Jimmy
  • Review count
    42
  • Helpfulness votes
    122
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    September 10, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        42
      • Helpfulness votes
        122
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        September 10, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Amazing convenience
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This thermostat has a very elegant look too it and after having the original nest for a while I actually prefer the way the Lyric performs and looks. The installation was very easy, and the instructions were very clear. My only request is that the app that links my smartphone to the thermostat be improved. It's a hard to use interface and I think it could use some major improvements, but I do understand that apps are constantly being updated.
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality product
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This toilet as others have said does seem to sit a little higher than normal, but as a taller person this was actually a bonus for me. It's been a few days since I had it installed and I have not noticed any flushing issues and it seems to have a strong flush even for 1.6 GPF. The only downside is that I wasn't expecting that this was not going to include a toilet seat, so I had to run to my nears est HD to grab one.
          Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          No more hot water burns!
          PostedSeptember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I was a little skeptical at first as to whether or not this would be an ideal solution to avoiding hot water burns, but I was pleasantly surprised the first time I used this after installing it. The color coded feature lets you know the range of which the water temperature is, and then from there you can get an exact reading from the digital meter on the handle. The stainless finish managed to match the other accessories in my bathroom which was an added bonus. My one concern is that I do not know how long these batteries will last and I would prefer to not have to change these out frequently, so I hope they last a good long while.
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 30 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Auburn is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a warm auburn finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and nickel hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other auburn pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant design and color
          PostedSeptember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          When the vanity arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the shipping company to have it moved into my garage. The project for this was planned out and we were set to install this in our guest room as a new upgrade from the very old one we did back in the 90's.
          It took two of us to move this unit into place and that's when I noticed that the right cabinet door has not in proper alignment with the rest of the doors. With some tweaking and adjustments I was able to level the door with the others. Other than this small flaw I was very pleased with the cabinetry work and I loved the way the finish matched the rest of the bathroom. I am no plumber but friend of mine helped withRead More
          When the vanity arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the shipping company to have it moved into my garage. The project for this was planned out and we were set to install this in our guest room as a new upgrade from the very old one we did back in the 90's.
          It took two of us to move this unit into place and that's when I noticed that the right cabinet door has not in proper alignment with the rest of the doors. With some tweaking and adjustments I was able to level the door with the others. Other than this small flaw I was very pleased with the cabinetry work and I loved the way the finish matched the rest of the bathroom. I am no plumber but friend of mine helped with the installation of the drainage and faucet installations. It took him around 45 minutes to complete the installation and I was very pleased with the look of this upon completion. The next step is to find a quality top for this.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent upgrade
          PostedSeptember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          The 15PC. Husky Ratchet screwdriver set is a very convenient tool to have. This was my first ratcheting screw driver and I can honestly say that it makes a world of difference when it comes to tightening a screw. With conventional screw drivers you are forced to either maneuver your hands to continue turning, or removing the screwdriver and inserting it into the screw again to only turn it maybe 60 degrees before having to repeat the process. The ratcheting feature allows you to effortlessly screw stuff in with ease. This is highly recommended for having around the house.
          My favorite feature on this tool is the removable bottom piece that allows you to store all of the removable bits thatRead More
          The 15PC. Husky Ratchet screwdriver set is a very convenient tool to have. This was my first ratcheting screw driver and I can honestly say that it makes a world of difference when it comes to tightening a screw. With conventional screw drivers you are forced to either maneuver your hands to continue turning, or removing the screwdriver and inserting it into the screw again to only turn it maybe 60 degrees before having to repeat the process. The ratcheting feature allows you to effortlessly screw stuff in with ease. This is highly recommended for having around the house.
          My favorite feature on this tool is the removable bottom piece that allows you to store all of the removable bits that will suit all of your screwdriver needs.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any answers.