L111
 
 
 
L111's stats
 
  • Review count
    343
  • Helpfulness votes
    881
  • First review
    September 6, 2009
  • Last review
    June 4, 2020
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    44
  • Helpfulness votes
    94
  • First answer
    June 22, 2015
  • Last answer
    August 26, 2017
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    11
 
 
L111's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 >>
 
DIABLO's SDS-Max Scaling Chisels deliver extreme durability and stability in general demolition work, thin-set removal, cleaning concrete and removing scale and rust. A unique heat treatment process strengthens the steel body to withstand the stress and impact of high-powered hammer drills in concrete. The wide chisel design requires minimal effort and time to chip away or break up concrete. Optimized for maximum performance in corded and cordless SDS-Max rotary hammers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a heavy duty 3 inch wide SDS MAX scaling chisel. I need to break up a mortared brick pa...,
PostedJune 4, 2020
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a heavy duty 3 inch wide SDS MAX scaling chisel.
I need to break up a mortared brick patio, and I am going to try and see if this wider chisel will be able to separate the bricks so that they can be saved. The chisel will also be handy if I ever need to remove or replace a few porcelain tiles.
Note that this is the larger SDS-MAX bit, and NOT the SDS-Plus style.
This is a solid, heavy duty beast of a bit. I expect it to last forever.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
The Milwaukee REDLTIHIUM USB 3.0AH Battery provides more runtime, longer life and faster charging. This USB 3.0 battery pack delivers up to 20% more capacity for Milwaukee USB Rechargeable solutions compared to the First Generation REDLITHIUM USB Battery (48-11-2130). With a higher capacity, users get longer runtime and more power for performance in every Milwaukee USB Rechargeable solution. Eliminate the need for single-use batteries with these USB rechargeable batteries that deliver more charges for longer life out of a single battery. Get back to work faster with 3X faster charging times when charged by a Milwaukee USB Rechargeable product or the REDLITHIUM USB Portable Power Source and Charger (48-59-2012). The Milwaukee REDLITHIUM USB 3.0AH Battery is covered by a 2-year warranty.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality battery that I use in my Milwaukee headlamp. It looks like it's a 18650 l...,
PostedJune 4, 2020
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a high quality battery that I use in my Milwaukee headlamp. It looks like it's a 18650 lithium cell in a rugged protective plastic case.
This model is the new 3.0 AH, which is quite a bit higher capacity than the 1.0 AH battery that was included with my headlamp. The Lithium USB battery fits perfectly into my headlamp with a simple twist off cap--no difficulty swapping batteries, very convenient.
I don’t have a dedicated charger for the Red Lithium USB batteries, so I recharge them using the micro-USB port on the headlamp. So it is nice to have a second battery that I can swap out if needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Personalize your outdoor space with this 4-piece patio seating set. It includes a table, a loveseat and two chairs. Crafted with a stunning diamond lattice design, these pieces blend modern and classic style to create a unique character for your patio or backyard. It is made with a rich acacia wood frame and teak finish to ensure lasting use and durability. Perfect for hosting family under the warming sun, this charming set includes water-resistant beige cushions that are UV protected to maintain their color. This outdoor set is easy to assemble and care for.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful, minimalist, outdoor patio set. The teak wood is very nice looking, and the ...,
PostedMay 26, 2020
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a beautiful, minimalist, outdoor patio set. The teak wood is very nice looking, and the light tan cushions make the furniture look clean and crisp.
The furniture arrived in a single large box, weighing about 150 lbs. The box contained all of the pieces of the furniture, unassembled, and packaged very well with foam wrap and plastic wrap. The instructions were straightforward and the furniture pieces were fairly easy to assemble.
All of the screws have a hex head and a hex wrench is included. If you use the hex wrench to manually install and tighten all of the screws, assembly will take a very long time, since the screws are fairly long. I happened to have a hex driver bit that I could use with my impact driver to install the screws most of the way, and then hand tighten all of the screws with the hex wrench. Using the impact driver to install the screws saved a lot of time, and my kids and I were able to assemble everything in about an hour.
The separate pieces of furniture are light enough to be picked up and moved fairly easily by one person, so the set is convenient to arrange or move.
While this furniture set looks great and I really like it, my family and I found one thing it's not idea for: Lounging. It's called a "Conversation Seating Set", which I think is appropriate. The set is great for sitting and talking, but not ideal for leaning back, slouching down, and lounging. After building the set, we had an outdoor movie night and quickly discovered that the seats and cushions are not very comfortable for lounging and watching a movie. The back of the chairs are relatively upright, and the cushions are a bit firm for a movie watching session.
Despite that, this patio furniture will still be great for summer BBQs and spending time outside with family and friends.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Sturdy, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
PROFESSIONAL'S CHOICE FOR PORTABLE POWER, DELIVERING A LEVEL OF PERFORMANCE AND INNOVATION. This 1 ft. portable open cord expansion reel has been designed to expand a current hank of cable. Its light weight, sturdy, has 4 integrated outlets, a central power switch and a over current protector.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe I haven't looked for this type of cord reel before. I've been fighting with a 10...,
PostedMay 19, 2020
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I can't believe I haven't looked for this type of cord reel before. I've been fighting with a 100 foot extension cord for over 10 years, uncoiling it and coiling it back up every time. This reel takes the hassle out of using a long extension cord, and it includes 4 power outlets in the reel, so it saves you from having to carry a power strip as well.
NOTE: This reel has a fairly heavy duty, short, 12 gauge cord and plug attached to the reel. It does NOT include an extension cord. You plug in the female end of your own extension cord and then wind it onto this reel.
I have been using my 100 foot extension a few times a week outside, and it's a hassle to coil back up, so I've been leaving it outside in the sun. Once I got this reel, I just plugged in the cord to the pigtail on the reel, and reeled up the 100 foot cord with zero hassle. It was then very easy to carry the reel by the handle into the garage for storage. No coiling, no storage mess.
This reel has plenty of capacity for a 100 foot 14 gauge cord, so I suspect it can handle up to 100 feet of 12 gauge extension cord.
After a decade of having my 100 foot cord coiled in a pile in the garage, I finally have a better way to store, transport, unwind, and wind it, and this reel makes it so much easier and more convenient to use an extension cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
 Masterplug 50 ft. 13 Amp 14 AWG Medium Open Reel with USB Charging and 4-Sockets
Masterplug 50 ft. 13 Amp 14 AWG Medium Open Reel with USB Charging and 4-Sockets
Professional's choice for portable power, delivering a level of performance and innovation. This 50 ft. portable open cord reel is light weight, sturdy, has 4 integrated outlets. 2 additional USB Charging outlets, a central power switch and over current protector. Designed and engineered for longevity, the plastic drum provides reliable protection when in use, transported or stored.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This extension cord reel is FANTASTIC. I can't believe I didn't look for this type of cord reel ...,
PostedMay 19, 2020
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This extension cord reel is FANTASTIC. I can't believe I didn't look for this type of cord reel before.
This reel is surprisingly compact, and having the four sockets and 2 USB charging ports on the side of the reel makes it so easy to use. It's like buying four different products all in one: Extension cord, cord reel, power strip, and USB charger--but it is so much easier to use and store than four separate products.
Any project that requires me to get out an extension cord always seems to be more of a hassle. Get the cord out, uncoil it, use it, coil it back up, and then put it away. And then there's the hassle of storing the dozen extension cords of different sizes and lengths in my garage.
I've been setting up a small projector for outdoor movie nights lately, and have been dragging out my 100 foot extension cord. Instead of coiling it up and putting it away each evening, I just left it outside in a pile to avoid the hassle. This Masterplug cord reel was so much easier to use and setup. No pile of cord to trip on, no power strip, and it was so easy to reel up and put away after the movie.
This 50 foot cord reel will probably handle 95% of my extension cord needs. I rarely need more than 50 feet, and rarely need to power anything more than a small shop vac.
I am thrilled with this cord reel. If you hate fighting with extension cords, I definitely recommend it.
Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
L111's Questions
 
