Jimmy
  • Review count
    87
  • Helpfulness votes
    188
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    July 6, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        87
      • Helpfulness votes
        188
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        July 6, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          Color your world with light. Meet Friends of Hue and change the way you see light. Philips Friends of Hue Light Strips are a perfect addition to the Hue family of personal wireless lighting that enables you to create a control light using your smart phone or tablet. With the LED Light Strips you can wirelessly connect using your existing Philips Hue bridge. Friends of Hue allows for an endless possibility of color pallets to create an easy and fun atmosphere helping you personalize your lighting style. Bend and fix the light strip wherever and however you choose without any limits to your creativity. A fun and exciting way to indirectly color any wall or highlight your favorite furniture by smoothly blending in with beautifully saturated colors. Place light just where you need it, then highlight a favorite spot and turn down the intensity and blend soft, smooth tones across the room. This starter kit comes with two 78.74 in. Light Strips that can be cut to any size, a wireless bridge, power adapter and 2 m Ethernet network cable. Each bridge can control up to 50 Friends of Hue bulbs and/or lamps. Simply download the Hue app on your tablet or smartphone to start experiencing light in a new way.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome accent lighting
          PostedJuly 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've always wanted to add accent lighting to my office, more specifically around my computer desk. These kits are amazing and super simple to use, I actually went out to buy another one to add lighting to a few areas around my living room. Its really given everything a whole new look.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          SecurityMan CARCAM-SDE is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car camera recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company, if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDE is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Expected more
          PostedJuly 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I really had expected more from this thing. I have security cameras around my home and they claim to be HD just like this does but there is a HUGE difference in quality and this thing doesn't appear to be HD at all. This thing requires a 32GB SD card (Not included) that I had to go buy. Overall I'm "pleased' with the operation and it seems to work well though I've not encountered anything noteworthy yet.
          My biggest concern is how the heat will effect this. I live in a desert where summer temperatures can reach 115 outside daily and probably closer to 140 inside my truck. I don't imagine these were designed for this. I'm also worried about the heat effecting the suction cup, as my last radar Read More
          I really had expected more from this thing. I have security cameras around my home and they claim to be HD just like this does but there is a HUGE difference in quality and this thing doesn't appear to be HD at all. This thing requires a 32GB SD card (Not included) that I had to go buy. Overall I'm "pleased' with the operation and it seems to work well though I've not encountered anything noteworthy yet.
          My biggest concern is how the heat will effect this. I live in a desert where summer temperatures can reach 115 outside daily and probably closer to 140 inside my truck. I don't imagine these were designed for this. I'm also worried about the heat effecting the suction cup, as my last radar detector consistently fell off due to the heat. Only time will tell. Read Less
          Pros: Battery Length, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Proven Power to Cleans Carpets Better than Dyson. SuctionSeal Technology with All-Surface Suction Plates concentrates airflow for deep cleaning suction power. As you move across carpet, hardwood or tile floors the plates raise and lower, creating a seal to maximize airflow for powerful cleaning performance. Whether it is surface dirt or debris hiding in crevices, its sucked up and away, providing scatter proof all floor cleaning. Unlike most other vacuums, SuctionSeal 2.0 PET is engineered with an efficient air path with limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct air path from floor to cup decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of airflow for powerful suction. For attachment cleaning, simply set the suction control dial to tools. The Eureka SuctionSeal 2.0 PET is designed to remove pet hair in your home. Eurekas exclusive PET Power Paw removes pet hair from carpet and upholstery. An on-board crevice tool and pet dusting brush with plastic teeth grab pet hair from hard to reach areas. Eureka has engineered Eureka SuctionSeal 2.0 PET to provide maximum suction power longer. Tested to strict industry standards, Eurekas multi-cyclonic dust cup system never loses suction and maintains power as you vacuum your home. Based on independent lab tests using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpets versus Dyson DC41.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Miracle vacuum
          PostedJuly 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Let me start by saying I LOVE my Dyson, BUT this vacuum takes the cake when it comes to carpets. I was absolutely astonished at the amount of dirt, dust and pet hair that this thing sucked up in just my office.
          The setup was a very simple process and should take less than 10 minutes. The instructions are very clear and will help you out if needed. My favorite feature is the automated retraction of the power cable. One of my biggest gripes with traditional vacuums is the power cable, far too long and always in the way when vacuuming. With this vacuum a simple press of the button retracts the entire cord back into itself and it's ready for storage.
          Emptying the vacuum is much like my Dyson. Read More
          Let me start by saying I LOVE my Dyson, BUT this vacuum takes the cake when it comes to carpets. I was absolutely astonished at the amount of dirt, dust and pet hair that this thing sucked up in just my office.
          The setup was a very simple process and should take less than 10 minutes. The instructions are very clear and will help you out if needed. My favorite feature is the automated retraction of the power cable. One of my biggest gripes with traditional vacuums is the power cable, far too long and always in the way when vacuuming. With this vacuum a simple press of the button retracts the entire cord back into itself and it's ready for storage.
          Emptying the vacuum is much like my Dyson. It has a simple canister that holds all of the contents and is easily removed and dumped.
          Love it! Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This heavy-duty professional I-Beam level is equipped with True Blue vials, which are accurate to within 0.0005 in. per inch in all 10 plumb and level working positions. The high visibility blue anodized I-Beam frame is super strong, with added protection from shock-absorbing end plates and contains 3 vials, 2 plumb and 1 level for versatility of use.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid construction
          PostedJuly 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          When it comes to levels I always prefer the heavy duty metal ones over cheaper plastic versions. I love this thing, it's quite heavy, but that's a plus for me. I've already knocked this off my work bench and nothing broke or cracked.
          Pros: Durable, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Graco TrueCoat 360VSP, with variable speed control is so advanced, it’s simple. Thanks to its disposable FlexLiner paint bag system, the TrueCoat 360VSP can paint in any direction, even upside down. No other sprayer is this easy to use - just fill, squeeze and spray and when you’re done, simply dispose or reuse the FlexLiner bag.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Simple and easy to use
          PostedJune 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I own a number of Graco products, including several paint sprayers and this is by far one of my favorites, mostly due to the disposable cups. One of the biggest hassles with traditional sprayers is the reusable cups that have to be cleaned out not only at the end of the job, but throughout the job if you plan on using more than one color. You can get a 3-pack of new cups for around $6 on Home Depot, so that's about $2 a bag and for me, cutting out the need to clean the cups is well worth the $2.
          The gun itself is very simple to use and really requires little no experience to operate. I would suggest reading the instructions if you are a first timer, or even experienced, just to get an idea Read More
          I own a number of Graco products, including several paint sprayers and this is by far one of my favorites, mostly due to the disposable cups. One of the biggest hassles with traditional sprayers is the reusable cups that have to be cleaned out not only at the end of the job, but throughout the job if you plan on using more than one color. You can get a 3-pack of new cups for around $6 on Home Depot, so that's about $2 a bag and for me, cutting out the need to clean the cups is well worth the $2.
          The gun itself is very simple to use and really requires little no experience to operate. I would suggest reading the instructions if you are a first timer, or even experienced, just to get an idea of how to best operate the sprayer. Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.