Ben62
  • Review count
    188
  • Helpfulness votes
    214
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 7, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        188
      • Helpfulness votes
        214
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 7, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Milwaukee 24 in. Hardtop Rolling Bag was designed with professional tradesman in mind and built to be the most durable and provide the most versatility of any rolling bag in the industry. Featuring a Hardtop lid, 6 in. All-Terrain metal rimmed wheels and the industry's strongest extension handle, the 24 in. Hardtop Rolling bag is designed to carry loads up to 250 lbs. and easily navigate jobsite terrain. All metal skid plates and 1680D ballistic material construction further enhance the durability and a fold down front panel helps to keep hand tools and accessories organized and easily accessible.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Rolling Bag!
          PostedFebruary 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Milwaukee 24 inch Hardtop Rolling Bag is Awesome. The outside of the bag has 2 water bottle holders, one on each end. front pocket unzips to reveal storage with a multitude of pockets. The Hardtop has a groove for holding your material for easy cutting. A strap handle is also sewn to each end of the box. The inside of the box also has more pockets for your tools, a padded pocket for your phone or tablet, and space for some of your power tools and batteries. The wheels look very rugged and the handle extends for easy transport. The backside of the box has skidplates for pulling the box up stairs. What else can I say...check out the pictures and video for a closer look. I would definitely Read More
          The Milwaukee 24 inch Hardtop Rolling Bag is Awesome. The outside of the bag has 2 water bottle holders, one on each end. front pocket unzips to reveal storage with a multitude of pockets. The Hardtop has a groove for holding your material for easy cutting. A strap handle is also sewn to each end of the box. The inside of the box also has more pockets for your tools, a padded pocket for your phone or tablet, and space for some of your power tools and batteries. The wheels look very rugged and the handle extends for easy transport. The backside of the box has skidplates for pulling the box up stairs. What else can I say...check out the pictures and video for a closer look. I would definitely recommend! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vigoro brown mulch is a 100% premium wood mulch that will protect and enhance your landscape by providing a natural and finished look. By helping create a protective barrier around your plants and over soil, Vigoro mulch will stabilize soil moisture, moderate soil temperature extremes, and will protect plants from drying out. In addition, the mulch will control erosion and moderate weed growth.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Mulch, Consistent Color
          PostedFebruary 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Vigaro 2 Cubic Feet of Brown Mulch is a nice color of brown. The color is consistent throughout the bag. Vigaro guarantees the color to not fade for 12 months. That is perfect because I mulch my beds each Spring. The size of the pieces are also very consistent. I did not come across any big chunks of wood that I would get with a bulk delivery. The bags let me mulch my beds without using a wheelbarrow. I can dump a little out at a time depending on the area that needs mulch. Very happy with this product.
          Pros: Easy to Use, consistent size, nice color
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Antop AT-215B Clear Bar Indoor HDTV Antenna with Smartpass Amplifier and built in 4G LTE Filter features a sleek creative bar design that is aesthetically pleasing and suitable to match a wide range of home decor styles. Its compact size allows you to position the antenna anywhere in your home. The AT-215B supports HDTV, 1080p TV and 4K ULTRA HD and is compatible with TV converter boxes or digital TVs. The number of TV channels and programs that you can receive for free depends on the amount of over-the-air broadcasters in your area. With the Antop AT-215B, there is no monthly fee and no need to subscribe. Just plug into a TV, scan the channels, then enjoy your TV shows. By following the simple tips below, you can enjoy free TV with your Antop Antenna: Scan channels monthly to find all available channels including newly added or changed, do not place or hide the antenna in/behind any metallic objects, Install the antenna as high as possible and near a window for better reception, Keep the antenna away from any high power consumption devices to avoid interference.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works good, easy set up!
          PostedJanuary 29, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I wanted to try the "Clear View Bar Smartpass Amplified Indoor Outdoor HD TV Antenna with 4G LTE Filter" to see if I could get rid of cable. I live about 50 miles east of NYC and about 10 miles from Connecticut. I was hoping to get a lot of channels, but I only got 4. I guess 4 is better than none. I still want to try mounting the antenna outdoors. The 4 channels was from having the antenna in front of the second floor window. The 4 channels did come in very clear and the color was great. I think that I may try it in the attic also. The set up was a breeze, connect the wire to the cable in, attach to the antenna, plug the power into the antenna and then plug in to your wall outlet! There are Read More
          I wanted to try the "Clear View Bar Smartpass Amplified Indoor Outdoor HD TV Antenna with 4G LTE Filter" to see if I could get rid of cable. I live about 50 miles east of NYC and about 10 miles from Connecticut. I was hoping to get a lot of channels, but I only got 4. I guess 4 is better than none. I still want to try mounting the antenna outdoors. The 4 channels was from having the antenna in front of the second floor window. The 4 channels did come in very clear and the color was great. I think that I may try it in the attic also. The set up was a breeze, connect the wire to the cable in, attach to the antenna, plug the power into the antenna and then plug in to your wall outlet! There are also 2 power setting for the antenna. After choosing the power setting let your TV scan for channels. That's it!! There is also a LED light that lets you know what setting you are on. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          Cons: limited channels at my location
