Ben62
  • Review count
    243
  • Helpfulness votes
    289
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 5, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      45
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        243
      • Helpfulness votes
        289
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 5, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          45
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          This is a Max Grip glove that is ideal for working with slippery materials. The glove has a foam nitrile coating. The glove is latex free.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Men's Max Grip Gloves live up to its name! The gloves are Latex free and made of puncture res...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Men's Max Grip Gloves live up to its name! The gloves are Latex free and made of puncture resistant foam nitrile. The gloves are true to size, I am a size large and the gloves fit well. The gripping surface does a great job. Items feel secure in your hands. These gloves are great for use around the shop. You are able to work on smaller items because of the incredible fit and flex.
          Pros: Nice Design, good grip, lightweight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The patent-pending Dyna-Glo HeatAround 360 is the only portable recreational heater that provides 360 degrees of warmth. It's compact, versatile 360 design makes it the ideal choice for grab and go heat. The oxygen depletion sensor allows safe indoor use, for emergency heating. No electricity and no batteries are required, as it is filed by a 1 ls.b propane tank (not included). It can also be connected to a 20 lbs. propane tank for outdoor use, with an optional hose/regulator (not included). The HeatAround 360 ships completely assembled, and it includes a swivel regulator to easily attach a propane tank. The piezo ignition lights quickly and easily, it heats up to 250 sq. ft., and it is adjustable from 7,500 BTUs to 10,000 BTUs. It also includes a safety tip-over shutoff switch, just in case. The Dyna-Glo HeatAround 360 is an outstanding solution for grab-and-go portable heating, tailgating, hunting, camping, fishing, emergency indoor heating, backyard/patio heating, and many other uses.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Dyna-Glo 10K BTU Heataround 360 Portable Propane Heater came in real handy the other day when...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Dyna-Glo 10K BTU Heataround 360 Portable Propane Heater came in real handy the other day when we lost power. I was able to fire up this heater and make my family comfortable. I felt comfortable and safe using this heater indoors. The Heater has multiple safeties built in. There is a tip over safety shut off switch just in case of tip over. There is also a low oxygen safety shut off built in! The handle is on the side of the unit to protect you from the chance of burning yourself. Using the heater is easy and the instructions are attached to the unit on the inside where you attach the cylinder. The first thing you do after you attach the cylinder is check for leaks using a soapy solution. Read More
          The Dyna-Glo 10K BTU Heataround 360 Portable Propane Heater came in real handy the other day when we lost power. I was able to fire up this heater and make my family comfortable. I felt comfortable and safe using this heater indoors. The Heater has multiple safeties built in. There is a tip over safety shut off switch just in case of tip over. There is also a low oxygen safety shut off built in! The handle is on the side of the unit to protect you from the chance of burning yourself. Using the heater is easy and the instructions are attached to the unit on the inside where you attach the cylinder. The first thing you do after you attach the cylinder is check for leaks using a soapy solution. Once you are sure there are no leaks you need to ignite the pilot light. Push in and turn the knob til the built in igniter lights the pilot, hold in for 30 seconds til the pilot stays lit. Then turn the knob to your desired heat setting. The heater gives of 360 degree heating. I know I'll be using this heater in my shop and my garage in the future! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The most versatile flood light for any task. The M18 ROVER Mounting Flood light is designed to work in any workspace, jobsite, and on any surface. It has two powerful magnets allowing users to mount this light to almost any metal surface. It also has a 2 in. spring loaded clamp giving the user the ability to fix this light to piping, dimensional lumber, jobsite equipment, and cabinetry and doors. These hanging features are paired with a folding rotating light head design allowing our users to direct the light to their workspace increase productivity. The M18 Rover Mounting Flood Light puts out 1500 lumens of high quality light and runs up to 20 hours with a M18 XC 5.0 battery pack giving users a powerful flood spread and all day runtime. It is impact resistant up to 9 ft. allowing it to take a drop and keeping working. Its high quality LEDs never need to be replaced and are backed by a limited lifetime warranty.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The M18 18-Volt Cordless Rover Mounting Flood Light does the job. I like the way you can aim the ...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The M18 18-Volt Cordless Rover Mounting Flood Light does the job. I like the way you can aim the light in any direction. The light flips up to aim vertically and rotates side to side to adjust horizontally. The light has magnets to attach it to steel. The light also has a clamping system to let you attach to something like a ladder. There are 2 buttons, one is a power button that turns on the light. The other is a mode button that will adjust the brightness. There are 3 brightness settings. The highest setting is really bright! If you are rough with your tools and afraid you might break the lens, you can rotate the lens so it is turned into the body for safe lens protection. I like this Read More
          The M18 18-Volt Cordless Rover Mounting Flood Light does the job. I like the way you can aim the light in any direction. The light flips up to aim vertically and rotates side to side to adjust horizontally. The light has magnets to attach it to steel. The light also has a clamping system to let you attach to something like a ladder. There are 2 buttons, one is a power button that turns on the light. The other is a mode button that will adjust the brightness. There are 3 brightness settings. The highest setting is really bright! If you are rough with your tools and afraid you might break the lens, you can rotate the lens so it is turned into the body for safe lens protection. I like this light and I do recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Remember when you had 20 Gal of power for your pneumatic tools? The WEN 20 Gal Oil Lubricated Vertical Air Compressor is the perfect companion for the garage, the job site or the work shop. Plug in nailers, staplers, spray guns or any other pneumatic tool for a versatile and dependable set-up that answers a variety of woodworking and painting needs. The tank along with the two rubber-footed legs and two wheels maximize stability, preventing the compressor from tipping over during operation. The 15A motor and the reinforced steel tank work together to provide a max pressure of up to 135 PSI. The auto-shut-down function turns the compressor off once it reaches its max PSI for safe and reliable compressing. This single-stage compressor boasts air flow rates of 3.8 CFM at 90 PSI and 5.0 CFM at 40 PSI. The WEN 20 Gal Oil-Lubricated Vertical Air Compressor also includes two pressure gauges; one to monitor the internal pressure of the tank while the other regulates the rate of air flow. The onboard handle makes transportation and storage easier than ever while the ¼ in. NPT quick-coupler air outlet allows for quick and simple hose changes. And, because it’s a WEN Product, your purchase comes backed by a two-year warranty, a nationwide network of skilled service technicians and a friendly customer help line all to make sure the you remember WEN.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Wen 20 Gal Oil Lubricated portable Vertical Air Compressor works great for my needs. I have a...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Wen 20 Gal Oil Lubricated portable Vertical Air Compressor works great for my needs. I have a small wood working shop and this compressor is perfect for that. My shop is above my garage so I put a triple hose connection on the compressor. One line goes up to the shop, and 2 lines stay in the garage. I also used this compressor for pneumatic props on Halloween, it worked great! The 20 gallon tank gave me plenty of air for popping heads! The compressor is easy to assemble, instructions are easy to understand. There are tags attached to the compressor for easy set up. You have to add the included oil to the compressor before operation! It took maybe 10-15 minutes to assemble and have to Read More
          The Wen 20 Gal Oil Lubricated portable Vertical Air Compressor works great for my needs. I have a small wood working shop and this compressor is perfect for that. My shop is above my garage so I put a triple hose connection on the compressor. One line goes up to the shop, and 2 lines stay in the garage. I also used this compressor for pneumatic props on Halloween, it worked great! The 20 gallon tank gave me plenty of air for popping heads! The compressor is easy to assemble, instructions are easy to understand. There are tags attached to the compressor for easy set up. You have to add the included oil to the compressor before operation! It took maybe 10-15 minutes to assemble and have to compressor running. This is not my first product from WEN. All of them have treated me well. I do recommend this compressor! Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy, plenty of air, easy assembly
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Illuminate your home with Link2Home Outdoor Garden LED Single Stake Light with Timer. Adjustable 90° lamp head easily illuminates landscape designs, house numbers, trees, pathways and more. 6 bright white LEDs produce 240 lumens of light. Features 3 power modes: Auto power ON at dusk/auto OFF ad dawn, timer mode (2hr, 4hr, 6hr, 8hr) and manual ON/OFF.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The 3 Watt Black Single Stake Outdoor Led Landscape Spot with Timer will be used for Halloween at...
          PostedOctober 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The 3 Watt Black Single Stake Outdoor Led Landscape Spot with Timer will be used for Halloween at my house. This light will illuminate some of my yard set up. The light has a metal stake that screws on. The unit looks to be made well. The timer has multiple settings, on, off, dusk to dawn, Or you can set it for 2,4,or 6 hours after dusk. The light has a 2 prong 5 foot cord. I think is would be a good light if you want to illuminate your flag after dusk by using the dusk to dawn feature.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Very Bright, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Dinner, anyone? A bloody rat-eating zombie is sure to get your appetite going. Grab your guests' attention this Halloween with the Animated Zombie Head - he talks, he chews, and best of all, the rat squeals in an attempt to escape. Not for the faint of heart, this ghastly display is sure to be the talk of any haunted house or party - or, keep it around all season long to spook your family.
           

