Ben62
  • Review count
    207
  • Helpfulness votes
    234
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 3, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      36
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        207
      • Helpfulness votes
        234
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 3, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          36
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          Professional contractors and remodelers consider this battery-operated sprayer optimal for touchup and small jobs requiring ultimate portability. You can depend on this sprayer to stay up and running, day in and day out, while delivering the versatility and high-quality finish you demand. The ProControl II feature gives you variable pressure for spraying a wider variety of applications and the cordless design powered by 20-Volt MAX XR Lithium-ion battery keeps you moving freely around the jobsite.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Way to Paint!
          PostedMay 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The "TC PRO CORDLESS AIRLESS PAINT SPRAYER" is a great way to paint! First of all I hate to paint. Last time I had to paint the living room I had to put five coats on. What a nightmare! With this system the painting goes pretty fast and easy. You have to make sure you read the instructions very carefully, I read them more than once. This is my first time using a sprayer so I was very careful to follow every step correctly. That being said, its the repetition is what helps you get the hang of it. The paint went on very smoothly and looked good when finished. There is a adjustment for speed of spray also. Cleaning the sprayer was ok when you follow the instructions. The sprayer comes with 2 Read More
          The "TC PRO CORDLESS AIRLESS PAINT SPRAYER" is a great way to paint! First of all I hate to paint. Last time I had to paint the living room I had to put five coats on. What a nightmare! With this system the painting goes pretty fast and easy. You have to make sure you read the instructions very carefully, I read them more than once. This is my first time using a sprayer so I was very careful to follow every step correctly. That being said, its the repetition is what helps you get the hang of it. The paint went on very smoothly and looked good when finished. There is a adjustment for speed of spray also. Cleaning the sprayer was ok when you follow the instructions. The sprayer comes with 2 Dewalt 20V batteries and a Dewalt charger. It also come with 4 flexliners that you can clean and reuse or throw them away after use. After using this sprayer I'm almost tempted to ask my wife what else can I paint. I would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, thorough instructions
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Fizzics Waytap allows beer aficionados and novices alike to pour expert draft quality beer by reviving any can or bottle beer to brewery fresh draft. Engineered using the Fizzics Technology to unlock the full taste of authentic draft beer, enhancing its aroma and delivering the freshest, full-body flavor possible. The Fizzics Micro-Foam Technology leverages fluid dynamics and sound. Place a can or bottle of beer into the Waytap system, pull the handle forward to pour the beer under pressure at a controlled rate to maintain the carbonation within the body of the beer. Push the handle backwards to begin the "sonication process", applying sound waves to control the process of converting the beer's natural carbonation into an ideal Micro-Foam, comprised of uniformed sized bubbles with the perfect density that delivers enhanced aroma, flavor and mouth-feel. In seconds, you have turned your favorite canned or bottled beer in to a draught beer. at home, with the Fizzics Waytap.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Cool Idea!
          PostedMay 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The " Waytap Draft Beer System" is a very cool idea. What it does is take your can or bottle of beer and turn it into a tap beer. When you have a bottle or can of beer it is highly carbonated. Your typical draft beer has less carbonation and tastes smoother. The Waytap system takes you canned beer and turns it into that smoother draft style beer. I tried this out with different beers, from your everyday beer to a craft beer. Each time the Waytap system changed the beer to that draft style beer. It really is amazing! The system requires 4 AA batteries that are not included. That makes it extremely portable. I can't wait to show it off at my next poker game. All you do is insert the batteries. Read More
          The " Waytap Draft Beer System" is a very cool idea. What it does is take your can or bottle of beer and turn it into a tap beer. When you have a bottle or can of beer it is highly carbonated. Your typical draft beer has less carbonation and tastes smoother. The Waytap system takes you canned beer and turns it into that smoother draft style beer. I tried this out with different beers, from your everyday beer to a craft beer. Each time the Waytap system changed the beer to that draft style beer. It really is amazing! The system requires 4 AA batteries that are not included. That makes it extremely portable. I can't wait to show it off at my next poker game. All you do is insert the batteries. Push the button to release the top section. You will see a tube, that goes into your beer can/bottle. Snap the top section back into the bottom section. Pull the tap handle toward you while holding your glass at a 45 degree angle. If you want a bigger head you just push the tap away from you. That magically gives you a nice head of foam. I really like this system, the only draw back is the size of the bottle or can that will fit inside the system. I would recommend! Read Less
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design, Portable, Takes Less Space
          Cons: limited can and bottle size
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT rechargeable professional portable power station provides maximum power and functionality whether you are on the job site or at the camp site; this power station does it all as a portable power source, which delivers 1000 continuous watts of household power on the go, as well as and air compressor and portable jump starter which is ideal for jump starting larger V8 vehicles.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not Just a Jumper Pack!
          PostedMay 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Dewalt 2800 Peak Amp Jump Starter 1000-Watt Power Inverter with Digital Compressor has multiple uses. The compressor can fill up your cars tires or bike tires depending on what you set the digital psi setting to. Of course you have the jumper pack option to start your car when your battery is dead. The LCD screen lets you know if you have the cables connected properly. The cables connect to the rear of the pack. On the rear is also the plug to recharge the power supply. There are 2 ac plugs and also 2 USB ports for charging things like cell phones, tablets, etc. There is also a pair of LED lights on the rear of the pack. This pack should come in real handy for a power outage! I have also Read More
          The Dewalt 2800 Peak Amp Jump Starter 1000-Watt Power Inverter with Digital Compressor has multiple uses. The compressor can fill up your cars tires or bike tires depending on what you set the digital psi setting to. Of course you have the jumper pack option to start your car when your battery is dead. The LCD screen lets you know if you have the cables connected properly. The cables connect to the rear of the pack. On the rear is also the plug to recharge the power supply. There are 2 ac plugs and also 2 USB ports for charging things like cell phones, tablets, etc. There is also a pair of LED lights on the rear of the pack. This pack should come in real handy for a power outage! I have also used the power pack to supply power to tools where there is no electricity. I do have to say that this power pack is heavy, but if you want power that is the cost. I would recommend this power pack. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Cons: Heavy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The WLF 60 Gal. Bench from Keter offers an attractive outdoor seating and storage solution that is designed to withstand the elements and fit in with your outdoor space. With it's simple yet sophisticated lines and neutral color this storage bench will complement virtually any type of decor, and because it's made from durable, UV-protected resin, it keeps its good looks in spite of harsh weather, sun exposure and abuse from every day use. Its built-in ventilation and moisture resistance ensures that your stored items are safe and dry. You'll enjoy 60 Gal. of storage capacity which is perfect for storing garden supplies, outdoor collectibles, tools, cushions, pool floats, toys, pet supplies and more. Plus it can comfortably seat two adults. Wood benches rot, and metal rusts, but you'll never have to worry about your WLF Storage Bench. You'll love the convenience of this additional portable seating for your deck, patio or garden area.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks Nice When Put Together
          PostedApril 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The WLF 60 Gal. Resin Storage Bench looks nice when completed. I got this bench to be used near my fire pit. I thought that it would be nice to store some dry wood and some kindling along with some newspaper. Now that it is complete it fits that need, completing it was another story. When I opened the box I found that two of the pieces were damaged. One piece was plastic and the other was metal. I was able to bend the metal piece back into shape. The plastic piece I used as is. Be ready to trim some of the plastic pieces that had excess plastic from the molds. Follow the instructions carefully and a lot of the pieces just snap together, other pieces are screwed in place. I did not like the Read More
          The WLF 60 Gal. Resin Storage Bench looks nice when completed. I got this bench to be used near my fire pit. I thought that it would be nice to store some dry wood and some kindling along with some newspaper. Now that it is complete it fits that need, completing it was another story. When I opened the box I found that two of the pieces were damaged. One piece was plastic and the other was metal. I was able to bend the metal piece back into shape. The plastic piece I used as is. Be ready to trim some of the plastic pieces that had excess plastic from the molds. Follow the instructions carefully and a lot of the pieces just snap together, other pieces are screwed in place. I did not like the overall quality of the snap together method. I would have rather have had to use more screws for assembly. The lid on the bench doesn't stay snapped in place. It rained this morning and when I went out to see if the interior was dry I was disappointed, there was a small puddle on the front right hand corner of the interior. Like I said earlier, when it is all put together it looks nice. I would not recommend Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great
          Cons: Difficult to Assemble, damaged pieces, storage area not waterproof, some pieces don't snap well together
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Fall into comfort with this stunning ten piece comforter set by Patina, in blue or red tones. Constructed of 100 percent polyester, this set is conveniently machine washable. Coordinating decorative pillows really bring the look together.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks like the Picture!
          PostedApril 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Patina Blue Queen Microfiber Comforter Set (10 piece) really surprised me. I wasn't sure what kind of quality I would be getting in this set but I am very happy with it. The colors of all of the pieces are true to the picture in the advertisement. The comforter is nice and fluffy and is soft to the touch. That will be great in the winter months. The set comes with the following: 1 Comforter, 2 Shams, 2 Euro Sham, 1 Bed Skirt, 1 Coverlet, 18"x18" Heat set Pillow, 16"x16" Printed Pillow, 6"x16" Neckroll Pillow. The comforter and coverlet are both machine washable, just follow the instructions on each item. I do like this set and I would recommend.
          Pros: Comfortable, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Perfect Size, nice quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          A powerful 3/4 HP, AC motor combined with a rugged chain drive and MyQ smartphone technology to monitor and control your garage door from anywhere (Internet Gateway CIGBU needed and sold separately). The PD762EV has patented Security plus 2.0 and Tri-Band technology that boosts remotes for better range, better performance and less interference. Home link compatible - Compatibility Bridge (not included) necessary for certain vehicles. Visit the official website to find out if a Bridge is needed.
           

