L111
 
 
 
L111's stats
 
  • Review count
    330
  • Helpfulness votes
    777
  • First review
    September 6, 2009
  • Last review
    November 12, 2019
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    44
  • Helpfulness votes
    92
  • First answer
    June 22, 2015
  • Last answer
    August 26, 2017
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    11
 
 
L111's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 >>
 
Does the color of your disposable gloves really matter. You bet it does. If you work in healthcare, chances are you wear gloves close to 8-hours a day, 5-days a week. With only light blue or ivory gloves to choose from, you could start to suffer from a serious fun deficit. Thankfully, 1st Choice Indigo Nitrile Exam Latex Free Disposable Gloves are there to save you from that fate of boring color purgatory with a welcome pop of color. It also doesn't hurt that they offer excellent puncture resistance, barrier protection and comfort. Have some fun. Introduce indigo to your life. Size: medium. Gender: unisex. Age Group: adult.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are good quality lighter weight nitrile gloves. The box doesn't appear to have any indica...,
PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
These are good quality lighter weight nitrile gloves.
The box doesn't appear to have any indication of the thickness, but the product description said 4 mil. I compared these to some budget 5 mil gloves that I've been using, and I couldn't tell the difference in thickness. These seem to be essentially the same as the other gloves I've been using, but the nitrile material seems to be higher quality.
I typically wear a medium nitrile glove, and this medium size fits me perfectly. The glove stretches nicely, is easy to put on, and the fit is very good.
I use nitrile gloves around the house when working with pool chemicals, grease, and glue. And they are fantastic for cleaning my BBQ and smoker. I regularly use them when preparing meats and adding rubs for cooking and smoking--ribs, pork shoulder, roasts, etc. They are also handy when I have to dig in the garden or lawn to fix sprinklers and pipes where there is mud.
I've previously purchased the cheapest brand I could find, but the cheap gloves I've used tend to be a little less flexible, and they tend to tear. I think these 1st Choice gloves are a nice upgrade from what I've been using.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
A clear glass shade compliments the faux mahogany finish of this decorative table lamp. The vintage design is modernized with a rustic feel, making this the perfect finishing touch to any style of decor. Try refreshing the look of your entryway table or dining room buffet by adding a pair of these vintage accent lamps to add more warmth to your space. Updating the lighting in your home is the most effective way to accomplish a striking, yet simple, Do It Yourself remodel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice looking decorative lamp. It has a simple, clean design with clear glass shade. Th...,
PostedNovember 2, 2019
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a nice looking decorative lamp. It has a simple, clean design with clear glass shade.
The exposed bulb socket base and large Edison style bulb give it a vintage look. The base is metal and seems well made. The glass shade is held to the base with 3 metal thumbscrews.
The Edison bulb produces a nice warm light. The lamp has 3 brightness levels, but the lowest level barely illuminates the LED filaments and is barely visible. The medium and high levels are nice and bright.
NOTE: This lamp has a touch base. You have to touch the metal base or the metal thumbscrews to turn the lamp on and off. It does not have a physical switch. As a result, you cannot turn this lamp on / off with a switched outlet, a timer switch, or a WiFi 'smart' switch. The switch can turn the lamp off, but when you turn the switch back on, the lamp will not turn on again--you have to touch the lamp to turn it back on.
This lamp is for my daughter's room, so I painted the base a satin white. I gently sanded the metal base with 400 grit sandpaper, masked off the bulb socket and cord, and spray painted the base white. It looks great and the touch base still works fine with the white paint on the base.
My daughter loves the lamp and it looks great on her desk.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Well Made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
The HDX Extension Cord is perfect for supplying small appliances. The plastic caps cover the outlet safely when not in use. This extension cord brings power to the space you want. Color: Grass Green.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is your typical, basic, 2 prong extension cord. It has a polarized plug on one end (one pro...,
PostedOctober 30, 2019
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is your typical, basic, 2 prong extension cord. It has a polarized plug on one end (one prong slightly wider than the other), and 3 outlets on the other end.
It's 6 feet long and uses 16 gauge wire. The wire is fairly stiff, but can be straightened out easily.
The 3 outlets have a rotating cover that allows each outlet to be 'closed', covering the two holes.
It's a dark green color, perfect for the green wire holiday lights or Christmas tree lights.
I always like to keep several of these types of extension cords around the house, as I regularly need them throughout the year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Quickly clean up spills with a wipe in our over-the-range microwave thanks to its CleanRelease non-stick interior. Free up cooktop space by steaming foods like vegetables or fish right in your over-the-oven microwave. Use sensor cooking that adjusts the cook time so your food comes out of your over-the-range microwave ready to eat. Color: Fingerprint Resistant Stainless Steel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very sleek looking large capacity microwave. The 30" wide glass door gives this microw...,
