Ben62
  • Review count
    69
  • Helpfulness votes
    57
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 13, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      7
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        69
      • Helpfulness votes
        57
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 13, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          7
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great hose! Heavy duty connections!
          PostedMay 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          What a great hose! I really like the heavy duty connections on this hose. You can really get a good grip when attaching something to the end of this hose. I used this hose for my camper fresh water connection. No leaks from either end. That's important to me, I don't like to waste water. Very happy with this hose!
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 9-drawer small parts organizer is a must have for any home or workshop. The unit includes 5 medium and 4 large drawers. Keep your work area clean and your small parts organized. The clear view doors allow you to see the contents of each drawer for easy identification and access.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Keeps my bench organized!
          PostedMay 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This addition to my work bench helps me keep things more organized. I am able to find things faster now where I used to just put a lot of different things in a coffee can. there is a clear plastic shield that folds up out of the way for access. Each tray slides forward for access also. Very happy with this product!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HDX 3 in. x 200 ft. Danger Barricade Tape is for use in hazardous areas. This red tape has a black print which reads Danger/Peligro. Made of durable plastic, it remains pliant in cold weather.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Danger!
          PostedMay 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Just what you would expect from Danger Tape. It is made of a stretchable plastic like you would find with caution tape. I used this as well as caution tape to get peoples attention. It seemed to have worked. I have some left over from a job site and will use the rest on Halloween!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Great Innovations Keep It Cold 5 gal. Portable Bucket Cooler
          Great Innovations Keep It Cold 5 gal. Portable Bucket Cooler
          You can now enjoy ice cold beverages on any job site with the Keep It Cold Portable Bucket Cooler. This collapsible cooler fits in any 5 gal. bucket, instantly converting a bucket into a portable cooler. Just place the collapsible cooler into your bucket, fill, and you are ready to go.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Cooler!
          PostedMay 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This cooler is great for Tailgating, picnics, fishing trips, etc. It holds plenty of cans with ice, or H2O bottles. Not something i would use to keep things cold for a weekend camping trip, but for a day trip its great. EZ to clean and EZ to store when empty. Great concept! It will be heavy when full so make sure your bucket has a handle.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Gumout Octane Booster is a fuel additive and stops knocks and pings. It boosts octane rating and helps reduce emissions. Octane Booster is safe for use in turbo and supercharged vehicles and will not void manufacturer's warranty.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does the job
          PostedMay 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          My motorcycle sometimes pings when I'm going up hills. I used this product in the gas tank of my bike and it did what it was meant to do. No more pinging. I guess I should have the carb adjusted, but I dont have the time. This was an ez fix and a no brainer.
          Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          Is it drinking water safe

          Asked by
          741369
          Houston TX
          April 1, 2015
          Can I use it to water animals
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          It is lead free hose. I use it on my camper
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Is the soap / lotion dispenser top portion brass, plastic or some other material?

          Asked by
          George
          Bettendorf, IA
          November 17, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          the top looks to me to be metal but it has a plastic bottle that is connected under the installation
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Does this swivel at the base?

          Asked by
          notslow
          Palm Springs
          November 21, 2014
          In the reviews, someone mentions that it doesn't swivel at the base. Is this correct?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          It does swivel for use with a double sink
           
          Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
           

          is it safe to use around swimming pool water?

          Asked by
          shopper
          winter haven, florida
          May 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          Any mold that is removed may end up in your pool if your rinse water goes into the pool.Tthe product is bleach based like a chlorine pool. Hope this helps.
           
          Designed to fix no/slow refilling, running, and noisy toilets, the Korky QuietFILL Toilet Fill Valve is more than two times quieter than other fill valves. It has a universal design to fit all brands and features a wide range of adjustability to fit most 2-piece and 1-piece toilets. The QuietFill Fill Valve is very easy to install and adjust; no tools are required. Simply remove your old fill valve or ballcock, insert your new Korky fill valve, and adjust. The innovative twist-lock adjustment makes installation easy. Designed to fit more toilets, the QuietFill toilet fill valve adjusts from 7-3/4 inch to 13-1/2 inch.
           

          I live in Canada but my home Dépot d'not have this item Korky quiet fill noSKu 414944 . If I pay with my credit card Home Dépot Could you do a faver

          Asked by
          Jack
          Canada
          March 31, 2014
          and send one piece to canada
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          September 9, 2014
          Answer: 
          You should be able to order this item at homedepot.com. Hope that helps