Ben62
  • Review count
    137
  • Helpfulness votes
    108
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 3, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        137
      • Helpfulness votes
        108
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 3, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          R-13 kraft faced fiber glass insulation is formaldehyde free insulation protected on one side with moisture resistant kraft facing. R-13 kraft faced rolls are perfect for insulating exterior 15 in., 2 in. x 4 in. walls where moisture control is required. One roll covers 40 sq. ft.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          Received free product:Yes
          Good for my needs
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The R-13 Kraft Faced Fiberglass Insulation roll that is 15 inch by 384 inches was good for what I needed, I have a work shop over my garage and needed to replace some of the insulation that had gotten wet after a recent storm and an open window. This roll of insulation let me custom cut the sizes that I needed. Cutting was easy using a knife with tiny serrations. That was a tip from a friend. Installation went smoothly. Happy with this product
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Light Weight, Performs Well
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Motorola Wi-Fi 720P HD Indoor Dome Security Camera
          Motorola Wi-Fi 720P HD Indoor Dome Security Camera
          The Focus 85 allows you to check up on your favorite people, pets and places with its 720p HD recording ability. Place the monitor on a flat surface with that allows you to view the room with a 300 degree viewing angle with the remote Digital Pan, Tilt and Zoom and get a close up view, while the night vision function allows you to check up on your children at night or check up on that noise in the garden or living room. Use the 2-way communication feature to hear and speak back. Switch on the motion, temperature and sound alerts and play back any footage so that you never miss any of the action. Access your Focus 85 Monitor via the free secured Hubble application on your Android or iOS enabled smartphone or tablet for free unlimited live streaming. The Focus 85 constantly records on a loop to capture the previous 15 seconds prior to any motion detected event, and use the Time Travel feature to go back in time to see the full event. The user friendly timeline contains all saved clips triggered by motion and sound detection and temperature alerts, helping you to manage what's going on. Be in complete control of how your videos are stored, accessed or shared.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice Camera
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Wi-Fi 720p HD indoor dome camera works very well. I have baby chicks and mounted the camera on a cradle made of wood that lets me check on the chicks anytime of the day and night. Set up was also very easy. You need to download the free app and from there you can control the camera from your phone. There are many things that you can control from your phone. You can adjust the camera left or right, or up and down. The camera also lets you talk through your phone to the camera. Talking to chickens makes me strange I know. You can also play one of 5 melodies through the camera. If you need a baby camera this is for you. Oh you can also check the temperature of where the camera is located Read More
          This Wi-Fi 720p HD indoor dome camera works very well. I have baby chicks and mounted the camera on a cradle made of wood that lets me check on the chicks anytime of the day and night. Set up was also very easy. You need to download the free app and from there you can control the camera from your phone. There are many things that you can control from your phone. You can adjust the camera left or right, or up and down. The camera also lets you talk through your phone to the camera. Talking to chickens makes me strange I know. You can also play one of 5 melodies through the camera. If you need a baby camera this is for you. Oh you can also check the temperature of where the camera is located and the app will tell you when it is to hot or to cold according to your temperature presets. Motion and sound can also be activated to alert you. Very cool camera indeed! Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Motion-Activated
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Sun Joe Saw Joe SWJ802E pole chain saw takes the danger and difficulty out of trimming your overgrown trees. At only 7.9 lbs., the Saw Joe SWJ802E is super lightweight and easy to handle. Stand safely on solid ground and extend its telescoping pole to gain up to 15 ft. of overhead reach. Powered by a 6.5 Amp motor, the SWJ802E can handle the most stubborn tree limbs up to 7.5 in. thick. This pole chain saw features an 8 in. Oregon bar and chain with an auto-oiler to keep the bar and chain fully lubricated during use. Unique to SWJ802E is a multi-position adjustable head, which cuts from 0º to 30º angles. Unlike gas-powered tools, the Saw Joe pole saw is powered electrically, so you’ll reliably power up with the push of a button without having to deal with smoke, fumes, unpredictable starters or costly tune-ups. Plus, SWJ802E comes equipped with a built-in safety switch to prevent accidental starting.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Lightweight Saw
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Sun Joe 8 inch 6.5 amp Multi-angle Telescopic Electric pole chain saw is a great product. It is light weight at about 8 pounds. It was pretty easy to put all together, instructions were clear and there is also a video on YouTube that shows you how to put it all together right out of the box! You need to purchase bar oil which is not included. The pole adjusts to give you added length and locks in place securely. Very nice product.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Cons: bar oil not included
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The White-Rodgers P200 thermostat features backlit display with easy-to-read characters and soft touch buttons for easy operation. This thermostat is a 5-1-1 day programmable thermostat that provides convenient weekday, Saturday, Sunday scheduling with accurate temperature control. It also features a door that hides less frequently used buttons for a clean, sleek design. This thermostat is compatible with single stage heating, cooling and heat pump systems without auxiliary heat, as well as millivolt applications.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Thermostat
          PostedApril 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I picked up the White Rodgers P200 5-1-1 day single stage programmable thermostat for my main floor of my house. I was looking for something that could regulate my gas fired hydrostatic baseboard heat. I have no Air Conditioning on my main floor. This product fit the bill perfectly. After reading the instructions a few times to become familiar with the install, I was ready to go. Installation went very smoothly. I only had 2 wires to hook up. The unit takes 2 AA batteries that are not included. Programming the unit went well also. There is an 800 phone number for any help if you need it. I am now ready to save some money by using this thermostat.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Nice Design, 800 # for help
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Transform your home into a smart home with the GE Bluetooth In-Wall Smart Switch. This one-of-a-kind smart switch allows you to schedule and control any hard-wired light sources in your home. The switch replaces your current light switch and is easy to install. By using your home's existing wiring and being equipped with screw terminals instead of flying leads, installation of this switch takes less than 15 minutes. It features multiple scheduling options including 7-day, sunrise and sunset, random and vacation and custom countdowns. The smart switch can be used in both single and multi-switch applications and is compatible with fans or any standard incandescent, CFL and LED bulbs. Includes both white and light almond paddles. Take control of your home lighting with GE Bluetooth Smart lighting controls. Bluetooth Smart lighting controls from GE are a unique ecosystem of interoperable smart home products, providing an easy-to-install and affordable system to control lighting and small appliances in your home. Using the free state-of-the art app created by Avi-On Labs, you can enjoy the benefits of home automation without an Internet connection or difficulties associated with complex hubs. Bluetooth Smart lighting controls solve previous issues associated with the short range of Bluetooth technology by maximizing range with the new and emerging CSR Mesh chipset, allowing each device to act as a repeater, simply add more devices to extend the coverage of your entire home.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very cool product!
          PostedApril 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Plug-in on/off indoor Bluetooth timer module is very cool. I am using it to run my grow light on my vegetable grow table. There is an app that you download for free that lets you control and set up a timing schedule. The app was easy for me to use and understand. There is a switch on the top of the module that acts as an on/off switch. After the veggies are ready to go outside I will use this timer to turn on and off a light when I'm not here. Very cool product!
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          The Everbilt Self-Closing Gate Kit is ideal for gates or shed doors. Spring hinges allow gate to close automatically, and spring tension can be adjusted. Heavy duty material minimizes gate sag. Easy to install.
           

