dewalt generator will have more then enough power to keep everything that I need running when the power goes out. My transfer switch has 6 circuits that include my heating system, a chest freezer, my refrigerator, my kitchen, to name a few things. The Dewalt generator has the all important 120/240 Volt AC, 30 amp locking receptacle.This is what you use for a transfer switch. It also has a pair of 120 Volt AC, 20 amp GFCI duplex outlets. All of the outlets have circuit breakers. As far as set up the generator only has a few parts that need to be installed. They are the wheels, the handle, and the rubber feet. All of that is easy to do looking at the quick set-up guide. Also on the quick set-up guide is the fact that you have to add oil and and fuel in order to try to start the machine. Starting the generator is easy also. place on a level surface, open the fuel shut off valve, slide the choke to full choke position, grasp recoil handle pull slowly til increased resistance is felt, pull rapidly up and away. After the engine starts move to 1/2 choke to engine runs smoothly then to run position. That's all there is to it. Never try to start the generator with cords plugged in. Once running you can plug in cords. The instruction manual is very informative and the instructions are very clear and understandable. One of the cool features of the generator is the idle control switch. That feature allows the engine to run at full idle when a load is present and at half idle when there is no load. I really like this generator and I recommend it! Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy, Lots of Features, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Defiant 50lumen Colorful Penlights (3-Pack)
          Defiant 50lumen Colorful Penlights (3-Pack)
          Defiant LED Pen Light (3-pack) features aluminum construction for durability and corrosion resistance. Super bright LED technology offers illumination up to 50 lumens and powered by 2 pieces AAA batteries (included) . Its with a run time of 2 hours and a beam throw of 115 ft.. Clips are included for convenient attachment to a pocket, belt and provides you an easy portable solution.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Defiant 50 Lumen Colorful Penlights (3-pack) is a lot of light in a small package. First you ...
          PostedSeptember 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Defiant 50 Lumen Colorful Penlights (3-pack) is a lot of light in a small package. First you are getting 3 lights with batteries included for one price. Second each light is about the size of a sharpie marker. Third the 50 lumen brightness is great for its size! Each light also has a clip for a shirt pocket or for molle gear. Looking closely at the construction you can see that there are o rings where the pieces come together. I keep one in my glovebox, jacket pocket, and in my first aid kit. I like this set and I would recommend.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy, bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Nothing beats solid brass construction for durable, leak-proof connections when it comes to power and performance in the yard and garden. Blast the boat clean, eliminate dirt and debris from the deck, or power wash the patio and siding - you'll find dozens of uses around your yard. Turn your conventional garden hose into a high-pressure power washer with the Sun Joe Pinpoint High Pressure Flow Jet Sprayer Nozzle attachment. Instantly convert your standard garden hose into a high-pressure powerhouse to produce a concentrated jet stream with a twist to tackle a variety of heavy-duty cleaning tasks. Twist it back again to eliminate weeds in the walkway, wash the wood fence and send dirt flying - the powerful, high-pressure stream is perfect for removing gunk and grime from hubcaps, cleaning the driveway, porch, patio, pool filters and much more.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The SunJoe pinpoint pressure Flow Jet Sprayer Jet Nozzle {2 pack} didn't perform the way I though...
          PostedSeptember 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The SunJoe pinpoint pressure Flow Jet Sprayer Jet Nozzle {2 pack} didn't perform the way I thought it would. I was disappointed in the power of the water stream coming from the nozzle. The nozzle is adjustable from the off position to a fine mist to the "jet" stream. I was hoping for a more powerful "jet" stream. After a few feet the stream doesn't really have the power I was looking for. Most of the spray nozzle is made of brass. For an all around nozzle its fine, just not the "jet" I was looking for.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Multi Use, made of brass
          Cons: not as powerful as i had hoped
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Dinner, anyone? A bloody rat-eating zombie is sure to get your appetite going. Grab your guests' attention this Halloween with the Animated Zombie Head - he talks, he chews, and best of all, the rat squeals in an attempt to escape. Not for the faint of heart, this ghastly display is sure to be the talk of any haunted house or party - or, keep it around all season long to spook your family.
           

          Can you add a foot-pad to operate this?

          Asked by
          bob
          September 2, 2017
          Can you add a foot-pad to operate this?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Hi Bob, there is a try me outlet on the buttom. So if you had a try me button or step here mat that would work. Hope this helps!
          User submitted photo
           
          The DEWALT DXGNR5700 is designed with the professional in mind. The generator is powered by a premium 389cc DEWALT Recoil start engine with low oil shut off which protects the engine from damage. The Idle control conserves fuel and reduces noise on the job site. This generator is equipped with GFCI protected outlets for job site compliance and safety and features never-flat wheels for maximum portability and durability. The 6.7 Gal. steel fuel tank provides 10.5 hours of runtime at 50% load. The Hardened 1 in. steel tube frame is job site tested for superior durability and strength. The DEWALT DXGNR5700 Portable Gas Generator - Guaranteed Tough.
           

          Can someone confirm this unit is electric start? I know the description says it is, but I don't s...

          Asked by
          Brent
          July 20, 2017
          Can someone confirm this unit is electric start? I know the description says it is, but I don't see a battery on any of the pictures.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 2, 2017
          Answer: 
          As far as I know the 5700 watt is recoil start and the 7000 watt is electric start. Hope this helps.
           
          Complete your lounge area with the DHP Dillan Chaise. Upholstered in a plush, microfiber cover with stylish horizontal stitching. With tapered legs, this chaise creates a casual and relaxed look. This chaise combines comfort with versatility.
           

          What is the correct seat height? 29" from the seat cushion to the floor cannot be correct.

          Asked by
          tracy
          April 28, 2017
          What is the correct seat height? 29" from the seat cushion to the floor cannot be correct.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 2, 2017
          Answer: 
          The seat height is about 13 1/2 inches from floor to top of seat cushion
           
          Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts, and show off as the grillmaster with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It’s easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you’re ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 sq. in. of cooking surface. It’s perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you’re ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
           

          does blue grille collapse in order to be pulled

          Asked by
          barbara
          November 19, 2016
          does blue grille collapse in order to be pulled
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          The grill folds flat for transport. You can then grab the transport handle and pull the grill along using the wheels.
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          do the product item have to be plugged into the wall

          Asked by
          chelle
          June 22, 2017
          do the product item have to be plugged into the wall
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes it does
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>