Ben62
  • Review count
    155
  • Helpfulness votes
    156
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 11, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      28
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        155
      • Helpfulness votes
        156
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 11, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          28
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker and Power Bank with USB output charging has everything you need for on the go power. The Lantern's USB Rechargeable Lithium Ion Battery has USB output capabilities to charge all of your USB devices. Producing 120 Lumens of light on the high setting, you can enjoy over 4-hours of illumination. Running the light in low or the red mode, you can enjoy 40-hours of light. The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker comes with a 1-year limited warranty. Dorcy International offers an expansive range of lighting products and continues to evolve with new market demands, ranging from LED technology and fashion to leadership in new product development. Dorcy's complete packaging. Dorcy International has been making flashlights.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Lantern, the Speaker is a Plus!
          PostedAugust 11, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Dorcy USB Rechargeable LED Bluetooth Power Bank Lantern with Speaker Really surprised me. It packed a lot for such a small Package. When it arrived it looked to be cheaply made, I was surprised to see the different things that this lantern can do. The lantern part has 2 white light settings as well as a red light for emergencies. These lights being LED were pretty bright and didn't use a lot of power. The speaker really surprised me. Connecting to my phone via bluetooth was very simple. Instructions were good. The sound was pretty good considering the size of the speaker. Its not going to rock your house but for one person camping it was fine. It lasted a long time before having to be Read More
          The Dorcy USB Rechargeable LED Bluetooth Power Bank Lantern with Speaker Really surprised me. It packed a lot for such a small Package. When it arrived it looked to be cheaply made, I was surprised to see the different things that this lantern can do. The lantern part has 2 white light settings as well as a red light for emergencies. These lights being LED were pretty bright and didn't use a lot of power. The speaker really surprised me. Connecting to my phone via bluetooth was very simple. Instructions were good. The sound was pretty good considering the size of the speaker. Its not going to rock your house but for one person camping it was fine. It lasted a long time before having to be recharged. You can also charge your phone from the power bank! So far so good with this lantern. The only thing I wish they had done differently is to have a place on the lantern to store the USB cable. I would recommend this product. Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Light Weight, battery was long lasting for music, surprisingly durable
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          When you buy a Classic Accessories patio furniture cover you are not just getting a cover; you’re also purchasing peace of mind. Not only will your table be protected from the elements, but you’ll be protected with the easiest warranty in the industry. If your cover fails, for any reason, just look for us online and email our warranty department a picture of the problem and we’ll send you a new one. Guaranteed.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Cover
          PostedAugust 11, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Veranda Extra Large Rectangular Table Cover Is a very nice product. The fabric seems to be made of a heavy weight material. There are loops with clips to secure the cover to table legs. There are also handles to help you apply and remove the cover. There are also areas of mesh to allow the cover to breathe. I really like this cover and would recommend this product.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The TG167 is an imaging thermometer which bridges the gap between single spot IR thermometers and FLIR's industry leading thermal cameras. with FLIR's exclusive Lepton micro thermal camera, the TG167 will show you where potential problems are emerging so you can know exactly where to make your IR measurement. The TG167 will let you spot heat patterns and reliably measure temperature with its simple and intuitive operation. This meter features a durable, pocket portable construction, an 80x60 IR resolution, 25x19.6 degree field of view and a 2 in. LCD screen. Meter comes with 8 Gb Micro SD card, lanyard, power supply/cable, and printed documentation.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Really Cool Item to have in your Arsenal
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The FLIR Spot Infrared Thermometer and Camera Is a really cool and useful tool to have at your disposal. The reason I picked up this product was threefold. First I work at a plant where I can check the different pump and mixer electrical boxes for overheating. Second when winter rolls around I will be able to pinpoint areas of my house that need to be insulated. And last but surely not least I plan on making a kegerator in a few weeks and this will show me where the refrigeration lines are so i won't drill through them during installation of the tower. The FLIR is very easy to use, just turn on the power button and off you go! The screen shows you different colors for different temperatures. Read More
          The FLIR Spot Infrared Thermometer and Camera Is a really cool and useful tool to have at your disposal. The reason I picked up this product was threefold. First I work at a plant where I can check the different pump and mixer electrical boxes for overheating. Second when winter rolls around I will be able to pinpoint areas of my house that need to be insulated. And last but surely not least I plan on making a kegerator in a few weeks and this will show me where the refrigeration lines are so i won't drill through them during installation of the tower. The FLIR is very easy to use, just turn on the power button and off you go! The screen shows you different colors for different temperatures. If you pull the trigger a laser is emitted to help you pinpoint your target. It is here that you can either except the picture of what you aimed at or it will delete itself if you do not push the check button. There is also an online course that helps you learn more about your new FLIR product. The unit is rechargeable and comes with many adapters for use elsewhere outside the USA. It also comes with a SD card to store your pictures on! It is very useful and I would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Battery Length, Compact, Easy to Use, Nice Design, online course available
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does the job!
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The 3 inch Hole Dozer saw with arbor by Milwaukee came in very handy when I wanted to make my chicken feeder. I needed to put three holes in a homer bucket and this hole was just what I needed. It was sharp enough that it didn't bind when cutting through the side of the curved side of the bucket. Once you have the arbor all you need to buy for other sizes is the diameter blades that you need. Besides being a Milwaukee product, This hole saw is made in America. I would recommend this product.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add classical décor to your home's exterior with this Hampton Bay Outdoor Decorative Water Glass Lantern featuring dual LED lamps. The fixture includes two integrated LED flame tip lights providing the same appearance and light effect of a fixture using incandescent bulbs. The integrated LED bulbs eliminate maintenance and prevents theft, no bulbs to lose or replace. Cast aluminum construction provides long lasting durability while the oil rubbed bronze finish provides that classic rustic look. This 2-Light Outdoor Decorative LED lantern light source has an energy cost of only $4.62 per year (based on 3 hours/day of use) rated for 50,000 hours, or 45.7 years before losing only 30% of its initial light output, with a savings of up to $376 over the life of the fixture. The water glass accents give an antique feel while providing all around illumination for porch areas, providing you and your family attractive exterior lighting for years to come.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice light!
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 9.5 inch, 2 light oil rubbed bronze light with water glass and fixed flame tip is a great looking light. It does have a larger mounting area than the old light it is replacing. I needed to purchase a new mounting plate before installing. Installation was easy with black, white, and a ground wire. Instructions were easy to understand. It took me about 10 minutes once the new plate was installed. It gives off the right amount of light for my needs. And its LED!
          Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, bright and led bulbs, Easy to Install
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker and Power Bank with USB output charging has everything you need for on the go power. The Lantern's USB Rechargeable Lithium Ion Battery has USB output capabilities to charge all of your USB devices. Producing 120 Lumens of light on the high setting, you can enjoy over 4-hours of illumination. Running the light in low or the red mode, you can enjoy 40-hours of light. The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker comes with a 1-year limited warranty. Dorcy International offers an expansive range of lighting products and continues to evolve with new market demands, ranging from LED technology and fashion to leadership in new product development. Dorcy's complete packaging. Dorcy International has been making flashlights.
           

