Ben62
  • Review count
    79
  • Helpfulness votes
    63
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 8, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      9
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        79
      • Helpfulness votes
        63
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 8, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          9
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Its high strength and quick set time make Gorilla Super Glue the go-to for a variety of household projects. Developed for long-lasting repairs in an instant. Gorilla Super Glue is designed with an impact-tough formula to handle bumps and drops with a strong, reliable bond.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well
          PostedJuly 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I used this glue to fix a broken plastic piece for my broom. I expected it to work like crazy glue. The bond was not instantaneous. I used a clamp to hold the parts together. I came back the next day and released the clamp and the bond was solid. I was able to put the broom back together just like new.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
          Cons: needed to be clamped
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Really nice set
          PostedJuly 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These lights are super easy to set up. 1st pull the tab on the light for the battery. Then push or hammer the black plastic stake into the ground. Slide the light fixture stem over the end of the plastic stake. That's it! The light given off is a good amount. It does light up the edge of my driveway at night. And the biggest plus is that my wife likes them! I've had them for about 3 months with no issues.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 8-panel door has been used in architecture for centuries. Known for its simplicity and symmetry, it offers an inviting image to greet any visitor. Now, this classic look is offered as a set of two Clean Machine AstroTurf 20 in. x 36 in. Door Mats—that's 10 sq. ft. of cleaning power. The color is created by an innovative manufacturing process, bringing texture to your door. Quality, value and tonality take on a smart new look by adding fashion to a functional outdoor style.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not a high end product, but they get the job done
          PostedJuly 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          If you are looking for something to get sand and dirt off your shoes these mats work very well. If you are looking for a pretty, high end mat these aren't for you. The mats are made of plastic astroturf and don't look super nice but they do clean off the bottom of my shoes and boots well. I have had these for about a month and between myself and my stepson have really put these to the test. My wife has noticed less dirt making its way into the house. overall a useful product
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Imagine a world where weeds weren’t an issue, One feeding of Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed will not only kill dandelions, clover and other weeds that have invaded your lawn, but will help to thicken your grass to help crowd out new weeds from taking hold. And by developing an annual feeding routine that includes Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed will help your lawn look its best all year round and protect it from other stress as well such as heat, drought and everyday family activity.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I trust Scott's
          PostedJuly 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have always used Scott's products. They always make my grass greener. I always notice a big difference if I forget to use weed and feed or step one also. I have been using this product for years and and happy with the results. The key in my opinion is not to let your lawn get out of control. This is a great product for controlling small patches of weeds.
          Pros: Great Quality, Easy to Use, works well on small patches of weeds, helps to keep your lawn green
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The White Rodgers UP300 universal programmable thermostat has a large, uncluttered 5 sq. in. display. The UP300 thermostat features larger, easy-to-read characters and large keys for easy operation. The UP300 can be easily set up as either seven day programmable or non-programmable to allow you to control the temperature to match your lifestyle. It also features easy-to-use home, sleep and away temperature presets that provide temperature changes with the simple press of a button. The UP300 is a universal thermostat that will work on most furnaces, air conditioners, and heat pump systems. For use on 24-Volt and millivolt systems. Other features include furnace filter change reminder, permanent hold, and adjustable temperature display.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Improvement for me
          PostedJuly 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This thermostat was a big improvement for me. I am able to preset times for different temps for any day of the week. It runs on batteries that I haven't had to change yet. I've had this unit installed for about a month now and I love it. It works with my ac system as well as my hot water baseboard heat. Installation was not to bad with the instructions plus there is an 800 number for install help. A real home run for me!
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The White Rodgers UP300 universal programmable thermostat has a large, uncluttered 5 sq. in. display. The UP300 thermostat features larger, easy-to-read characters and large keys for easy operation. The UP300 can be easily set up as either seven day programmable or non-programmable to allow you to control the temperature to match your lifestyle. It also features easy-to-use home, sleep and away temperature presets that provide temperature changes with the simple press of a button. The UP300 is a universal thermostat that will work on most furnaces, air conditioners, and heat pump systems. For use on 24-Volt and millivolt systems. Other features include furnace filter change reminder, permanent hold, and adjustable temperature display.
           

          Can the back light be turned off?

          Asked by
          Chirps
          July 2, 2015
          Is it possible to keep the batteries in for program protection in case the power goes off, but turn off the back light? I like it dark when I sleep.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          The back light on my unit only stays on while programming, then it shuts off. It only stays on for less than a minute
           
          This Shade Tech 8 ft. x 8 ft. Polyester Canopy features adjustable extendable legs to optimize under-canopy space use, making it easy to enjoy all of the 64 sq. ft. of shade that it provides. Top features a special backing to block UV rays and help you stay cool. Frame comes fully assembled and everything is included to start using your canopy right away.
           

          Is this a good canopy for use on the beach?

          Asked by
          joerebk
          May 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          as long as there is no wind it could be used at the beach
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          Is it drinking water safe

          Asked by
          741369
          Houston TX
          April 1, 2015
          Can I use it to water animals
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          It is lead free hose. I use it on my camper
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Is the soap / lotion dispenser top portion brass, plastic or some other material?

          Asked by
          George
          Bettendorf, IA
          November 17, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          the top looks to me to be metal but it has a plastic bottle that is connected under the installation
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Does this swivel at the base?

          Asked by
          notslow
          Palm Springs
          November 21, 2014
          In the reviews, someone mentions that it doesn't swivel at the base. Is this correct?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          It does swivel for use with a double sink