Ben62
  • Review count
    200
  • Helpfulness votes
    228
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 12, 2012
  • Last Review:
    April 20, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        200
      • Helpfulness votes
        228
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 12, 2012
      • Last Review:
        April 20, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Ben62's Reviews
           
          With a simple voice command, play tunes from services like YouTube Music and Google Play Music. Enjoy even more compatible audio services by streaming directly from your phone to Google Home. Get answers to things you want to know including the latest on weather, traffic, finance, sports, and more. Plus, get information to help you do things in your world. Ask “What is the nearest pharmacy?” and follow it up with “When does it close?”With your permission, Google Home can help you with things like your commute, flight information, and more. Plus it’s a whiz at setting alarms, starting timers, and adding items to your shopping list. Simply ask Google Home to stream videos to your TV with Chromecast or to turn up your Nest thermostat. Google Home’s high excursion speaker delivers HiFi sound quality. It can also hear you reliably thanks to far-field microphones.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Cool Item!
          PostedApril 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Google Home Is a really cool item to have. It connects to your home wifi. The Google Home responds to the wake phrase "Ok Google" you then can ask it a question. Things like the time, the weather, and most general questions can be answered by Google Home. The quality of the speaker is very good considering the size of the unit. You can listen to pandora, google music, etc. I really like the fact that I can ask for any song and google home will find it and play it. I would like to change the wake phrase but at this time you aren't able to. There is a button on the back of the unit to shut off the mic if you don't want to be listened to all the time. The volume can be adjusted by touch or Read More
          The Google Home Is a really cool item to have. It connects to your home wifi. The Google Home responds to the wake phrase "Ok Google" you then can ask it a question. Things like the time, the weather, and most general questions can be answered by Google Home. The quality of the speaker is very good considering the size of the unit. You can listen to pandora, google music, etc. I really like the fact that I can ask for any song and google home will find it and play it. I would like to change the wake phrase but at this time you aren't able to. There is a button on the back of the unit to shut off the mic if you don't want to be listened to all the time. The volume can be adjusted by touch or by asking google to increase the volume. All in all a very cool piece of modern technology. i would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, Great Sound Quality, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Make quick work of yard tasks with the Ames 4 cu. ft. Plastic Lawn Cart, the perfect tool for outdoor work around your lawn or patio. This portable bin is made from solid, rugged plastic for lasting durability and can be conveniently transported with its handy 2-wheel design. Holding up to 250 lbs. of material, the cart enables you to quickly transport leaves, branches and more around your yard with ease.
           
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Considering its made of all plastic it really did a good job hauling my bags of mulch to differen...
          PostedApril 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Considering its made of all plastic it really did a good job hauling my bags of mulch to different parts of my yard. The 4 wheels let you just push instead of lifting like a wheel barrel. For the money you can't beat it.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rust-Oleum 30 oz. Ultra Matte Interior Chalked Paint, Linen White (Case of 2) creates an ultra-matte finish with superior coverage and adhesion. Transform and rejuvenate furniture and home décor into a unique custom piece. Chalked Ultra Matte Paint provides 1-coat coverage on most surfaces with little or no prep or priming. It can be painted or distressed, giving any project a one of a kind look.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Paint, Easy Clean-up
          PostedApril 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Ultra Matte Interior Chalked Paint, Linen White is a nice product. After opening the can and stirring up the paint I went right to work. It goes on nice, the label lays that you only need one coat. I don't agree as I still had some streaky spots on my wood.The plus is that you can do a second coat after about 30 minutes. After a second coat the coverage was great! Clean up was very easy with just soap and water. Nice paint, and I would recommend.
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ease adjustable base is the simple way to turn your bed into the perfect place to relax. The wireless remote controls the head and leg lift, for virtually unlimited range of ergonomic positions. Support yourself in your ideal position to read, watch TV, or fall asleep in perfect comfort.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love this bed frame!!
          PostedApril 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Serta Ease Adjustable bed frame is a really great improvement over a flat bed. I have issues with my knees and my lower back. There are days that I crawl into bed at the end of a tough day. The bed is very relaxing for me. This adjustable bed frame has similar movement to that of a hospital bed. You can raise your head and back to a sitting position. You can raise your legs to a comfortable height, that's a real plus for me. The remote control has 5 buttons. They are, head up, head down, legs up, legs down, and a return to flat button. When you press any of the buttons a led light lights. Assembly is very easy. All there is to it is screwing on the legs(if you want legs), plugging in the Read More
          The Serta Ease Adjustable bed frame is a really great improvement over a flat bed. I have issues with my knees and my lower back. There are days that I crawl into bed at the end of a tough day. The bed is very relaxing for me. This adjustable bed frame has similar movement to that of a hospital bed. You can raise your head and back to a sitting position. You can raise your legs to a comfortable height, that's a real plus for me. The remote control has 5 buttons. They are, head up, head down, legs up, legs down, and a return to flat button. When you press any of the buttons a led light lights. Assembly is very easy. All there is to it is screwing on the legs(if you want legs), plugging in the power supply, and attaching the power outage backup. I do have to warn you that this bed frame is very heavy. To heavy for one person to muscle around. It took 2 men in there 20's to muscle this up my stairs. The bed frame seems to be very well made and the 2 actuators are pretty quiet too. The total weight limit for the queen is 650 pounds. That is for 2 people plus the mattress. I went for a foam mattress and am very happy with the results. There is a bar that attaches to the bed frame to keep your mattress in place and no sliding. My back pain has been lessened since I have gotten the adjustable frame. I would recommend. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Cons: Heavy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Klein Tools 3-Piece Meter and Test Kit contains MM300 (Manual-Ranging Digital Multi-meter), CL110 (Auto-Ranging Digital Clamp Meter) and NCVT-1 (Non-Contact Voltage Tester). The MM300 measures AC/DC voltage, DC current and resistance. The CL110 measures AC current via the clamp and AC/DC voltage, resistance and continuity via test-leads. The NCVT-1 automatically detects standard voltage in cables, cords, circuit breakers, lighting fixtures, switches, outlets and wires.
           
