Jimmy
  • Review count
    50
  • Helpfulness votes
    138
  • Average rating
    4.7
    4.7 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 17, 2013
  • Last Review:
    November 5, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        50
      • Helpfulness votes
        138
      • Average rating
        4.7
        4.7 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 17, 2013
      • Last Review:
        November 5, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          Jimmy's Reviews
           
          Inspired by the retro silhouettes of classic American pottery. The Silverton collection is comfortable yet thoroughly chic. Ideal for casual decor. Silverton gives your bathroom a look of relaxed elegance.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent color
          PostedNovember 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I'm really glad I decided to read some of the reviews before I actually tried installing this. One of the better reviews I read was about the included template to help with the installation. I must say that this was EXTREMELY helpful and definitely cut down on the time it would take to mark out where the holes should go.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Cassidy 1-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Champagne Bronze is the obvious choice for a timeless, traditionally-styled kitchen. Inspired by an 1800s ad for a Victorian corset, the bottom of the faucet is pulled in like a cinched corset, adding visual tension with elegant detailing. The Cassidy collection's classical design plays off of the hugely popular Victorian-esque architecture. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Plus, it keeps water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. Who knew a faucet could be just as beautiful on the inside.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful color
          PostedNovember 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I actually took to installing this faucet my self despite issues with DIY jobs prior. This one seemed easy enough and after reading some of the other reviews I figured I could do it. It was very simple and I just followed the instructions. The champagne color goes beautifully with the other lighter bronze colors I have in my kitchen. I was really impressed with the water pressure offered by both the faucet and the sprayer.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality safe
          PostedNovember 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is my second safe from Sentry Safes and I have to say they still do top notch work. There was very little work to be done before this thing was ready to go and the instructions were crystal clear on how to first open the safe. I did have a little bit of trouble initially opening the safe using the included combination, but this was because I had elected to not read the directions yet. The directions clearly state that the easiest way to open the safe is to start at numeral 0 on the dial, then turn the dial for three full rotations clockwise before landing on your first digit, then to do one full counter clockwise rotation before landing on your second digit, and finally you can do aRead More
          This is my second safe from Sentry Safes and I have to say they still do top notch work. There was very little work to be done before this thing was ready to go and the instructions were crystal clear on how to first open the safe. I did have a little bit of trouble initially opening the safe using the included combination, but this was because I had elected to not read the directions yet. The directions clearly state that the easiest way to open the safe is to start at numeral 0 on the dial, then turn the dial for three full rotations clockwise before landing on your first digit, then to do one full counter clockwise rotation before landing on your second digit, and finally you can do a clockwise rotation to your final digit.
          Another misconception I had about the safe was the included keys, which can only be found after initially opening the safe. I thought they might be a secondary unlocking tool for the safe, but it turns out its quite the opposite. The included keys offer a secondary locking mechanism that will prevent the safe from opening even if you know the combination.
          The safe comes with one removable file shelf that will hold handing folders, it is rather large, but it is fully removable if you do not desire to use it. There is also a small removable shelf included that can be used to hold valuables or other personal items. On the inside of the door there is two pockets than can also be used to store valuables and personal items. Lastly there is several hooks on the backside of the door that can be used for keys.
          The safe comes with the necessary hardware to mount this to the floor if that's what you would like to do, but I found after reading that if you do this it voids the waterproof warranty.
          All in all I really like this save and I feel safe knowing my personal affects and valuables are safe from theft, water and fire damage. Please read the instructions before trying to mess with the safe.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          DEWALT has a well-earned reputation for designing and manufacturing many of the world’s most reliable and best-performing professional-grade power tools. The DWHT51054 20 oz. 1-Piece Hammer is made with this same "Guaranteed Tough" philosophy. This hammer features a 1-piece design.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does the job well
          PostedNovember 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          As I've come to expect with all of my Dewalt tools, the quality and craftsmanship of their work is fantastic. This hammer has become a daily user for me. As a solar installer I am constantly in need of quality tools that are going to last through the wear and tear of my job. The rubber handle ensures that this will not slip through my hands. One of the toughest jobs I have is locating the beams in the roof for penetrations and I don't know why but I've had a much easier time locating them with this hammer compared to my old 12 Oz wooden handle hammer.
          Thank you Dewalt
          Pros: Durable, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Amaya Towel Ring is inspired by the romantic waves of the ocean. Amaya's elegant curves provide a delicate beauty that adds a classic touch to the bathroom. Crafted from die-cast zinc for long lasting quality and durability. Installation hardware is included for your convenience.
           
          from Palm Springs, CA, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid construction
          PostedOctober 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I used this to replace the existing cheap chrome towel ring that came with my house when I bought it. Upon removing the old one and comparing the new versus the old I was just stunned. The old chrome one felt like cheap plastic and weight a fraction of the delta one. The delta AMAYA series has done an amazing job of building a solid bathroom series.
          The installation was very clearly laid out in the included instruction booklet. The entire AMAYA series uses the same mechanism for locking their accessories into place and it is very convenient because I also have their TP holder and bathrobe hanger. There were two solid anchors that went into the drywall along with the mounting piece. AfterRead More
          I used this to replace the existing cheap chrome towel ring that came with my house when I bought it. Upon removing the old one and comparing the new versus the old I was just stunned. The old chrome one felt like cheap plastic and weight a fraction of the delta one. The delta AMAYA series has done an amazing job of building a solid bathroom series.
          The installation was very clearly laid out in the included instruction booklet. The entire AMAYA series uses the same mechanism for locking their accessories into place and it is very convenient because I also have their TP holder and bathrobe hanger. There were two solid anchors that went into the drywall along with the mounting piece. After this was installed the holder to just snap into place without the need to screw in either a standard screw or hex screw at the base.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
           
          Jimmy's Questions
           
          Jimmy has not submitted any questions.
           
          Jimmy's Answers
           
          The XX-Large Water/Fire-Resistant Safe provides reliable protection for important documents and valuables. The safe includes a dual combination lock with key, pry-resistant hinge bar and 6 large, 1 in. bolts so you can feel confident you’re most important items are protected. A deep flexible drawer allows you to store anything from letter-size hanging file folders to the smallest of valuables.
           

          Is the key required IN ADDITION TO the correct combination in order to unlock the safe (i.e. a double locking mechanism)?

          Asked by
          MustangPDX
          September 27, 2014
          Asked by
          Jimmy
          Palm Springs, CA, USA
          November 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          The key is NOT required UNLESS you used that key to lock the safe. The key serves as a secondary locking mechanism preventing anyone without a key from opening the safe, even if they know the combination.