Ben62
  • Review count
    61
  • Helpfulness votes
    48
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    March 14, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      6
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        61
      • Helpfulness votes
        48
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        March 14, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          6
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Maximize your shower experience while saving water with Niagara Vara Spa Shower head in chrome. The showerhead features 5 spray settings at 2.0 GPM and a patented pressure compensator that ensures a consistent flow, regardless of water pressure. Simple installation allows for tool-less install by hand.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Cracked on installation
          PostedMarch 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I didn't have much luck with this shower head. Upon installation I had a leak where the house connection meets the shower head. I removed the shoer head and wrapped plumbers tape on the pipe threads, put the shower head back on and upon tightening it the Plastic shower head cracked. Needless to say I can't tell you more than that. I was surprised that the connection would be made of Plastic!
          Pros: Stylish, Modern
          Cons: made of plastic, cracked on installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          FliK is a EVO lectionary new tool that delivers industrial strength and professional grade functionality within a compact design meant for everyday use. Combines one-handed deployment of pliers with outboard tools and a saw. Our patented Saf. T .Plus locking system assures tool components stay in place while in use.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A lot in a small package
          PostedMarch 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was alittle disappointed with this product from Gerber. Overall it has a lot of different uses but it did not come with any instructions and was odd to get the pliers out and once I did it was hard to retract them. Now that I have had it for awhile I figured the whole thing out. I wish that the pliers would lock in place when retracted but on mine they dont. as you see in the pictures there are many blades which do lock in place for safety when using. There is a button that needs to be pushed down to unlock the blades. There is also a scissor and screwdriver as well as a bottle opener. As far as a multitool it is average to me. I like my Gerber Crucial tool better, but thats just me.
          Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: No Instructions
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          12-Point pattern design for off corner loading to prevent fastener damage and to increase torque on rounded fasteners. The sleek head design fits into areas where most standard wrenches will not fit. Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and durability.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice set!
          PostedMarch 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a nice set of wenches. The open end side is a perfect fit on nuts and bolts. the racheting end has a little arrow to show you the direction of turn. The size is also engraved into the chrome. I have used these for about a month now and find they are a great additionto my tool chest. The plastic storage set up is handy also. Each wrench locks in by size and snaps in place. A real nice set.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          12-Point pattern design for off corner loading to prevent fastener damage and to increase torque on rounded fasteners. The sleek head design fits into areas where most standard wrenches will not fit. Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and durability.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice set!
          PostedMarch 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a nice set of wenches. The open end side is a perfect fit on nuts and bolts. the racheting end has a little arrow to show you the direction of turn. The size is also engraved into the chrome. I have used these for about a month now and find they are a great additionto my tool chest. The plastic storage set up is handy also. Each wrench locks in by size and snaps in place. A real nice set.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 1/4 in. Full-Polish Ratchet features alloy steel construction for strength and long-lasting use. The finish provides resistance to corrosion. This ratchet has a 1/4 in. drive and a teardrop-style head with a low profile to provide excellent access.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what you would expect!
          PostedMarch 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This 1/4 inch rachet replaced my sears craftsman that I lost. Easy to use. Push button socket release and a swith for tighten or loosen. So far just as good as my craftsman.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Is the soap / lotion dispenser top portion brass, plastic or some other material?

          Asked by
          George
          Bettendorf, IA
          November 17, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          the top looks to me to be metal but it has a plastic bottle that is connected under the installation
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Does this swivel at the base?

          Asked by
          notslow
          Palm Springs
          November 21, 2014
          In the reviews, someone mentions that it doesn't swivel at the base. Is this correct?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          It does swivel for use with a double sink
           
          Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
           

          is it safe to use around swimming pool water?

          Asked by
          shopper
          winter haven, florida
          May 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          Any mold that is removed may end up in your pool if your rinse water goes into the pool.Tthe product is bleach based like a chlorine pool. Hope this helps.
           
          Designed to fix no/slow refilling, running, and noisy toilets, the Korky QuietFILL Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. The QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required. Simply remove your old fill valve or ballcock, insert your new Korky fill valve, and adjust. The innovative twist-lock adjustment makes installation easy. Designed to fit more toilets, the QuietFill toilet fill valve adjusts from 7-3/4 inch to 13-1/2 inch.
           

          I live in Canada but my home Dépot d'not have this item Korky quiet fill noSKu 414944 . If I pay with my credit card Home Dépot Could you do a faver

          Asked by
          Jack
          Canada
          March 31, 2014
          and send one piece to canada
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          You should be able to order this item at homedepot.com. Hope that helps
           
          The Husky 51-Piece Ratcheting Screwdriver Set includes a patented ratcheting screwdriver, a variety of 50 bits. The bits include 14 Slotted bits, 12 Phillips bits, 12 Torx bits, 7 Hex bits (SAE), 5 Hex bits (Metric). The bits have the most popular tip styles and have been precision forged. The ergonomically designed handle offers more comfort and can provide added torque for your hand. The patented ratchet structure is more durability and works smooth even with high torque applications.
           

          what does "internal bit storage" mean?

          Asked by
          lad48
          ottawa, ontario
          December 25, 2013
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 27, 2013
          Answer: 
          Handle is hollow so you can keep a few bits stored in it.