Ben62
  • Review count
    51
  • Helpfulness votes
    41
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    January 7, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        51
      • Helpfulness votes
        41
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        January 7, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Vornado MVH Whole Room Vortex Heater is an effective way to reduce energy costs. This whole room heater has a thermostatic temperature control knob. Select your desired heat setting with a simple turn of the dial. This whole room heater features 3 heat settings (750/1125/1500 watt) to allow you to better tailor heat output and energy consumption to prevent circuit overloads. Vornado's signature Vortex heat circulation then distributes the warm air throughout the room. Unlike typical heaters whose hot coils create areas of extreme heat directly around the heater, the MVH outputs a steady current of 120 degree heat that envelops the room in comfortable warmth. This household heater is whisper-quiet, and employs advanced safety features to provide worry-free use. A tip-over switch automatically cuts the heat and power to the unit if tipped over. With Vornado's unique design, the MVH remains cool to the touch, even after hours of extended operation. And the MVH is backed by a 5 year limited warranty for season after season of worry-free warmth.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I got this heater for my daughter. She is always cold. I gave this to her and explained how it works. She now uses it every night to keep her room nice and toasty. There are multiple settings and also a thermostat. She is happy and so am I. I no longer have to heat the whole upstairs just to make her happy. Easy to use and also very quiet.
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Trimaco's Coveralls with Hood and Boot made with Dupont's exclusive TYVEK material are heavy-duty and virtually impenetrable coveralls that provide the best balance of protection, durability and comfort. TYVEK is the industry standard for dry particulate barriers and protects from both irritating and hazardous materials including asbestos fiber and lead dust. Both heavy duty and tear resistant, TYVEK is perfect for lead and asbestos abatement/remediation.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          As described
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This product is just as it seems. It is a tyvek suit that is ez to put on and protects you from everything from paint to really nasty stuff. I work at a wastewater treatment plant and use these suits when we have to get nasty. I like the suit, it does keep me clean. Ez to put on and ez to take off. A blessing for me.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt 1/6 HP submersible utility pump is ideal for removing water from sinks, tubs or shallow flooded areas such as flooded basements, floors, flat roofs, etc. It can draw water down to 1/8 in. Its oil-filled, thermally protected motor helps prevent overheating and last very long time. It can pump up to 1400 GPH at 0 ft. of lift. The maximum lift is up to 25 ft. The 3/4 in. discharge adapter connects to standard garden hose.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Useful
          PostedDecember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I use the pump to pump out my closed inground pool in the offseason. After heavy rains I put this pump into my skimmer to pump down my water level. Its very quiet and works very well.
          Pros: Reliable, No Leaks, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HDX Plastic 27 in. Storage Utility Cabinet features ergonomically designed handles for added comfort, doors that accept a padlock and 4-adjustable shelves for a host of storage needs. The cabinet's durable plastic construction resists rust, peeling, dents and staining for lasting performance. Coordinates with other HDX cabinets and shelves (sold separately).
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what I expected, a perfect fit!
          PostedDecember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you are looking for a cabinet for your garage or basement this is it. I needed a cabinet to keep my motorcycle helmets and other motorcycle accessories in. This was the perfect fit. It was easy to assemble and the shelves are adjustable to my needs. I had this together in about 40 minutes. Everything snapped together. the handles were the only thing I needed a screwdriver for!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love it!
          PostedDecember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I picked this faucet for its simplicity. The single handle moves one way for cold and the other for hot. It glides nicely left to right and on and off. Under the head is a button that goes from normal to shower, great for rinsing dishes. The dispenser is easy to use and fills from the top. The installation was pretty simple. I'm not a plumber and had it installed in 30 minutes. Thats fast for me!
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Is the soap / lotion dispenser top portion brass, plastic or some other material?

          Asked by
          George
          Bettendorf, IA
          November 17, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          the top looks to me to be metal but it has a plastic bottle that is connected under the installation
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Does this swivel at the base?

          Asked by
          notslow
          Palm Springs
          November 21, 2014
          In the reviews, someone mentions that it doesn't swivel at the base. Is this correct?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          It does swivel for use with a double sink
           
          Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
           

          is it safe to use around swimming pool water?

          Asked by
          shopper
          winter haven, florida
          May 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          Any mold that is removed may end up in your pool if your rinse water goes into the pool.Tthe product is bleach based like a chlorine pool. Hope this helps.
           
          Designed to fix no/slow refilling, running, and noisy toilets, the Korky QuietFILL Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. The QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required. Simply remove your old fill valve or ballcock, insert your new Korky fill valve, and adjust. The innovative twist-lock adjustment makes installation easy. Designed to fit more toilets, the QuietFill toilet fill valve adjusts from 7-3/4 inch to 13-1/2 inch.
           

          I live in Canada but my home Dépot d'not have this item Korky quiet fill noSKu 414944 . If I pay with my credit card Home Dépot Could you do a faver

          Asked by
          Jack
          Canada
          March 31, 2014
          and send one piece to canada
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          You should be able to order this item at homedepot.com. Hope that helps
           
          The Husky 51-Piece Ratcheting Screwdriver Set includes a patented ratcheting screwdriver, a variety of 50 bits. The bits include 14 Slotted bits, 12 Phillips bits, 12 Torx bits, 7 Hex bits (SAE), 5 Hex bits (Metric). The bits have the most popular tip styles and have been precision forged. The ergonomically designed handle offers more comfort and can provide added torque for your hand. The patented ratchet structure is more durability and works smooth even with high torque applications.
           

          what does "internal bit storage" mean?

          Asked by
          lad48
          ottawa, ontario
          December 25, 2013
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 27, 2013
          Answer: 
          Handle is hollow so you can keep a few bits stored in it.