Reversemidasman
 
 
 
Reversemidasman's stats
 
  • Review count
    221
  • Helpfulness votes
    311
  • First review
    December 4, 2011
  • Last review
    November 12, 2019
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.6
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    November 27, 2016
  • Last question
    November 29, 2016
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    179
  • Helpfulness votes
    140
  • First answer
    August 31, 2013
  • Last answer
    November 2, 2019
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    22
 
 
Reversemidasman's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 >>
 
The Delta Pivotal Bath Collection makes a striking addition to any bathroom with its contemporary geometry. Its modern and minimalist lines add a look that leaves a lasting impression. Complete your bathroom today with the Delta Pivotal Collection. Color: Brilliance Stainless Steel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice brilliance stainless less steel like the packaging say. I also like the set screw me...,
PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Really nice brilliance stainless less steel like the packaging say. I also like the set screw method it uses to to install the towel bar brackets so you don't see the screws. Which gives it a nice clean finish in my opinion.
Now the piece that you have to install for the set screw to screw tighten against, in the instructions it says to use two screws with plastic anchors for each towel bracket, unless you can find the stud to screw into directly. From my past experience, that method of plastic anchors, so close together for each of those is going to end up with a big hole in your sheet rock. Instead I used instead a single molly bolt. So I didn't have to find the stud because it just didn't line up. I still had to drill the hole to install/push thru the molly, but I also used my molly gun (works like a reverse caulk gun) to set them in place. Since I had also old tile, I also had to use blue painters tape to cover the area, go slow with water too.
Overall it looks great and has a slight downward tilt of the towel bar itself which I like too. And the stainless steel bar replaced my rusting old towel bar too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, nice shiny stainless steel finish
Cons: recommend not to use two screw and anchors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
This exclusive MILWAUKEE combo kit includes one FASTBACK Folding Utility Knife with Blade Storage, one FASTBACK Compact Folding Utility Knife and a 50 Pack of General Purpose Utility Blades. The FASTBACK Flip Utility Knife with Storage and the FASTBACK Compact Folding Utility Knife feature quick-change which allows the user to easily insert a new blade without tools. Both folding utility knives feature a press and flip one-handed opening for fast access to the blade and the 45-22-1502 holds 5 extra blades. The folding utility knife with blade storage is equipped with an integrated gut hook to make cuts without opening the tool while the integrated wire stripper adds versatility. Both knives uses the Milwaukee General Purpose Utility Blades that last 5X longer. These utility knife blades are engineered to fit Milwaukee and most standard utility knives.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the older versions in my tool boxes/bags and somehow they walked away. I think its because ...,
PostedNovember 10, 2019
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I had the older versions in my tool boxes/bags and somehow they walked away. I think its because of the quality built of these utility knives, so I got these to replace them. They maintain the high quality built and versatility. The red body is easy to see and I think it is metal too, so I consider that to be more durable
There are two sizes and style. Both have push the button to release the blade end to swing open. It is not spring loaded. The smaller one is basically a single blade utility knife, with no extra blade holder. The bigger one, can store 4 extra blades and they are held in place by a magnet at the tip end of the holder. Both have the quick change feature to change the blade which is very convenient by pressing the tab down to pull out and switch side of the blade once it is dull.
Also the bigger one has the twine cutter, so that you don't have to open the blade end, it is at the notch on the handle end. Another nice feature that I use too.
They are made in China,and have a limited Lifetime Warranty. I will keep one in my gardening/landscaping bag, and one in the car tool bag.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong, Sturdy, bigger one can carry extra blades., red metal body., heavy duty wire belt clip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Take Air frying to another level with the GoWISE USA Air Fryer Oven Select! This appliance combines Rapid Air Technology and the design of a traditional oven giving you an appliance that can do more than just fry. With 12.7 Quarts of cooking space and 9 Accessories, you can make anything from a rotisserie chicken, cake, wings, pizza, and even beef jerky. The Air Fryer Oven Select also comes with a recipe book that contains 50 step by step recipes, so you can start exploring all that your oven has to offer. Color: Black.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This air fryer is pretty good. I like all the accessories that it comes with. And it had a nice...,
