Ben62
  • Review count
    41
  • Helpfulness votes
    38
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 8, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      4
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        41
      • Helpfulness votes
        38
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 8, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          4
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Vigoro Weed and Feed kills over 250 weed types (as listed on the label) including dandelion, clover and other common lawn weeds. It contains a 28-0-3 fertilizer for quick and extended greening. The Ready-2-Go Spreader takes the guesswork out of application.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great concept!
          PostedNovember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          What a great concept. An all in one reuseable spreader. I really liked using this product. Just one thing, do not leave it outdoors in the rain. I left it outside and forget it and it rained. The fertilizer clumped up and was had for the battery operated spreader to deal with the clumps. I'm sure if I didn't let it get wet it would have worked fine. As far as the fertilizer, I didn't see much of a difference killing my weeds. But on the bright side the grass did get greener after the application.
          Pros: Functionality, excellent concept
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Import Wood Trim Steel Folding Banquet-Table Legs (2-Pack) feature heavy-duty, durable 26-gauge steel construction. These folding table legs come with the needed hardware for installation. This leg kit is the perfect option for a do it yourself home owner looking for a simple kit to finish a table.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to use!
          PostedNovember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I got these legs because the wife was going to have a garage sale. I already had plywood on hand so it was easy to attach the legs to a 2 foot by 8 foot piece. the legs were very study and held up to a good amount of weight with no problem. All hardware was included and took only minutes to set up with a screw gun.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Did a good job on mold on concrete
          PostedNovember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I used this product on my concrete walls outside my basement doorway entrance. I used the product as directed and was satisfied with the results. The area I cleaned wasn't that big but I used the entire 56 ounces on it. I have to admit the walls were pretty green. Considering there was no scrubbing involved I was happy with the results. The spray did shoot about 25 feet so you could reach your second floor walls. Overall in my case the product cleaned a much smaller area than advertised.
          Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
          Cons: covered a smaller area than stated
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Crescent Tongue and Groove Pliers are versatile utility pliers, ideal for objects of all shapes and sizes. They are forged from alloy steel and precision machined for long life and durability. The unique tooth design allows for better grip and increases torque transfer with less effort.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice size and weight
          PostedNovember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This tool is the perfect size for any job. Sturdy and strong, it fits nicely in your hand so you can get a good grip on the rubber coated handle. A nice addition to any tool box. It is adjustable for different size nuts and bolts. It stays locked in position when in use.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          It’s compact and folds up small. Yet, the crucial collects an entire toolbox of full-sized components in one rugged stainless steel package. Built with a carabineer and weighing just five ounces, the crucial can also be carried as an everyday pocket tool.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Tool!
          PostedNovember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I don't go out without this little gem. I used to carry a knife clipped inside my pocket, but I have replaced it with this tool. It has a philips head as well as a slotted head screwdriver that lock into position, the knife blade is very sharp and a good size for most uses. there is also a needle nose plier with a wire cutter. and last but not least a clip that doubles as a bottle opener. All in all a very handy tool to have on you daily.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
           

          is it safe to use around swimming pool water?

          Asked by
          shopper
          winter haven, florida
          May 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          Any mold that is removed may end up in your pool if your rinse water goes into the pool.Tthe product is bleach based like a chlorine pool. Hope this helps.
           
          The Korky QuietFill Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required.
           

          I live in Canada but my home Dépot d'not have this item Korky quiet fill noSKu 414944 . If I pay with my credit card Home Dépot Could you do a faver

          Asked by
          Jack
          Canada
          March 31, 2014
          and send one piece to canada
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          You should be able to order this item at homedepot.com. Hope that helps
           
          The Husky 51-Piece Ratcheting Screwdriver Set includes a patented ratcheting screwdriver, a variety of 50 bits. The bits include 14 Slotted bits, 12 Phillips bits, 12 Torx bits, 7 Hex bits (SAE), 5 Hex bits (Metric). The bits have the most popular tip styles and have been precision forged. The ergonomically designed handle offers more comfort and can provide added torque for your hand. The patented ratchet structure is more durability and works smooth even with high torque applications.
           

          what does "internal bit storage" mean?

          Asked by
          lad48
          ottawa, ontario
          December 25, 2013
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 27, 2013
          Answer: 
          Handle is hollow so you can keep a few bits stored in it.
           
          As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 60 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation. The classic design of Tylo is at home in any decor. Its style lends a graceful finish to any door. The Satin Chrome finish gives the product a modern and minimalist look. The project pack provides two entry knobs and two single cylinder deadbolts. The Combo pack provides two locking points- keyed entry and a deadbolt.
           

          Kwikset Tylo Satin Chrome Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Project Pack

          Asked by
          mike
          July 1, 2013
          Does the Kwikset Tylo Satin Chrome Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Project Pack use the same key for all four keyholes?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 11, 2013
          Answer: 
          Yes