Kevin
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 25, 2015
  • Last Review:
    February 13, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      5
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        6
      • Helpfulness votes
        2
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 25, 2015
      • Last Review:
        February 13, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          5
           
           
           
           
          Kevin's Reviews
           
          Monoxide Alarm provides two important safety devices in a single unit. The voice alarm eliminates any confusion and clearly warns you and your family of a smoke or carbon monoxide danger, or if your battery is in need of replacement. Alarm can be installed as a single unit, or in a multiple station configuration that will enable wireless communication with the other alarms in the case of a smoke or CO event.
           
          from Burlington, ky
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Very Happy with my purchase
          PostedFebruary 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very easy to link several detectors together. Once connected to the Wink Hub you can get notifications anywhere if the detectors are tripped. It won't replace dedicated system monitoring but it does not have a monthly service charge. It will also send you an alert when the batteries need replacing.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy to Use, Loud
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Easily access your garage door with your smartphone with the Chamberlain's MyQ Garage. Open and close your garage door with the free Chamberlain's MyQ Garage app.
           
          from Burlington
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Easy Installation
          PostedFebruary 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The setup was much easier than I expected. Once I setup my account online it was almost finished. pairing it to my Craftsman garage door opener was painless. Once you connect it in the app all i have to do was press the programming button on my opener and it automatically completed the setup. I love being able to see if my kids left the garage door open. It can send you a push notification or email if your garage door is left open longer than a predetermined length or time. Works well with a Wink Hub.
          Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Cree Connected LED bulb produces a high quality, Soft White (2700K) light that looks and lights even more like a light bulb and can be controlled from anywhere. It is an easy-to-use and cost-effective way to customize lighting in your home. Simply install your bulbs and compatible hub, sync with the applicable App, and begin to control your light settings using your iOS or Android device. Compatible with multiple home automation systems, the Cree Connected LED bulb works with Wink, SmartThings, WeMo or a ZigBee Certified hub. Once installed, you can easily dim or brighten to the perfect setting, schedule lights to come on automatically at the start of the day or turn on lights for added security when you are away from home, all from the palm of your hand.
           
          from Burlington
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Awesome
          PostedFebruary 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very easy to setup. just a couple of common sense reminders. The light fixture must be always on for the connected features to work. if there is no power to the bulb it will not work. The bulb is only dimmable through the app. I have them setup on a schedule and my closet light turns on automatically at the same tome my alarm is set to go off. I have several lights that come on when sensors from the GoControl Security Kits sensors are tripped at night.
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The GoControl Premium Home Security Kit is your complete Wink enabled suite of security sensors to protect your home and valuables. The kit includes 3 Door/Window sensors, 1 Motion Sensor and 1 Indoor Siren. Perfect for the medium sized home. The Premium Kit is a wireless, battery powered system and is controllable from your smart phone or tablet. All that is required is a Wink hub and the Wink App and you are ready to setup and install a cost effective security system. There are no monthly fees and is easy to install - no tools required.
           
          from Burlington
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Very Good
          PostedFebruary 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I am very pleased with this kit. You must recognize the limitations of the system. The biggest limitation is that when you lose your internet connection it won't work. It was very easy to connect the sensors to the Wink Hub and installation was a breeze. You have the ability to name each sensor so you know which sensor was triggered. I bought several of these kits and have sensors on all of my exterior doors. You can create robots that trigger actions once a sensor is triggered. You can get am email or push notification whenever a door opens, closes or stays open a predetermined length of time. Through the Wink Hub you can get lights to turn lights or other devices. I have the motion sensor Read More
          I am very pleased with this kit. You must recognize the limitations of the system. The biggest limitation is that when you lose your internet connection it won't work. It was very easy to connect the sensors to the Wink Hub and installation was a breeze. You have the ability to name each sensor so you know which sensor was triggered. I bought several of these kits and have sensors on all of my exterior doors. You can create robots that trigger actions once a sensor is triggered. You can get am email or push notification whenever a door opens, closes or stays open a predetermined length of time. Through the Wink Hub you can get lights to turn lights or other devices. I have the motion sensor set to turn on the light in my laundry room whenever is senses motion. I have several lights that automatically turn on at night if the exterior doors are opened. You can control all features from your smart phone. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Motion-Activated
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Wink Smart Home Hub
          Wink Smart Home Hub
          Wink is the quick and simple way to connect you and the products you rely on every day in your home. You can manage products from multiple brands on a single app, allowing you to select the products that are right for your life. Control lights, locks, thermostats, blinds, and more from anywhere in the world. Receive alerts to keep you informed about what is happening at home. Program smart products to operate based on your schedule.
           
