Jimmy
  • Review count
    69
  • Helpfulness votes
    174
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    April 3, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        69
      • Helpfulness votes
        174
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        April 3, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          Create a clean, clutter-free look in your kitchen sink area. This brush caddy holds dishwashing brushes, sponges, and other cleaning tools in easy reach. It includes a removable slotted tray, so water drains through to the container below instead of onto your countertop. The sleek stainless-steel design complements any kitchen decor.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant Style
          PostedApril 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This brush holder is exactly what I needed. Before I had this I had been using an old Tupperware container to hold my dish brushes and it was ugly and not very functional, but this caddy solved everything. It has a very elegant look to it and awesome functionality. The drainage plate at the bottom is super easy to clean.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Neutralize kitchen trash odor with Glad OdorShield Tall Kitchen Drawstring Trash Bags in Fresh Clean Scent. Go ahead and throw your smelly kitchen trash in your garbage can without worry. Time-lapse technical evaluation shows that OdorShield technology with Febreze Freshness provides continuous odor elimination. Innovative reinforcing bands add strength to these sturdy, 3-ply garbage bags while reducing plastic, compared to a leading branded bag. When the plastic bag is full, one quick pull of the sturdy 3-layer drawstring, and it’s closed. Grab it by the drawstrings, toss it away with ease and leave nothing behind but a fresh scent. These 13 gallon trash bags are great for a kitchen or busy home office. Stock up with this pack of 110 odor neutralizing waste bags. Get a handle on trash with Glad.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love these trash bags!
          PostedApril 2, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These trash bags are amazing, and smell even better! Nothing is worse than having a super smelly trash can and these bags take care of that issue. I've been using these for almost a year now and wouldn't go back to the non scented ones. Glad has always had top tier products compared to cheaper knock offs, which is why I prefer them over others. I've never had a bag break on me despite some heavy loads in the bags.
          Highly recommended!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Scotts Element 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. MaxFlex Garden Hose is constructed with a new patented, heavy duty proprietary compound along with a heavy duty reinforcement, extra-tuff jacket and super duty couplings. The new compound incorporated in the MaxFlex Hose provides high kink resistance through its lay flat technology and is both light weight and very strong while being very easy to coil.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome hose
          PostedApril 2, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hose has great functionality. It was very easy to connect to my spigot and did not kink at all. My biggest pet peeve with cheaper hoses is they kink very easily and have to constantly be readjusted, but that is NOT the issue with this hose. It is very sturdy and a bit heavier than others, but its not an issue.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Our Comfort Craft Housewares Premium line was designed to bring commercial grade comfort to the home. These mats come in 80 different styles and colors to match any existing color schemes in your home. Our Housewares line has set a new standard for high end kitchen matting. The days of crinkled, wrinkled and rolled up mats that constantly require straightening and cause trip hazards are over. This mat will stay where you put it, exactly like you want. No sliding or wrinkling.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worth it!
          PostedMarch 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This thing is amazing for my back!
          I've had other, cheaper mats in my kitchen and they were mostly a plush memory foam. These mats were OK, but not great, and they did not offer much support. This mat however offers an amazing amount of support. The mat is barely "Squishy" and from first stepping on it you may not notice its effects until you spend some time cooking or washing dishes on top of it. It is far superior to just standing on a hard surface like tile.
          I will be getting another one for in front of the stove because this one is now in front of the sink .
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Hoover Power Path Pro XL Carpet Washer combines two powerful scrubbing systems in one. This dynamic level of deep cleaning features a rotating brushroll and our patented SpinScrub Technology to lift and remove your tough stains. Then go above and beyond whole home cleaning with Hoover’s largest tanks (25% larger tank capacity with 1.25 gal.), 8 ft. Hose and Upholstery Tool to easily clean furniture, stairs and hard-to-reach areas. Finish up thanks to its Heated Cleaning and 13 in. Removable Nozzle.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than the rentals!
          PostedMarch 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As someone who used to rent the carpet washers about twice a year I can't begin to tell you how much nicer it is to have one on hand at all times. I have two dogs and two cats and the dogs are very young and still being potty trained. With puppies I can barely begin to describe how nice it is to have this to wash my carpets after their accidents. I'm already saving more money compared to the rentals, and this thing is less bulky and easier to use.
          Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.