          Cell phone speaker?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          el paso,tx
          July 19, 2016
          Can I use this as a speaker to talk on my cell phone?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has a built in speaker that to me seemed bigger and better than my cell phone speaker. I hope this helps.
           
          Add classical décor to your home's exterior with this Hampton Bay Outdoor Decorative Water Glass Lantern featuring dual LED lamps. The fixture includes two integrated LED flame tip lights providing the same appearance and light effect of a fixture using incandescent bulbs. The integrated LED bulbs eliminate maintenance and prevents theft, no bulbs to lose or replace. Cast aluminum construction provides long lasting durability while the oil rubbed bronze finish provides that classic rustic look. This 2-Light Outdoor Decorative LED lantern light source has an energy cost of only $4.62 per year (based on 3 hours/day of use) rated for 50,000 hours, or 45.7 years before losing only 30% of its initial light output, with a savings of up to $376 over the life of the fixture. The water glass accents give an antique feel while providing all around illumination for porch areas, providing you and your family attractive exterior lighting for years to come.
           

          Does this light have a sensor to turn on at dusk and off at dawn?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 6, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          no
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          My hot water is working not the cold water..what can I do??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 19, 2016
          Can u please help?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          try turning the thermostat warmer. The cold water may be frozen
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          i bought it couple of days ago but hot water is not working , pls tell if any body know

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          san jose
          January 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Did you turn on the heater switch on the rear of the unit?
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          How I make the cool water dispense at a colder temperature?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          There is a thermostat control on the rear of the unit. Using a screwdriver you can turn the control to make it colder or warmer.
          User submitted photo
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>