Jimmy
  • Review count
    93
  • Helpfulness votes
    194
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 7, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      3
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        93
      • Helpfulness votes
        194
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 7, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          3
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          The Graco TrueCoat 360DSP handheld airless sprayer is so advanced, it’s simple. Thanks to its disposable FlexLiner paint bag system, the TrueCoat 360 DSP can paint in any direction, even upside down. No other sprayer is this easy to use - just fill, squeeze and spray and when you’re done, simply dispose or reuse the FlexLiner bag.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love Graco products
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is actually the 3rd Graco paint sprayer that I've owned and they all perform exceptionally well. After months of fighting with my home owners association on acceptable colors I was finally given the green light to start painting. I used my new 360DSP while my buddy used one of my other graco sprayers and we tackled painting my house over the weekend. I tackled the smaller jobs as I had the easy to use cups that I could swap for different colors on the go while he tackled the main wall color.
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With plenty of space to work with, our Workbenches are equipped with tons of features to create an efficient and versatile working environment. Power bar mounting, a tablet stand, an organization tray for your tools, adjustable leveling feet and a choice of either a stainless steel or bamboo worktop to complete your workstation. This versatile workbench can be used in any room setting within your home.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid construction
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was initially worried about putting this together after reading some of the reviews about stuff not lining up properly, but I had no issues putting it together, and even had it fully assembled in under an hour, granted I had someone helping me which is something I would recommend. Everything lined up perfectly for me and the only issue I had was one of the bolts came with an incorrect washer, but that really wasn't a big issue. The bamboo top is pretty heavy so this is another reason I would suggest using two people for this project.
          It's always a good idea to have a level handy and to use it along the way to ensure when you're done the entire thing is level. The feet of the bench are Read More
          I was initially worried about putting this together after reading some of the reviews about stuff not lining up properly, but I had no issues putting it together, and even had it fully assembled in under an hour, granted I had someone helping me which is something I would recommend. Everything lined up perfectly for me and the only issue I had was one of the bolts came with an incorrect washer, but that really wasn't a big issue. The bamboo top is pretty heavy so this is another reason I would suggest using two people for this project.
          It's always a good idea to have a level handy and to use it along the way to ensure when you're done the entire thing is level. The feet of the bench are adjustable to accommodate even an uneven surface . The tray that comes with this is also optional so if you don't plan on using it then you can just toss it, and the same goes for the power strip, but I opted to use both as the tray works as a great tool holder. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Whether in the office, kitchen or garage, workbenches offer an ideal work surface for your creative projects. With plenty of space to work with, the Metal Workbench with Stainless Steel Top from NewAge Products is equipped with tons of features to create an efficient and versatile working environment. Powerbar mounting, a tablet stand, an organization tray for your tools, adjustable leveling feet and a stainless steel worktop complete this durable workstation.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love having this around
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews that things may not line up properly, but I did not have any issues putting the workbench together. In fact, it took me less than 45 minutes to do it and I was not using power tools(For this one). The construction was very easy and could be even quicker with someone else to help out. The tray that comes with the table is optional so if you don't plan on using it you do not need to install it, and the same goes with the power strip, however, I opted to use both as this bench is in my office/work area and My wife and I will be using it for various projects and crafts. The entire bench is sturdy as a rock and does not wobble once Read More
          I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews that things may not line up properly, but I did not have any issues putting the workbench together. In fact, it took me less than 45 minutes to do it and I was not using power tools(For this one). The construction was very easy and could be even quicker with someone else to help out. The tray that comes with the table is optional so if you don't plan on using it you do not need to install it, and the same goes with the power strip, however, I opted to use both as this bench is in my office/work area and My wife and I will be using it for various projects and crafts. The entire bench is sturdy as a rock and does not wobble once leveled properly. I would suggest leveling it on a hard surface as opposed to carpet as it will take less time and be far more accurate. My only complaint is the stainless steel finish and how easily it gets dirty with finger prints and oils. It's much like any stainless steel appliance in that it requires constant cleaning to look new, but only if you care about that. I used the same stainless steel wipes I use for my refrigerator and they work perfectly. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          Received free product:Yes
