Ben62
  • Review count
    36
  • Helpfulness votes
    36
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 9, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      3
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        36
      • Helpfulness votes
        36
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 9, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          3
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Korky QuietFill Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy install!
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The quietfill toilet fill valve was very easy to install. It took about 20 minutes from start to finish to install. Only thing I needed was a pair of channel locks to loosen the old water line and a pair of scissors to cut the fill tube. Instructions were easy to understand and had illustrations. It was my first time replacing the fill valve, easy enough for me to do.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Mr. Beams multipurpose Ceiling Light saves you the hassle of dealing with pull string lights or the expense of wiring lights anywhere in your home. Easily install a Ceiling Light in less than five minutes in basements, closets, pantries, entryways, attics and anywhere else you need easy motion-sensing light. The ceiling light instantly turns on when it detects motion, and can detect motion from as far as 20 feet away with a of field of motion detection optimized for ceiling mount application. Mr. Beams LED lights provide indoor and outdoor lighting solutions where you need them most. Intelligent motion-sensors activate battery-operated LED lights for hands-free lighting. All units are IP44 rated, which means the weatherproof design will satisfy both indoor and outdoor LED light applications. All Mr. Beams LED lights install easily--no wiring, no electricians--so you can be assured of quality LED lighting anywhere.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice light, very bright for its size!
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This was the perfect light for what I needed it for. I have a closet under my stairs that has no light. After an easy 2 screw install I now have light in my closet. The light works on a motion sensor so when I open the closet door the light comes on. The light is bright for its size. And the light goes off soon after motion stops. Just the ticket for my needs!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 17-3/4 in. x 9 in. MAGNUM Aluminum Pistol Case is designed for durability and security. This gun case is more like a portable vault than a piece of luggage. It is made with an aluminum casing and totally padded to preserve guns from being scratched. The continuous 3 hinge adds strength to an already sturdy case.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Average case
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          this pistol case is not what I expected. It isn't that sturdy. The combination lock would not set on the right side. the combo is easy to set on the left side but frozen on the right. The case would be fine for carrying to and from the range but I wouldn't use it for air travel. The interior does have padding so your pistols shouldn't shift.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          Cons: lock was frozen, not very sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not great coverage
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I used mirra clear to complete a restoration project. The coverage from one can was disappointing. If you do decide to use this product, buy extra cans. there was a shine but I.m sure it would have turned out better with additional coats.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Cons: not a lot of coverage per can
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Keep the water out and stay dry by treating your clothing with Aqua Armor for Naturals Fabric Waterproofing Spray. Aqua Armor is a heat activated, water-based waterproofing treatment that does not affect the color, feel or flexibility of the fabric. Simply spray on and throw into a heated dryer or hand iron. Aqua Armor will then be bonded to your fabric providing protection through exposure to the rain and lasting through numerous washings.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Good Product
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I used this product on my favorite army jacket. I gave it 2 coats and really sprayed the seams. I have used the jacket in a few rain showers and so far I'm still dry. I.m pleased with the results. The instructions are simple and to the point. I couldn't say how long it will last but I still have spray left to re apply if need be.
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The Korky QuietFill Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required.
           

          I live in Canada but my home Dépot d'not have this item Korky quiet fill noSKu 414944 . If I pay with my credit card Home Dépot Could you do a faver

          Asked by
          Jack
          Canada
          March 31, 2014
          and send one piece to canada
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          You should be able to order this item at homedepot.com. Hope that helps
           
          The Husky 51-Piece Ratcheting Screwdriver Set includes a patented ratcheting screwdriver, a variety of 50 bits. The bits include 14 Slotted bits, 12 Phillips bits, 12 Torx bits, 7 Hex bits (SAE), 5 Hex bits (Metric). The bits have the most popular tip styles and have been precision forged. The ergonomically designed handle offers more comfort and can provide added torque for your hand. The patented ratchet structure is more durability and works smooth even with high torque applications.
           

          what does "internal bit storage" mean?

          Asked by
          lad48
          ottawa, ontario
          December 25, 2013
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 27, 2013
          Answer: 
          Handle is hollow so you can keep a few bits stored in it.
           
          As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 60 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation. The classic design of Tylo is at home in any decor. Its style lends a graceful finish to any door. The Satin Chrome finish gives the product a modern and minimalist look. The project pack provides two entry knobs and two single cylinder deadbolts. The Combo pack provides two locking points- keyed entry and a deadbolt.
           

          Kwikset Tylo Satin Chrome Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Project Pack

          Asked by
          mike
          July 1, 2013
          Does the Kwikset Tylo Satin Chrome Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Project Pack use the same key for all four keyholes?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 11, 2013
          Answer: 
          Yes