Jimmy
  • Review count
    60
  • Helpfulness votes
    156
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    January 14, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        60
      • Helpfulness votes
        156
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        January 14, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          The TOUGHBUILT GELFIT Rocker Kneepads redefine how professionals use their kneepads. This patented kneepad system allows the hard Rocker SnapShell to be removed entirely or interchanged with other SnapShells. Create the exact kneepad to fit every job. Hard-wearing, shatter-resistant SnapShell protects the knee on the roughest terrain while enabling easy side-to-side movement. Ergonomic gel and foam design embraces the natural shape of the knee and upper shin, maximizing pressure distribution for all-day comfort. High side walls greatly reduce twisting off of the knee. Secondary tension straps allow incremental adjustment, keeping the tops from falling away and twisting. Rugged materials and construction make these reliable kneepads withstand the most rigorous working conditions.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Like a knew pair of knees!
          PostedJanuary 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My knees could not be happier with my decision to get these. I have had bad knees for as long as I can remember and it has been hard to work for long periods of time on my knees doing stuff such as gardening or landscaping. These knee pads have made all the difference! I have found that I can now spend twice as much time if not more with little to no issues with my bad knees. The gel cushion feels like I'm kneeling on a cloud!
          Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The TOUGHBUILT GELFIT Kneepads redefine how professionals use their kneepads. This patented kneepad system allows the various SnapShells to be easily snapped on and interchanged. Create the exact kneepad to fit every job. Ergonomic gel and foam design embraces the natural shape of the knee and upper shin, maximizing pressure distribution for all-day comfort. High side walls greatly reduce twisting off of the knee. Secondary tension straps allow incremental adjustment, keeping the tops from falling away and twisting. Rugged materials and construction make these reliable kneepads withstand the most rigorous working conditions.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          No more bad knees!
          PostedJanuary 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These things are knee savers! I've had bad knees for as long as I can remember and kneeling down for yard work was always a pain, and i've tried other knee pads but they were uncomfortable after a while. These gelfit knee pads have almost a memory foam feel to them and they are super comfy. I was able to spend twice as much time out in the garden.
          If you're in the market for knee pads I would highly suggest the Gelfit knee pads. I also received a pair of these with the hard shell that snaps onto the front of the knee pads for tougher work outdoors, where one might scuff up the fabric underneath. I used the plastic snap shell for outdoor work to protect my knee pads, while I took them off Read More
          These things are knee savers! I've had bad knees for as long as I can remember and kneeling down for yard work was always a pain, and i've tried other knee pads but they were uncomfortable after a while. These gelfit knee pads have almost a memory foam feel to them and they are super comfy. I was able to spend twice as much time out in the garden.
          If you're in the market for knee pads I would highly suggest the Gelfit knee pads. I also received a pair of these with the hard shell that snaps onto the front of the knee pads for tougher work outdoors, where one might scuff up the fabric underneath. I used the plastic snap shell for outdoor work to protect my knee pads, while I took them off for indoor use to prevent any damage to my floors. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DWHT33975L tape measure is one of the toughest tapes on the market. This tape features ToughCase durable case construction which means more rubber, more metal and 5 screws. The ToughBlade High Carbon Steel Blade has a remarkable 13 ft. of standout.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Superb durability
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I couldn't believe the size of this thing when I opened the box. My previous 25 ft. tape measure was half the size and weight, but it was old and not functioning properly. My worry with my previous tape measure was the plastic construction, i felt as though if I ever had dropped it from 5 feet or more it would have cracked and become unusable. The DeWalt tape measure however is extremely durable. The case is extremely rugged with a combination of both rubber and plastic to help protect against all kinds of damage including falls. I did a five foot drop test and it still functioned properly afterwards, so I know it would certainly be able to handle a longer fall.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This DEWALT Folding Pocket knife is designed for Heavy-Duty use. The Stainless steel blade is for durability and rust resistance. The knife has a tango tip that helps with piercing through tough materials. The Liner lock secures blade in open position.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sturdy as a rock
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This DeWalt knife has become my new daily carry for all the various reasons one may need to carry one. The knife has a very solid weight to it and does not feel at all flimsy. Opening the knife is a very fluid motion and there is no resistance which I can tell comes from the quality of craftsmanship. The blade itself is extremely sharp out of the package and does not require any additional sharpening, but time will tell on how soon I will need to sharpen it myself.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Strong Box 108 qt Plastic Black and Yellow Storage Tote provides you with a durable storage solution. This box features extra-heavy-duty construction with a black base made from recycled resin and a yellow cover. The 108-Quart capacity can hold up to 400 lb.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent storage option
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These were so cheap that I went to get two more for all of my Christmas decorations. These containers make for excellent storage options, and they stack very easily. I was in need of a solid and sturdy storage option for all of my Christmas lights, and decorations and these did the trick!
          I may have to get more now because the last I checked they were on special in the HD store near me.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.