Rene
 
 
 
Rene's stats
 
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    48
  • First review
    June 9, 2013
  • Last review
    June 9, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    June 9, 2013
  • Last answer
    June 9, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
Rene's Reviews
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really a great set at a great value,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I have other Rigid power tools so I am aware of their quality. My deck needed some attention and I knew I would be using 3" deck screws at the least. When I walked in my local store to purchase the deck screws and other supplies, their was the display promoting this kit with the impact driver and compact drill driver 2 Lithium ion batteries radio and bag. I repaired the deck mainly with the impact driver. It did not have any trouble with the 3" or 3.5" screws. The battery charge lasted through about 100 screws with the impact driver and 5 cuts of a 2" x 8" with my circular saw from another Rigid tool kit. The drill driver is truly compact and light weight. It also had power and endurance. Great buy!!!!!
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
 
 RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Ryobi takes Cordless to the next level with the 40-Volt Lithium-ion String Trimmer. This string trimmer is designed to deliver cordless convenience without sacrificing power. With a 40-Volt battery pack, this string trimmer delivers longer runtime, and fade-free power. And for you gas-lovers out there, this string trimmer actually delivers longer run time than a gas trimmer. Compared to Ryobi 2-Cycle String Trimmer. Ryobi also loads this string trimmer with convenient features like the 11-13 in. adjustable string width for ultimate cut control. The 90 degree pivoting head swings out for easy walk-behind edging, and the charger has your battery fully re-charged in under two hours. All backed by a 3 year warranty, there has never been a better time to consider cordless.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This trimmer is my all time favorite,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Great trimmer and edger. The 40 volt battery provides great power and duration. Good balance and easy control. The step release to convert to an edger is fast and simple. The use of the tool as an edger is equally as good as a string trimmer. The edger uses more string but it does a nice job. If you need a bladed edger/trencher Ryobi makes that attachment also. The Ryobi 40 volt outdoor power tool system is great.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Turn your 24-Volt or 40-Volt cordless Ryobi tool into a pole saw with this attachment. It lets you clean up those dead and unsightly branches without the hassle and expense of another tool. Includes an extension shaft, for a maximum height of 8 ft., plus the additional height of the 24-Volt or 40-Volt upper shaft. The 8 in. bar and chain cuts branches up to 6 in. Dia and features an automatic oiler for added convenience. Backed by a 3-year warranty.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sure beats my pole pole saw,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
The old pole saw is very light and easier to place but you will work your tail off pushing and pulling especially on a 4" or 5" limb. I am to old for that. The pruning saw attachment fits on the Ryobi string trimmer and edger power head. This attachment will fit either the 24 or 40 volt power head (I have the 40 volt system). The unit has plenty of power and cuts quick and clean. I would rather take on the extra weight than the agonizing wear down I get from the pole saw. I wish the pruning saw had a little further reach but that would add to the weight. All in all it is still a great tool.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy
Cons: Too Heavy, some difficulty to control
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
 
 12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Chainsaw - 1.5 Ah Battery and Charger Included
12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Chainsaw - 1.5 Ah Battery and Charger Included
The Ryobi 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Chainsaw steps up your power and still gives you the convenience of cordless. Powered a high-capacity lithium-ion battery, this cordless chainsaw runs long and hard, and the battery works with all other Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Features like the 12 in. bar and chain, automatic oiler and tool-less chain tensioner make this the perfect saw for pruning, limbing and other quick clean-up jobs around the home. Now available with a 5-year warranty, you will be glad to have this convenient cordless saw in your tool collection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little saw for small trees and pruning large branches,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I am a believer in the Ryobi 40 volt outdoor power tools and this saw is no exception. I have no doubts that it will cut through 8" branches or trees, but so far I have only experienced 4" to 5" and that was quick and no bogging down. The chain tensioning is made simple and can be done in just seconds. It is just a great little chain saw for light duty around the yard.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
 
 RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer -
RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer -
Ditch the extension cords and heavy gas units Ryobi's 40-Volt Lithium-ion Hedge Trimmer delivers extra-long runtime, fade-free power, and quick charging. Designed for ultimate convenience, this hedge trimmer features the Hedge Sweep a removable debris guard that clears your clippings while you work so there is never any shaking and raking to do when you are done. The wrap around handle lets you trim comfortably from any angle, and the quick charger fully charges your battery in less than 2 hours so you can tackle even your biggest jobs. All backed by a 3 year warranty, there is never been a better time to consider cordless.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have hedges and or bushes this is great,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I am a believer in using it before reviewing it. This also assures you it works and was not damaged in transit. Most of my bushes are either azaleas or holly. This trimmer cuts clean and cuts bigger branches than advertised. I am very pleased with the performance and the duration of the 40 volt battery. Never cut a cord again or deal with heavy gas model with the gas mixing and fumes.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: slightly heavy but it has a 24" bar
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
 
Rene's Questions
 
Rene has not submitted any questions.
 
Rene's Answers
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 

do old batterys and new batterys interchange (5yr old and today)

As long as the same battery is the same voltage and fits the mount on the Rigid tool you should be fine. The connectors matching up and the proper voltage is important to operate the tools but whether it is a NiCad or Lithium ion battery is not relevant to the tool. Charging the new and old batteries is different. Some of the new chargers will charge both new Lithium ion and old NiCad batteries, but the old NiCad charger doesn't have the circuits to provide the proper protection, strength, duration nor make use of the energy visual meter gauge.
6 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rene
Chattanooga, TN, USA
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 

How can I find a ridgid service center for 92683 area code ( Westminster, CA

I think you mean zip code not area code. Go to the Home Depot site and in the "Search all" blank near top of home page type "store finder" and hit the magnifying glass. Enter your zip code in the space provided and it will find stores in or closest to the zip you entered
6 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rene
Chattanooga, TN, USA