Major7
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    11
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 23, 2014
  • Last Review:
    July 8, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        9
      • Helpfulness votes
        11
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 23, 2014
      • Last Review:
        July 8, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          Major7's Reviews
           
          You don't have to sacrifice style when shopping for smaller kitchen spaces. With a generous 21.8 cu. ft., LG's stylish French door refrigerator gives you 10% more capacity in the same 30 in. W. Not only does that mean more room for groceries, but Smart Cooling technology helps all that extra food stay fresher, longer.
           
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          First the good news. Perfect size for a small family. Lighting is a amazing and the fridge is no...
          PostedJuly 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          First the good news.
          Perfect size for a small family. Lighting is a amazing and the fridge is not too deep, making the food is easy to find. Bottom pull out drawer is nice and useful. It's storage efficient: 3" narrower than my last fridge, with no noticeable loss in storage.
          The French door configuration is perfect, as it allows quick and easy eye-level access to most of your food.
          A great value overall.
          Now, for the downsides.
          Fridge arrived with a defect, although it was not discoverable until after the delivery persons left. The circulating fan did not work, so fridge cannot cool down to target temperature. A replacement part is on order.
          Not so quiet. The Read More
          First the good news.
          Perfect size for a small family. Lighting is a amazing and the fridge is not too deep, making the food is easy to find. Bottom pull out drawer is nice and useful. It's storage efficient: 3" narrower than my last fridge, with no noticeable loss in storage.
          The French door configuration is perfect, as it allows quick and easy eye-level access to most of your food.
          A great value overall.
          Now, for the downsides.
          Fridge arrived with a defect, although it was not discoverable until after the delivery persons left. The circulating fan did not work, so fridge cannot cool down to target temperature. A replacement part is on order.
          Not so quiet. The compressor noise is easily discernable from all adjoining rooms to the kitchen. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          EGO 15 in. 56-Volt Lithium-ion Electric Cordless Brushless String Trimmer-Split Shaft w/2.0Ah Battery and Charger Included
          EGO 15 in. 56-Volt Lithium-ion Electric Cordless Brushless String Trimmer-Split Shaft w/2.0Ah Battery and Charger Included
          The EGO POWER+ 15 in. String Trimmer is the next, big step up in power and convenience for cordless string trimmers. The POWER+ 56-Volt Lithium-Ion battery and a new, high-efficiency brushless motor deliver the performance of gas without the noise, fuss and fumes. The 15 in. cutting swath and extended aluminum shaft make for efficient trimming around your yard. The advanced EGO POWER+ 56-Volt battery uses industry-leading Arc-Lithium technology to deliver Power Beyond Belief and is compatible with all EGO POWER+ Products.
           
          Extremely powerful product. I was initially not happy with the line snapping all the time, but I...
          PostedJune 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Extremely powerful product. I was initially not happy with the line snapping all the time, but I fixed that by purchasing an aftermarket brand string. I only have to bump feed a few times now, and the string never breaks off at the spool any more. When I used the included spool, it was constantly breaking at the spool, requiring me to take off the spool cover and re-feed the line. As you might imagine, this was quite aggravating.
          I have used this successfully to cut seedlings, bushes, and many other plants with stems as large as 1/8" (with the aftermarket line). It's really a powerful tool, and it sits beside my Ego mower and leaf blower. Expensive up front cost, but worth every Read More
          Extremely powerful product. I was initially not happy with the line snapping all the time, but I fixed that by purchasing an aftermarket brand string. I only have to bump feed a few times now, and the string never breaks off at the spool any more. When I used the included spool, it was constantly breaking at the spool, requiring me to take off the spool cover and re-feed the line. As you might imagine, this was quite aggravating.
          I have used this successfully to cut seedlings, bushes, and many other plants with stems as large as 1/8" (with the aftermarket line). It's really a powerful tool, and it sits beside my Ego mower and leaf blower. Expensive up front cost, but worth every penny. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EGO String Trimmer Spool is a replacement cutting-line spool for the EGO 15 in. Brushless String Trimmer, model numbers ST1501-S and ST1500-S. It is factory-wound with heavy duty twisted nylon line for reliability and convenience. The spool has an integrated bump feed for hassle free trimming.
           
          Almost worthless. String breaks constantly. Does not feed well at all. I switched to an afterm...
          PostedJune 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Almost worthless. String breaks constantly. Does not feed well at all. I switched to an aftermarket line I picked up at home depot. I wound it onto one of the many leftover spools I have from this product, and I couldn't be happier. Finally - I love my Ego trimmer and I'm saving money not having to buy the Ego spools.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.095 in. x 250 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           
          Very tough line that eats small seedlings and can be used on nearly any living plant. Doesn't br...
          PostedJune 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very tough line that eats small seedlings and can be used on nearly any living plant. Doesn't break. Feeds properly, which is something I've never seen before. Edges effortlessly into the turf and even carves out the top soil. Highly recommended.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The smarter Wi-Fi thermostat with room sensors that is designed for homes with more than one room. Ordinary thermostats read the temperature in only one room, but are supposed to deliver comfort in all rooms. The ecobee remote sensors deliver the right temperature in the rooms that matter most. This ecobee comes with one free remote sensor and you can add up to 32.
           
          from Detroit, MI
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          6 Stars out of 5 after I fixed a problem
          PostedJanuary 2, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I tried a couple wifi thermostats and I know many people with the Nest. The problem with the Nest it has only one eye. If it's cold upstairs, too bad. This thermostat adjusts for temperature across my 3 story home. I ended up buying two more temperature sensors, but honestly that was more for fun. It was working just fine before.
          I know this is so overused, but this stat is a game changer.
          The reason this worked for me is that it lets you select what temperature probes the system uses to run the heat. So during the day when everyone is around and about, I average the sensors. When sleeping, I use only the upstairs sensors, and when away just the main floor sensor in the main thermostat. Read More
          I tried a couple wifi thermostats and I know many people with the Nest. The problem with the Nest it has only one eye. If it's cold upstairs, too bad. This thermostat adjusts for temperature across my 3 story home. I ended up buying two more temperature sensors, but honestly that was more for fun. It was working just fine before.
          I know this is so overused, but this stat is a game changer.
          The reason this worked for me is that it lets you select what temperature probes the system uses to run the heat. So during the day when everyone is around and about, I average the sensors. When sleeping, I use only the upstairs sensors, and when away just the main floor sensor in the main thermostat. This has allowed me to sleep more comfortably, because my bedroom stays just about dead nuts to the temperature I set the system for.
          There is one kind of odd issue to report on, however. The sensor detects occupancy, and it wasn't working. This was true for the main unit I bought from HD and for the two additional sensors I bought through Amazon. The remote sensors had the top snapped on in the wrong position, so the fresnel lens was not situated over the PIR sensor. I managed to pry it apart with my fingernails,, rotate it and now I'm off to the races. In many other industries, this would trigger the "R" word. Anyway, it's an easy fix. I guess Ecobee has never heard of mistake proofing in manufacturing.
          The app for this is amazing, and it tells you everything and more about the system. You can download the data to Excel if you really want to geek out. Read Less
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Motion-Activated, Very Bright
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Major7's Questions
           
          Major7 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Major7's Answers
           
          Loctite PL S40 Polyurethane Window, Door and Siding Sealant is a premium quality commercial grade sealant developed especially for forming permanent, water and weather resistant seals in most exterior gaps and joints. This sealant exhibits outstanding durability, tear resistance and a movement capability of ± 25% which accommodates construction material movement to protect the original seal. Loctite PL S40 Polyurethane Window, Door and Siding Sealant is UV and ozone resistant, and does not soften in the sun. It is also CARB (California Air Resources Board) compliant.
           

          Does it still come in grey ?

          Asked by
          El
          September 23, 2017
          Asked by
          Major7
          Detroit MI
          September 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer still makes this in gray.
           
          You don't have to sacrifice style when shopping for smaller kitchen spaces. With a generous 21.8 cu. ft., LG's stylish French door refrigerator gives you 10% more capacity in the same 30 in. W. Not only does that mean more room for groceries, but Smart Cooling technology helps all that extra food stay fresher, longer.
           

          does this unit have wheels

          Asked by
          Trisha
          June 30, 2017
          Asked by
          Major7
          July 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          wheels or casters. It's easy to move around on a hard surface.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.095 in. x 250 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           

          The line binds inside the trimmer head. I have to take it apart, pull the line out and rewind. The line gets stuck together, almost like it fuses

          Asked by
          ONB
          June 28, 2016
          It is a curved head ryobi. Home size not commercial
          Asked by
          Major7
          June 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          When it feeds it puts the string under tension. Sometimes it will pull the outer wind into the middle of the inner winds if there is a gap on the inner winds, which causes it to bind up and prevents proper feeding. Wind it carefully, keeping the string under tension at all times, and wind back and forth which each wind touching the one before like a spool of thread. This prevents the string from Read More
          When it feeds it puts the string under tension. Sometimes it will pull the outer wind into the middle of the inner winds if there is a gap on the inner winds, which causes it to bind up and prevents proper feeding. Wind it carefully, keeping the string under tension at all times, and wind back and forth which each wind touching the one before like a spool of thread. This prevents the string from binding. Keep it under tension at all times as you wind it so no gaps form. Read Less
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.095 in. x 250 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           

          What is the cross-section / diameter profile of the line like? Round? Star? Something else?

          Asked by
          TrippKnightly
          March 31, 2017
          What is the cross-section / diameter profile of the line like? Round? Star? Something else?
          Asked by
          Major7
          June 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          It's triangular cross section, but with a twist like a candy cane.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.095 in. x 250 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           

          was it easy to wind and load

          Asked by
          gige
          boston
          August 15, 2015
          Asked by
          Major7
          June 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          It's easy after you get the hand of it, but there is a learning curve. It wants to unwind itself. The trick is to keep the wind tight with one hand and do the winding with the other. Keep the string under tension and under your fingers until it's completely loaded.