PostedNovember 8, 2019
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This air fryer is pretty good. I like all the accessories that it comes with. And it had a nicely put together recipe book of various things you can cook with it. So I tried doing bbq chicken in the recipe book with this air fryer.
It also comes with like a quick start guide too. I do like the control panel and found it very intuitive to use. I like what I call the sleep mode where the full control panel display goes almost off until you are ready to use it by just touching the power on button.
See my pics, they did come out with nice crisp skin after 20 minutes and followed the recipe to the T and applied the bbq source and continue heating. I did like 16 pieces of drum sticks in the air fryer at one time. Would recommend that instead of using the two flat wire mesh trays, use the basket tray and one of the flat wire mesh tray, so that it fits easier.
Even though it says 12.7 quarts, it is somewhat tight space for cooking the chicken drumsticks.
I do think that the wire mesh trays and basket tray do get grease on it and somewhat a pain to hand clean but I think you can put them in the dishwasher too.
I did notice while cooking I could see steam stream out of the sides of the unit by the door on both sides. See my pic pointing to where it was streaming out. Not sure if that will be a problem later.
I also have it sitting on a silicone mat because the instruction manual did say that the bottom does get hot and it may affect your countertop. So they recommend to have a silicone mat there. See pic, its that blue silicone mat I used in the pic. Works great, no problems there when making the bbq chicken.
I like this addtion to my kitchen and looking forward to cooking other things
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish, comes with silicone fingertip gloves
Cons: minor steam coming out the sides of the door.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
The Klein Tools Deluxe Canvas Tool Bag is constructed in all black for a classic look. It's made with heavy-duty No. 8 black canvas with the iconic lineman logo in black. It features 2 leather straps with buckles for a secure closure plus stitched and riveted leather handles for comfort and strength. Organize tools with 13 interior pockets. A detachable shoulder strap can be adjusted for a comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another quality product from Klein Tools that is practical and for use and purpose. Made in USA t...,
PostedNovember 5, 2019
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Another quality product from Klein Tools that is practical and for use and purpose. Made in USA too.
It is black canvas material of yesterday, not that thin stuff with plastic lining canvas, its that old day canvas of yesterday and it is a deep black matted color so that help cover dirt.
What I notice is the details of the finish too, looking at the inside seams of the canvas they are all seam stitched so that it will not unravel like loose threads. I especially like the steel framed mouth that is also multiple riveted on. And the vinyl bottom bottom that will increase the durability of this tool bag as well.
I use it for my gardening/landscaping tools cause its the right size that I can carry my digger hand tool, my hand grass shears, knee pads, hand pruners, and screwdriver, box cutter and carburetor adjustment tool for my weed wacker unit.
It has a heavy duty shoulder strap that has a heavy duty cushion shoulder pad which makes it so much easier to lug my tools around. I also found the old fashion "working" buckle straps a nice touch also.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, nice heavy duty canvas, well cushioned shoulder strap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Gorilla Kids Disappearing Purple Glue sticks go on purple and dry clear creating a clean, tough bond. Gorilla Kids Glue Sticks are safe and non-toxic. Gorilla Kids Glue Sticks are non-toxic and washable, which make them ideal for kids projects.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love using glue sticks. These are fun as it has a deep purple color to it, but as you use...,
PostedNovember 2, 2019
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I just love using glue sticks. These are fun as it has a deep purple color to it, but as you use it on paper the purple coloring turns clear and I just press the pieces of paper together for it to bond.
Most of the time I use it to seal envelopes at home rather than water or lick activate the sealing of them. I find it works very good for this. Yes, there are situations where you still use the old fashion mail system.
I found it smooth and not lumping and easy to roll it on. It is a good size and I like how tight the cap seals cause I had other glue sticks that would dry out and be totally useless. It's a good size for kids hands too, and the bright green color cap makes it easy to spot.
Pros: Easy to Use, bright green cap for high visibility, good size for kids hands., good cap so will not dry out fast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Reversemidasman's Questions
 