PostedOctober 30, 2019
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a very sleek looking large capacity microwave. The 30" wide glass door gives this microwave a very clean, modern look.
The touch-sensitive buttons on the glass are also neat, and look nicer than the typical plastic-covered panel of buttons.
This microwave replaced an older Whirlpool over the range model, so the installation was very easy. The old mounting bracket on my wall was exactly the same as the one for this model, and the mounting screw locations on the top of the microwave were in exactly the same location. I simply had to remove my old microwave, pop this new one in place, and tighten 2 screws. It fit perfectly.
This new model is much quieter than my prior microwave. This model doesn't always need to turn on the fan when the microwave is being used, so warming something up for a few minutes is very quiet. I haven't yet heard the microwave turn the fan during use.
The exhaust fan seems slightly quieter than my old model. The fan has 3 speed settings and moves quite a bit of air to the outdoor vent on my house.
The "Sense" feature works great for microwave popcorn. I was very skeptical of the Sense feature, but it works amazingly well and turns out perfect popcorn.
The turntable in this model is massive. It is 14" in diameter, which is 2" larger than my old microwave. Although the external dimensions of the microwave are very similar to my old model, this new model definitely has a lot more internal capacity. This model is rated for 1,000 watts, which seems to be standard for Over the Range models.
My family really likes this microwave, but there are a few minor quirks to consider with this model.
First, although the 30" wide all glass door looks nice, the downside is that when we open the microwave, we have a 30" wide door swinging into the middle of our kitchen (versus 25" on my old model). If you have a small kitchen, just be aware that family members in the kitchen will have to move out of the way whenever you open the microwave.
Second, the touch sensitive buttons on the glass door will take some getting used to. There is a slightly delay between when you press the button and when it registers the button press. If you try pressing the buttons quickly, the presses won't register. So you have to slow down and rest your finger briefly on each button until the touch is registered. It takes a few days to retrain yourself with the new buttons.
Third, this model has a combined Time + Power button, which I personally don't like. We constantly use the Power setting to reheat foods more gently, so I prefer the dedicated Power button on my old model. With this model, you have to press the Time / Power button twice to adjust the power setting.
My final observation is that the smallest buttons on the microwave door are the Start and Cancel buttons, which are probably the two buttons we use most frequently on our microwave. There is a ton of real estate on the door to make the buttons larger, so it isn't a space issue--why did someone intentionally make those buttons smaller than every other button on the door? Why not just make Start and Cancel nice and large and easy to press?
Aside from those minor quirks, this is a great, high end microwave. I am usually the one who has to clean the microwave, so I do appreciate the smooth glass surface, no handle, and minimal stainless steel on the front.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
Milwaukee 600 Lumens LED USB Rechargeable Low-Profile Hard Hat Headlamp, Blacks
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great headlamp for work, repair, or home projects. I just used it while fixing a probl...,
PostedOctober 28, 2019
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a great headlamp for work, repair, or home projects. I just used it while fixing a problem with the dishwasher drain pipe under my sink, and it worked great.
Having the battery in the back and the LED light in the front helps to balance the headlamp. It is comfortable to wear and is relatively light weight--it doesn't feel heavy or bulky on my head. The slim light in front makes it easier to work in tight spaces without bumping the headlamp.
One of the first things I noticed about this headlamp is the beam. It produces very wide, almost perfectly even light. It doesn't have a visible round "beam" and doesn't even appear to have a 'hot spot' in the middle. It's surprisingly even. Standing about 6 feet away from a wall, it lights up the entire 8' tall wall, from floor to ceiling.
This looked really strange at first, as nearly every other headlamp I've used has a focused beam of light. The very wide beam seemed odd at first, but after using this under my sink, I love it. The headlamp lit up the entire cabinet under my sink and I was able to see everything very well, and even take photos of the problem without needing a flash. It doesn't produce an overly bright 'hot spot', and the even light makes it easier to take cell phone photos while working--something that can be difficult with a tight beam light.
The headband is fairly easy to adjust, fits well, and is comfortable. The light angle can be adjusted downward to point the light downwards. It has a dedicated on/off power button, and has a separate brightness button that lets you switch between 4 brightness levels.
I really like the Milwaukee "Red Lithium USB" battery used by this headlamp. It looks like an 18650 Li-Ion cell in a tough plastic case, and the nice part is that you can recharge it by connecting the headlamp to a micro-USB charging cable. This is much more convenient than the bare 18650 cells that I have to recharge in a dedicated charger. I can charge the headlamp in my car with my cell phone charger, or charge it with a USB power bank.
This is a great work headlamp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
 
