Ben62
  • Review count
    144
  • Helpfulness votes
    128
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 24, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        144
      • Helpfulness votes
        128
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 24, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          This is an excellent self-adjusting wire stripper for the electrical and automotive enthusiast. The swivel knob micro-adjusts to strip wires smaller than 26 AWG and crimps insulated and non-insulated terminals from 10-22 AWG. It's constructed of durable nickel and chromium steel and includes a wire cutter, making it an overall more versatile tool.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Neat strippers!
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          These self adjusting wire strippers are a very neat tool to have in your bag of tricks! I always have trouble stripping wires no matter what the project. By using these self adjusting strippers there is no guess work like using wire cutters to strip your wires. All you do is insert the wire in the top of the jaws and squeeze. That's it the wire is stripped perfectly! I should have one of these a long time ago.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HydroLogic 4-Zone Digital Water Timer offers innovative features not available from any other manufacturer. Setup and programming are easy, with clear on screen information. Each zone can be independently programmed or used to water manually with a simple twist of a knob. Once programmed, the next watering cycle will display in real time so you will know exactly when the next cycle begins. There are no additional valves to purchase. This unit controls 4 zones right out of the package, saving the consumer frustration while conserving valuable retail space for other products. Compatible with the Soil Moisture Sensor (purchased separately, SKU 15339-HD).
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what I needed
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Melnor 4 zone electronic water timer was what I needed to water the area where my pool used to be. It was removed last fall and I needed a way to water different zones in that area. A one zone timer wasn't going to solve my problem. I liked the set up of the Melnor. It allows me to hook up 4 different hoses for different applications. I am able to water the new lawn twice a day to keep the soil moist for seed germination. I can also water my containers of potato plants on its own schedule. Overall I am pleased with this timer and the ease of programming the timer. It was very easy.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Multi Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Collect rainwater for watering your garden with this Oatey, SCS Mystic Rainwater Collection System. The collection system attaches to most downspouts. This has an outlet port for connecting a hose to simplify rainwater recycling.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well for me!
          PostedMay 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I picked up this 4 inch by 8 inch water collection device to collect the rain water that comes off the roof of my chicken coop. When it rains the water falls from the roof to the gutter. From the gutter it goes down the downspout. The water going down the downspout splits off to my 35 gallon collector. Once the 35 gallon collector is full the water than continues down the downspout. The Mystic collector does the work for me. It works well for me!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Any surveillance system can show you that something is going on, but it takes high resolution to see the details important to identifying who is doing it and what “it” is. Just because you don’t need a large, complex system, it doesn’t mean that you’ll have to give up on high definition either. Protect your home or business 24/7 with this complete and completely affordable 720p high-definition system from Q-SEE. Everything you need is included in one package. You get a 4-channel recorder, four cameras and all the cables you need to be up and running straight out of the box. The recorder is compact so you can position it out of the way. The cameras are weatherproof for continued coverage rain or shine. And with built-in infrared LEDs, they’ll invisibly light up the night so you won’t miss anything when the sun goes down. Use the free Q-SEE QT View mobile app on your smartphone or tablet to connect to the DVR and you can receive notifications, watch live or recorded video and even save video to your mobile device. Whether you need to secure the front office or the backyard, Q-SEE helps you protect what matters most.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice system!
          PostedMay 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The HeritageHD Series 4 channel 720p 500GB video Surveillance System with 4 HD bullet cameras, 100ft. night vision was a very nice acquisition. The hardest part about the set up was running the wires from the cameras to the hard drive. The wires are color coded, yellow for video and red for power. The picture quality is pretty good. The cameras are color during the day and black and white in night vision mode. Setting up the hard drive was pretty straight forward using the upc code on the hard drive. Downloading the app was easy and I am now able to access the live camera feed from my android device. Very nice system in my opinion.
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Veneered construction gives these PureBond Birch Plywood Project Panels the strength, flatness and rigidity to satisfy the most discerning craftsman. Each 5-ply sheet is assembled with a soy-based PureBond adhesive to fortify its structural integrity, with the added benefit of being formaldehyde-free so it will not off-gas toxic fumes over time as UF-constructed plywood is known to do. The decorative veneers are precision-cut from domestically grown, sustainably harvested birch trees, producing visually alluring wood grains on the face and back of the panel that exhibit the warmth, beauty and timeless quality of natural hardwood. Featuring real timber throughout, the core veneer consists of natural yellow poplar substrate laid in alternating cross bands for utmost stability and ruggedness. It’s a cost-competitive alternative to urea formaldehyde-laden plywood and will not contribute to air-quality degradation like composite panels. For extraordinary results on your next carpentry or woodworking project, add this 1/2 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. panel to your arsenal for construction of cabinets, entertainment centers, wall panels, coffee tables, bookcases, toy chests, benches, desks, shelves and more. The decorative veneers have a smooth finish that allows painting or staining to make it uniquely yours.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not like it used to be!
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This 1/2 inch by 4 foot by 8 foot purebond birch plywood is not as good as it used to be. I like the fact that the layers are glued with a soy based adhesive. The fact that the plywood is basically only 3 layers with 2 very thin veneers doesn't make the plywood super strong. Keep that in mind when it comes to the project that you have in mind. As far as my project the plywood worked out fine for my needs.
          Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Light Weight
          Cons: very thin veneer, just 3 structural layers
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The Everbilt Self-Closing Gate Kit is ideal for gates or shed doors. Spring hinges allow gate to close automatically, and spring tension can be adjusted. Heavy duty material minimizes gate sag. Easy to install.
           

