Jimmy
  • Review count
    46
  • Helpfulness votes
    129
  • Average rating
    4.7
    4.7 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    October 9, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        46
      • Helpfulness votes
        129
      • Average rating
        4.7
        4.7 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        October 9, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          The Amaya Towel Ring is inspired by the romantic waves of the ocean. Amaya's elegant curves provide a delicate beauty that adds a classic touch to the bathroom. Crafted from die-cast zinc for long lasting quality and durability. Installation hardware is included for your convenience.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid construction
          PostedOctober 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I used this to replace the existing cheap chrome towel ring that came with my house when I bought it. Upon removing the old one and comparing the new versus the old I was just stunned. The old chrome one felt like cheap plastic and weight a fraction of the delta one. The delta AMAYA series has done an amazing job of building a solid bathroom series.
          The installation was very clearly laid out in the included instruction booklet. The entire AMAYA series uses the same mechanism for locking their accessories into place and it is very convenient because I also have their TP holder and bathrobe hanger. There were two solid anchors that went into the drywall along with the mounting piece. AfterRead More
          I used this to replace the existing cheap chrome towel ring that came with my house when I bought it. Upon removing the old one and comparing the new versus the old I was just stunned. The old chrome one felt like cheap plastic and weight a fraction of the delta one. The delta AMAYA series has done an amazing job of building a solid bathroom series.
          The installation was very clearly laid out in the included instruction booklet. The entire AMAYA series uses the same mechanism for locking their accessories into place and it is very convenient because I also have their TP holder and bathrobe hanger. There were two solid anchors that went into the drywall along with the mounting piece. After this was installed the holder to just snap into place without the need to screw in either a standard screw or hex screw at the base.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Major Design flaws
          PostedOctober 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Before my vanity arrived I started checking the reviews from other people and I started getting very nervous. There were a lot of complaints about the cutouts for pipes and the unit having design issues. Still, I was willing to give it a shot and I called a plumber buddy over to have him do the installation and plumbing work. The first thing he said when he saw the design was "Who was the genius that designed this thing?". With his obvious sarcasm I knew there was going to be issues with the installation.
          It took him roughly 3 hours to finish the installation after having to modify the drawers with power tools to accommodate the existing plumbing. He was far more frustrated than I was and IRead More
          Before my vanity arrived I started checking the reviews from other people and I started getting very nervous. There were a lot of complaints about the cutouts for pipes and the unit having design issues. Still, I was willing to give it a shot and I called a plumber buddy over to have him do the installation and plumbing work. The first thing he said when he saw the design was "Who was the genius that designed this thing?". With his obvious sarcasm I knew there was going to be issues with the installation.
          It took him roughly 3 hours to finish the installation after having to modify the drawers with power tools to accommodate the existing plumbing. He was far more frustrated than I was and I don't blame him, this vanity should have been design with more cabinet space for the plumbing work. I'm also worried about how securely the cabinet is hanging from the wall, aster all he said there was only 4 screws holding the cabinet in place.
          This may become a temporary vanity while I search for a new one.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Stylish
          Cons: Difficult to Install, design flaws
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Lakeview Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen in Stainless with Soap Dispenser beautifully combines elegance and functionality. Unlike other pull-downs that tend to droop over time, MagnaTite docking keeps your Delta pull-down faucet looking picture-perfect. The pull-down spray wand comes free with a gentle tug and gives you total flexibility. The hose extends and retracts without friction points, fed by gravity. As you raise the wand to dock it, the magnet embedded in the spout pulls the wand precisely into place. A toggle on the Multi-Flow wand increases the stream from the standard 1.5GPM to a higher flow to more quickly fill the sink as well as pots, vases, or other large containers. Toggle back to 1.5 GPM for normal, everyday use. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating. InnoFlex PEX waterways keep water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. This powerful combination brings you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Only Delta faucets are equipped with Touch-Clean soft, rubber spray holes that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. The included escutcheon completes the ensemble for a more finished look.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Exceptionally pleased!
          PostedOctober 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This faucet is simply beautiful. There is something about the steel color that just gives it this perfect glow when the sun hits it. I had a professional plumber install this in my kitchen because I didn't have the necessary tools or skill to warranty a good installation, plus it helps when you know a few plumbers.
          This faucet provides ample room for moving dishes from one side of the sink to the other with out bumping into it due to its elevated spout. The pull down sprayer is just an amazing tool to have for dishes, my previous one didn't even have one! It has a very smooth operation and it retracts easily back into the faucet itself. My favorite feature on this particular faucet isRead More
          This faucet is simply beautiful. There is something about the steel color that just gives it this perfect glow when the sun hits it. I had a professional plumber install this in my kitchen because I didn't have the necessary tools or skill to warranty a good installation, plus it helps when you know a few plumbers.
          This faucet provides ample room for moving dishes from one side of the sink to the other with out bumping into it due to its elevated spout. The pull down sprayer is just an amazing tool to have for dishes, my previous one didn't even have one! It has a very smooth operation and it retracts easily back into the faucet itself. My favorite feature on this particular faucet is something Delta calls MagnaTite. This is a magnetic feature on the pull down sprayer that makes certain that it locks into place, and will not "Droop" down over time like some of my previous faucets have.
          I am very pleased with the quality and overall design of this faucet.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Amazing convenience
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This thermostat has a very elegant look too it and after having the original nest for a while I actually prefer the way the Lyric performs and looks. The installation was very easy, and the instructions were very clear. My only request is that the app that links my smartphone to the thermostat be improved. It's a hard to use interface and I think it could use some major improvements, but I do understand that apps are constantly being updated.
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This high performing toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 flushing system and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality product
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This toilet as others have said does seem to sit a little higher than normal, but as a taller person this was actually a bonus for me. It's been a few days since I had it installed and I have not noticed any flushing issues and it seems to have a strong flush even for 1.6 GPF. The only downside is that I wasn't expecting that this was not going to include a toilet seat, so I had to run to my nears est HD to grab one.
          Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any answers.