Ben62
  • Review count
    184
  • Helpfulness votes
    203
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 17, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        184
      • Helpfulness votes
        203
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 17, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Ideal for retrofit or renovation projects, the GROHE Retro-fit 100 Shower System accommodates showers without a tub spout without having to disrupt existing tile or plumbing for a renovation upgrade without the renovation price tag. Comfort and convenience combined, the shower head swivels to the perfect angle or can be set to a fixed position, while the hand shower offers more showering options. Equipped with the advanced shower engines in GROHE DreamSpray features advanced shower engines to deliver precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience technology, the system delivers precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Upgrade! What a Difference!
          PostedDecember 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Grohe 18 in. Retrofit Shower System with Standard Shower Arm in Starlight Chrome was a great upgrade from my old shower set up. This is how a shower was meant to be! After looking at the instructions I felt that I needed to have my plumber friend do the install. He did not have any issues and had it installed pretty quickly. The starlight chrome really looks great and is scratch and tarnish resistant. the diverter has 6 settings, 1) head shower, 2) hand shower, 3) head and hand shower, 4) Head shower Eco flow, 5) Hand Shower Eco flow, and 6) Head + Hand Shower Eco flow. I have to say I do spend more time in the shower now. It is a wonderful upgrade and I do recommend to all!!
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Modern, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 36 in. x 36 in. x 76 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Corner Frameless Shower Enclosure in Stainless is designed to fit 36 in. x 36 in. corner spaces. The hinged safety tempered glass door can accommodate a left or right opening. The heavy-duty hinge is pre-installed for simple installation. The flush mount interior of the hinge makes for easy cleaning. Perfect for tile applications and bathroom upgrades, the sleek design of this frameless door will complement any decor.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Look!!
          PostedDecember 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Delta 36 in. X 36 in. X 76 in. 3 Piece Corner Frameless Shower Enclosure in Stainless Steel looks really high end. I wanted to install this unit in my master bathroom to give it a new look from the small corner shower enclosure that I had. I was doing also doing new plumbing and bringing it down to bare studs. I had my plumber friend helping me along the way with the install. The most important part of the installation is having the studs that will support the heavy glass enclosure in the proper place. And of course making sure your walls are plumb. With the help of my friend the install went very smooth, the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Its a good thing I had help Read More
          The Delta 36 in. X 36 in. X 76 in. 3 Piece Corner Frameless Shower Enclosure in Stainless Steel looks really high end. I wanted to install this unit in my master bathroom to give it a new look from the small corner shower enclosure that I had. I was doing also doing new plumbing and bringing it down to bare studs. I had my plumber friend helping me along the way with the install. The most important part of the installation is having the studs that will support the heavy glass enclosure in the proper place. And of course making sure your walls are plumb. With the help of my friend the install went very smooth, the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Its a good thing I had help because the glass panels are heavy and hanging the door does require 2 people the attach the hinges together.I can't believe how great it looks in the bath now. FYI I did use the Delta 36 in. X 36 in. base unit, it is the companion piece. I definitely would recommend! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 36 in. x 36 in. Double Threshold Corner Shower Base in White is designed to fit 36 in. x 36 in. corner showers. Offering style and design, this bright white shower base matches porcelain finishes. The high gloss, acrylic surface is easy to clean and resists mold and mildew. The shower base is reinforced for durability.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sturdy Base
          PostedDecember 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Delta 36 inch X 36 inch Double Threshold Corner Shower Base In White Is a very nice looking unit. It is very well made and also pretty heavy. It is made from rigid molded Acrylic and has metal supports on the underside, along with adjustable feet for ease of installation. I have to say I did have help with the install of the base and the companion 3 piece glass enclosure. Following the directions the install went smoothly. I probably could have done it myself. I would recommend this unit.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pleasantly Surprised!
          PostedDecember 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Today we got our first snow of the season. They said it would be 1-3 inches then turning to rain. By the time I was able to use the Ion 24 inch Cordless Electric Self Propelled Dual Stage Snow Blower there was about 4-5 inches of snow on the ground and the snow had just started to change to rain. The snow was starting to get heavy. I was hoping to get done fast before I got soaked. I did get the driveway done pretty fast, I was pleasantly surprised!
          The snow blower was throwing the snow at least 15 feet away while I made passes on the driveway. Controlling the direction of where the snow went is done by a simple handle that turns and pivots the chute. The chute also adjusts how far you
          Read More
          Today we got our first snow of the season. They said it would be 1-3 inches then turning to rain. By the time I was able to use the Ion 24 inch Cordless Electric Self Propelled Dual Stage Snow Blower there was about 4-5 inches of snow on the ground and the snow had just started to change to rain. The snow was starting to get heavy. I was hoping to get done fast before I got soaked. I did get the driveway done pretty fast, I was pleasantly surprised!