L111's Questions
 
L111 has not submitted any questions.
 
L111's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>
 
Giving your space a spooky thrill, this giant Inflatable Projection Phantasm Pumpkin Reaper is the perfect lawn decoration. Bright with a colorful, swirling kaleidoscopic light that glows red, green and blue, this frightening pumpkin is the perfect haunting display for all passerby to enjoy. Simply plug it in, stake it down and watch the magic of this airblown inflatable come to life.
 

What are the dimensions of the box it comes in for shipping purposes?

What are the dimensions of the box it comes in for shipping purposes?
The box is 12"W x 12"D x 14"H.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

I sometimes wash only one item. I need a washer that gives very low water amounts for this. Can t...

I sometimes wash only one item. I need a washer that gives very low water amounts for this. Can this washers only give maybe 5 to 10 gallons?
I just did a test, adding only two hand towels and a small washcloth, and then selecting the Speed Wash cycle. The towels looked tiny in the massive tub of this machine.

The machine ran through its Sensing process to detect the amount of laundry, and then automatically added water.

I don't know how many gallons were added, but there was 5 inches of water in the tub, and there is additional water under and around the tub. The Speed Wash cycle showed an estimated time of under 28 minutes.

Given the size and high capacity design of this machine, I don't think it's ideal for small loads--it seems to be designed for large loads. But it does appear to be able to adjust to relatively small loads.

If I need to wash one or two things, I usually grab some towels from the bathrooms or kitchen and throw them in.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

How long does it take to finish one wash?

The wash time varies by load, and the displayed time goes up and down during the wash cycle, but based on the loads I've done so far, it seems like 75 minutes is typical for a "normal" wash cycle. It seems to range from 60-90 minutes though.

That is just the displayed / estimated time. I haven't actually timed the full wash cycle to compare the time displayed on the panel at the beginning of the cycle to the actual time it took.
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

Does it have center agitator like the older style washer

It does not have the center agitator, and as a result, the tub can hold a lot more laundry than my old machine with an agitator. I've attached a few photos of the tub. It seems like it has nearly double the capacity of my old 3.9 cu ft washing machine--what I previously did in two loads, I can do with one full load in this machine.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

Does this machine have an internal/built in water heater?

No, it does not have a water heater. It requires a cold and hot water connection.
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity washer in its class, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load. At 4.5 cu. ft. of mega capacity, you will definitely have more room to clean. Color: Graphite Steel.
 

What does the Water Plus feature do?

What does the Water Plus feature do?
The Water Plus button lets you add extra water during the cycle. Because the machine does not have a water setting, and automatically detects the size of the load, it may not add enough water for a large or bulky load.

So far, the water sensing feature has worked great on medium loads, but on a full load, it seemed to need more water. I paused the cycle, pressed the Water Plus button to turn it on, and it added more water.

