Reversemidasman
 
 
 
Reversemidasman's stats
 
  • Review count
    247
  • Helpfulness votes
    378
  • First review
    December 4, 2011
  • Last review
    July 13, 2020
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    November 27, 2016
  • Last question
    November 29, 2016
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    180
  • Helpfulness votes
    160
  • First answer
    August 31, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 21, 2020
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    22
 
 
Reversemidasman's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 >>
 
Galvanized Ground rod 8 ft. in length and 5/8 in. nominal diameter. Solid corrosion protection in the ground. NEC recognized product.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. Well made. It was easy to drive into the ground using the water method of usin...,
PostedJuly 13, 2020
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes
Excellent product. Well made. It was easy to drive into the ground using the water method of using some water and using an up and down churning action was able to get it into the ground easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
The Eglo Stella Ferry four light track light uses simple, stylish design to function as a sharp contemporary or transitional fixture. With adjustable Integrated LED lights and a clean Brushed Nickel finish, the fixture will accent your modern decor. The multifunctional lights work great as directional accent lighting and task lighting.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be warned, the bolts for the cap nuts that hold the fixture up to the fixture box are too short. ...,
PostedJuly 9, 2020
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Be warned, the bolts for the cap nuts that hold the fixture up to the fixture box are too short. I found out after taking down my existing old fixture, installed the cross bar with the provided cap nut bolts, got everything all wired correctly. BTW make sure you are doing this with the power off at the light switch or at the circuit breaker. Never change fixture with live wires. Any way, I got everything wired, pushed up the fixture to line up with the two bolts and finds out they are TOO SHORT. So I had to take that whole fixture down and looked more carefully. Yes, the bolts are TOO SHORT, what a waste of time, and to make it worst, it is not 6/32 #6 Bolts, they are METRIC. You will need at least 2" length of bolts in order to finish installing this fixture. Very frustrating. Thus why I give it only 1 bar = Poor for Ease of Installation. I have to go get longer metric bolts inorder to finish installing.
BTW, make sure you install the cross bar perpendicular to the length of the LED lamps when you install it in the fixture box, or it will be running in the wrong direction that you desire of the LED lamp heads.
Otherwise it is a well made fixture, but totally useless because of the TOO SHORT bolts.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Nice Design, Stylish, Well Made
Cons: bolts are too short., need to get new bolts and its metric threaded.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Backed by 135 years of coatings expertise, PPG UltraLast Interior Paint and Primer delivers unprecedented washability that sets a new standard for super-premium interior paints. Proprietary Clean Surface Technology is a powerful integration of automotive and industrial coatings technology that delivers easy removal of stains and scuffs, as well as exceptional resistance to color loss and gloss change - in any sheen and paint color. Choose PPG UltraLast to keep walls looking clean and fresh until it is time to change the paint color. Color: Delicate White.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow. This is an excellent paint. I purchased a house that I now think was a flipped house. Why? C...,
PostedJune 30, 2020
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Wow. This is an excellent paint. I purchased a house that I now think was a flipped house. Why? Cause the painted doorway frame to each room,the existing paint is just bubbling up. So I got this paint to redo the door frames and probably the doors too.
Why I like this paint is that it has built in primmer, and it goes on so well that just one coat is basically all I need to do. A great paint has a good consistency, and right after I open the can and stirred it I could tell by the look of the paint. It was not watery at all, and the color pigment did not look like it separated at all. See my pic. Also there is no strong smell at all. To me, hard to smell it at all.
The other important thing about painting is that you have to prep the surface, so I could see that my existing door frame had a shiny undercoat, thus why the existing top paint was bubbling up and was peeling off like sheets. So I needed to roughen up that shiny undercoat for this new PPG paint to properly adhere to it. I would recommend if you have a dremel sanding tool, use that instead of a sanding block. Remember also to have a dust mask as you sand the underpaint it will be air borne.