          How do I decrease tension?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 7, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It comes with an allen key to increase of decrease tension
           
          The torque of gas without the noise, mess and fumes. The EGO 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Mower delivers long-lasting power, rapid charging and durability in all-weather conditions. The advanced EGO POWER+ 56-Volt battery uses industry-leading Arc-Lithium technology to deliver Power Beyond Belief and is compatible with all EGO POWER+ products.
           

          How do you clean the mower ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pocono Pa
          April 5, 2016
          At times I have to scrap or wipe down the undercarrage of my gas mower, when I sharpen or change blade. Can water be used , hose it down after cutting ?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          How I cleaned the mower was with my air compressor Hope that helps.
           
          GE's updated, cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik Light Bulb was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. The ideal choice for an affordable LED light bulb, this pack of three delivers instant brightness for any room in your home while saving up to $82 in energy costs over its lifetime. Delivering 760 lumens of brightness, it is designed to last over 13 years, perfect for frequently used fixtures to eliminate the hassle of regular bulb changes.
           

          Do they produce RF interference?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Parsons, TN
          February 10, 2016
          For Amature radio operators.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have not experienced any interference.
           
          A professional quality pond pump is the first step in establishing a healthy ecological balance in a backyard pond. Our 330 GPH Professional Grade Pond Pump is recommended for medium sized garden ponds. The adjustable pump is easy to use - it can be set to keep the water circulating or it can be programmed to produce a maximum lift of 12.5 ft. Add a front or back filter or a UV clarifier for better results. For best results connect with 1/2 in. ID tubing.
           

          can this pump be used as inline and not submerged?

          Asked by
          Pj
          February 6, 2012
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          no, it needs to be submerged
           
          Work around your home with ease using the newly designed Gorilla Carts Rolling Garden Seat, the perfect tool for all your indoor and outdoor projects. Save your back and knees with fewer ups and downs while gardening, painting, doing yard work and performing any other low household projects.
           

          What is the over all length of the scooter

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Gresham Oregon
          March 11, 2016
          Need length from front
          wheel to rear of scooter.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Overall length is approx. 36 inches long without bucket attached and approx. 42 inches with bucket attached. It is approx 19 inches wide.