          "Light as a feather"
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This thing is great to have around the house. Before this I had been using a giant 8 foot step ladder that was tough to get in and out of the house, and all for such small tasks like changing a light bulb or replacing the air filter. Now, with this I don't have to lug that heavy ladder around the house to do such small and simple tasks. On the ladder itself it claims to be as light as a feather, but it does weight about 6 pounds, which is still really light, but not as light as a feather. The ladder folds out nicely and back up for easy storage. With this being so light, it can easily be hung on a few screws or even some of those plastic hooks if you find the ones that protrude enough and Read More
          This thing is great to have around the house. Before this I had been using a giant 8 foot step ladder that was tough to get in and out of the house, and all for such small tasks like changing a light bulb or replacing the air filter. Now, with this I don't have to lug that heavy ladder around the house to do such small and simple tasks. On the ladder itself it claims to be as light as a feather, but it does weight about 6 pounds, which is still really light, but not as light as a feather. The ladder folds out nicely and back up for easy storage. With this being so light, it can easily be hung on a few screws or even some of those plastic hooks if you find the ones that protrude enough and hold at least 6 pounds. Mine is now hanging in the closet to keep the floor clear. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Estwing Hunter’s Axe is a versatile tool that can chop wood or bone but it also has a gut hook for field dressing larger animals. This axe comes with a sharpening stone, which is stored in the sheath for easy access. This axe comes with our shock reduction grip and outdoor powder coat finish.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Built tough
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These things are REALLY solid and have a great weight to them. I have not had a chance yet to take this camping, but I tested the strength and durability on some scrap lumber and I'm impressed. Out of the package this thing is pretty sharp, and it also includes a sharpening stone and a case. The case fits the axe perfectly and does not budge once snapped shut. The sharpening stone also fits nicely in the pocket on the outside so you never have to be without the means to sharpen it. The gut hook does not have a sharp point to it like I thought it would, but the rest of the hook does have a fairly fine edge to it. The black coating on the axe is not going to last forever, as it has already Read More
          These things are REALLY solid and have a great weight to them. I have not had a chance yet to take this camping, but I tested the strength and durability on some scrap lumber and I'm impressed. Out of the package this thing is pretty sharp, and it also includes a sharpening stone and a case. The case fits the axe perfectly and does not budge once snapped shut. The sharpening stone also fits nicely in the pocket on the outside so you never have to be without the means to sharpen it. The gut hook does not have a sharp point to it like I thought it would, but the rest of the hook does have a fairly fine edge to it. The black coating on the axe is not going to last forever, as it has already begun rubbing off in a few spots, but that's not a downside for me as I prefer my tools to have a worn look to them. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          Whether in the office, kitchen or garage, workbenches offer an ideal work surface for your creative projects. With plenty of space to work with, the Metal Workbench with Stainless Steel Top from NewAge Products is equipped with tons of features to create an efficient and versatile working environment. Powerbar mounting, a tablet stand, an organization tray for your tools, adjustable leveling feet and a stainless steel worktop complete this durable workstation.
           

          Does the size of the top area include the 4" organizer tray at the back? ...making the actual work surface 20" deep & not the full 24" as listed?

          Asked by
          GarageRenovator
          May 9, 2015
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          August 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, my metal top workbench is 20" deep not including the 4" tray, so combined with the tray it would be a total depth of 24"
          User submitted photo
           
          Whether in the office, kitchen or garage, workbenches offer an ideal work surface for your creative projects. With plenty of space to work with, the Metal Workbench with Stainless Steel Top from NewAge Products is equipped with tons of features to create an efficient and versatile working environment. Powerbar mounting, a tablet stand, an organization tray for your tools, adjustable leveling feet and a stainless steel worktop complete this durable workstation.
           

          What are the dimensions of the space underneath the table?

          Asked by
          TigTheViking
          Birmingham, AL
          July 9, 2015
          I'm looking to roll a cart into the space underneath the table. I think my cart is 46" wide - so it looks like there might not be enough room since the legs are set back from the edges.
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          August 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          31Hx40Wx18D are the measurments for my metal top workbench.
          User submitted photo
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.