 PowerSmart 24 in. 212cc 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
PowerSmart 24 in. 212cc 2-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Powerful performance and convenience are what you can expect from this snow blower. Its push button, electric start engine and variable speed let you handle your work with ease. The ergonomically designed machine comes with foldable handles, making storage easy when not in use.
 

Just wondering. Is the 212cc China made engine on this snow blower a Liquid Combustion Technol...

Just wondering. Is the 212cc China made engine on this snow blower a Liquid Combustion Technology (LCT) Storm Force engine or a LOCIN Snow Plow/Machine series engine?

Because LCT website only shows that they make a 208cc engine
http://lctusa.com/types/winter-engines/

and LOCIN website shows they make a 212cc engine.
http://loncinindustries.com/en/engine/ProductDetail.aspx?catid=8-15-16-30-52-2146779950#proFlag
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
 
 PowerSmart 26 in. 208cc 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Assist Turning and Headlights
PowerSmart 26 in. 208cc 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Assist Turning and Headlights
Clear snow like an absolute pro. This unit comes with power assist turning which makes turning a breeze in heavy snow.  The powerful LED headlight, versatile control panel, remote chute control and 180 degrees chute rotation makes your job simple. The Loncin 208 Electric Start Storm Force engine will give you up to 40 ft. of throwing distance. It is guaranteed to start up to -20 degrees F.  The heavy duty steel frame and auger system will provide years of dependable service.
 

Are you sure this model DB7103PA has Power steering? I don't see it in the image or the manual. ...

Are you sure this model DB7103PA has Power steering? I don't see it in the image or the manual.

BTW the HomeDepot manual for this model is the wrong manual, so I went to the new Powersmart site to look at the correct manual.
http://amerisuninc.com/pdf/6840DB7103PA-26%20Snow%20Thrower%20Manual.pdf

It says Powersteering on that manual but when you look thru it too, there is nothing about powersteering either. So does it really have powersteering?
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
 
Reversemidasman's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 >>
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

What do I need to do or ahead of time about cords, plugs?

Im just trying to determine if there's a special plug or adapter or anything sort of not typical that's going to occur after buying, getting it home so to hopefully prevent driving back and forth all day. Does this stove poss require a special "samsung" cord I need to also pick up while im there purchasing the stove, do I need to switch my 3way outlet I use for my 17 year old get stove maybe, just anything like that would help me prevent driving twice, thank you very much for any info, help with this!
You can use a 3 or 4 prong plug. It shows you in the manual for each situation. You have to purchase the cord separately, it doesn't come with the oven. You don't need to change your 3 prong outlet.

Also have your tools ready. I had a torpedo level, screwdriver, pliers, tape measure and a block of wood. There is extra effort to install because of the 31 inch cooking top width, so you have to elevate it by adjusting the legs so that it will slide in to the 30 inch wide opening of your kitchen counters. I used the wood to prop it up so I could adjust the legs.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

Can a 4 prong cord be used?

Can a 4 prong cord be used?
Yes, the instruction manual shows you for using a 3 or 4 prong plug.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-in Range provides a sleek design that blends in with your kitchen for a modern, built-in look. Upgrade your kitchen with a beautifully designed Slide-In Range. This built-in design blends into cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look. The large capacity can easily accommodate a big roast, multiple casserole dishes or two racks of cookies. Two dual ring elements offer flexibility that makes it easy to fit various sizes of pots and pans. Color: Stainless Steel.
 

I see that the top is larger (by width) than the body of the range. Does the top extend or is th...

I see that the top is larger (by width) than the body of the range. Does the top extend or is the stove less than 30". At what height does this occur extension occure? Once I know this I can measure from my floor to my countertop to ensure that the glass will rest ON the countertop.
the glass cooking top is 31 inches wide, and the oven body itself is 30 inches wide. Basically it lips about 1/2 inch on each side of the glass cooking top, thus its 31 inches wide. So the manual states you should have it 1/16 inch clearance between the bottom of the glass cooking top to the top surface of the kitchen counter. You do this by adjusting the legs of the oven.
User submitted photo
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Commercial Electric 8 in. Long Nose Pliers are ideal for working with wire in tight spaces. They feature a long nose design, non-slip gripping power, and heat-treated side-cutting knives for strength. Perfect tool for the home, workshop, or jobsite.
 

In what country are these CE pliers made? USA or China?

