Ben62
  • Review count
    150
  • Helpfulness votes
    147
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 16, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      26
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        150
      • Helpfulness votes
        147
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 16, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          26
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Perfect for the modern compact home, the Glacier Bay 24 in. Hollybrook vanity in a Charcoal finish and Titanium vanity top with White Basin and Medicine Cabinet is a contemporary-style vanity combo adorned with two decorative transitional flat panel doors and an open cabinet space for all of your bath needs. The unique Solid Surface Technology Titanium vanity top finish features an integral two-toned vanity and sink top combination. The 24 in. Hollybrook vanity is the perfect unit your home needs in order to effortlessly blend traditional and contemporary looks, making it one of the more versatile units on the market today.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good looking vanity
          PostedJuly 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Hollybrook Vanity in Charcoal with solid surface top in Titanium with white basinlooks pretty good and installs pretty fast too. So the medicine cabinet is a surface mount type. I was able to install that easily to 2 studs as it is 20 inches across. The base cabinet also installed easily to studs. The solid surface vanity top in titanium is very nice and is kind of speckled, the basin is white so the contrast is very nice. I went with a Kohler Rubicon faucet in brushed nickel. The entire install went very smoothly and didn't take very long. The charcoal color of the cabinets is very nice also. As far as quality, this unit is not a premium product. Its construction is very basic but it Read More
          The Hollybrook Vanity in Charcoal with solid surface top in Titanium with white basinlooks pretty good and installs pretty fast too. So the medicine cabinet is a surface mount type. I was able to install that easily to 2 studs as it is 20 inches across. The base cabinet also installed easily to studs. The solid surface vanity top in titanium is very nice and is kind of speckled, the basin is white so the contrast is very nice. I went with a Kohler Rubicon faucet in brushed nickel. The entire install went very smoothly and didn't take very long. The charcoal color of the cabinets is very nice also. As far as quality, this unit is not a premium product. Its construction is very basic but it fits my needs and I am happy with this product. If you are looking for high end, this is not it. I would recommend because it works well for my needs as a basic unit in a nice color and an interesting sink countertop combo. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Modern, looks good
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With stylish silhouettes, Rubicon faucets blend clean lines with subtle curves to complement both classic and contemporary décor. Rubicon's streamlined look is easy to clean and its finish resists corrosion and wear. The faucet's handles allow for smooth operation while the ceramic valves offer a leak-free and drip-free experience. It also features an aerator that ensures a splash-free water flow.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Faucet!
          PostedJuly 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Rubicon 4 inch centerset 2 handle bathroom faucet in Brushed Nickel is a really nice faucet. The brushed nickel finish is very attractive and is easy to keep clean. The installation instructions were pretty good and I was able to install it in about 25 minutes. You do need plumbers putty for the stopper install but that's the only special item that I needed. A pair of slip joint pliers also is handy to have. My old trap did not line up with the new sink so I needed to replace that also. If all you are replacing is your faucet and you like brushed nickel this is a great choice for a modern look. I would recommend this product!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This dual pack of durable poly pulsating sprinklers is perfect for watering a large area. Connect the units in series to spray a gentle rain of water over your lawn or garden. Adjust the flow or angle to fit your watering needs. The sturdy metal spikes are easy to place even in hard soil.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked well for me!
          PostedJuly 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Pulsator Sprinkler with Zinc 2-way Spikes (2-Pack) was just what i needed to water my raised bed gardens. One sprinkler would not have had the coverage needed for the gardens. I was able to link the 2 sprinklers together and put one on the north side and the other on the south side. I connected the hose to a timer and run them daily or as needed. The sprinklers are adjustable as far as rotation and distance. You can even adjust the strength of the stream. The instructions are on the back of the package. I would recommend this product as it has worked well for me!
          Pros: Functionality, Easy to Use, good quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Vigoro 20 lb. All-Purpose Grass Seed Mixture is a high-performing blend of fast-germinating and self-repairing grasses, including panterra. The seed yields medium to dark-colored grass and can be grown in low to high-traffic areas.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked for me!
          PostedJune 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I used this Vigoro contractors all purpose seed when I had to move my raised bed gardens. After I rototilled the area, I added starter fertilizer to the soil. I than spread the grass seed by hand making sure to spread it evenly. I raked the seed into the soil. I then set my sprinklers to water lightly twice a day to keep the soil moist. The seed started to spout in about 10 days. I have no complaints with this seed, It worked for me.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great water cooler and heater!
          PostedJune 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We got this Hot and Cold water dispenser to use at my wife's office. She loves this unit and so do her coworkers. You can get hot or cold water on demand. There is a blue light for cold and a red light for hot. As long as the light is on the water will be either cold (Blue light) or red (red light). The water is chilled and you can control the temperature via a thermostat on the rear of the unit. You can also turn off the heater for the hot water via a switch on the rear of the unit. The hot water dispenser has a childproof feature for dispensing. The whole office is happy with this unit and they all would recommend it!
          Pros: Looks Great, Convenient, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          My hot water is working not the cold water..what can I do??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 19, 2016
          Can u please help?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          try turning the thermostat warmer. The cold water may be frozen
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          i bought it couple of days ago but hot water is not working , pls tell if any body know

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          san jose
          January 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Did you turn on the heater switch on the rear of the unit?
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          How I make the cool water dispense at a colder temperature?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          There is a thermostat control on the rear of the unit. Using a screwdriver you can turn the control to make it colder or warmer.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Everbilt Self-Closing Gate Kit is ideal for gates or shed doors. Spring hinges allow gate to close automatically, and spring tension can be adjusted. Heavy duty material minimizes gate sag. Easy to install.
           

          How do I decrease tension?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 7, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It comes with an allen key to increase of decrease tension
           
          The torque of gas without the noise, mess and fumes. The EGO 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Mower delivers long-lasting power, rapid charging and durability in all-weather conditions. The advanced EGO POWER+ 56-Volt battery (shipped separately) uses industry-leading Arc-Lithium technology to deliver Power Beyond Belief and is compatible with all EGO POWER+ products
           

          How do you clean the mower ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pocono Pa
          April 5, 2016
          At times I have to scrap or wipe down the undercarrage of my gas mower, when I sharpen or change blade. Can water be used , hose it down after cutting ?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          How I cleaned the mower was with my air compressor Hope that helps.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>