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          What’s old is new again in Safavieh’s Vintage Collection of rugs inspired by the trend to recycling old carpets and over-dyeing them in brilliant colors to camouflage stains and flaws. Each rug is power loomed in Belgium of 100% organic viscose yarn in a low cut pile to recreate the threadbare appearance of worn vintage carpets. Yarns are deliberately dyed unevenly to add old-world character to the collection’s classic Persian and Turkish designs.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Looking Rug
          PostedJanuary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Vintage Light Blue/Dark Blue Area Rug is a very nice looking rug. It was delivered all rolled upand wrapped in plastic. Once removing the plastic the rug was easily set up. It did not curl on the ends, which surprised me. The reason it did not curl is because the rug has a lip on both sides that keep it from curling. You can feel it under your bare feet which might be an issue for some people. The rug has a nice color combo and looked good on my wood floors. After the initial set up I ran my shoe across the carpet and was surprised to see some blue fuzz come off the carpet. Those 2 issues, the end tab bump and the fuzz that came off, are the downsides. But after a few weeks we like the Read More
          This Vintage Light Blue/Dark Blue Area Rug is a very nice looking rug. It was delivered all rolled upand wrapped in plastic. Once removing the plastic the rug was easily set up. It did not curl on the ends, which surprised me. The reason it did not curl is because the rug has a lip on both sides that keep it from curling. You can feel it under your bare feet which might be an issue for some people. The rug has a nice color combo and looked good on my wood floors. After the initial set up I ran my shoe across the carpet and was surprised to see some blue fuzz come off the carpet. Those 2 issues, the end tab bump and the fuzz that came off, are the downsides. But after a few weeks we like the carpet and would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Great Accent, Looks Great
          Cons: tab on both ends see pic, some carpet fuzz can right off
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ideal for retrofit or renovation projects, the GROHE Retro-fit 100 Shower System accommodates showers without a tub spout without having to disrupt existing tile or plumbing for a renovation upgrade without the renovation price tag. Comfort and convenience combined, the shower head swivels to the perfect angle or can be set to a fixed position, while the hand shower offers more showering options. Equipped with the advanced shower engines in GROHE DreamSpray features advanced shower engines to deliver precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience technology, the system delivers precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Upgrade! What a Difference!
          PostedDecember 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Grohe 18 in. Retrofit Shower System with Standard Shower Arm in Starlight Chrome was a great upgrade from my old shower set up. This is how a shower was meant to be! After looking at the instructions I felt that I needed to have my plumber friend do the install. He did not have any issues and had it installed pretty quickly. The starlight chrome really looks great and is scratch and tarnish resistant. the diverter has 6 settings, 1) head shower, 2) hand shower, 3) head and hand shower, 4) Head shower Eco flow, 5) Hand Shower Eco flow, and 6) Head + Hand Shower Eco flow. I have to say I do spend more time in the shower now. It is a wonderful upgrade and I do recommend to all!!
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Modern, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          trouble over gravel or crushed stone driveway

          Asked by
          Bill
          Egg Harbor, WI
          October 10, 2016
          does the manufacturer not recommend this model to be used over a gravel or crushed stone driveway?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not recommend this snowblower over crushed stone. It will shoot the stones out along with the snow. This machine did pick up and throw sticks that were on my driveway. Hope this helps
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead

          Asked by
          sarge
          December 4, 2016
          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          First time using the machine I got about 40 minutes run time before I noticed loss of power
           
          The M18 Cut Out Tool is the fastest, most compact tool in the market. With our 4-Pole motor this tool delivers up to 20% faster cuts than other tools in the market. The REDLINK Intelligence provides overload protection to defend against abusive situations. The REDLITHIUM battery provides up to 50 outlet boxes per charge. The best in class ergonomics allow for increased comfort during all day work.
           

          How many batteries come in kit?

          Asked by
          Rene
          November 6, 2016
          How many batteries come in kit?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 15, 2016
          Answer: 
          2 Batteries are included
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are the milwaukee 9.0 batterys being released ?

          Asked by
          Hmsjr4
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When is this item going to be ready to purchase?

          Asked by
          Manny
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my local Home Depot on 11/2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>