          from NY
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great kit for the homeowner
          PostedMarch 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Klein 3 piece Meter and Tester kit is a must have for the homeowner and the diy guy. I used the non contact tester and it worked great. It was very helpful checking some old outlets in my basement. As far as the meter itself, I love the fact that you can store the probes on the back of the unit and that the probes come with sleeves that are removable to get into deeper areas. I used the meter to check on my DC battery that is charged by a solar panel. It worked great. This set was just what I needed and it comes with a case to keep everything together. Its a great kit and one I'll use for a long time. I would recommend.
          Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>
           
          Ben62's Questions
           
          Ben62 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Ben62's Answers
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          trouble over gravel or crushed stone driveway

          Asked by
          Bill
          Egg Harbor, WI
          October 10, 2016
          does the manufacturer not recommend this model to be used over a gravel or crushed stone driveway?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not recommend this snowblower over crushed stone. It will shoot the stones out along with the snow. This machine did pick up and throw sticks that were on my driveway. Hope this helps
           
          Ideal for clearing snow from sidewalks, large driveways and walkways, the Snow Joe iON24SB-XR is a dual-stage snow blower that provides easy and convenient cord-free operation. Powered by EcoSharp technology, Snow Joe's innovative, interchangeable rechargeable lithium-ion battery system, the iON24SB-XR includes two 40 V 5.0 Ah batteries to deliver up to 40 minutes of whisper-quiet runtime with zero carbon emissions for cleaner air. This state-of-the-art cordless dynamo is also engineered with a powerful 2500-watt brushless motor. The iON24SB-XR starts instantly with a simple push of a button, and an integrated push-button display puts the power of the iON at your fingertips. Equipped with a heavy-duty serrated steel auger and powerful impeller the iON plows through up to 1000 lbs. of snow per minute, clearing a path 24 in. wide by 13 in. deep with each pass. Plus, the scraper bar at the base of the unit lets you clear right to the ground without damaging your deck or pavement. This blower also includes a 180-degree adjustable chute to direct the snow stream up to 32 ft. away.
           

          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead

          Asked by
          sarge
          December 4, 2016
          how long can you use blower continuously before batteries are dead
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          First time using the machine I got about 40 minutes run time before I noticed loss of power
           
          The M18 Cut Out Tool is the fastest, most compact tool in the market. With our 4-Pole motor this tool delivers up to 20% faster cuts than other tools in the market. The REDLINK Intelligence provides overload protection to defend against abusive situations. The REDLITHIUM battery provides up to 50 outlet boxes per charge. The best in class ergonomics allow for increased comfort during all day work.
           

          How many batteries come in kit?

          Asked by
          Rene
          November 6, 2016
          How many batteries come in kit?
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          December 15, 2016
          Answer: 
          2 Batteries are included
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When are the milwaukee 9.0 batterys being released ?

          Asked by
          Hmsjr4
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my Home Depot in NY on 11/2016
           
          The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt Lithium-Ion batteries. The battery is best optimized for high draw products and sustained run-time applications, and it provides the next, large step towards full corded replacement when paired with the M18 system of solutions. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 100+ M18 tools.
           

          When is this item going to be ready to purchase?

          Asked by
          Manny
          August 4, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Ben62
          NY
          November 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          This battery was at my local Home Depot on 11/2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>