L111 has not submitted any questions.
 
L111's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>
 
 Home Accents Holiday 12 ft. Inflatable Projection Phantasm Pumpkin Reaper Giant (RGB)
Home Accents Holiday 12 ft. Inflatable Projection Phantasm Pumpkin Reaper Giant (RGB)
Giving your space a spooky thrill, this giant Inflatable Projection Phantasm Pumpkin Reaper is the perfect lawn decoration. Bright with a colorful, swirling kaleidoscopic light that glows red, green and blue, this frightening pumpkin is the perfect haunting display for all passerby to enjoy. Simply plug it in, stake it down and watch the magic of this airblown inflatable come to life.
 

What are the dimensions of the box it comes in for shipping purposes?

What are the dimensions of the box it comes in for shipping purposes?
The box is 12"W x 12"D x 14"H.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

I sometimes wash only one item. I need a washer that gives very low water amounts for this. Can t...

I sometimes wash only one item. I need a washer that gives very low water amounts for this. Can this washers only give maybe 5 to 10 gallons?
I just did a test, adding only two hand towels and a small washcloth, and then selecting the Speed Wash cycle. The towels looked tiny in the massive tub of this machine.

The machine ran through its Sensing process to detect the amount of laundry, and then automatically added water.

I don't know how many gallons were added, but there was 5 inches of water in the tub, and there is additional water under and around the tub. The Speed Wash cycle showed an estimated time of under 28 minutes.

Given the size and high capacity design of this machine, I don't think it's ideal for small loads--it seems to be designed for large loads. But it does appear to be able to adjust to relatively small loads.

If I need to wash one or two things, I usually grab some towels from the bathrooms or kitchen and throw them in.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

How long does it take to finish one wash?

The wash time varies by load, and the displayed time goes up and down during the wash cycle, but based on the loads I've done so far, it seems like 75 minutes is typical for a "normal" wash cycle. It seems to range from 60-90 minutes though.