When I applied the paint, it went on smooth, no streaks, no bleed thru, and coverage was done with one coat. On cheaper paints you end up putting on more than one coat to get good coverage. But with this PPG Ultralast Paint you get the job done faster. One coat and basically you are done, no need to wait to dry and do another coat. I have several more doorways frames and doors to go. See pics.
Excellent paint and do the necessary prep of the surface too and you will have fantastic results. Use your dremel sanding tool to make sure the surface will take the paint and not bubble up.
Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, excellent coverage one coat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Max Strip Professional Strength Paint and Varnish Stripper is the ultimate eco alternative to dangerous chemical paint and varnish stripping. A safe alternative that actually works. Our patented formula targets the molecular bond between the coating and the surface, allowing it to effectively soften and lift most unwanted coatings even multiple layers from virtually all surfaces.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works not bad. I am impressed with it. It reminds me of the other brand of somewhat non toxic...,
PostedJune 28, 2020
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
It works not bad. I am impressed with it. It reminds me of the other brand of somewhat non toxic stripper that has citrus in its name. So I like this product cause it does similar, it causes the paint on the wall, door, trim to soften up and you can gently scrap it off. No toxic fumes, especially if your doing it indoors and the boss (aka wife) has a sensitive nose, plus it doesn't have a chemically smell that will make you gag.
It is a semi gel. I wish it was more thicker so that it sticks to vertical surface a bit more. I applied with a chip brush and it went on easily thought. As for its appearance it is somewhat white in color and being a semi gel, it does look like something. As for scent, it does have a very mild scent, it sort of smells like mild green apples.
Once applied I was surprised that less than 5 minutes, it was starting to work, the paint was starting to wrinkle up and soften. I put plastic over it so that it doesn't dry out, as recommended on the 1 gallon carton.
So I'm happy with it so far, I'm waiting for it wrinkle up more. And depending on the number of coats of paint trying to remove, will dictate if I need to do a second application. But so far working nicely and not stinking up the place. Wash up of the brush was easy, just rinse in water. I only wish it had just a bit more gel consistency for vertical application but it still clings.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, mild green apple scent, no toxic fumes, white semi gel for vertical surface
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Experts at merging form with function, we translate the most relevant apparel and home decor trends into fashion-forward products across a range of styles, price points, and categories. Our assortment of selections include rugs, pillows, throws, wall decor, lighting, accent furniture, decorative accessories and bedding. From classic to contemporary, our selection of inspired products provides fresh, colorful and on-trend options for every lifestyle and budget. Color: Cream.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have this rug in my basement area, where I am teleworking during CoVid. It has interesting nap...,
PostedJune 20, 2020
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I have this rug in my basement area, where I am teleworking during CoVid. It has interesting nap. I would suggest that once you unrolled the rug, you have to brush thru the carpet a bit to fluff it back up, cause it was crushed flat from the rolling.
Once you do that then the rug looks and feels better. I put on my glove and did it slowly to fluff it up. See my pics after I fluff it.
The carpet is made in Turkey, but I don't think it is top end. I can see the backing abit thru the carpet strands. To me that's an indicator of a better made carpet where I can hardly see the backing or see that it is more tightly weaved.
What I also notice on this carpet is the strands also have these thinner thread strands mixed in. Not sure why. See pics.
I do like how the edging is done very well and tight. See pics.
To me it's an average carpet in my opinion. Not for the main room, maybe in the study room, or basement office.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Cons: unroll and fluff it up a bit., average weave tightness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Reversemidasman's Questions
 