In what country are these CE pliers made? USA or China?
Made in China. That is what it says on the backside of the cardstock that it is on.
User submitted photo
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
Create storage where you need it most with this set of three modular stacking drawer units from IRIS USA, Inc. Ultra-clear front panel lets you see inside at a glance, with smooth-glide drawers that pull open with ease. Designed to stack securely with our shallow and deep boxes, you can fit multiple units together to build customized storage any way you want it. Color: White.
 

how long is this product?

how long is this product?
Overall length is 19 5/8 inches.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
With Rejuvenate's Stick and Fix Professional Strength Rubber Tape, you can be sure that your fix, seal, patch or bond will last. Designed to conform to any object, this tape is perfect for contractor or home use. Fixes nearly anything, from roof, PVC pipes, plastics, automobiles, vinyl and much more. Each strip is 4 in. wide for covering and fixing even the largest of cracks, holes, rips and tears. The rubberized tape also seals out water, air and moisture and can even apply it underwater.
 

Overview doesn't mention copper piping. Will this repair a copper water pipe (slow drip leak)? Th...

Overview doesn't mention copper piping. Will this repair a copper water pipe (slow drip leak)?
Thanks
If for temporary, maybe cause I am assuming it is at a fitting and not a break or crack in the straight length of copper pipping. I just think this tape is too thick to wrap the leak properly.

But also are you sure where the leak is coming from cause sometimes water travels along a pipe to the lowest point where it will then drip down.

Also not sure from your question where the leak may be from a compression fitting where sometimes loosening the nut and the re-tightening it will stop the leak if its coming from the compression fitting.

The only other wrap that may or may not work is if you can shut off the water temporarily, and use the black self fusing silicone wrap tape in the plumbing section that self seals upon itself. Since it is a thinner stretchy tape that you activate its self seal by stretching it as you wrap it. Then let it self fuse/seal for about a couple of hours and then turn back on the water and see if that works.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The Pioneer 22.5 in. Kettle grill has a total cooking area of 525 sq. in. The chrome plated cooking grate and warming rack provide more than enough space to grill 21 hamburgers. A condiment basket for storage and 2 wheels for easy transportation are also included. Color: Black.
 

does it have hinged lid???

does it have hinged lid???
Yes, it is hinged. 2 hinges to the lid that are connected to the base body.

See also owners manual page 8-9 on the Home Depot product site, to the right the Product Overview section of the webpage.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
The DANCO Lavatory Faucet Pop-Up Ball Rod connects the stopper to the lift rod. It has a durable metal construction that will endure the rigors of everyday use. This ball rod is designed to be compatible with Price Pfister lavatory faucets. Color: Chrome.
 

Are the nuts to hold the ball in place, a standard thread size?

Are the nuts to hold the ball in place, a standard thread size?
I would say yes. As long as the ball size of the rod you are replacing it should fit properly and not experience water coming off the nut. This doesn't come with the nut, you would still use the one you have when replacing the rod. If the ball size of the original is bigger, than I think the nut would be bigger,and this pop-up ball replacement rod would not work.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
This Front Control Built-in Tall Tub Dishwasher holds 14 place settings and cleans at a quiet 55 dBA. With the AnyWare Plus silverware basket that sits in the door, its spacious design frees up rack space and. provides more room for dishes in the lower rack. This efficient dishwasher cleans lightly soiled loads in half the time with its 1-hour wash cycle. AccuSense feature helps sense the amount of soil in dirty dishes and adapts the normal cycle as needed for customized cleaning. Color: Monochromatic Stainless Steel.
 

My dishwasher is 33 inch deep. Upu dont metion this one?

In the Installation Instruction, page 5 there is a diagram of the dimensions for the dishwasher and for the opening.

The dishwasher dimensions are overall:

Width = 23 7/8 inches
Height = 33 1/2 inches
Depth = 25 1/4 inches
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman
Virginia
 
 PowerSmart 22 in. 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
PowerSmart 22 in. 2-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
This snow blower, while smaller and lighter than others, still packs a hefty punch when clearing driveways and walkways. It maneuvers easily as a single-stage snow blower. The push button electric start turns on promptly.
 

I just bought this Snow Blower an now it needs repair. I can't find a Service Center that has "Pi...

I just bought this Snow Blower an now it needs repair. I can't find a Service Center that has "Pick-Up" Service in the Moross I 94 area
1. Did you try returning to Home Depot if you are within the 30 day return policy for gas powered equipment from date of purchase. Try reaching out to Home Depot, some will do warranty repair for Powersmart. It is hit or miss on that too.

2. Call Powersmart at their toll free number. toll free: 800-791-9458, since it has a 2 year warranty.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Reversemidasman