That is just the displayed / estimated time. I haven't actually timed the full wash cycle to compare the time displayed on the panel at the beginning of the cycle to the actual time it took.
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

Does it have center agitator like the older style washer

It does not have the center agitator, and as a result, the tub can hold a lot more laundry than my old machine with an agitator. I've attached a few photos of the tub. It seems like it has nearly double the capacity of my old 3.9 cu ft washing machine--what I previously did in two loads, I can do with one full load in this machine.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

Does this machine have an internal/built in water heater?

No, it does not have a water heater. It requires a cold and hot water connection.
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

What does the Water Plus feature do?

What does the Water Plus feature do?
The Water Plus button lets you add extra water during the cycle. Because the machine does not have a water setting, and automatically detects the size of the load, it may not add enough water for a large or bulky load.

So far, the water sensing feature has worked great on medium loads, but on a full load, it seemed to need more water. I paused the cycle, pressed the Water Plus button to turn it on, and it added more water.

The machine remembers the Water Plus setting for that cycle, and then turns off when the load is done.
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The world's first cordless grinder delivers the power of a corded grinder with up to 2X more run time and up to 10X longer motor life. The M18 FUEL 4-1/2 in./5 in. Grinder supplies maximum sustained power to complete the toughest grinding, surface preparation and cutting applications. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor provides up to 10X longer motor life and lower cost of ownership. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 175+ M18 tools. The grinder features REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced system of cordless power-tool electronics, for maximum performance. The 18-Volt lithium-ion grinder's thin body design gives it optimized balance to rest easily in your hands. Tool-free accessory changes and guard adjustments mean less downtime during work. The grinder is built with the same tool body, gearing system and anti-vibration side handle as Milwaukee's legendary high-performance corded grinders for maximum durability on the job. The kit includes 2 M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND Battery Packs, a multi-Voltage charger and carrying case. Grinding wheel sold separately. Size: 22.76 In..
 

What is the part number for a dust shroud for this tool? Can I order it through Home Depot?

Also, how does the weight of this cordless tool compare to a similar tool with a cord?
Search the Home Depot site for "Universal Surface Grinding Dust Shroud" (Model # 49-40-6100). It appears that Milwaukee dust shroud should work with this grinder.

The weight of this tool with the 9.0Ah battery is 1 pound heavier than my Makita corded grinder. See attached photos.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The world's first cordless grinder delivers the power of a corded grinder with up to 2X more run time and up to 10X longer motor life. The M18 FUEL 4-1/2 in./5 in. Grinder supplies maximum sustained power to complete the toughest grinding, surface preparation and cutting applications. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor provides up to 10X longer motor life and lower cost of ownership. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 175+ M18 tools. The grinder features REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced system of cordless power-tool electronics, for maximum performance. The 18-Volt lithium-ion grinder's thin body design gives it optimized balance to rest easily in your hands. Tool-free accessory changes and guard adjustments mean less downtime during work. The grinder is built with the same tool body, gearing system and anti-vibration side handle as Milwaukee's legendary high-performance corded grinders for maximum durability on the job. The kit includes 2 M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND Battery Packs, a multi-Voltage charger and carrying case. Grinding wheel sold separately. Size: 22.76 In..
 

Does this come with two (2) high demand 9.0 Ah batteries?

Does this come with two (2) high demand 9.0 Ah batteries?
Yes, this kit comes with two 9.0Ah batteries and one "rapid" charger.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The DEWALT DWMT73813 23-Piece 1/2 in. Drive Deep Socket Set has knurled beauty rings help to reduce slippage for hand tightening applications. This set comes in a lockable, durable case to safely store your tools. It also includes a removable internal tray for versatility. Size: 8.4 In..
 

Can you describe Dewalt's "limited lifetime" warranty please?

This 1/2 Ratchet and Socket Set has a "Full Lifetime Warranty". Here is the link to the DeWalt web site with more information:

http://www.dewalt.com/en-us/legal/warranty/full-lifetime-warranty

If any DEWALT Mechanics Tool ever fails for any reason, DEWALT will replace it. NO PROOF OF PURCHASE required.

DO NOT RETURN PRODUCT TO STORE. Please call 1-800-4DEWALT (1-800-433-9258) (M-F, 8-5 EST) and DEWALT will ship a replacement. Tools covered include: wrenches, sockets, ratchets and drive accessories.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
Take on your tough jobs with the DW089LG 12-Volt Green Cross Line Laser. It has a 12-Volt Lithium-Ion rechargeable power tool battery platform and green beam laser technology. It is resistant to water and debris, thanks to the over-molded housing and IP65. Kit includes Blow Mold Case, Extended Ceiling Bracket, 12-Volt Battery, Charger and Green 3 x 360 Line Laser.
 

Will the charger work with 220 volts ?

Will the charger work with 220 volts ?
My US version of this laser lever came with the DCB107 12v/20v Max charger, and on the back of the charger the specs only say 120V for the input. (see photo)
User submitted photo
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles