Icanfixanything
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 10, 2014
  • Last Review:
    May 10, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      2
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        1
      • Helpfulness votes
        0
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 10, 2014
      • Last Review:
        May 10, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          2
           
           
           
           
          Icanfixanything's Reviews
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           
          from Brentwood TN
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Great product
          PostedMay 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          We purchased these last week. We had new cabinets installed a couple of years ago and opted out of soft close doors and drawers. We regretted it ever since. Last weekend i was woken up with my wife making breakfast downstairs and slamming the doors. The very same day we saw these at the Depot.
          I installed them today and they are great. Very easy to install. Just make sure you follow instructions and pre-drill with 3/32 drill. 4 stars because of plastic construction and i'm not sure how long they will hold up.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good value
          Cons: plastic construction
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Icanfixanything's Questions
           
          Icanfixanything has not submitted any questions.
           
          Icanfixanything's Answers
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          adjusting damper

          Asked by
          Gtrojan
          July 13, 2013
          Hi, when I adjust the damper looser the door hits the frame when slammed making a loud noise. However, when I tighten the screw the door never shuts all the way. Is there a solution? Thanks.
          Asked by
          Icanfixanything
          Brentwood TN
          May 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          Do smaller adjustments. Mine worked perfectly.
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Are screws included? If not, what screw will I need?

          Asked by
          Tdiy
          Columbus ohio
          April 3, 2014
          Asked by
          Icanfixanything
          Brentwood TN
          May 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          yes, one screw per device