Ben62
  • Review count
    147
  • Helpfulness votes
    140
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 20, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      26
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        147
      • Helpfulness votes
        140
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 20, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          26
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Vigoro 20 lb. All-Purpose Grass Seed Mixture is a high-performing blend of fast-germinating and self-repairing grasses, including panterra. The seed yields medium to dark-colored grass and can be grown in low to high-traffic areas.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked for me!
          PostedJune 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I used this Vigoro contractors all purpose seed when I had to move my raised bed gardens. After I rototilled the area, I added starter fertilizer to the soil. I than spread the grass seed by hand making sure to spread it evenly. I raked the seed into the soil. I then set my sprinklers to water lightly twice a day to keep the soil moist. The seed started to spout in about 10 days. I have no complaints with this seed, It worked for me.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great water cooler and heater!
          PostedJune 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We got this Hot and Cold water dispenser to use at my wife's office. She loves this unit and so do her coworkers. You can get hot or cold water on demand. There is a blue light for cold and a red light for hot. As long as the light is on the water will be either cold (Blue light) or red (red light). The water is chilled and you can control the temperature via a thermostat on the rear of the unit. You can also turn off the heater for the hot water via a switch on the rear of the unit. The hot water dispenser has a childproof feature for dispensing. The whole office is happy with this unit and they all would recommend it!
          Pros: Looks Great, Convenient, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Motorola FOCUS66-B is a remote Wi-Fi camera that turns any compatible internet enabled device into a fully functional home video monitor. Download the Hubble App and enjoy remote HD (720p) video streaming on compatible smartphones, tablets, and computers. Free sound, motion, and temperature notifications offer a sense of security in your home, and manual video recording and image snapshot help you capture those fun family moments. Infrared night vision and two-way communication allow you to monitor and communicate with family and pets at your home night and day - from wherever you are.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Camera
          PostedJune 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Focus66 720p Wi-Fi Camera 2 pack is a nice system. It is easy to set up and easy to use. The cameras connects via Wi-Fi to the Hubble app. This is my second time using a Motorola camera with Hubble app. Downloading the Hubble app is also very easy, taking only minutes. To connect the camera to the app there is a pair button on the side of the unit. The app lets you know when you are hooked up and able to view the images. you can also talk through the camera via a microphone. Picture quality is good but could be better. I would recommend this product.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Nice Design, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Motion-Activated
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          This is an excellent self-adjusting wire stripper for the electrical and automotive enthusiast. The swivel knob micro-adjusts to strip wires smaller than 26 AWG and crimps insulated and non-insulated terminals from 10-22 AWG. It's constructed of durable nickel and chromium steel and includes a wire cutter, making it an overall more versatile tool.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Neat strippers!
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          These self adjusting wire strippers are a very neat tool to have in your bag of tricks! I always have trouble stripping wires no matter what the project. By using these self adjusting strippers there is no guess work like using wire cutters to strip your wires. All you do is insert the wire in the top of the jaws and squeeze. That's it the wire is stripped perfectly! I should have one of these a long time ago.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HydroLogic 4-Zone Digital Water Timer offers innovative features not available from any other manufacturer. Setup and programming are easy, with clear on screen information. Each zone can be independently programmed or used to water manually with a simple twist of a knob. Once programmed, the next watering cycle will display in real time so you will know exactly when the next cycle begins. There are no additional valves to purchase. This unit controls 4 zones right out of the package, saving the consumer frustration while conserving valuable retail space for other products. Compatible with the Soil Moisture Sensor (purchased separately, SKU 15339-HD).
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what I needed
          PostedMay 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Melnor 4 zone electronic water timer was what I needed to water the area where my pool used to be. It was removed last fall and I needed a way to water different zones in that area. A one zone timer wasn't going to solve my problem. I liked the set up of the Melnor. It allows me to hook up 4 different hoses for different applications. I am able to water the new lawn twice a day to keep the soil moist for seed germination. I can also water my containers of potato plants on its own schedule. Overall I am pleased with this timer and the ease of programming the timer. It was very easy.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Multi Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          My hot water is working not the cold water..what can I do??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 19, 2016
          Can u please help?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          try turning the thermostat warmer. The cold water may be frozen
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          i bought it couple of days ago but hot water is not working , pls tell if any body know

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          san jose
          January 29, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Did you turn on the heater switch on the rear of the unit?
          User submitted photo
           
          Stylishly designed to fit any decor and finished in contemporary gloss white with UV inhibitors. Energy Star Certified costing only pennies a day to operate. Stainless steel reservoirs and water lines ensure long-lasting reliability and easy to maintain, also includes hot water child safety lock protection. Compatible with Greenway and Vitapur filtration system.
           

          How I make the cool water dispense at a colder temperature?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          There is a thermostat control on the rear of the unit. Using a screwdriver you can turn the control to make it colder or warmer.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Everbilt Self-Closing Gate Kit is ideal for gates or shed doors. Spring hinges allow gate to close automatically, and spring tension can be adjusted. Heavy duty material minimizes gate sag. Easy to install.
           

          How do I decrease tension?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 7, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It comes with an allen key to increase of decrease tension
           
          The torque of gas without the noise, mess and fumes. The EGO 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Mower delivers long-lasting power, rapid charging and durability in all-weather conditions. The advanced EGO POWER+ 56-Volt battery uses industry-leading Arc-Lithium technology to deliver Power Beyond Belief and is compatible with all EGO POWER+ products.
           

          How do you clean the mower ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pocono Pa
          April 5, 2016
          At times I have to scrap or wipe down the undercarrage of my gas mower, when I sharpen or change blade. Can water be used , hose it down after cutting ?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          How I cleaned the mower was with my air compressor Hope that helps.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>