MRJEG
 
 
 
MRJEG's stats
 
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    47
  • First review
    June 22, 2009
  • Last review
    July 28, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    September 27, 2012
  • Last answer
    September 27, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
MRJEG's Reviews
 
A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST HAVE,
PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This stand is a must have for a miter saw. If you are like me I need all the space in my garage so portability is a must. It allows me to store miter saw easily then take out of garage easily when working on a project. Assembly was took longer than should have because of the instructions provided. The quality of the stand is awesome. Wheels have rubber and are not like cheap plastic. The stand comes with a shock to ease lifting and folding down.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
 
Get accurate cuts with the DEWALT 15 Amp 12 in. Double-Bevel Compound Miter Saw. Its precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer long-term fence straightness from additional support. The powerful motor delivers 3600 RPM for extended power and durability. This miter saw comes with a heavy-duty yet lightweight aluminum work stand for your convenience.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
The miter saw performed as expected...perfect!! I purchased a diablo blade with 90 teeth to complete my trim project, however I did not have to use as the one that came with the saw worked very well. I purchased the dewalt rolling miter saw stand with it. That too is worth every penny. Combined easy to move around... Which is a good thing when limited space in garage. I wish it would have come with the laser as a standard feature... Guess I have to buy it separately.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: laser not standard
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
 
Makita 2.5 HP Air Compressor is equipped with Makita Big Bore engineered pump cylinder and piston for higher output for 2 nailers, with less noise and improved job site performance. The MAC2400 delivers industrial power and results with improved durability for tough job site conditions. The MAC2400 is powered by a 2.5 HP motor. The Makita Big Bore engineered pump with cast iron cylinder has greater bore and stroke for increased compression, faster recovery and less noise. Size: 19.50 In..
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want Quality...BUY it ... you will not regret it,
PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from KELLER
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my MAC2400 Friday and it arrived six days later(thursday). The build quality is top. A little heavy but shows the quality. After breaking in the compressor i cycled it and it filled up to 130 psi in 1 minute 18 seconds. Best part is that it is not loud... it purrs... that is definitely a plus when running in a 20x20 garage. Can't wait to use with my floor nailer. Will update if any issues.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting, Quiet, Compact, cool looking
Cons: limited owners manual
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied... PERIOD,
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Keller, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well, i researched, compared and compared everything with this combo set against dewalt, makita and milwaukee... but at the end i chose ridgid combo. You can't go wrong with lifetime warranty and batteries as long as you register during 90days. I havent had to use the warranty. But i like the reassurance in my back pocket. I am not a contractor... i simply wanted this product for home projects and anything that came my way... this definitely fit the bill. Also i wanted something reliable and that would last me years. I normally do not leave reviews on products but do use them when researching and comparing products... but i had to leave one for this combo set. More than satisfied.The only thing i wish this had was a hard case versus the bag thing. But at the price... you can't beat it!!! I have used both driver and drill multiple times since purchase and enjoy using them. If i find issues/concerns as i continue to use... i will definetly update all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no hard case
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
 
Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer kills the queen and destroys the mound. Watering-in is not necessary. Use it as a mound treatment for home lawns and around ornamental plants (including flowers, shrubs, and trees). Try not to disturb the mounds while treating. This product can be used along with Ortho MAX Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules as part of the Fire Ant 2-Step Program. Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer is guaranteed to kill-or your money back.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD STUFF,
PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer avatar
from KELLER, TEXAS
JUST APPLIED SOME ON TOP OF 3 ANT MOUNDS AND CHECKED NEXT DAY... ANTS WERE DEAD... YEY... ONLY THING IS THIS STUFF HAS A BAD SMELL... PLEASE LET NEIGHBORS KNOW U ARE USING SOME TO PREVENT THEM FROM CALLING THERE GAS COMPANY FOR A POTENTIAL GAS LEAK AS THIS STUFF HAS A STRONG ODOR... KIND OF SMELLS LIKE A GAS LEAK... JUST AN FYI... OTHER THAN THAT IT WORKS GOOD!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
 
MRJEG's Questions
 
MRJEG has not submitted any questions.
 
MRJEG's Answers
 
Makita 2.5 HP Air Compressor is equipped with Makita Big Bore engineered pump cylinder and piston for higher output for 2 nailers, with less noise and improved job site performance. The MAC2400 delivers industrial power and results with improved durability for tough job site conditions. The MAC2400 is powered by a 2.5 HP motor. The Makita Big Bore engineered pump with cast iron cylinder has greater bore and stroke for increased compression, faster recovery and less noise. Size: 19.50 In..
 

why 'ONLINE EXCLUSIVE' ? I would actually like to see it before buying. thanks

i thought the same thing too when contemplating this purchase. However, i decided to purchase and i am very happy with the mac2400 and it's quality and performance. I have not found 1 negative thing with it other than the owners manual not being thorough enough. It does weigh a little more than i would like, for a portable... but the pros outweigh the cons.
7 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
MRJEG
KELLER