 PowerSmart 24 in. 212cc 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
PowerSmart 24 in. 212cc 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Powerful performance and convenience are what you can expect from this snow blower. Its push button, electric start engine and variable speed let you handle your work with ease. The ergonomically designed machine comes with foldable handles, making storage easy when not in use.
 

Just wondering. Is the 212cc China made engine on this snow blower a Liquid Combustion Technol...

Just wondering. Is the 212cc China made engine on this snow blower a Liquid Combustion Technology (LCT) Storm Force engine or a LOCIN Snow Plow/Machine series engine?

Because LCT website only shows that they make a 208cc engine
http://lctusa.com/types/winter-engines/

and LOCIN website shows they make a 212cc engine.
http://loncinindustries.com/en/engine/ProductDetail.aspx?catid=8-15-16-30-52-2146779950#proFlag
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
 
 PowerSmart 26 in. 208cc 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Assist Turning and Headlights
PowerSmart 26 in. 208cc 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Assist Turning and Headlights
Clear snow like an absolute pro. This unit comes with power assist turning which makes turning a breeze in heavy snow.  The powerful LED headlight, versatile control panel, remote chute control and 180 degrees chute rotation makes your job simple. The Loncin 208 Electric Start Storm Force engine will give you up to 40 ft. of throwing distance. It is guaranteed to start up to -20 degrees F.  The heavy duty steel frame and auger system will provide years of dependable service.
 

Are you sure this model DB7103PA has Power steering? I don't see it in the image or the manual. ...

Are you sure this model DB7103PA has Power steering? I don't see it in the image or the manual.

BTW the HomeDepot manual for this model is the wrong manual, so I went to the new Powersmart site to look at the correct manual.
http://amerisuninc.com/pdf/6840DB7103PA-26%20Snow%20Thrower%20Manual.pdf

It says Powersteering on that manual but when you look thru it too, there is nothing about powersteering either. So does it really have powersteering?
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
 
Reversemidasman's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 >>
 
Keep your garden hose neat and organized with the Farmington Smart Tube Hose Hideaway with Brass Connections from Suncast. This product can hold up to 175 ft. of standard 5/8 in. vinyl hose. The attractive, wood-look design fully conceals your hose, protecting it from UV rays and extending its life span while giving a farmhouse twist to your outdoor setting. The featured Slide Trak hose guide provides manual tracking assistance for even rewinding onto the reel to maximize capacity. Constructed of durable, weather-resistant resin, this handy hose reel is easy to maintain and built to last. Color: Brown.
 

does this come with a short connection hose?

does this come with a short connection hose?
Yes it does, and the connection hose has brass connection fittings. That is a plus.
User submitted photo
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

What do I need to do or ahead of time about cords, plugs?

Im just trying to determine if there's a special plug or adapter or anything sort of not typical that's going to occur after buying, getting it home so to hopefully prevent driving back and forth all day. Does this stove poss require a special "samsung" cord I need to also pick up while im there purchasing the stove, do I need to switch my 3way outlet I use for my 17 year old get stove maybe, just anything like that would help me prevent driving twice, thank you very much for any info, help with this!
You can use a 3 or 4 prong plug. It shows you in the manual for each situation. You have to purchase the cord separately, it doesn't come with the oven. You don't need to change your 3 prong outlet.

Also have your tools ready. I had a torpedo level, screwdriver, pliers, tape measure and a block of wood. There is extra effort to install because of the 31 inch cooking top width, so you have to elevate it by adjusting the legs so that it will slide in to the 30 inch wide opening of your kitchen counters. I used the wood to prop it up so I could adjust the legs.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

Can a 4 prong cord be used?

Can a 4 prong cord be used?
Yes, the instruction manual shows you for using a 3 or 4 prong plug.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

I see that the top is larger (by width) than the body of the range. Does the top extend or is th...

I see that the top is larger (by width) than the body of the range. Does the top extend or is the stove less than 30". At what height does this occur extension occure? Once I know this I can measure from my floor to my countertop to ensure that the glass will rest ON the countertop.
the glass cooking top is 31 inches wide, and the oven body itself is 30 inches wide. Basically it lips about 1/2 inch on each side of the glass cooking top, thus its 31 inches wide. So the manual states you should have it 1/16 inch clearance between the bottom of the glass cooking top to the top surface of the kitchen counter. You do this by adjusting the legs of the oven.
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Commercial Electric 8 in. Long Nose Pliers are ideal for working with wire in tight spaces. They feature a long nose design, non-slip gripping power, and heat-treated side-cutting knives for strength. Perfect tool for the home, workshop, or jobsite.
 