          from Burlington
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Very Happy with the Wink Hub
          PostedFebruary 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The setup for the Wink Hub was very simple and straight forward. I wanted to setup some home security and this looked relatively simple. Make sure you do not have the Wink Hub too close to your router, my hub is in a different room. The main limitation of the Wink Hub is that it must be connected to the internet to operate. I started out with the GoControl Home Security Kit and setup was a breeze. I now get notifications to my phone whenever a door an exterior door opens. Next I got several Cree Connected light bulbs, Kidde interconnected smoke alarms. My latest addition was a Chamberlain MyQ universal garage door kit. I have been very happy with the ease of setup for everything on the Wink Read More
          The setup for the Wink Hub was very simple and straight forward. I wanted to setup some home security and this looked relatively simple. Make sure you do not have the Wink Hub too close to your router, my hub is in a different room. The main limitation of the Wink Hub is that it must be connected to the internet to operate. I started out with the GoControl Home Security Kit and setup was a breeze. I now get notifications to my phone whenever a door an exterior door opens. Next I got several Cree Connected light bulbs, Kidde interconnected smoke alarms. My latest addition was a Chamberlain MyQ universal garage door kit. I have been very happy with the ease of setup for everything on the Wink Hub. Once the devices are connected it is very easy to set up "robots" to control your devices. Robots can detect when a door opens and automaticlly turn on a light. Robots can have different actions depending on time of day. Read Less
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy to Use, Lots of Features
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Kevin's Questions
           
          Kevin has not submitted any questions.
           
          Kevin's Answers
           
          Monoxide Alarm provides two important safety devices in a single unit. The voice alarm eliminates any confusion and clearly warns you and your family of a smoke or carbon monoxide danger, or if your battery is in need of replacement. Alarm can be installed as a single unit, or in a multiple station configuration that will enable wireless communication with the other alarms in the case of a smoke or CO event.
           

          When an alarm is triggered does it notify via the Wink/smart phone app?

          Asked by
          WMR
          Orlando, FL
          December 24, 2015
          Asked by
          Kevin
          Burlington, ky
          February 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes you can set it up to send you a push notification or email if the batteries are low or if it detects smoke or carbon monoxide
           
          Easily access your garage door with your smartphone with the Chamberlain's MyQ Garage. Open and close your garage door with the free Chamberlain's MyQ Garage app.
           

          Phone proximity using Wink.

          Asked by
          Khorn
          Ohio
          November 8, 2015
          When used with Wink, can you program it to know your phones location and automatically open your door when you get close to home?
          Asked by
          Kevin
          Burlington
          February 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes if you setup an account on IFTTT.com
           
          Easily access your garage door with your smartphone with the Chamberlain's MyQ Garage. Open and close your garage door with the free Chamberlain's MyQ Garage app.
           

          compatibility

          Asked by
          benjy
          January 13, 2016
          is it compatible with Genie Pro98?
          Asked by
          Kevin
          Burlington
          February 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          check their website it should be compatible with most newer openers. http://www.chamberlain.com/chamberlain/media/library/pdf/CGI_GarageDoorCompatability_v3_10-23-13.pdf
           
          Easily access your garage door with your smartphone with the Chamberlain's MyQ Garage. Open and close your garage door with the free Chamberlain's MyQ Garage app.
           

          How do you install on a 2 door system?

          Asked by
          Alien1
          February 12, 2016
          I have a 2 car garage with 2 separate doors. I have been looking for instruction on how to install for a 2 door system, but can't find any. Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!
          Asked by
          Kevin
          Burlington
          February 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes you just need a second door position sensor
           
          The Cree Connected LED bulb produces a high quality, Soft White (2700K) light that looks and lights even more like a light bulb and can be controlled from anywhere. It is an easy-to-use and cost-effective way to customize lighting in your home. Simply install your bulbs and compatible hub, sync with the applicable App, and begin to control your light settings using your iOS or Android device. Compatible with multiple home automation systems, the Cree Connected LED bulb works with Wink, SmartThings, WeMo or a ZigBee Certified hub. Once installed, you can easily dim or brighten to the perfect setting, schedule lights to come on automatically at the start of the day or turn on lights for added security when you are away from home, all from the palm of your hand.
           

          Manual On?

          Asked by
          MGatMileHigh
          January 3, 2016
          Is there a manual override switch or something to turn on the light? Just in case when I don't have my smartphone handy
          Asked by
          Kevin
          Burlington
          February 13, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes you can manually turn the light on with a switch by toggling it off then back on. If you turn it off with a switch then the connected features won't work.