Ben62
  • Review count
    161
  • Helpfulness votes
    165
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 12, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      29
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        161
      • Helpfulness votes
        165
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 12, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          29
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          This handsome ceiling light is suitable indoors or out, adding distinctive style with its bronze finish and amber glass. A modern transitional look suitable for any indoor or outdoor decor.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Light
          PostedSeptember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The 2-LIGHT BRONZE OUTDOOR CEILING LIGHT WITH AMBER GLASS is a very nice looking light. It installed relatively easily. Whenever you have a stranded wire joining a solid wire the stranded wire has a knack of sliding off. That was the case with me. I soon corrected it by letting the stranded wire go into the wire nut first. Other then that it went smoothly. The included bracket screwed into the light box and the fixture installed onto that. The part of the fixture that goes against the ceiling has insulation and foil to guard against the heat. I opted for CFL bulbs, 13 watt.The light has a amber color when lit, its very nice.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Expand Wi-Fi to where you need it most with the RE350K, which provides up to 10,000 sq. ft. of dual band AC1200 wireless coverage. The free Kasa app (Android, iOS) makes it easy to set up and extend coverage across your home. The app also helps you discover the best place for setup, using the extender’s LED's or letting you know on your mobile device.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pleased with the Results!
          PostedSeptember 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The TP-LINK RE350K AC1200 WIFI Gigabit Range Extender solved the problem I was having outside the range of my wifi router. I wanted to be able to sit outside on my patio and have a wifi signal. I looked on the internet for different types of extenders. I found this one and so far it is doing a good job extending my wifi signal. Set up was very easy using a web based APP that you download to your smart phone. It only took about 15 minutes to set up and use! The range extender plugs into a wall outlet between your router and the zone that you want the wifi to reach. It was simple to set up and easy to use. My phone now grabs the wifi signal from the range extender when i'm outside. I would Read More
          The TP-LINK RE350K AC1200 WIFI Gigabit Range Extender solved the problem I was having outside the range of my wifi router. I wanted to be able to sit outside on my patio and have a wifi signal. I looked on the internet for different types of extenders. I found this one and so far it is doing a good job extending my wifi signal. Set up was very easy using a web based APP that you download to your smart phone. It only took about 15 minutes to set up and use! The range extender plugs into a wall outlet between your router and the zone that you want the wifi to reach. It was simple to set up and easy to use. My phone now grabs the wifi signal from the range extender when i'm outside. I would recommend this product. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Hardline knives deliver uncompromising performance on or off the jobsite. This 3-1/2" Smooth Blade Pocket Knife features a D2 Steel blade that delivers extreme wear resistance. A flipper with bearing system allows fast, smooth opening. The Steel frame lock provides a strong, secure lock for tough applications. A reversible tip-up belt clip allows right or left-handed carry.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Knife!
          PostedSeptember 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Milwaukee Hardline 3.5 inch smooth blade pocket knife is a great everyday carry knife. The blade is made of D2 steel and is blacked out. There is a clip on one side so you can clip it on to your pocket for easy access. The blade locks in place when opened for safety. This knife has good weight to it so if you are looking for a lightweight knife this is not it. This knife looks like it can take a beating and survive just fine. It has an easy opening tab that lets you open it with just one finger. I really like this knife and I carry it daily!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SecurityMan SM-821DTH combines a high-quality color video IP camera with the flexibility of remote pan/tilt/digital zoom operations and monitoring using a Smartphone or tablet. Motion detection with push notification alerts directly to your device and iWATCHALARM series home automation system. Installation is quick and easy with the Smart Auto Detection setup.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works with my Security System
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The SecurityMan DIY wireless/wired IP Pan-Tilt indoor ISECURITY Camera with SD recorder was something I added to my SecurityMan DIY Alarm System. Installation of the camera to the security system was very easy. I took about 10 minutes to install via the APP on my android product. The Camera lets me see what's going on when the alarm is activated. The picture quality is pretty good and also has night vision capabilities. I can access the camera anytime using the APP. The camera can also be used wired to a computer using the provided cable. Happy with this product!
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The SecurityMan IWATCHALARMD Deluxe Kit is a new generation do-it-yourself wireless security alarm system using advanced Smart Auto Detection setup technology. Monitor access and take command of your home automation devices at your fingertips. There are no monthly fees and no annual contracts, saving you lots of money.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good system, easy install!
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The SecurityMan DIY APP based wireless security alarm system was something I wanted to try over an pay every month security alarm system. The system includes a base unit, a motion sensing module, a door/window sensor, a wireless indoor siren, and a wireless remote control. Installation was pretty easy. Each module gets installed and then you download the app to your smartphone. The items in the system are prematched to work together. I think the install time for me was about an hour. The App loaded easily. the siren could be louder but other than that it works pretty good. As soon as the alarm is triggered you get a notification on your phone. I also got the wireless camera for this system Read More
          The SecurityMan DIY APP based wireless security alarm system was something I wanted to try over an pay every month security alarm system. The system includes a base unit, a motion sensing module, a door/window sensor, a wireless indoor siren, and a wireless remote control. Installation was pretty easy. Each module gets installed and then you download the app to your smartphone. The items in the system are prematched to work together. I think the install time for me was about an hour. The App loaded easily. the siren could be louder but other than that it works pretty good. As soon as the alarm is triggered you get a notification on your phone. I also got the wireless camera for this system and it works great. I like the option of no siren just a notice via phone, that way I can activate the camera to see whats going on. Not the best system but I now have peace of mind when I'm away. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Motion-Activated, Nice Design
          Cons: siren could be louder
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The SecurityMan IWATCHALARMD Deluxe Kit is a new generation do-it-yourself wireless security alarm system using advanced Smart Auto Detection setup technology. Monitor access and take command of your home automation devices at your fingertips. There are no monthly fees and no annual contracts, saving you lots of money.
           