          The snow blower was throwing the snow at least 15 feet away while I made passes on the driveway. Controlling the direction of where the snow went is done by a simple handle that turns and pivots the chute. The chute also adjusts how far you want the snow to go by angling the top half of the chute. The machine has 3 forward speeds and 1 reverse. You need to push the direction button twice for the command to be active. Squeezing the left handle controls forward or reverse. Squeezing the right handle controls the auger. You must push the red safety button and then squeeze the handle to run the auger. There is also a pair of LED lights that can be used in low light situations.
          One of the best things about the snowblower is that it is a lot quieter that the gas fired machines. I would dare to say that I don't think my neighbors would hear the snowblower if I were to use it in the middle of the night!
          The drawback on using a battery powered machine is you are at the mercy of the batteries. This machine came with (2) 5.0 Amp hour batteries. My run time with the heavy wet snow was about 40 mins before it was time to recharge the batteries. The batteries did recharge in about 3 hours. The machine does come with a dual battery charger that shows when the batteries are at full charge. I was able to snowblow an area twice as big as the area pictured. I was good with that. I'm sure that I will get better at using the machine and will be able to get my driveway done faster next time.
          The machine is lighter than a gas powered machine and some of the parts are made of plastic. I want to see how the plastic parts hold up over time. I did happen to eat up a few sticks with no issues.
          Overall the machine surprised me with its power and its ability to clean the driveway efficiently. I also have a gas powered machine but I will go to this machine first from now on. Its lighter, quieter, and easy to move around. I would recommend if you have a 1 or 2 car driveway that can be done in 40 minutes or less.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Self-Propelled
          Cons: limited battery run time
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Quiet and Easy to Use!
          PostedDecember 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Samsung Stormwash Top Control Dishwasher In Stainless Steel made my wife very happy. Our last dishwasher was very old and very noisy. The Samsung Dishwasher is so quiet I wasn't sure it was working! Well it was and doing a great job too. Where do I begin, there are so many things that this dishwasher does that my old one didn't do. There are many setting options. Just a few to list is the fact that you can just run the bottom rack if you want. There is also a pot scrubber section on the bottom rack for those dirty pots. A wine glass section on the upper rack. The upper rack is adjustable for height. The inside tub is also made of stainless steel. There is a sani-rinse option that Read More
          The Samsung Stormwash Top Control Dishwasher In Stainless Steel made my wife very happy. Our last dishwasher was very old and very noisy. The Samsung Dishwasher is so quiet I wasn't sure it was working! Well it was and doing a great job too. Where do I begin, there are so many things that this dishwasher does that my old one didn't do. There are many setting options. Just a few to list is the fact that you can just run the bottom rack if you want. There is also a pot scrubber section on the bottom rack for those dirty pots. A wine glass section on the upper rack. The upper rack is adjustable for height. The inside tub is also made of stainless steel. There is a sani-rinse option that sanitizes and kill 99.99% of food bacteria. The part I like is when the cycle is over the door pops open to help with the drying of your dishes. I love that. The top controls are pretty cool to. You don't push a button anymore, you just touch and the machine responds. A blue light lets you know the machine is running. Like I said earlier, the machine is very quiet. This dishwasher is ENERGY STAR compliant so that you can save money on your energy and water bills too! We are very happy with this Samsung product and would recommend to all! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          trouble over gravel or crushed stone driveway

          Asked by
          Bill
          Egg Harbor, WI
          October 10, 2016
          does the manufacturer not recommend this model to be used over a gravel or crushed stone driveway?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not recommend this snowblower over crushed stone. It will shoot the stones out along with the snow. This machine did pick up and throw sticks that were on my driveway. Hope this helps
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead

          Asked by
          sarge
          December 4, 2016
          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          First time using the machine I got about 40 minutes run time before I noticed loss of power
           
          The M18 Cut Out Tool is the fastest, most compact tool in the market. With our 4-Pole motor this tool delivers up to 20% faster cuts than other tools in the market. The REDLINK Intelligence provides overload protection to defend against abusive situations. The REDLITHIUM battery provides up to 50 outlet boxes per charge. The best in class ergonomics allow for increased comfort during all day work.
           

          How many batteries come in kit?

          Asked by
          Rene
          November 6, 2016
          How many batteries come in kit?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 15, 2016
          Answer: 
          2 Batteries are included
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are the milwaukee 9.0 batterys being released ?

          Asked by
          Hmsjr4
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When is this item going to be ready to purchase?

          Asked by
          Manny
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my local Home Depot on 11/2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>