Chris28
 
 
 
Chris28's stats
 
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    37
  • First review
    January 16, 2013
  • Last review
    January 30, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.8
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 30, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 30, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
Chris28's Reviews
1 2 >>
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best drill combo kit.,
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I originally got the Makita combo kit for Christmas (surprise). I had some issues with it right away that I won't get into here. I immediately returned it for this and I couldn't be happier. From the power to the craftsmanship to the look, this set is on point. It feels perfect in your hands and has taken care of everything I have thrown at it so far with ease. Make sure you don't wait too long to register it. Ridgid has the best warranty and I'm happy they included 2 batteries. I think they made a lifelong customer! Made in the USA!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
17out of 27found this review helpful.
 
 HDX 2-Gal. Double-Stack Portable Electric Air Compressor
HDX 2-Gal. Double-Stack Portable Electric Air Compressor
HDX 2-gal. side stack compressor includes a tire inflation gauge. Unit is oil free, low maintenance operation with no oil to add or change and no belts or pulleys to replace. Cushioned grip centralized handle for easy carrying.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Air Compressor Ever?,
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you are considering buying this, just say no. On paper, it appears to be a nice looking little compressor with great extras. In reality, it is a made in china piece of junk. I have used compressors before so I'm no novice. I even read the instructions to be sure I had everything right. Not only was it loud, it never even filled with air. Not even 1lb, The reason (like others stated) was due to the drain plug not closing. I made it finger tight and I tightened it with a wrench...no dice. I really wanted this to work. I returned it and got a C-man. I anticipate that Home Depot will be pulling these from the shelves in the near future.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, poor craftsmanship, cheaply made, made in china
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
 
The Channellock Ultimate 4-piece pliers set is the ideal gift for the handyperson in your home. The set includes 9-1/2 in. tongue and groove pliers, 7 in. side cutting pliers, 7 in. long nose pliers without cutter and 6 in. slip joint pliers with wire cutting shear. Channellock uses high carbon C1080 steel for superior performance on the job and an electronic coating for ultimate rust prevention.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect in every way!,
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When someone asks for a tissue, they ask for a Kleenex. When someone asks you for a plier, they ask for a Channellock. They are undoubtedly the finest pliers money can buy! The Gold Standard made in beautiful PA, USA. You don't even have to open the package to see how much better the quality is compared to other pliers (let alone the ones made in china). The cherry on top is that you get 4 for this price. I imagine these will last my entire life. Thanks HD!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome multi-tool!,
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can never go wrong with Leatherman. The quality, fit and finish is top notch. It is something you don't want to go anywhere without. The best part about this purchase is that I originally purchased a similar (smaller) model for ten dollars less. The Home Depot I purchased from had erroneously had 1 in stock when they were actually out of stock. They very well could have just called me to say they were out and offered a refund. Instead they gave me this one for the same price as the cheaper model. Bravo HD, that's how you keep a customer! Keep it up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
 
 Husky 86 in. x 22-1/2 in. Garage Grip Shelf Liner
Husky 86 in. x 22-1/2 in. Garage Grip Shelf Liner
The Husky 86 in. x 22-1/2 in. Garage Grip Shelf Liner features a black color that looks great in garages, workshops, tool sheds and more. The shelf liner is designed to protect tool drawers and shelves against damage and can accommodate a variety of different shelf sizes well.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Drawer Liner,
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought 2 of these for a new top chest/bottom roll-away. I looked around and most drawer liner rolls are overpriced. These were the best value I found. They served the purpose just fine. The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because they are cut uneven originally so it is tough to get the pieces you cut to be nice and square.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Chris28's Questions
 
Chris28 has not submitted any questions.
 
Chris28's Answers
 
 RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
RIDGID 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
 

are the batterys lifetime or three year only?

Lifetime once you register the kit.
6 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris28
Annapolis, MD, USA