          Can you add a foot-pad to operate this?

          Asked by
          bob
          September 2, 2017
          Can you add a foot-pad to operate this?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Hi Bob, there is a try me outlet on the buttom. So if you had a try me button or step here mat that would work. Hope this helps!
          User submitted photo
           
          The DEWALT DXGNR5700 is designed with the professional in mind. The generator is powered by a premium 389cc DEWALT Recoil start engine with low oil shut off which protects the engine from damage. The Idle control conserves fuel and reduces noise on the job site. This generator is equipped with GFCI protected outlets for job site compliance and safety and features never-flat wheels for maximum portability and durability. The 6.7 Gal. steel fuel tank provides 10.5 hours of runtime at 50% load. The Hardened 1 in. steel tube frame is job site tested for superior durability and strength. The DEWALT DXGNR5700 Portable Gas Generator - Guaranteed Tough.
           

          Can someone confirm this unit is electric start? I know the description says it is, but I don't s...

          Asked by
          Brent
          July 20, 2017
          Can someone confirm this unit is electric start? I know the description says it is, but I don't see a battery on any of the pictures.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 2, 2017
          Answer: 
          As far as I know the 5700 watt is recoil start and the 7000 watt is electric start. Hope this helps.
           
          Complete your lounge area with the DHP Dillan Chaise. Upholstered in a plush, microfiber cover with stylish horizontal stitching. With tapered legs, this chaise creates a casual and relaxed look. This chaise combines comfort with versatility.
           

          What is the correct seat height? 29" from the seat cushion to the floor cannot be correct.

          Asked by
          tracy
          April 28, 2017
          What is the correct seat height? 29" from the seat cushion to the floor cannot be correct.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 2, 2017
          Answer: 
          The seat height is about 13 1/2 inches from floor to top of seat cushion
           
          Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts, and show off as the grillmaster with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It’s easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you’re ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 sq. in. of cooking surface. It’s perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you’re ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
           

          does blue grille collapse in order to be pulled

          Asked by
          barbara
          November 19, 2016
          does blue grille collapse in order to be pulled
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          The grill folds flat for transport. You can then grab the transport handle and pull the grill along using the wheels.
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          do the product item have to be plugged into the wall

          Asked by
          chelle
          June 22, 2017
          do the product item have to be plugged into the wall
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes it does
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>