          How do I decrease tension?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 7, 2015
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          It comes with an allen key to increase of decrease tension
           
          The torque of gas without the noise, mess and fumes. The EGO 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Mower delivers long-lasting power, rapid charging and durability in all-weather conditions. The advanced EGO POWER+ 56-Volt battery uses industry-leading Arc-Lithium technology to deliver Power Beyond Belief and is compatible with all EGO POWER+ products.
           

          How do you clean the mower ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pocono Pa
          April 5, 2016
          At times I have to scrap or wipe down the undercarrage of my gas mower, when I sharpen or change blade. Can water be used , hose it down after cutting ?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          How I cleaned the mower was with my air compressor Hope that helps.
           
          GE's updated, cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik Light Bulb was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. The ideal choice for an affordable LED light bulb, this pack of three delivers instant brightness for any room in your home while saving up to $82 in energy costs over its lifetime. Delivering 760 lumens of brightness, it is designed to last over 13 years, perfect for frequently used fixtures to eliminate the hassle of regular bulb changes.
           

          Do they produce RF interference?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Parsons, TN
          February 10, 2016
          For Amature radio operators.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have not experienced any interference.
           
          A professional quality pond pump is the first step in establishing a healthy ecological balance in a backyard pond. Our 330 GPH Professional Grade Pond Pump is recommended for medium sized garden ponds. The adjustable pump is easy to use - it can be set to keep the water circulating or it can be programmed to produce a maximum lift of 12.5 ft. Add a front or back filter or a UV clarifier for better results. For best results connect with 1/2 in. ID tubing.
           

          can this pump be used as inline and not submerged?

          Asked by
          Pj
          February 6, 2012
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          no, it needs to be submerged
           
          Work around your home with ease using the newly designed Gorilla Carts Rolling Garden Seat, the perfect tool for all your indoor and outdoor projects. Save your back and knees with fewer ups and downs while gardening, painting, doing yard work and performing any other low household projects.
           

          What is the over all length of the scooter

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Gresham Oregon
          March 11, 2016
          Need length from front
          wheel to rear of scooter.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Overall length is approx. 36 inches long without bucket attached and approx. 42 inches with bucket attached. It is approx 19 inches wide.