          Is there an exterior keypad available for this model?

          Asked by
          Pete
          April 24, 2017
          Is there an exterior keypad available for this model?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          April 25, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes Pete there is. It is Wireless Keypad model 940EV. Hope this helps
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          trouble over gravel or crushed stone driveway

          Asked by
          Bill
          Egg Harbor, WI
          October 10, 2016
          does the manufacturer not recommend this model to be used over a gravel or crushed stone driveway?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not recommend this snowblower over crushed stone. It will shoot the stones out along with the snow. This machine did pick up and throw sticks that were on my driveway. Hope this helps
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead

          Asked by
          sarge
          December 4, 2016
          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          First time using the machine I got about 40 minutes run time before I noticed loss of power
           
          The M18 Cut Out Tool is the fastest, most compact tool in the market. With our 4-Pole motor this tool delivers up to 20% faster cuts than other tools in the market. The REDLINK Intelligence provides overload protection to defend against abusive situations. The REDLITHIUM battery provides up to 50 outlet boxes per charge. The best in class ergonomics allow for increased comfort during all day work.
           

          How many batteries come in kit?

          Asked by
          Rene
          November 6, 2016
          How many batteries come in kit?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 15, 2016
          Answer: 
          2 Batteries are included
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are the milwaukee 9.0 batterys being released ?

          Asked by
          Hmsjr4
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>