Ben62
  • Review count
    84
  • Helpfulness votes
    68
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 9, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      9
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        84
      • Helpfulness votes
        68
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 9, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          9
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          The Rejuvenate 24 oz. Grout Deep Cleaner is the most technologically advanced cleaner available. It removes years of deep embedded dirt and restores your original grout color without any harsh chemicals. It's Bio-Friendly, safe for the environment, odorless and acid free.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not impressed
          PostedAugust 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I was not impressed with this product. I followed the directions and over the course of two weeks used the product repeatedly over the same tile and grout. there was not a big difference between before I started and when I stopped two weeks later. I have a bad back and was hopping to avoid hand scrubbing. I was disappointed that this product didn't do that for me.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Cons: Difficult to Clean, didn't work for me
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          SecurityMan CARCAM-SDE is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car camera recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company, if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDE is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Clever Item
          PostedAugust 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I installed this camera in my wife's Jeep Cherokee. It took her awhile to get used to it. As you can see in the photo it isn't very big. There is a quite alot of instructions for the proper use of the cam. It does not come with the micro sd card that is needed to record your daily events. It does have a great deal of features. One of them being that when the car is hit the cam turns on automatically. The way I have it set is that when the car starts it comes on. You only see the actual video for a few seconds that way you dont get distracted. it is still taping you just dont see the image on the screen. Like I said there are many options and settings that you need to read the directions Read More
          I installed this camera in my wife's Jeep Cherokee. It took her awhile to get used to it. As you can see in the photo it isn't very big. There is a quite alot of instructions for the proper use of the cam. It does not come with the micro sd card that is needed to record your daily events. It does have a great deal of features. One of them being that when the car is hit the cam turns on automatically. The way I have it set is that when the car starts it comes on. You only see the actual video for a few seconds that way you dont get distracted. it is still taping you just dont see the image on the screen. Like I said there are many options and settings that you need to read the directions carefully. It attaches to the windshield with a suction cup. and is powered through your cig lighter or 12v power socket. Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Easy Installation
          Cons: many instructions
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.105 in. x 705 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than I thought!
          PostedAugust 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I got this line because I was tired of replacing my old line so frequently. My old line was a lot thinner than this line. Now when I go against my cement foundation my line lasts a lot longer. I also liked the fact that a line cutter is included with the spool. You can see the line cutter in my pictures. Hopefully you can see the thickness of the line in the pictures also. This spool should last me along time. I would recommend for sure!
          Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Unger Outdoor Scrub Brush has tough bristles for tough cleaning jobs. Use it on decks and outdoor areas. You can also use it in corners and to clean multiple surfaces at one time.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Brush!
          PostedAugust 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great brush! It has the strongest bristles of any brush I have ever used. The way it is made it lets you get into corners and really scrub them. You can use the handle if you want to really get to it. The brush is made to be able to screw a handle in. That is what I did to clean some mold I had growing on my vinyl siding. I would recommend this brush for sure
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Elmers Wood Glues have been a familiar site in workshops and homes for over fifty years. Now with its new and improved formula it is better than ever. It is sandable and paintable. Easy clean up with soap and water.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good strong glue, and waterproof
          PostedAugust 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have used Elmer's products for many years and this glue does not disappoint! I used it on a few easy woodworking projects and it works great. It is easy to sand if you need to. Just keep an eye out for drips to keep your sanding to a minimum. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone doing any sort of wood working project. The fact that it is waterproof is just an added bonus!
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The White Rodgers UP300 universal programmable thermostat has a large, uncluttered 5 sq. in. display. The UP300 thermostat features larger, easy-to-read characters and large keys for easy operation. The UP300 can be easily set up as either seven day programmable or non-programmable to allow you to control the temperature to match your lifestyle. It also features easy-to-use home, sleep and away temperature presets that provide temperature changes with the simple press of a button. The UP300 is a universal thermostat that will work on most furnaces, air conditioners, and heat pump systems. For use on 24-Volt and millivolt systems. Other features include furnace filter change reminder, permanent hold, and adjustable temperature display.
           

          Can the back light be turned off?

          Asked by
          Chirps
          July 2, 2015
          Is it possible to keep the batteries in for program protection in case the power goes off, but turn off the back light? I like it dark when I sleep.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          The back light on my unit only stays on while programming, then it shuts off. It only stays on for less than a minute
           
          This Shade Tech 8 ft. x 8 ft. Polyester Canopy features adjustable extendable legs to optimize under-canopy space use, making it easy to enjoy all of the 64 sq. ft. of shade that it provides. Top features a special backing to block UV rays and help you stay cool. Frame comes fully assembled and everything is included to start using your canopy right away.
           

          Is this a good canopy for use on the beach?

          Asked by
          joerebk
          May 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          June 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          as long as there is no wind it could be used at the beach
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          Is it drinking water safe

          Asked by
          741369
          Houston TX
          April 1, 2015
          Can I use it to water animals
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          It is lead free hose. I use it on my camper
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Is the soap / lotion dispenser top portion brass, plastic or some other material?

          Asked by
          George
          Bettendorf, IA
          November 17, 2014
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          the top looks to me to be metal but it has a plastic bottle that is connected under the installation
           
          Stylish yet accessible. With a graceful silhouette and well-defined character lines, the Mistos kitchen faucet offers a clean, confident look that complements your style. The pullout spout offers convenience for washing bulky items, while a single lever handle allows you to control the water temperature and volume in one move. Mistos includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           

          Does this swivel at the base?

          Asked by
          notslow
          Palm Springs
          November 21, 2014
          In the reviews, someone mentions that it doesn't swivel at the base. Is this correct?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          It does swivel for use with a double sink