In what country are these CE pliers made? USA or China?

In what country are these CE pliers made? USA or China?
Made in China. That is what it says on the backside of the cardstock that it is on.
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
 IRIS 15.75 in. x 9 in. White Medium Box Chest Drawer (3-Pack)
IRIS 15.75 in. x 9 in. White Medium Box Chest Drawer (3-Pack)
Create storage where you need it most with this set of three modular stacking drawer units from IRIS USA, Inc. Ultra-clear front panel lets you see inside at a glance, with smooth-glide drawers that pull open with ease. Designed to stack securely with our shallow and deep boxes, you can fit multiple units together to build customized storage any way you want it. Color: White.
 

how long is this product?

how long is this product?
Overall length is 19 5/8 inches.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
Use this Permanent Fix Professional Strength Rubberized Tape to seal out water, air and moisture. It can fix, seal, patch or bond roofs, PVC pipes, plastics, vinyl and more. This tape is perfect for professional contractors or DIY home use. It can also be applied underwater.
 

Overview doesn't mention copper piping. Will this repair a copper water pipe (slow drip leak)? Th...

Overview doesn't mention copper piping. Will this repair a copper water pipe (slow drip leak)?
Thanks
If for temporary, maybe cause I am assuming it is at a fitting and not a break or crack in the straight length of copper pipping. I just think this tape is too thick to wrap the leak properly.

But also are you sure where the leak is coming from cause sometimes water travels along a pipe to the lowest point where it will then drip down.

Also not sure from your question where the leak may be from a compression fitting where sometimes loosening the nut and the re-tightening it will stop the leak if its coming from the compression fitting.

The only other wrap that may or may not work is if you can shut off the water temporarily, and use the black self fusing silicone wrap tape in the plumbing section that self seals upon itself. Since it is a thinner stretchy tape that you activate its self seal by stretching it as you wrap it. Then let it self fuse/seal for about a couple of hours and then turn back on the water and see if that works.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Pioneer 22.5 in. Kettle grill has a total cooking area of 525 sq. in. The chrome plated cooking grate and warming rack provide more than enough space to grill 21 hamburgers. A condiment basket for storage and 2 wheels for easy transportation are also included. Color: Black.
 

does it have hinged lid???

does it have hinged lid???
Yes, it is hinged. 2 hinges to the lid that are connected to the base body.

See also owners manual page 8-9 on the Home Depot product site, to the right the Product Overview section of the webpage.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The DANCO Lavatory Faucet Pop-Up Ball Rod connects the stopper to the lift rod. It has a durable metal construction that will endure the rigors of everyday use. This ball rod is designed to be compatible with Price Pfister lavatory faucets. Color: Chrome.
 

Are the nuts to hold the ball in place, a standard thread size?

Are the nuts to hold the ball in place, a standard thread size?
I would say yes. As long as the ball size of the rod you are replacing it should fit properly and not experience water coming off the nut. This doesn't come with the nut, you would still use the one you have when replacing the rod. If the ball size of the original is bigger, than I think the nut would be bigger,and this pop-up ball replacement rod would not work.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
This Front Control Built-in Tall Tub Dishwasher holds 14 place settings and cleans at a quiet 55 dBA. With the AnyWare Plus silverware basket that sits in the door, its spacious design frees up rack space and. provides more room for dishes in the lower rack. This efficient dishwasher cleans lightly soiled loads in half the time with its 1-hour wash cycle. AccuSense feature helps sense the amount of soil in dirty dishes and adapts the normal cycle as needed for customized cleaning. Color: Monochromatic Stainless Steel.
 

My dishwasher is 33 inch deep. Upu dont metion this one?

In the Installation Instruction, page 5 there is a diagram of the dimensions for the dishwasher and for the opening.

The dishwasher dimensions are overall:

Width = 23 7/8 inches
Height = 33 1/2 inches
Depth = 25 1/4 inches
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia