Jimmy
  • Review count
    55
  • Helpfulness votes
    143
  • Average rating
    4.7
    4.7 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    December 10, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        55
      • Helpfulness votes
        143
      • Average rating
        4.7
        4.7 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        December 10, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          Inspired by the trend of home decor influenced by nature, Kraus has developed a new line of water-efficient kitchen faucets with unique two-tone designs. The Geo Series features insets in granite finish, with a sheen that reflects the natural beauty of stone. Geo Arch is a pull-down faucet with a high-arc spout and an ergonomic spray head. A single lever handle provides effortless flow control. To ensure lasting functionality, this faucet is made with best-in-industry components. The flow-optimizing Neoperl aerator reduces water waste without compromising pressure. A precision Kerox ceramic cartridge regulates water flow for a lifetime of reliable use with minimal maintenance. This model is designed with integrated supply lines for standard US plumbing connections. All required mounting hardware is included. Every Kraus fixture is carefully crafted, thoroughly tested, and fully certified.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Super sleek design!
          PostedDecember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The Geo Arch faucet has become my all time favorite so far. I recently replaced by dual basin sink with a single for more room. The Stainless color of the faucet matches perfectly with the new sink that I had installed last week. While I was having my new sink installed and paid the guy a little extra to install the new faucet for me and from watching him do the install it, didn't appear to be too difficult.
          When it comes to the pull down sprayer I was fairly impressed with the weighted feature on the hose. My previous faucet would just hang in the sink it I let go of it but the Geo Arch fully retracts on its own if I let go. The only small issue I have with this is when the faucet self Read More
          The Geo Arch faucet has become my all time favorite so far. I recently replaced by dual basin sink with a single for more room. The Stainless color of the faucet matches perfectly with the new sink that I had installed last week. While I was having my new sink installed and paid the guy a little extra to install the new faucet for me and from watching him do the install it, didn't appear to be too difficult.
          When it comes to the pull down sprayer I was fairly impressed with the weighted feature on the hose. My previous faucet would just hang in the sink it I let go of it but the Geo Arch fully retracts on its own if I let go. The only small issue I have with this is when the faucet self retracts it does not always line up perfectly, but that's not a big issue because you can simply adjust it by hand until its properly seated.
          The water pressure is fantastic and I'm having a hard time understanding why its so much better than the previous one I owned. Granted I know very little when it comes to the mechanics of what effects water pressure in a faucet like this but it difference amazes me.
          Very happy with this! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HDX Gray Plastic 35 in. Storage Utility Cabinet features 4-adjustable shelves for a variety of storage needs. The heavy-duty plastic material resists rust, scratches, dents, and peeling for lasting performance, and the ergonomically designed plastic handles help provide easy use. Coordinates with HDX cabinets and shelves (sold separately).
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Simple storage
          PostedDecember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This stuff is amazing for the price. Being so new into my home I did not have any storage solutions yet and had been shopping around for a cheap alternative to the expensive shelving units I've seen around. I was really impressed with the quality of the material and level of craftsmanship. The setup was EXTREMELY easy and took only a few minutes. I actually went to my local HD soon after getting this one up and bought two more because I needed the additional space.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With Schlage Touch Camelot Satin Nickel Deadbolt, no key means there’s nothing to lose, nothing to fiddle with, and - for intruders - nothing to pick. All in a slim profile that’s every bit as sleek as it is strong. When you take out the key, it’s amazing what all you can add.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Keyless is the future!
          PostedDecember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've come to expect top notch quality from Schlage and the key-less touchscreen deadbolt lock certainly meets my expectations. Gone are the days where I forget my keys and have no way to enter my home. I actually installed this on the door that goes into my garage because it gets used more frequently than my front door and was rarely locked.
          The installation was very easy and only took about 15 minutes using a power drill. Everything lined up from my previous deadbolt so no modifications were needed to get this to work. One thing I would like everyone purchasing to know is that the lock on the side of the deadbolt that has the touch pad will spin freely with no resistance until the correct Read More
          I've come to expect top notch quality from Schlage and the key-less touchscreen deadbolt lock certainly meets my expectations. Gone are the days where I forget my keys and have no way to enter my home. I actually installed this on the door that goes into my garage because it gets used more frequently than my front door and was rarely locked.
          The installation was very easy and only took about 15 minutes using a power drill. Everything lined up from my previous deadbolt so no modifications were needed to get this to work. One thing I would like everyone purchasing to know is that the lock on the side of the deadbolt that has the touch pad will spin freely with no resistance until the correct code has been entered on the touch pad. Another cool feature is the jump start feature if the installed battery ever dies. You can jump start the touch screen with a secondary 9 volt battery using the connecters below the touch screen.
          I definitely feel like I will need another one of these for the front door eventually. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          EverSense Wi-Fi High Resolution Color Touchscreen Thermostat. Featuring Proximity Control Technology and Built-in Speakers for Wireless Streaming Music Instantly adapts based on what you are doing today using Allure Energy's Patented Proximity Control Technology, so your family always arrives home to comfort. Automatically enjoy comfort and savings. Quality speakers for wirelessly streaming music from your iPhone or Android smartphone directly to EverSense. Instead of learning bad habits, EverSense adapts to your current behavior based on how far or near, each user may be from their residence. Stuck in traffic, save money. Working late, save money and still arrive home to a comfortable environment. Easy to install and setup. EverSense is larger than most thermostats and usually covers the area of the old thermostat so you don't have to paint. Energy Saving Tips, Weather with animated radar and more. Built with pride in Austin, TX. Instead of using a battery that constantly charges from your HVAC system and frequently needs replacement, EverSense uses power only when needed. Batteries cause increased consumer electronic waste and take time and money to replace. EverSense is battery free. EverSense is a Wi-Fi Touchscreen Thermostat featuring patented Proximity Control Technology to make life easier, greener and more energy efficient. Combined with the free EverSense mobile app for iPhone or Android, EverSense automatically manages users' home temperature and energy USA.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice upgrade!
          PostedDecember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This thermostat is pretty awesome, but for me it has some drawbacks because of my work schedule. The proximity feature is awesome for those people that have 9-5 jobs because the temperature will adjust to save you money while you are not home, but in my current position I am constantly home between appointments and I do not wish for the thermostat to adjust for the two or three hours I am away. This is not a drawback for everyone and that is why I left it at five stars. I love the way this looks compared to the previous model I was using.
          Setup was extremely easy and I barely needed the instructions, in total it took about 15 minutes. My girlfriend absolutely loves the ability to wirelessly Read More
          This thermostat is pretty awesome, but for me it has some drawbacks because of my work schedule. The proximity feature is awesome for those people that have 9-5 jobs because the temperature will adjust to save you money while you are not home, but in my current position I am constantly home between appointments and I do not wish for the thermostat to adjust for the two or three hours I am away. This is not a drawback for everyone and that is why I left it at five stars. I love the way this looks compared to the previous model I was using.
          Setup was extremely easy and I barely needed the instructions, in total it took about 15 minutes. My girlfriend absolutely loves the ability to wirelessly stream music through this because before this she had to play it through her phone speaker and it was awful. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 36 in. 3-Drawer tool cart is the perfect combination of a mobile work center and a mechanic’s tool cart. The fixed wood top is made of solid para wood, which provides a durable work surface that is beautiful and practical. The 3 drawers have 50 lb. rated ball bearing slides to hold a variety of tools. The bottom storage tray is reinforced steel for your larger, heavier items. The larger push bar handle and heavy duty 5 in. x 2 in. casters allow this cart to be easily moved around your garage, shop, hobby room, or office. With no clumsy washers and nuts to deal with, this tool cart can be assembled in minutes with the included bolts and pre-installed speed nuts.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great work bench
          PostedDecember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Since moving into my new home I've needed some sort of a work bench and this certainly did the trick. The installation was incredible easy the all necessary tools were provided aside from a Phillips screwdriver, but I opted to use some power tools and a 13mm wrench to make it a little easier and faster. It took about 25 minutes to have it fully assembled and ready to go.
          The dual wheel locks provide a sturdy work bench without the fear of the card moving. The drawers have a very smooth operation and can be locked with the provided key for additional security. The cart legs are fairly thing but the unit as a whole is very sturdy. Overall it is a great moveable workbench with a decent amount Read More
          Since moving into my new home I've needed some sort of a work bench and this certainly did the trick. The installation was incredible easy the all necessary tools were provided aside from a Phillips screwdriver, but I opted to use some power tools and a 13mm wrench to make it a little easier and faster. It took about 25 minutes to have it fully assembled and ready to go.
          The dual wheel locks provide a sturdy work bench without the fear of the card moving. The drawers have a very smooth operation and can be locked with the provided key for additional security. The cart legs are fairly thing but the unit as a whole is very sturdy. Overall it is a great moveable workbench with a decent amount of space for tool storage. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.