          where can more motion sensors and remote controls be bought?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          CA
          June 20, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes they can.
           
          The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker and Power Bank with USB output charging has everything you need for on the go power. The Lantern's USB Rechargeable Lithium Ion Battery has USB output capabilities to charge all of your USB devices. Producing 120 Lumens of light on the high setting, you can enjoy over 4-hours of illumination. Running the light in low or the red mode, you can enjoy 40-hours of light. The Dorcy 41-1087 USB Rechargeable Bluetooth Lantern Speaker comes with a 1-year limited warranty. Dorcy International offers an expansive range of lighting products and continues to evolve with new market demands, ranging from LED technology and fashion to leadership in new product development. Dorcy's complete packaging. Dorcy International has been making flashlights.
           

          Cell phone speaker?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          el paso,tx
          July 19, 2016
          Can I use this as a speaker to talk on my cell phone?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          It has a built in speaker that to me seemed bigger and better than my cell phone speaker. I hope this helps.
           
          Add classical décor to your home's exterior with this Hampton Bay Outdoor Decorative Water Glass Lantern featuring dual LED lamps. The fixture includes two integrated LED flame tip lights providing the same appearance and light effect of a fixture using incandescent bulbs. The integrated LED bulbs eliminate maintenance and prevents theft, no bulbs to lose or replace. Cast aluminum construction provides long lasting durability while the oil rubbed bronze finish provides that classic rustic look. This 2-Light Outdoor Decorative LED lantern light source has an energy cost of only $4.62 per year (based on 3 hours/day of use) rated for 50,000 hours, or 45.7 years before losing only 30% of its initial light output, with a savings of up to $376 over the life of the fixture. The water glass accents give an antique feel while providing all around illumination for porch areas, providing you and your family attractive exterior lighting for years to come.
           

          Does this light have a sensor to turn on at dusk and off at dawn?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 6, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          August 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          no
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          My hot water is working not the cold water..what can I do??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 19, 2016
          Can u please help?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          try turning the thermostat warmer. The cold water may be frozen
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          i bought it couple of days ago but hot water is not working , pls tell if any body know

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          san jose
          January 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Did you turn on the heater switch on the rear of the unit?
          User submitted photo
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>