Jimmy
  • Review count
    66
  • Helpfulness votes
    169
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    March 1, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        66
      • Helpfulness votes
        169
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        March 1, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          Our Comfort Craft Housewares Premium line was designed to bring commercial grade comfort to the home. These mats come in 80 different styles and colors to match any existing color schemes in your home. Our Housewares line has set a new standard for high end kitchen matting. The days of crinkled, wrinkled and rolled up mats that constantly require straightening and cause trip hazards are over. This mat will stay where you put it, exactly like you want. No sliding or wrinkling.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worth it!
          PostedMarch 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This thing is amazing for my back!
          I've had other, cheaper mats in my kitchen and they were mostly a plush memory foam. These mats were OK, but not great, and they did not offer much support. This mat however offers an amazing amount of support. The mat is barely "Squishy" and from first stepping on it you may not notice its effects until you spend some time cooking or washing dishes on top of it. It is far superior to just standing on a hard surface like tile.
          I will be getting another one for in front of the stove because this one is now in front of the sink .
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Hoover Power Path Pro XL Carpet Washer combines two powerful scrubbing systems in one. This dynamic level of deep cleaning features a rotating brushroll and our patented SpinScrub Technology to lift and remove your tough stains. Then go above and beyond whole home cleaning with Hoover’s largest tanks (25% larger tank capacity with 1.25 gal.), 8 ft. Hose and Upholstery Tool to easily clean furniture, stairs and hard-to-reach areas. Finish up thanks to its Heated Cleaning and 13 in. Removable Nozzle.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than the rentals!
          PostedMarch 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As someone who used to rent the carpet washers about twice a year I can't begin to tell you how much nicer it is to have one on hand at all times. I have two dogs and two cats and the dogs are very young and still being potty trained. With puppies I can barely begin to describe how nice it is to have this to wash my carpets after their accidents. I'm already saving more money compared to the rentals, and this thing is less bulky and easier to use.
          Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Big Ass Fans 2025, an impressive combination of brains and brawn, designed for medium sized shops in need of some serious air movement. Big Ass Fan 2025 features advanced mini-ellipto airfoils and an industrial strength motor that replaces the air movement of 20 standard ceiling fans.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Improved Air flow!
          PostedMarch 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We could not ask for better airflow in our warehouse with this fan. We have no centralized A/C in our warehouse and we rely heavily on swamp coolers to keep it cool, but we had to air circulation to help move some of the warmer air out and the colder air around. This fan puts out enough air to really help circulate the air inside.
          I was not present for the installation as we had our in-house electrician do the actual installation, but when I asked him he said it was not hard and the most difficult part was finding a ladder tall enough to reach the ceiling.
          I am very impressed with the overall quality and functionality of this fan.
          Pros: Functional, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          This durable KitchenAid Gas Grill is built with premium corrosion resistant materials to provide years of entertainment. The small footprint and foldable side shelves make it perfect for the griller with limited outdoor space. The heavy-duty stainless steel wrapped cooking grates provide a surprisingly large cooking area that measures 455 sq. in. Our stainless steel burners and angled flame tamers reduce flare-ups and create Even-Heat across the entire grilling surface. And if that was not enough, this KitchenAid grill includes a free premium KitchenAid grill cover.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Exceptional Grill!
          PostedFebruary 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This grill is nothing short of amazing. The installation was very simple and for me it was made easier with an extra set of hands. We had the BBQ fully installed in about 25min. I actually opted for the natural gas conversion kit, so I ran over to Home Depot to pick it up and then ran back to set it up. Converting this into a natural gas grill was fairly simple but one thing I noticed was that the flames were very minimal once on NG. I went back to the manual and found that I may need to remove the rubber rings on the burners as I believe they are only there to assist with liquid propane. The manual says that by removing these rings I should get a bigger flame.
          The construction of the grill Read More
          This grill is nothing short of amazing. The installation was very simple and for me it was made easier with an extra set of hands. We had the BBQ fully installed in about 25min. I actually opted for the natural gas conversion kit, so I ran over to Home Depot to pick it up and then ran back to set it up. Converting this into a natural gas grill was fairly simple but one thing I noticed was that the flames were very minimal once on NG. I went back to the manual and found that I may need to remove the rubber rings on the burners as I believe they are only there to assist with liquid propane. The manual says that by removing these rings I should get a bigger flame.
          The construction of the grill is very nice and all metal. The lid has a built in thermometer for the grill so you can gauge the temperature before grilling anything. The side trays can be adjusted to lay flat against the side so they are not always upright.
          I am very pleased with this grill. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Trentino II 60 in. indoor/outdoor natural iron ceiling fan has a transitional design but packs a heavy punch for any room or area. If air flow is what you are looking for then 10,272 CFMs should do the trick. With a wet rating this fan can be both installed outdoors as well as in great rooms that need air circulation. Comes with all the QuickFit features (AccuArm, Quick Install blades, Slide-On bracket and Twist and Lock light kit) as well as a threaded downrod coupler for increased support for wobble free operation.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Lovely design
          PostedFebruary 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the first fans I've seen with completely plastic blades. All of the other ones I have installed around my house are pressed wood so this was a bit of a change, but I think I like it. I installed this outside on my patio with no issues and I can now circulate some air during the hot summer when its 120 out!
          Very happy with this fan and the unique style to it.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.