The machine remembers the Water Plus setting for that cycle, and then turns off when the load is done.
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The world's first cordless grinder delivers the power of a corded grinder with up to 2X more run time and up to 10X longer motor life. The M18 FUEL 4-1/2 in./5 in. Grinder supplies maximum sustained power to complete the toughest grinding, surface preparation and cutting applications. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor provides up to 10X longer motor life and lower cost of ownership. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 175+ M18 tools. The grinder features REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced system of cordless power-tool electronics, for maximum performance. The 18-Volt lithium-ion grinder's thin body design gives it optimized balance to rest easily in your hands. Tool-free accessory changes and guard adjustments mean less downtime during work. The grinder is built with the same tool body, gearing system and anti-vibration side handle as Milwaukee's legendary high-performance corded grinders for maximum durability on the job. The kit includes 2 M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND Battery Packs, a multi-Voltage charger and carrying case. Grinding wheel sold separately. Size: 22.76 In..
 

What is the part number for a dust shroud for this tool? Can I order it through Home Depot?

Also, how does the weight of this cordless tool compare to a similar tool with a cord?
Search the Home Depot site for "Universal Surface Grinding Dust Shroud" (Model # 49-40-6100). It appears that Milwaukee dust shroud should work with this grinder.

The weight of this tool with the 9.0Ah battery is 1 pound heavier than my Makita corded grinder. See attached photos.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The world's first cordless grinder delivers the power of a corded grinder with up to 2X more run time and up to 10X longer motor life. The M18 FUEL 4-1/2 in./5 in. Grinder supplies maximum sustained power to complete the toughest grinding, surface preparation and cutting applications. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor provides up to 10X longer motor life and lower cost of ownership. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 175+ M18 tools. The grinder features REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced system of cordless power-tool electronics, for maximum performance. The 18-Volt lithium-ion grinder's thin body design gives it optimized balance to rest easily in your hands. Tool-free accessory changes and guard adjustments mean less downtime during work. The grinder is built with the same tool body, gearing system and anti-vibration side handle as Milwaukee's legendary high-performance corded grinders for maximum durability on the job. The kit includes 2 M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND Battery Packs, a multi-Voltage charger and carrying case. Grinding wheel sold separately. Size: 22.76 In..
 

Does this come with two (2) high demand 9.0 Ah batteries?

Does this come with two (2) high demand 9.0 Ah batteries?
Yes, this kit comes with two 9.0Ah batteries and one "rapid" charger.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
The DEWALT DWMT73813 23-Piece 1/2 in. Drive Deep Socket Set has knurled beauty rings help to reduce slippage for hand tightening applications. This set comes in a lockable, durable case to safely store your tools. It also includes a removable internal tray for versatility. Size: 8.4 In..
 

Can you describe Dewalt's "limited lifetime" warranty please?

This 1/2 Ratchet and Socket Set has a "Full Lifetime Warranty". Here is the link to the DeWalt web site with more information:

http://www.dewalt.com/en-us/legal/warranty/full-lifetime-warranty

If any DEWALT Mechanics Tool ever fails for any reason, DEWALT will replace it. NO PROOF OF PURCHASE required.

DO NOT RETURN PRODUCT TO STORE. Please call 1-800-4DEWALT (1-800-433-9258) (M-F, 8-5 EST) and DEWALT will ship a replacement. Tools covered include: wrenches, sockets, ratchets and drive accessories.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles
 
Take on your tough jobs with the DW089LG 12-Volt Green Cross Line Laser. It has a 12-Volt Lithium-Ion rechargeable power tool battery platform and green beam laser technology. It is resistant to water and debris, thanks to the over-molded housing and IP65. Kit includes Blow Mold Case, Extended Ceiling Bracket, 12-Volt Battery, Charger and Green 3 x 360 Line Laser.
 

Will the charger work with 220 volts ?

Will the charger work with 220 volts ?
My US version of this laser lever came with the DCB107 12v/20v Max charger, and on the back of the charger the specs only say 120V for the input. (see photo)
User submitted photo
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L111
Los Angeles